Reviewer: fanfictormschine
Date: 12/23/10 18:04
Chapter: Chapter One: Now We're Back To The Beginning

Really cute! I liked it!

Reviewer: ShadowNeo
Date: 11/29/10 14:19
Chapter: Chapter Three: So Close, Still We’ve Got So Far

UPDATE PLEASE!!!
this is a great story!!
I dont think J.K. Rowling could do any better :)
please do us all a favor and update!!!

Reviewer: Georgina1994
Date: 09/25/10 22:43
Chapter: Chapter Three: So Close, Still We’ve Got So Far

the story isn't finishes

Reviewer: PotterGirl360
Date: 11/26/09 0:59
Chapter: Chapter Three: So Close, Still We’ve Got So Far

Great story! Please keep writing :)

Reviewer: Dagmar Beck
Date: 10/05/09 10:12
Chapter: Chapter Two: It's Been Far Too Long Since You Went Away

So far so good but it's too easy the finding of Hm's parents. You could have at least had made it necessary for the trio to investagate the other Wilkins

Author's Response: Thanks. And keep in mind that they haven't actually found them yet, so you shouldn't really start judging my story when you don't know what is going to happen next.

Reviewer: OliveOil_Med
Date: 05/21/09 18:35
Chapter: Chapter Three: So Close, Still We’ve Got So Far

Oh, boy! You finally have an update!

I'm excited to see how you portray the Australian wizarding word and what the Australian wizarding school is like. As well as what will happen when Harry actually does come to speak at their school. This is going to be his first real public speaking gig, isn't it? If you have any sense of humor, you will have those kids eat him alive!

Not that I'm telling how to write your story. Not at all!

I'm just really excited to see more of this story! Please don't make me wait as long for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you seem to be so excited about this fic. I hopefully won't take so long to update next time, and should have the next chapter up in the next month or so at the latest. Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 05/12/09 15:23
Chapter: Chapter Three: So Close, Still We’ve Got So Far

Yay Another chapter!!! Loved it :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad! And I really appreciate the review. :)

Reviewer: ginerva9
Date: 05/09/09 15:11
Chapter: Chapter Three: So Close, Still We’ve Got So Far

superb!!!! please update soon!

Author's Response: I'll do my best. Thanks!

Reviewer: ginerva9
Date: 05/09/09 14:36
Chapter: Chapter One: Now We're Back To The Beginning

very interesting.....keep it up!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: OliveOil_Med
Date: 04/30/09 1:25
Chapter: Chapter Two: It's Been Far Too Long Since You Went Away

So when will we be seeing an update? I'm excited to see where this is going!

Author's Response: =D I'm glad! Coincidentally, I just finished the third chapter the other day, and it's with my beta at the moment. She's generally very quick, so it should be in the queue within the next few days. Thanks for reading, dear.

Reviewer: Ebony14
Date: 03/16/09 11:12
Chapter: Chapter Two: It's Been Far Too Long Since You Went Away

going nice so far...pretty good read...in the first chapter, though, it felt that something could be better...but i couldn't figure exactly what.
anyways...good luck with the rest...looking forward to it... :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're liking it so far.

Reviewer: PheonixFlamesForever
Date: 02/08/09 10:56
Chapter: Chapter Two: It's Been Far Too Long Since You Went Away

Second review and again, I must compliment you on the Scouting for Girls chapter title. Always a lovely song to listen too.

You’ve still got the characterisation spot on. However, I think Ron would know what mug-shots are. When Sirius broke out, his face was said to have been everywhere, and wouldn’t that be known as a mug-shot? Or am I getting confused with the movies? Probably, just a thought. I still have doubts though, about how fast they’ve moved. I mentioned this in an earlier review though, so I’m sure you’ll understand why. They seem so comfortable with each other, it just seems a little... I don’t know, odd?

Nit pick. We’d really rarely use the word ‘elevator’. It’s always referred to as a lift, and that’s basically the end of my little picky sesh.

