Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 01/16/13 5:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

Dumbledore? A prankster?! Woohoo! πŸ˜ƒHe wasn't always so serious! Awesome story. Knew Gred and Forge would do it. Poor Fred. 😭

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you picked up on that and enjoyed it. He did have a wry sense of humour, after all. ;) Thanks again, it's neat to get a review for an older story - I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: lucyblue22
Date: 04/27/12 1:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

Albus Percival (sp?) Wolfric Brian Dumbledore? Really? He'd really prank everyone? But other than that, cute.

Author's Response: Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: lucyblue22
Date: 04/27/12 1:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

Albus Percival (sp?) Wolfric Brian Dumbledore? Really? He'd really prank everyone? But other than that, cute.

Author's Response: I can see it. :) He does have a mischievous leaning at times, after all. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest, thanks for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: EatMyPixieDust
Date: 08/20/11 13:16
Chapter: Chapter 1

*applauds* This is really creative and original, but I really can see something like this happening. I love how you put in Dumbledore's name as a past pranker, nice touch. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this, I had fun with it! And I'm glad you got the Dumbledore reference, although I think that was my beta's crowning touch. Thanks again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: FredGeorgewheezes
Date: 07/18/11 9:43
Chapter: Chapter 1

hahaha

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, thanks for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Maple_and_PheonixFeather
Date: 11/06/10 11:48
Chapter: Chapter 1

I loved the way how you incorperated the generations into it, I think that's really cool. I also thought that your use of Neville and APWBD was amazing. Great story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this story, it was fun to write. Since we know Neville taught at Hogwarts it seemed natural to include him. And I have to admit that APWBD was my beta's idea. Thanks for reading this story and for the lovely review, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 06/12/10 19:31
Chapter: Chapter 1

A.P.W.B.D. is Dumbledore, right?

Author's Response: Yes, it is! Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore. What a name! Thanks for reading, hope you liked the story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hiyas-said-hi
Date: 12/17/09 21:24
Chapter: Chapter 1

WOW! I like your story, but who is A.P.W.B.D.????

Author's Response: A very belated thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) A.P.W.B.D. is Albus Percival Brian Wulfric Dumbledore. :) Thanks for reading it and leaving a review, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rickmansempra
Date: 07/28/09 12:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aw, that was cute!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: NevillesGran
Date: 07/19/09 17:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hee hee! I love that the house elves were so commonplace about it! OF course they would have figured it out!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that little bit! I could just see an exasperated house elf saying that, lol. Thanks so much for reading this story, and for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HermioneGirl101
Date: 07/12/09 20:29
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ha! I laughed the entire way through!

Author's Response: Good! That's perfect for an April Fool's story! Thanks for reading it and for leaving a nice note, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hazellwood
Date: 06/12/09 19:40
Chapter: Chapter 1

Nice! I love how Fred and George added some of their own stuff to the potion, because that is totally something they would do. There is no OOC-ness, and you wrote Albus and Rose exactly how I think they would be. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and found it in character, especially with characters we barely met in canon. I really appreciate your kind comments - thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: NevillesGran
Date: 05/23/09 18:31
Chapter: Chapter 1

Of course the "mysterious" A.P.W.B.D. would do this! I wouldn't be surprised if McGonagall hadn't too!

Author's Response: Ah, so you think McGonagall has a playful side? I don't know, maybe - but I definitely think Dumbledore would have tried it out! Thanks for reading and leaving a review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 05/13/09 20:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

Lovely little story, but there was a tiny little problem:

Albus felt a small smile on his face, and forced himself to calmly drink his own juice as he looked around the Hall, growing louder every moment.

Why was Albus growing louder every moment?

Author's Response: Well, it was the hall that was growing louder, not Albus - sorry if that wasn't clear! Thanks for reading and leaving a review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: linnealovegood
Date: 04/15/09 23:02
Chapter: Chapter 1

i love it !!! this is hilarious.good writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and had a good laugh. Thanks again for reading it and leaving such a nice review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: linnealovegood
Date: 04/15/09 23:02
Chapter: Chapter 1

i love it !!! this is hilarious.good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate the compliments - thanks again! :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/04/09 7:32
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is brilliant. I love how you've made it a three generations prank. I was grinning from start to finish. The resignation from the house-elves is a great touch and the fact that the professors wouldn't let Neville in on the antidote is very funny. I think what I like best is that Albus and Rose simply can't take being pranksters - the guilt is eating them alive.

Very clever story.
Carole

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the great review! I really appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story and picked up on some of the fun little things I tried to include, like Neville being left out of the antidote. Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: kkrazyondaloose
Date: 04/03/09 17:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

A.P.W.B.D.=
Albus Percival Wulric Brian Dumbledore! I recgonized as soon as I saw it!

Author's Response: That's it, good job! Thanks for reading this story, I'm glad you picked up on the extra initials! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Insufferable know-it-all
Date: 04/02/09 12:46
Chapter: Chapter 1

Great story! It is really a very nice idea.
However, for your readers' eyes sake, you should skip some lines between your story notes and the beginning of the story. It would make the beginning of the story more obvious.
Unless of course it is a problem due to the new layout... then i guess there's nothing you can do about it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review! And that's a good suggestion, although I suspect it is more due to the new layout. I thought there used to be a line separating the two, and there is in the Simplicity layout, so I'll add some breaks myself and be sure to pass on your suggestion to the mods! Thanks again for reading and leaving a review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: ray_16
Date: 03/31/09 12:13
Chapter: Chapter 1

Good ol' Dumby. A.P.W.B.D.
haha. Love it. And putting Al as one of the main characters. I love Al!xD

Author's Response: My beta will be so glad you picked up on that, yay! Yes, that was our dear old Dumbledore. I actually toyed with the idea of starting with him (or even a Founder) but my beta had the great idea of using his initials. Thank you for reading this story, I'm so glad you liked it. And thank you for leaving such a nice review!! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES