Reviews For I'll Pick You Up
Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 07/05/10 17:22
Chapter: They Laugh At You

oh how exciting! i cant wait for the end but i dont want it to end at the same time!

i was so shocked at the beginning i thought lily and james might actually be over. but i knew the weren't as soon as james' talked to rosier.

but is grace really the killer? i dont think she is but she might know who did it. 

unless she did and is getting revenge on her roomates who weren't her friends...hmmm i dont htink so but oh well cant wait for the update!



Author's Response: The end of long stories like this is always a terrible mix of wanting and not wanting it -- I'm glad you're excited, though! And I'm happy I could fool you for a minute or two, although I could never have James and Lily fight like that ;) As for Grace -- you'll just have to wait and see! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: REMi iS AWESOME
Date: 07/03/10 18:09
Chapter: They Laugh At You

oh my lanta oh my lanta oh my lanta!! haha i bet you've never heard that before! thats one crazy chapter you have tehre!! I got sooo concerned when i first read the fight i was likt OH MY LANTA NOOOO!! haha but then it made scence to me midway through reading it, I adore the plan and I love how you have the map being taking by flilch totally canon and not many people have that at all in their lily and james stories! I adore this soooo much I cant wait!

Author's Response: Oh my lanta? Yup, I have no idea what that means! But I'm glad you liked it and enjoyed that I included Filch taking the map. I think a lot of James/Lily stories just don't cover it -- my last one didn't -- but it fit for this story :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: ginnyismyhomegirl
Date: 07/03/10 0:00
Chapter: They Laugh At You

Whoaaaaaaaaa you are an insanely good writer! James and Lily's fight was epic and completely believable, I was floored that it was planned. And Grace.... tsk tsk. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad the fight could throw you for a loop :) The next chapter should be up soon!

Reviewer: Potters_Girl_7
Date: 07/01/10 11:30
Chapter: They Laugh At You

I KNEW IT!! I KNEW IT I KNEW IT I KNEW IT!!!! That little sneak! Grrr I knew she was bad news from the begininng... I mean why would she keep going back to an abusive boyfriend it totally didn't make sensee... I KNEW IT!!! When James and Lily started to fight I had absolutely no idea to where this was going but I felt that it was all fakee. I KNEW ITT!!! Update sooon pleasee(:

Author's Response: Haha, there were definitely a lot of bad signs pointing at her. I will definitely try to update soon! Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Little Miss Witch
Date: 06/30/10 15:47
Chapter: They Laugh At You

OMG!!! OMG!!!
I KNEW IT!!!! (Okay, i didn't really realise it was Grace but I knew it was a girl as soon as Lily was talking about how much she was going to kill 'him'!)

What a twist, eh? And there was a great build up of suspense too! I'm not going to babble on and on, but, fabby! Next one up soon, pleeeeeease!

Little Miss Witch x

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked the build up and the twist :) I will try to update as soon as I can, I promise! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Osced
Date: 06/30/10 14:57
Chapter: They Laugh At You

Wow great ending with the possibility that Grace is the killer, looking forward for the next chapter
//
Osced

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: olgoulini
Date: 06/30/10 14:18
Chapter: They Laugh At You

for a few moments I was really ANGRY with you!!!
i was keep saying "what the hell?????"
thank god this fight thing was fake!!
anyway, i loved ths way Lili finds out about the sweater-great imagination!!

PS: i am really sorry if i make any mistakes but i am from Greece and I do english only at school...

Author's Response: I was hoping I might fool a few people for a minute or two -- but I definitely couldn't have actually had that fight! I'm glad you liked how Lily found out; thanks for the review! And don't worry about your English -- it's near perfect, as far as I can see :)

Reviewer: fairy_lights27
Date: 06/30/10 14:01
Chapter: They Laugh At You

OMG
WHY DO ALL GOOD STORIES HAVE SO MANY CLIFFIES????????
Update soon, please! I think I might go insane if you don't.