Is all this research about the Australian Dental Association true? It certainly seems like it. If it is – nice research skills! If not, then you write convincingly. You obviously adore writing about Australia, this is actually the perfect fic for you, I’m so glad you adopted it, you’ve written it well. Everything seems to work at the moment and the plot sort of all fits together. It’s really very neat.
Darren and Sharon? *giggles* What lovely names! Are these the most Aussie there is? I’m so glad you didn’t go for Sheila and Pete. Whenever anyone over here does an impression of an Aussie, it’s always a Sheila or a Pete. The impressions are also terribly awful as well.

‘He also wants us to make a speech in front of the Australian Wizarding school,’’ I am so looking forward to reading this bit later. Not in front of Australians, though, I can see Ron saying that, actually. It made me laugh actually, because it’s such a typically British attitude, the really weird sort of fear of the unknown. I actually love this whole little section in here, you’ve really captured the mood. I really enjoyed this second chapter, and I’m actually really getting into this whole story. This is a really strong piece of writing here, JenJen, and I really cannot wait to read more and I genuinely mean that. In this whole chapter I have just had to nit pick at it, I really love this :]

Author's Response: :) Elevator, schmelevator. It's all the same. >.> Fine, I'll change it. Come to think of it, we usually call them lifts too. Where on earth did elevator come from? *shrugs* But yeah, I did actually do a little bit of investigating into the Australian Dental Association. Actually, I lie. If I did, I can't remember any of it except the name of the association. Gosh, how long has it been since I last wrote this? I must do that one day. But you're right, I actually adore writing this. And I can't wait to put in the school bit. I think I'll probably end up doing a fic based on the school, but I don't know. It'll be so hard not to make it cliche. Anyway. Thank you for another wonderful review!

Reviewer: PheonixFlamesForever
Date: 02/08/09 10:55
Chapter: Chapter One: Now We're Back To The Beginning

Oh, I love this song. It’s so good. What a fabulous chapter choice. And the title’s catchy. I'm actually sitting here now, singing it.

but she shuddered at the thought of not having full qualifications. This is so Hermioneish and cute. I’m not sure how quickly Hermione and Ron’s relationship would progress, even the fairly innocent line here, ‘Hermione stretched out along the couch with her head resting on Ron’s lap, while he played with her hair absentmindedly’, well, it just doesn’t seem quite right, not to me. It’s cute, don’t get me wrong, but it just seems a little too much. Ron, it has often been said has ‘the emotional range of a teaspoon’ and I just don’t know if he’d do anything absentmindedly. He doesn’t seem to think a lot, but I’m sure he’d totally over think their relationship and what they were doing. Also, would Molly really let them all live in a house together? Actually, come to think of it, she probably would. They’re very mature for their age and they’d been through a lot by then. I’ve decided I like that they live together, although it might be a little uncomfortable for poor Harry, hehe.

Harry and Ron totally treat this like a holiday, whatever they may say. Australia, you may not know, just has the best connotations her in England basically, we see hot guys on beaches and just permenant sun. I see why they want to go there, I do too.

This made me chuckle like crazy, ‘‘I don’t know, Hermione. It would be really risky – you don’t even know how to fly. And we’d have to go so far ...’’ Typical Ron. You’re really quite good at this humour business, Jen, you should really write a fic like it. And actually, its a pretty awesome sense of humour because it’s got a lovely British ring to it. I like the irony.

You’ve totally got the Weasley’s characteristics in the bag here, it’s really quite funny. Ron’s still grudgingly accepting Harry and Ginny’s relationship, and Ginny’s trying to make it as blatant as possible. I never saw Ron as the uber protective brother, but I guess it’s just because it’s Ginny, she’s the baby! Overall, I think all of the characterisation is pretty much spot on. My only nit-pick in this first chapter is that everything’s happened so fast, the time frame is just tiny. Hermione and Ron’s relationship has progressed so much in a month, and I’m sure it would’ve been even less than that because of the funerals and the like after the final battle. They almost seem over affectionate here. Don’t get me wrong – I love fluff and romance and everything associated with it. But look at me, this is the only thing I can find in here which is sort-of off. It’s so good so far.

