Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Grave Days

Name: Durant112 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/16 2:25 · For: Sepulchral Mist
Under Armour,ED Hardy Outlet United States sports equipment brand. Under Armour Michael Kors Outlet (NYSE UA) is headquartered in Baltimore,Coach Outlet Store OnlineMaryland, the company focuses on production of sports equipment. UA main production wear Kate Spade Outlet tight underwear in sports jerseys Cheap Jordans (worn under the basketball and Michael Kors Outlet Store baseball suits) Coach Purses or shoulder pads Coach Outlet (such as football Kate Spade Outlet or hockey shoulder pads),Toms Outlet but beyond that UA production sweater,Louis Vuitton Outlet ordinary Tee, sweat pants,Fendi Handbags and so on. Under Armour led the production Giuseppe Shoes of tights, sweat-absorbent Michael Kors Outlet polyester yarn Stephen Curry Shoes (moisture-wicking) Salomon Shoes was the trend of North Face Outlet sporting equipment. Subsequently,Stuart Weitzman Boots the Nike (DRI-fit Pro series),Tory Burch Shoes Reebok (NFL equipment) Michael Kors Handbags will follow suit. In June 2006,Coach Outlet Online Under Armour released a Longchamp Outlet "Click-Clack" as a slogan of Red Bottom Shoes soccer cleats brand. The very successful Moncler Jackets company was founded North Face Outlet in 1996, founder,Moncler Outlet is a former Maryland football Coach Factory star Kevin Plank. Tired Coach Factory Outlet of that kind of exercise Kate Spade Outlet upon cotton TEE sweat-damp Ray Ban Wayfarer painful feelings,Christian Louboutin Shoes Kevin Plank Prada Outlet invention was developed inOakley Sunglasses athletes during strenuous Hermes Outlet exercise can keep the body clean and lightweight Prada Handbags materials to its original Burberry Outletshape. Then he persuaded the North Face Outlet two in a hot climate the College Coach Factory Outlet football team of the city to buy his Kate Spade Outlet equipment: Georgia Tech (Atlanta,Michael Kors Outlet in humid and hot) and Coach Outlet Arizona Arizona (near Phoenix in the desert).Nike Air Max Then Atlanta Falcons NFL teamMoncler Jackets also put on this Nike Roshe Run brand of equipment. Since then,Cheap Nike Air Max choose how many the Buty Nike Air Max team UA equipment continues to increase,Nike Air Max Damskie and Nike Air Max this includes Red Bottom Shoes most of the NCAADivision Christian Louboutin Outlet 1-A of the football team. The company Balenciaga Outlet also design and manufacture Balenciaga Handbags a lot of equipment Kate Spade Outlet for other sports. Under Armour's Toms Shoes the company'sHermes Belt headquarters in Baltimore. In 2003,Louis Vuitton Outlet the company started to "warrior" as North Face Outlet Store the theme of the ad,North Face Jacketsand their slogan is The North Face Outlet "We must protect Louis Vuitton Outlet this House" Louis Vuitton Outlet (a slogan in use today). In 2004,Timberland BootsUnder Armour designed Timberland Outlet uniforms for the Maryland Tory Burch Outlet Store Aquatic Turtle Tory Burch Outlet soccer team,Tory Burch Shoes and handed out to Hermes Belt the team coach Ralph Friedgen as Kate Spade Outlet the primary advertising. On November 18,Tory Burch Outlet 2005,Burberry Scarf the UA has an initialNorth Face Outlet public offering. In debuts,UGG Outlet UA creates history above the Michael Kors Outlet second-highest Ralph Lauren Outlet first-day increase,Gucci Shoes opening 13 dollars Gucci Outlet to closing stock price by $ 26.North Face Jackets In December 2005,Prada Outlet the UA announced with Burberry Outlet Auburn University Hollister Clothing sports teams signed a Ferragamo Shoes 5 year contract,Tiffany Jewelry UA became the official Tiffany Outlet university sports NFL Jerseys team items. In March 2006,Cheap Jordans the UA and Texas Oakley Outlet Tech University and Southlake North Face Outlet Carroll High School Burberry Outletfootball team has North Face Outlet signed a similar Skechers Shoes contract. In