Author's Response: It's because authors become addicted to cliffhangers -- it's a sickness, I swear! I'll definitely try to update soon :) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: The_Dream_Team
Date: 06/30/10 11:46
Chapter: They Laugh At You

MERLIN! It was Grace?! For the last chapter, I didn't even review because as soon as I saw that Lenore died I freaked out and shut the laptop! This was such an intense chapter! And really sad =[ I'm really proud of myself though, because I guessed that their fight was fake. Yay! But please update soon! I really need to find out what happens! This is one of my favorite stories on this site! Ahhh! Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Grace. Good job guessing that the fight was fake! I'm glad you liked this chapter and like the story -- a favourite on the site is high praise! Thanks for the review. I'll definitely try to update soon -- I know I ended this one in an evil way. ;)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 06/30/10 10:54
Chapter: They Laugh At You

Oh my God...I got scared there thinking that James and Lily had actually broken up or something! Brilliant chapter, as always. I still don't think it's Grace who killed Jilly and Lenore, but I can't for the life of me figure out who did! It's really frustrating, to be honest. Usually, with crime novels and stuff, I can figure out the perpetrator really early in the story. This one is really hard, though. Keep it up, hope the next chapter comes up soon!

Author's Response: Oh, I couldn't really break them up -- and if they did fight, James would never be that terrible! I'm glad I can keep you guessing -- you'll find out soon enough! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: maggie_95
Date: 06/30/10 9:30
Chapter: They Laugh At You

3 words-
can not wait
oh and one more word-
AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks :) I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: herm_own_ninny13
Date: 06/30/10 2:37
Chapter: They Laugh At You

OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD.
That's it, really.
-Maggie

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: hedwig4evr
Date: 06/29/10 23:12
Chapter: They Laugh At You

I KNEW their fight couldn't be real! I just knew it! Fantastic chapter! Intense, but fantastic. And the poor map; never to be seen again until Fred and George. Wow. I don't want this story to end! It's too good!

Author's Response: It definitely was intense! Yes, even if they fought, I can't EVER imagine James treating her that way. And oh, poor map, indeed. I'm glad you liked this chapter; thanks very much for the review :)

Reviewer: CharmFlicka
Date: 06/29/10 22:36
Chapter: They Laugh At You

i'm holdin my breath till you update!

and maybe an anti-cliffie picket sign too.

Author's Response: This was a pretty awful cliffhanger, wasn't it? I'll definitely try to update soon! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: aubinator
Date: 06/29/10 22:14
Chapter: They Laugh At You

Aha!!!! Suspense!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: pokie4389
Date: 06/29/10 17:29
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

AMAZINGGGGGGGGG!!!!! I just caught up on your story-- got the link from LJ--and it's amazing! I love your characterization of everyone! Definitely how I've pictured them! I recc'd this story to my sister and she loves it too! I can't wait for some more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I you liked this and even rec'd it and I'm glad I managed to pull somebody over from LJ -- I wasn't sure how many people would even read that monster of a post! The next chapter is in the queue right now :)

Reviewer: Nymphie THE Original
Date: 06/27/10 17:34
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

LOVE IT!!!!!! I'm not sure if I've favorite'd this yet, but it most certainly is great.

An avid fan of your work,

Nymphie THE Original

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it :)

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 06/27/10 17:21
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

oh wow that was so...unexpected? i did not even see that coming. i kind of expected Lenore to be somehow involved in Jilly's murdered if not the person who murdered her. But know she's dead too and with her what she wanted to tell Lily...

James' birthday was so sweet and Sirius was very funny in this chapter we don't really get to see much of him...

can't wait till the next chapter



Author's Response: Lenore's death was actually something I debated with myself; I almost killed someone else, but at the last minute decided it would be her. I'm sort of happy it took you by surprise -- I like surprises :) I'm glad you liked James's birthday and Sirius in this chapter. I'm also a little nervous writing Sirius, so I don't include as much of him as would probably be in a story from James's POV . . . he has some HUGE scenes coming up, though! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 06/27/10 17:19
Chapter: They Knock You Down

wow life has been so busy i haven't been able to review this chapter or the next one though i read them both ages ago.

i liked the conversation with grace it really gave me more of intake on her point view why she's so angry and i don't think she murdered Jilly though i could be wrong...

the memory had me in tears...as did the end of this chapter. 

 



Author's Response: I'm glad you finally found the time to review it :) This conversation did touch deeper on Grace than anything previously had, so I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: 14hundred
Date: 06/26/10 18:45
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

ive absolutely loved this and cant wait to read the rest :) i have a couple theories but they seem way to stupid to tell you :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it :) And I'm sure you're theories are good -- you'll find out if they're right soon!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES