Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Grave Days

Name: xiaojun (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 23:57 · For: Sepulchral Mist
20160504 junda
COACH, converse trainersborn in 1941.bottega veneta outlet Headquarteredkate spade outlet in New Yorkcoach outlet. COACH is michael kors outlet onlinethe US high-endralph lauren outlet lifestyle adidas ukfashion brandburberry outlet, offers fine ralph lauren outletaccessories nike air maxand gifts forcoach outlet men, womentoms outlet, producthollister clothing line includes burberry outlethandbags,polo ralph lauren men's packageralph lauren outlet, men and michael kors outlet onlinewomen ofvans shoes small leather polo ralph laurengoods, michael kors bagsfootwear,prada outlet apparel, michael kors outletwatches, cheap nba jerseystravel goodsoakley sunglasses, scarves, ed hardy outletsunglasses, michael kors outlet onlineperfumes, ray-ban sunglassesfashionfitflops jewelry rolex replica watchesand oakley sunglassesso on. hollister saleCOACHjordan shoesbrandlacoste outlet products michael kors outlet onlinethrough boutiques,calvin klein outlet designated nike trainersdepartment bottega veneta handbagsstores, specialty oakley sunglassesstores pandora jewelryand the rolex submarinerofficialferragamo shoes website michael kors outlet clearanceof theyeezy boost 350 Globalconverse all star Offering.
mizuno running shoesAmericanconverse sneakers classic leather coach factory outletgoods brand fitflopsCOACH, michael kors outlethas always coach outlet onlinebeen prada sunglassessimple, ray ban sunglassesdurable louis vuitton borseand nike free runsunique yeezy boost 350style to running shoeswin consumersray ban outlet. And havechristian louboutin outlet the good oldoakley sunglassesword oftrue religion outlet mouthjimmy choo outlet COACHtoms wedges bag, the skechers shoesoriginalcoach outlet design louis vuitton handbagswas actuallyarmani watches inspired instyler maxfrom a louboutinsoftball ralph lauren outletglove brand longchamp handbagfounder yeezy boost 350Miles Cahnmichael kors handbags in a hermes uksoftball game adidas nmd runnerwatching nike cortezthe scenefitflops outlet, he was chi flat ironsurprised jimmy choo shoesto findray ban sunglasses outlet that softballcheap ray bans gloves adidas gazellehave more supra for saleyou use cheap jordan shoesthe more sac longchampsmooth, coach outletmore softyeezy boost 750 features, omega watchesso he tried basketball shoesto go backpuma shoes after the ralph lauren outletspecial treatmentmichael kors purses of leather burberry handbagsto makechristian louboutin it morenike cortez red flexible, adidas superstarwith easyecco shoes bleachingcoach outlet, wear nike huarache trainerscharacteristics, designer handbagsand simply ghd hair straightenersuse a damp michael kors outletcloth, leatherchaussure louboutin can retainmichael kors outlet perfect as cheap oakley sunglassesnew, michael kors outlet onlineof course,nike air max this durablearmani exchange and convenient cartier love braceletthe design air jordansimmediatelylevis jeans by the coach outletmajoritynike air max shoes of consumerscheap jordans love!
COACH (COACH), louis vuitton pas cherfounded michael kors outlet clearancein New Yorknike tn in 1941hermes belt, the maincoach outlet store male and kate spade outletfemale finepolo outlet accessories cheap ugg bootsand gifts, ray ban sunglassesincluding adidas nmdhandbags, true religion jeanswallets, toms outletaccessories,coach outlet fashion michael kors outletjewelry, ray bansshoes,adidas nmd clothing,dior sunglasses watches lululemon saleand so ralph lauren pas cheron. Each COACHoakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount products are theair force 1 perfect valentino shoes on salebalance of nike air max ukdesign ralph lauren ukand gucci handbagsfunction.
COACHmichael kors outlet representativeair jordan uk of the coach outletmost reebok pumpacclaimed true religion outletAmerican polo ralph lauren outletfashion adidas pure boostinnovative styleadidas supercolor and traditionaladidas superstars practices, discount nike shoeswithrolex watches simple, yeezy boost 350 balckdurable and reebok shoesunique stylemichael kors outlet to win cheap oakley sunglassesconsumersburberry outlet, and itsed hardy uk products canada goose outlethave maintainedcoach factory outlet high ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bansquality standardscanada goose outlet of materials cheap jerseys wholesaleand workmanshipfitflop uk, and pandora charmsthis throughoutlongchamp outlet thecheap nike shoes brand cartier watchespurpose,fake oakleys outlet COACH nike huarache whiteis the hollistercornerstonechristian louboutin outlet of success.