August 2006,Marc Jacobs Outlet the UA and Nike UGG Outlet and three North Face Outletofficial Reebok NFL Chan Luu Sale sneaker Toms Outletmanufacturers.Oakley Sunglasses In February 2007,Toms Shoes Sale MLB and UA (United States Beats By Dr Dre major league baseball) Coach Outlet Chicago Cubs Chicago Cubs deal,Christian Louboutin Shoes Cubs allow UA Oakley Sunglasses to placing Valentino Shoes ads on its homeBurberry Outlet field on each side Michael Kors Outlet of the door.Coach Factory Outlet "This is the first Coach Outlet Online bear allowed Coach Purses field appears Kate Spade Outlet on the door advertising or any tag. Team Marketing Director Toms Shoes Jay Blunk said many companies North Face Outlet contact them and place ads on the site,Coach Outlet but he said UA is the best choice.North Face Jackets "In April 2007, the University of South Oakley Sunglasses Carolina and signed a 6-year UA football Toms Outlet equipment contracts worth $ 10.8 million. Contracts North Face Outlet require UA to become Nike Outlet South Carolina's football team's Nike Hoodies official sporting goods business,Tory Burch Flats UA is responsible for providing clothes,Marc Jacobs Handbags shirts and sneakers. Meanwhile the Jimmy Choo Shoes coach Steve Spurrier will Jimmy Choos probably become the brand Ambassador. UA this brand started True Religion Outlet in popularity overseas. They established a ED Hardy Outlet European headquarters Burberry Belt in Amsterdam. United Kingdom,Tory Burch Boots Canada, Europe, Japan, Australia, New Zealand?Louis Vuitton Belt and South Africa Ferragamo Belt have become their development Marc Jacobs Handbags goals. In May 2007, in a recent Lululemon Outlet shareholder meeting, CEO Kevin Plank has announced a Christian Louboutin Shoes new marketing strategy: "Team Girl" True Religion Outlet they target the female market. He also Tommy Hilfiger Outlet announced extended Michael Kors Outlet to 2008, and shoe sector expansion Coach Outlet?plans. On March 9, 2011,Red Bottoms Under Armour signed a 5-year total with Tottenham Hotspur shirt Kevin Durant Shoes contracts worth £ 50 million. 2012-2013 start of the New Balance Outlet season for the Spurs first team Adidas Outlet and reserves provide jackets, racing suits and other professional athletic equipment. Under Armour Coach Outlet Online sports brand has three series Stephen Curry Jersey of equipment: Heat heat Gear equipment,Vans Outlet cold Cold Gear equipment and Foot Wear sports shoes series. Heatgear and Ralph Lauren Outlet revolutionary Ugg Boots Sale innovation in fabric design is UA Coldgear series equipment brand,UGGS For Women under various temperatures,Skechers Go Walk climate-specific equipment, athletes in extreme conditions, is still the best. Footwear Adidas Yeezy Boost sneakers series is a lot of scientific and Adidas Yeezy technological innovation,Adidas NMD flexible chassis technology, four air cushion Coach Outlet technology is particularly prominent. UA HeatGear series equipment North Face Outlet brand breathable fabric, can quickly evaporate Ralph Lauren Outlet perspiration applies Puma Outlet above 24 degrees Celsius, the movement of movements Polo Outlet in the hot conditions, can also keep the body dry and light. Hot equipment Under Armour Outlet Heat Gear challenge records when Under Armour Hoodies the climate is hot, in hot conditions,Herve Leger thermal equipment allows activists to keep cool,MCM Belt and best sports game levels. UA equipment by Nike Air Max Under Armour Cold Gear cold revolutionary Louboutin Heels innovation in fabric design, lightweight fabric keeps Jordan Retro 11 the body light and fat-free. ColdGear cooling ?Converse Outlet equipment for less than 12 degrees Celsius degree,Nike Roshe Run exercise under extreme weather conditions,UGGS Outlet double-layer fabrics make the heat cycle the whole body, making outdoor sports more enduring, removes sweat and moisture, regulates body temperature,North Face Outlet dry,in extreme conditions,is still the best.


Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 02/04/16 19:45 · For: Inhumations
Sorry, that question should be : why aren't any Malfoys present at Snape's funeral?

Author's Response: I’d figured that out. :)


Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 02/04/16 19:42 · For: Inhumations
I was rereading this story; despite the "grave" topic, there's a lot of hope in it too. It's inspiring how the different characters help each other face going forward through their grief.

But this time through, I had a question. Why aren't any Malfoys present? There are cynical reasons for them to be present (good to be seen mourning the hero who was their friend), as well as personal ones (he did save Draco). Narcissa may not have wanted to leave Andromeda, but wouldn't she have insisted that Draco attend?

Author's Response: That’s a good question. Why indeed?
I vaguely remember working out who would go to which funerals. Did I simply forget the Malfoys?
I thought I’d decided that Narcissa would attend, perhaps not. I’ll take another look at the chapter when I get the time.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/16/15 17:40 · For: Postscripts
Like Ron, I suppose I would have to be counseled before going to another country. I wouldn't want to be considered "the ugly American." I'll bet that a big difference in being in other countries would be in manners. I haven't been out of the States except for Canada when I was young. I loved that you brought the Cattermoles back into the story. Who can forget Reg and Mary. I'm glad they all got away safely. On to the next story.

Author's Response: Having been to the USA, Canada, and much of Europe, I think that people are, in the main, people. They're usually friendly, and mostly forgiving of the foolish tourist who fails to understand how things work. The Cattermols (or a couple of them) will feature in some of my other stories. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/16/15 16:46 · For: Committals
I think if I were Hermione I would want to stay with Ron. Unlike Hermione, however, I've never had to relocate my parents and wipe their memories and find them again. I must not have any pride. I would allow Harry to buy me things. :D I liked that Molly drank fire whiskey with the two young couples. It made her more human--not that she isn't human enough but she's usually kind of strict with Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments. Hermione is a very ethical person, and even the "greater good" of changing her parents memories (magically changing their minds!) would, I think, weigh on her. I think that Ginny will allow Harry to buy her stuff, but she needs to curb his generosity. Molly is usually strict, but there are times when she can't be. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/01/15 0:49 · For: Inhumations
Hexworthy is an interesting name. I wouldn't have been able to resist using it either. I think this is the first story I've read that talks about Snape's funeral. Harry seemed surprised that he could smile or laugh at a funeral. I think it's acceptable to laugh because when you do that you're most likely remembering a humorous anecdote about the deceased.

Author's Response: Hexworth is only 40 miles from Ottery St Catchpole (oops, I mean Ottery St Mary), and that made it completely irresistible to me. I agree about laughter, but Harry is young and uncertain about the etiquette. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/01/15 0:21 · For: Funereal Progress
I don't remember, in the seventh book, if Lavender was mentioned as being injured or killed in the Battle. I know the movie showed Greyback leaning over her. I'm not arguing about it but just trying to remember if that incident was mentioned.

Author's Response: Lavender was last seen being attacked by Greyback. The movie showed her dead, the book didn't. In my opinion she "died" in the movie because Colin Creevey didn't. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/30/14 3:14 · For: The Corpse in the Cemetery
Leave it to Ginny to remind Harry of his speech responsibility. I loved the part when Ginny berated George for not following orders and making the DA not follow Kingsley's orders. She's little but she's tough.

Author's Response: Thanks. Little, but tough, sums up my Ginny. I think that, in many ways, Ginny is like Molly (I aslo think that Ginny would be horrified to be compared to her mother). -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/30/14 2:54 · For: Deadlines
I think the DA was itching for a fight. Now I'm wondering who the intruders are. This is probably the one time people didn't want to see Kingsley. I think the DA was organized very well and could've taken out the intruders.

Author's Response: I'm sure you're right. Emotions are always high at funerals, but I was uncertain whether this section of the story would work. It appears that it did. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/29/14 0:53 · For: Death Watch?
That was interesting! I kind of forgot about Rita Skeeter although you did mention her a while back. Harry finding her, disguised as a beetle, in the grass was pretty funny. Maybe they could capture her in a jar or something.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you forgot about her, that was the plan. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/29/14 0:33 · For: Morning before Mourning
Luna is so interesting. I think her clothes sound just fine. I don't even know how George is getting by. I can't imagine what it would be like to lose a twin. I love the thought of Luna riding "side saddle." I wouldn't mind seeing something like that.

Author's Response: Luna is doing her best. I'm fairly certain that George isn't getting by, not really. He's burying his grief. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/29/14 0:11 · For: Family Plots
I was afraid that Arthur was going to give Harry "the talk." Poor Hermione! I wonder how she's going to work things out with her parents. I think this is the second story I've read where the author actually gives a more detailed account of Hermione finding her parents. I can imagine that her parents would be displeased with her. If I were her mom I think I could deal with it. I'd be happy to see her again.

Author's Response: Someone had to do it, and Arthur was the only one who could. You'll see in the following chapters how Hermione copes.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 22:09 · For: Under a Shroud
I really liked how you wrote Luna. She was amazing! The potion was great. It was what was needed. The Galleon idea was brilliant. Everyone will be able to see Colin--everyone magical that is.

Author's Response: I have to plan when and where I use Luna. This was my first real attempt to write her, and I'm glad you liked it. It took me a long time to find the right "voice" for her. she's a Ravenclaw, she isn't stupid, but she' looks at everything from a very odd perspective.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 21:30 · For: A Pall Over the Burrow
Come to think of it I've never seen a female pall bearer. That doesn't mean there can't be one. I'm just realizing how much death Harry had to deal with, especially since he had to go around and visit all of the families. I don't think I commented in the chapter that had Umbridge reporting for work shortly after the Battle. I thought hat was so funny. It was like she thought everyone wouldn't notice her if she just came to work like nothing had happened.

Author's Response: Female pallbearers remain unusual, although when I researched this I found one image of what appeared to be the funeral of a suffragette, with six female pallbearers. In my mind Dolores never saw herself as doing anything more than her duty. She worked for Ministers Fudge, Scrimgeour(presumably), and Thicknesse, so why not simply turn up for work as normal, and use the Nuremberg defence?


