Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Same as a Duck

Name: LunaLestrange00 (Signed) · Date: 05/08/11 8:17 · For: The Same as a Duck
ROFLMAO!! Hilarious! Please write more about Luna!!

Author's Response: Oh, I have a few more Luna stories in mind!


Name: SmartHermione1799 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/11 8:23 · For: The Same as a Duck
I love this! It made me laugh so hard! One of my favourites!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!


Name: the bushy haired know-it-all (Signed) · Date: 04/20/10 18:19 · For: The Same as a Duck
HA! omg that was good. ill be on the look out for more from you!

Author's Response: Well, Tim has another birthday coming up, and I have something special in the works!


Name: THEWITCHINTHECORNER (Signed) · Date: 10/19/09 15:46 · For: The Same as a Duck
HAHAA!! FUNNY! KEEP IT UP!

Author's Response: Well, maybe Tim will be getting another Mnty Python story for Christmas.


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 08/14/09 20:54 · For: The Same as a Duck
Hey! Me again!

The first time I read this story, i thought it was hilarious. and I've never seen Monty Python in my life.

Good Job. :-)

H_T

Author's Response: Well, I hope you will be sure to look up Monty Python now. Since this story was such a success, I may have to write more just like it.


Name: Rickmansempra (Signed) · Date: 07/28/09 11:48 · For: The Same as a Duck
OMG I loved that! what a clever little tribute! and the little twist of Irony at the end was adorable. please do more like this.

Author's Response: I hope to write more humors. Especially about Luna!


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 06/21/09 22:24 · For: The Same as a Duck
Really funny. Dumbledore is probably a closet Monty Python fan too.

Author's Response: Yes, but Dumbledore is probably all sorts of things we don't know about. That could make for some more interesting stories.


Name: slitheringlizard (Signed) · Date: 06/14/09 12:52 · For: The Same as a Duck
That was so funny! Loved it! It would be awesome if Snape secretly loved Monty Python.

Author's Response: That's what I was thinking. And really, show me someone who doesn't think Monty Python is funny. I'm happy to see this story is becomeing so popular!


Name: hazellwood (Signed) · Date: 06/12/09 19:28 · For: The Same as a Duck
This is really funny. I like it. I found a redundancy error, I'm not sure if it was intentional, because it came from luna, or if it was a legitimate mistake. it was “So in order to save time, I simply started carrying a live duck around with me to save time.”

It has 'Save time.' in there twice. again, i'm not sure if you meant that. ;)

This is a really funny and well-written story. Good job.

Author's Response: Oh, yes, that was an error, but I did correct. But I'm glad you enjoyed the story.


Name: Leah_Lovegood (Signed) · Date: 05/24/09 16:55 · For: The Same as a Duck
I agree. I find that most things become more hilarious when Monty Python is added to the mix. Good story!

Author's Response: Well, Tim seemed to enjoy, which is what my true intentions for writing this were. But, of course, I am happy to see it is loved by so many others as well!


Name: Tim the Enchanter (Signed) · Date: 05/24/09 10:54 · For: The Same as a Duck
Hello Molly! I see that this story has been posted, and I’m here to give you my very prompt review. Ha ha!

Anyway, I loved it. Anything with Monty Python in it is good, and I was greatly amused by Professor Snape’s little secret. My favourite part has to be the line about the duck being "tucked under Luna’s arm as though it were a loaf of bread." For some reason, I thought that description was indescribably hilarious.

But back to Monty Python, my favourite part of Holy Grail has to be the scene when King argues with Dennis the anarcho-syndicalist peasant about the divine right of kings and representative government. Have you seen Monty Python’s Life of Brian as well? I highly recommend it if you haven’t.

Cheerio!

~ Tim the Enchanter

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you like the story, as it was your Easter present. And now, forever in the world of Molly, Severus Snape will be a closet-Monty Python fan! And yes, I have seen the Life of Brian. Hilarious, but they could never make a film like that today! Sad! They would all be burned. I hope someday, I can create something that people will want to burn.


Name: NevillesGran (Signed) · Date: 05/23/09 18:50 · For: The Same as a Duck
I would have loved this so much more if I remember the scene from the Monty Pythong move

Author's Response: Well, I'm still glad you like the story. As to the Monty Python scene, you could easily find it on YouTube. Watch it, then read the story again to see if it's funnier.


Name: BLooDy_NaTaLy (Signed) · Date: 05/21/09 8:07 · For: The Same as a Duck
It's so funny!!!
LOL Luna brought a duck to potions XDDDDD
And I didn't think Snape could laugh out loud =O
Great fanfic, very very very funny!
*Sorry for my bad english, I'm russian*

Author's Response: English skills aside, it is always nice to receive a review, and I'm glad you enjoyed my story. Yes, I imagine the image up Snape laughing is a bit hard to conceive, but I thought it would add to the humor if he were a closet-Monty Python fan. Besides, no one can watch Monty Python and not laugh!


Name: ginerva9 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/09 0:26 · For: The Same as a Duck
definitely....it was funny!!

Author's Response: ThanX!


Name: armagod679 (Signed) · Date: 05/09/09 11:27 · For: The Same as a Duck
Excellent! My only objection was that Luna didn't turn Snape into a newt.

Author's Response: Yeah, but what would the point have been? He would have gotten better.


Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 05/08/09 3:31 · For: The Same as a Duck
A really enjoyable read!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Good old Monty Python!


Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/09 12:43 · For: The Same as a Duck
LOL! C'est formidable!

Author's Response: Merci!


You must login (register) to review.