Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For But- I'm British!

Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/08/12 4:40 · For: Gone British
We're the fraises Australian?


Name: canufeelthemagictonight (Signed) · Date: 09/24/11 8:01 · For: Gone British
OMG, that is SO FUNNY! I especially like the part in which Thomas starts yelling out random British phrases. I laughed out loud, I really did!!!!


Name: hplvr1 (Signed) · Date: 10/24/10 11:14 · For: Gone British
I laughed the entire time, mate!

Author's Response: Glad it made you laugh! Thanks for the R&R :)


Name: AngelSong97 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/10 14:50 · For: Gone British
That was bloody brilliant, mate! I've got to go an'tell all me ol'chaps! Your barking I tell yeh! Now, excuse be while I go put on my trainers, jumber, and nightdress, and eat some jelly.

Author's Response: Jolly Good! or, you know. Something like that :)


Name: CoalBlackCat (Signed) · Date: 12/28/09 19:06 · For: Gone British
Ha Ha that was brilliant! I'm brittish and you even had me laughing at my own stereotype! the thing is that JK Rowling lives in edinborough which is in britain and kinds cross station is is britain so Harry, Ron and Hermionie were all Brittish.

very well done though.

ps. I still say bob's your uncle haha x

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) Thanks for the read and review!


Name: SlytherinPanda (Signed) · Date: 10/10/09 7:31 · For: Gone British
This is great. I absolutley loved the ending:-)

Author's Response: Thank you :) It was a lot of fun to write.


Name: THEWITCHINTHECORNER (Signed) · Date: 09/25/09 19:13 · For: Gone British
SOOO FREAKING FUNNY!!!!!!!!!
HAHAAAAAAAAAAA

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: Luna Penhallow (Signed) · Date: 08/17/09 17:08 · For: Gone British
I laughed so hard my cat hissed at me and ran away 'cuz I woke her up!!! Hilarious! Wish we could have seen what Dumbledore would have said about all this. “He eats dodgy custard! Drive fast over sleeping policemen in jumpers!” I almost died when I read that one. Great work! Or, as Thomas would say, "Ruddy brilliant!"

Author's Response: Thank you for the awesome review, Luna Penhallow! And oh, dear- your poor cat... Those are two of my favorite lines, because they are ridiculous :) Thanks again for your comments!


Name: Russia Snow (Signed) · Date: 08/13/09 19:06 · For: Gone British
I am British, and this was.. erm interesting? lol it made me giggle actually! One thing though (Sorry I am a very serious Brit picker) We dont have "Call boxes" That is an americanism lol we have "phone boxes" Just to let you know, other than that a very original idea for a fic!

Russia xxxxx

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments and critique! And thanks for the call vs phone boxes bit- I've heard people use both, but yeah, phone boxes is the most used. Thanks again!


Name: Insufferable know-it-all (Signed) · Date: 08/10/09 7:40 · For: Gone British
Very funny!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it :)


Name: FlyingSkylarks (Signed) · Date: 08/05/09 22:57 · For: Gone British
:D i loved it ! And even though Thomas was verrry un brit, the other characters (and their reactions) seemed very-well-British! XD

Also I love the Thomas meets Snape/Draco :D 'Brilliant!'

Recently I visited London (woot!) and the pub owner was very fired up about the underground strike and definitely used some, erhm, British-dirty-slang which may be a bit more appropriate for a Snape squeal... just an idea (: But being an amazing writer yourself (as you've completely proven!) im sure you've figured that one out already (;

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for all the great comments! I'm glad you loved the fic- I had much fun writing it :) I'm debating about whether or not to have Thomas just meet the Slytherins, or meet both them and Snape.... but thank you for your ideas! And thanks again for the review :)


Name: Dinx92 (Signed) · Date: 08/02/09 23:48 · For: Gone British
You should so make a sequel or something to this, maybe have Thomas follow snape around, see what happens them! Haha, or even better, get him into the Slytherin common room, see what Malfoy makes of him.

Author's Response: haha! That's a brilliant idea; thank you! I never thought about Thomas in another common room.... hmmm :)


Name: Dinx92 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/09 21:03 · For: Gone British
I am British and have used almost everyone of them... catchphrases... once in my life.
I just want to know, how the guy got into the common room?

Author's Response: Nice question :) Thomas overheard some students saying the password, and just copied them.


Name: Rickmansempra (Signed) · Date: 07/28/09 11:32 · For: Gone British
Ok, that story made me laugh. I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it! Thank you for the read&review :)


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 07/23/09 20:29 · For: Gone British
“I don’t even think he was British…”

haha. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: Ebonized (Signed) · Date: 07/20/09 19:29 · For: Gone British
lmao... great story, i know that some people who try to write a HP story as authentic as possible do get carried away with the "Btitish" Phrases

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments :) It was fun to write.


Name: Ebonized (Signed) · Date: 07/20/09 19:19 · For: Gone British
lmao... great story, i know that some people who try to write a HP story as authentic as possible do get carried away with the "Btitish" Phrases

Author's Response: Thank you :) yeah, the overuse/misuse of British phrases was what inspired me to write this.


Name: Misha (Signed) · Date: 07/16/09 2:38 · For: Gone British
wtf? that was gold mate, gold. i loved it ; )

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :)


Name: HayleyPotter (Signed) · Date: 07/12/09 15:22 · For: Gone British

This is brilliant! lol

"I dont even think he was British" :} 



Author's Response: Thanks, Mate ;) lol Thank you for your comments!


Name: hazellwood (Signed) · Date: 07/10/09 17:04 · For: Gone British
Okay, I laughed so hard I almost fell out of my chair. that was awesome.

Author's Response: Yea- I'm glad it was funny :) Thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.