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 2:38 · For: Love Unveiled
I suppose it was a shock for the Weasleys to see Ginny and Harry so close together. Why are we always so tense with our in-laws? I was always sure that my mother-in-law disliked me.

Author's Response: In retrospect, I think that Molly and Arthur probably suspected that something was going on. There was a lot of hand-holding going on in the Seven Potters chapter of DH. I was always a little wary of my in-laws, too.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 1:41 · For: Morbid Thoughts
I guess Harry can't give up his responsibilities to the families of the dead and remain hidden so people, like the Weasleys, think he's in Australia. It's odd to me when you say that a male character is nursing a child. In the US that means that a mother is breast feeding her child. Is that a common British term?

Author's Response: Harry, or so it seems to me, is incapable of giving up his responsibilities. As for nursing, it is what nurses do. It means caring for someone, and men can nurse. It can mean breastfeeding, too, but when my wife was breastfeeding, that's what we called it. It appears to be another difference in our shared language.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 1:12 · For: Emotions Exhumed
I guess if people thought Harry was in Australia he could go 'underground' for a while. It will become apparent soon, though, that he didn't go if he's seen at the Ministry.

Author's Response: It will, but Harry will get a few days respite from outside pressures, something which he probably needs.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 0:49 · For: Sepulchral Mist
I like how you disposed of Dumbledore's wand. I didn't like what happened in the movie with Harry breaking the Elder Wand and throwing it into an abyss. I can imagine that Harry would want to be alone right now. He has to sort things out.

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews. This was the first story I attempted to write. i soon discovered that attempting a novel-length post-battle story as my first wasn't easy, and I interspersed writing it with some practice one-shots. I agree with you about the wand, and I knew I didn't want Ron and Hermione around when he disposed of it. Harry needs to clear his head. -N-


Name: stanzie (Signed) · Date: 08/15/12 16:36 · For: Postscripts
I first delved into fan fiction to read stories about the fall out of the battle. Often writers skip it. Perhaps because it is too sad. Even JKR herself left it all and jumped 19 years into the future.

I loved this story. It was realistic and felt like a continuation of the book.

This story is what made me love you as an author. It had everything. The proper amount of angst, humour, fluff and action. I cried during the funerals. Fan fiction is never that good.

My only complaint is how it ended. The postscripts were cute snippets at their lives in the next few months, but I disliked the whole concept because so much of what was mentioned could have been their own one shots or chapters of a story. I for one would love to read about Ron and Harry’s first days training, or about Hermione and her parents being visited by Kingsley or about Ginny helping George while dealing with the sudden fame of being the Chosen One’s Chosen One. Perhaps one day when you get more time you could actually write those scenes.

Author's Response:
Like you, I first delved into fan fiction to read stories about the fall out of the battle, and like you, I discovered that writers often skip it. The ones I’ve tried to read (even, recently, on this site) concentrate on romantic angst and don’t mention the rebuilding. I started writing this because I couldn’t find a post-battle story I liked.

I tried my best tto make this a continuation of the book. I read and reread JKR’s interviews and tried to make sense of what she saw happening to her characters.

When I originally planned this story I intended to end it with the funerals. I thought that it needed a postscript, a happy ever after. To be honest, at the time I didn’t think that I’d still be writing the same storyline. It wasn’t until I started aurors and Schoolgirls that I realised I needed a master plan. You are correct, there is a lot I could write about (and you’ve mentioned several things I’ve considered), but I’m trying to finish at least one of my chaptered stories. Perhaps one day.

-N-

ps This is review 100! Thanks for that. :-D


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 08/09/12 17:20 · For: Sepulchral Mist
I accidentally read this story again yesterday. (I do that.) Your writing has improved since this early story, but I still like it for things that have been strong throughout -- the characterization and attention to detail.

This morning I was scrabbling around my nightstand for my glasses and I remembered this chapter and how Harry did the same thing -- of course he did!

And, while it doesn't relate to this chapter specifically, I was on the bus yesterday and the thought came to mind, "People who don't like Ginny in the real books would not like this Ginny."

(actually, that portion of the review should probably go with A&S, which I was also accidentally reading yesterday.)

Anyway, I admire your work. I'll try to leave more reviews so that you know.

Author's Response:
I think I know what you mean by "accidentally" reading something. I sometimes click on a story, or pick up a book, not intending to read it, but I end up getting sucked in. I keep looking at this story , spotting errors and thinking, I must fix that... Perhaps one day i will.

My Ginny is, I hope as close to canon as I can make her. I've honestly never understood the Ginny-haters, even by the end of CoS it's obvious that she's strong and self reliant.

There are a few times when it's the reviews which keep me writing, or at least, push me into writing more quickly.

-N-


You must login (register) to review.