COACH fitflopswas first polo outletestablished michael kors outletin 1941,nike air max sale is runghd flat iron by a family michael kors outlet clearanceof sixcheap jordans fromtoms shoes the leather supra shoesmaster lululemon outletcobbler,cheap ray-ban sunglasses and isunder armour outlet America'sasics shoes oldestmichael kors watches and most louboutin pas chersuccessful leather adidas shoes ukproducts cheap oakley sunglassescompanies.cheap oakley sunglasses Since thenlouis vuitton outlet, COACH (COACH) polo outletunique vans sk8 hicraftsmanship true religionand high-qualityburberry uk productioncheap omega watches is quitegucci borse particularversace sunglasses about the michael kors outletquality of burberry outlet onlinecustomer favor. nike roshe run womenIt is coach factory outletsaid, COACH (COACH),sac longchamp pliage founder ofair max 95 Miles Cahnstephen curry shoes was originally lacoste shoesproduced inspirationlouis vuitton outlet online from avalentino shoes pair of gucci outletconventional cheap oakley sunglassesbaseball glove.oakley sunglasses He found the baseball designer bagsglove more youkate spade handbags use the more smooth, so he abercrombie and fitchlearn his techniques, adidas nmd whiteand after careful processing,nike blazer the durable baseball glovenfl jerseys wholesale leather becomes soft and durable. under armour shoesThis presents a charming natural leather lines, michael kors outletand does not require complicated maintenance skills,adidas stan smith but also to maintain the cheap mlb jerseysoriginal appearance.
But today, after half a century, adidas nmdCOACH leather factory is still the adidas trainersresponsibility of the exquisite art of leathercheap ferragamo shoes master, most of them have more thanugg boots 20 years of experience in leather,michael kors outlet leather craft full of love and professional, therefore, for every michael kors handbagsCOACH terms of the master cobbler, reebok classic shoesCOACH is not just a brand michael kors outlet onlinename, it is their painstaking efforts and heritage.
1990s, COACH company asics gel nimbusand quite a lot of history of the old businesses, met the development ray ban outlet"bottleneck." COACH product at the time, mostly with strong functionality, conversedurability, etc., but in the ad information rapidly expanding in the 1990s,versace shoes but was unable to build up their own unique brand image. At the same time, nike air maxLouis Vuitton, PRADA and so began to impressionistic product design competition for the market, ray bansthese companies took a lot originally belonged COACH market share. COACH sales not only stagnant and has regressed.
By 1995,michael kors bags the company ushered in a turning point, because they ushered in the michael kors outlet online"Redeemer" a history of the company - Road
· Flange Kefu. He became chairman and CEO, kate spade outletCOACH brand began to re-energize. Frank eph philosophy is: babyliss prorich in substance, information developed modern society, rely on the quality and functionality nike storecan not meet the needs of modern consumers, and consumers are in fact christian louboutin outletmore concerned about whether the pursuit of product carry pleasure, is beautiful and so "emotional "of demand. So after he took office, coach pursesthe work done is not to let the quality and functionality become the only competitive COACH products, coach outlet store onlinehe wants to improve the "emotional needs" of the product.
Soon after taking office,reebok classic sale frank eph invited a new designer Reed Krakow. Krakow made famous 3F new product ideas --Fun, cheap nhl jerseysFeminine, Fashionable, directly let COACH this brand see the hope. Change the coach outlet storeproduct from raw materials to start, Krakow design begins with leather, jordan pas chernylon and cloth, to market light, bright colors bags. Of course, the beginning of louis vuitton outletthe revolution is not complete, but gradual. Because the flange new balance outletKefu believes that if desperate to implement new design, will only cause COACH inherent consumer antipathy.fitflops clearance "We need to do is to do no harm in the original premise of the brand, to do incremental innovation.
Slowly, innovation has played an effect,calvin klein underwear COACH company's sales began to pick up. Reliable quality and well-designed COACH back to people's attention, and quickly regain market share.christian louboutin uk After experiencing more than ten years ofcoach outlet online development by the end of 2006, the market capitalization of the company has nearly $ 18 billion, a fashion brand leader.


Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 02/04/16 19:45 · For: Inhumations
Sorry, that question should be : why aren't any Malfoys present at Snape's funeral?

Author's Response: I’d figured that out. :)


Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 02/04/16 19:42 · For: Inhumations
I was rereading this story; despite the "grave" topic, there's a lot of hope in it too. It's inspiring how the different characters help each other face going forward through their grief.

But this time through, I had a question. Why aren't any Malfoys present? There are cynical reasons for them to be present (good to be seen mourning the hero who was their friend), as well as personal ones (he did save Draco). Narcissa may not have wanted to leave Andromeda, but wouldn't she have insisted that Draco attend?

Author's Response: That’s a good question. Why indeed?
I vaguely remember working out who would go to which funerals. Did I simply forget the Malfoys?
I thought I’d decided that Narcissa would attend, perhaps not. I’ll take another look at the chapter when I get the time.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/16/15 17:40 · For: Postscripts
Like Ron, I suppose I would have to be counseled before going to another country. I wouldn't want to be considered "the ugly American." I'll bet that a big difference in being in other countries would be in manners. I haven't been out of the States except for Canada when I was young. I loved that you brought the Cattermoles back into the story. Who can forget Reg and Mary. I'm glad they all got away safely. On to the next story.

Author's Response: Having been to the USA, Canada, and much of Europe, I think that people are, in the main, people. They're usually friendly, and mostly forgiving of the foolish tourist who fails to understand how things work. The Cattermols (or a couple of them) will feature in some of my other stories. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/16/15 16:46 · For: Committals
I think if I were Hermione I would want to stay with Ron. Unlike Hermione, however, I've never had to relocate my parents and wipe their memories and find them again. I must not have any pride. I would allow Harry to buy me things. :D I liked that Molly drank fire whiskey with the two young couples. It made her more human--not that she isn't human enough but she's usually kind of strict with Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments. Hermione is a very ethical person, and even the "greater good" of changing her parents memories (magically changing their minds!) would, I think, weigh on her. I think that Ginny will allow Harry to buy her stuff, but she needs to curb his generosity. Molly is usually strict, but there are times when she can't be. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/01/15 0:49 · For: Inhumations
Hexworthy is an interesting name. I wouldn't have been able to resist using it either. I think this is the first story I've read that talks about Snape's funeral. Harry seemed surprised that he could smile or laugh at a funeral. I think it's acceptable to laugh because when you do that you're most likely remembering a humorous anecdote about the deceased.

Author's Response: Hexworth is only 40 miles from Ottery St Catchpole (oops, I mean Ottery St Mary), and that made it completely irresistible to me. I agree about laughter, but Harry is young and uncertain about the etiquette. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/01/15 0:21 · For: Funereal Progress
I don't remember, in the seventh book, if Lavender was mentioned as being injured or killed in the Battle. I know the movie showed Greyback leaning over her. I'm not arguing about it but just trying to remember if that incident was mentioned.

Author's Response: Lavender was last seen being attacked by Greyback. The movie showed her dead, the book didn't. In my opinion she "died" in the movie because Colin Creevey didn't. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/30/14 3:14 · For: The Corpse in the Cemetery
Leave it to Ginny to remind Harry of his speech responsibility. I loved the part when Ginny berated George for not following orders and making the DA not follow Kingsley's orders. She's little but she's tough.

Author's Response: Thanks. Little, but tough, sums up my Ginny. I think that, in many ways, Ginny is like Molly (I aslo think that Ginny would be horrified to be compared to her mother). -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/30/14 2:54 · For: Deadlines
I think the DA was itching for a fight. Now I'm wondering who the intruders are. This is probably the one time people didn't want to see Kingsley. I think the DA was organized very well and could've taken out the intruders.