Author's Response: How come it's taken me so long to reply to this? =/ I don't know. But anyway, yay for a fabulous Elle review! You are too sweet, my dear. Ooh, I do see what you mean by Hermione and Ron's relationship progressing to quickly. I totally agree with you, but the way I see it, I only ever write them when they're together and alone, and so I see it as the little moments of privacy in-between everything else. They wouldn't be like that all the time. :) And I still don't believe you when you say I'm good at humour. You're just saying that because you love me. Thank you, my darling!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 01/19/09 13:51
Chapter: Chapter Two: It's Been Far Too Long Since You Went Away

Oooo, Please update soon!!! I have really been captivated by your story, cannot wait to read the next chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'll update as soon as possible. :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 01/19/09 13:40
Chapter: Chapter One: Now We're Back To The Beginning

Nice introduction to the story, I am really interested in seeing how this develops

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: cassie123
Date: 01/09/09 0:55
Chapter: Chapter Two: It's Been Far Too Long Since You Went Away

Aw, Jen. I love this story. The idea is always something I've wanted to see someone explore, especially by an Aussie. I'm so excited for them to actually arrive in Australia because I know you, being Australian, will create a really authentic setting. I can't wait to see what you do with the Australian school, too. (I've said 'Australian' like fifty times already.)

Your writing style is really refreshing. You provide the perfect amount of information without going overboard with your descriptions. It seems to just flow, making the story a really easy read.

Your Hermione characterisation is spot-on, as well. You portray her need to see her parents really well, and still show her true character despite having taken her out of any context she's previously been seen in.

The Ron/Hermione relationship seems really natural, although Ron seems a bit different. He's not out of character though, but simply changed due to his feelings for Hermione being out in the open. Well, that's how I see it, at least. They interact differently now that they're together. You've done that very well.

‘Don’t touch,’ Hermione whispered as he reached for the computer.

Perfect characterisation there, on both parts. It also made me laugh :D

The little touches, like the use of 'Darren' and 'Sharon' made me laugh so much because it's simply so Aussie. I know that, had I been calling the Dental Association (because I'm always calling in for a chat, right?), I wouldn't have thought twice about those names. But because you've put them into a British context, they just seem to stand out.

Your attention to detail makes me certain the next chapters will be just as brilliant.

‘Not in front of Australians, though,’ he groaned, slumping his head down onto the table.

Probably the most hilarious line ever. We're such scary people to make speeches in front of! You have Ron's sense of humour down perfectly.

Update soon, dear.

~ Cass x

Author's Response: *giggles madly* I love you. I am so glad that you enjoyed it, my darling fellow Aussie. :D I'm excited about writing the Australian school, too - it was the main reason I wanted to do this fic. >.< Yay! for you liking my writing style! That actually makes me so happy. As does the characterisation comments. I'm always a bit worried with the trio. ^_^ Yes, I worry about everything. Thank you for a wonderful review, dear. :D

Reviewer: phoenix_fille
Date: 12/09/08 19:18
Chapter: Chapter Two: It's Been Far Too Long Since You Went Away

Come on, it can't be that easy ti find her parents! But I still want to know what happens, update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, she hasn't found them yet. :) I'll try!

Reviewer: yukikiyokiralacus
Date: 12/09/08 16:48
Chapter: Chapter Two: It's Been Far Too Long Since You Went Away

I just started to reading this story. I have to say liked reading this. I'm can't wait to find out what the title really means

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it. And the title should just be taken at face value, dear. It doesn't mean anything apart from the fact that Hermione did obliviate her parents. :)

Reviewer: roaringruthie125
Date: 11/09/08 17:51
Chapter: Chapter One: Now We're Back To The Beginning

Ahahahahaha I adore this :) The amount of romance was perfect... so incredibly cute. More... please?

Author's Response: Thank you! And there will be more, don't worry. :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 11/08/08 5:59
Chapter: Chapter One: Now We're Back To The Beginning

This is a really good story. You've got the Trio down so well - I find them very hard to write but you've captured their characters perfectly. The mention of Ginny doing things to wind up Ron is very funny.

Love the story and can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Carole! I'm pleased you like my characterisation, usually I don't feel like I can get the Trio right. :) Thank you for the review, dear!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
CATEGORIES