Author's Response: I'm sure you're right. Emotions are always high at funerals, but I was uncertain whether this section of the story would work. It appears that it did. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/29/14 0:53 · For: Death Watch?
That was interesting! I kind of forgot about Rita Skeeter although you did mention her a while back. Harry finding her, disguised as a beetle, in the grass was pretty funny. Maybe they could capture her in a jar or something.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you forgot about her, that was the plan. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/29/14 0:33 · For: Morning before Mourning
Luna is so interesting. I think her clothes sound just fine. I don't even know how George is getting by. I can't imagine what it would be like to lose a twin. I love the thought of Luna riding "side saddle." I wouldn't mind seeing something like that.

Author's Response: Luna is doing her best. I'm fairly certain that George isn't getting by, not really. He's burying his grief. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/29/14 0:11 · For: Family Plots
I was afraid that Arthur was going to give Harry "the talk." Poor Hermione! I wonder how she's going to work things out with her parents. I think this is the second story I've read where the author actually gives a more detailed account of Hermione finding her parents. I can imagine that her parents would be displeased with her. If I were her mom I think I could deal with it. I'd be happy to see her again.

Author's Response: Someone had to do it, and Arthur was the only one who could. You'll see in the following chapters how Hermione copes.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 22:09 · For: Under a Shroud
I really liked how you wrote Luna. She was amazing! The potion was great. It was what was needed. The Galleon idea was brilliant. Everyone will be able to see Colin--everyone magical that is.

Author's Response: I have to plan when and where I use Luna. This was my first real attempt to write her, and I'm glad you liked it. It took me a long time to find the right "voice" for her. she's a Ravenclaw, she isn't stupid, but she' looks at everything from a very odd perspective.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 21:30 · For: A Pall Over the Burrow
Come to think of it I've never seen a female pall bearer. That doesn't mean there can't be one. I'm just realizing how much death Harry had to deal with, especially since he had to go around and visit all of the families. I don't think I commented in the chapter that had Umbridge reporting for work shortly after the Battle. I thought hat was so funny. It was like she thought everyone wouldn't notice her if she just came to work like nothing had happened.

Author's Response: Female pallbearers remain unusual, although when I researched this I found one image of what appeared to be the funeral of a suffragette, with six female pallbearers. In my mind Dolores never saw herself as doing anything more than her duty. She worked for Ministers Fudge, Scrimgeour(presumably), and Thicknesse, so why not simply turn up for work as normal, and use the Nuremberg defence?


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 2:38 · For: Love Unveiled
I suppose it was a shock for the Weasleys to see Ginny and Harry so close together. Why are we always so tense with our in-laws? I was always sure that my mother-in-law disliked me.

Author's Response: In retrospect, I think that Molly and Arthur probably suspected that something was going on. There was a lot of hand-holding going on in the Seven Potters chapter of DH. I was always a little wary of my in-laws, too.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 1:41 · For: Morbid Thoughts
I guess Harry can't give up his responsibilities to the families of the dead and remain hidden so people, like the Weasleys, think he's in Australia. It's odd to me when you say that a male character is nursing a child. In the US that means that a mother is breast feeding her child. Is that a common British term?

Author's Response: Harry, or so it seems to me, is incapable of giving up his responsibilities. As for nursing, it is what nurses do. It means caring for someone, and men can nurse. It can mean breastfeeding, too, but when my wife was breastfeeding, that's what we called it. It appears to be another difference in our shared language.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 1:12 · For: Emotions Exhumed
I guess if people thought Harry was in Australia he could go 'underground' for a while. It will become apparent soon, though, that he didn't go if he's seen at the Ministry.

Author's Response: It will, but Harry will get a few days respite from outside pressures, something which he probably needs.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/14 0:49 · For: Sepulchral Mist
I like how you disposed of Dumbledore's wand. I didn't like what happened in the movie with Harry breaking the Elder Wand and throwing it into an abyss. I can imagine that Harry would want to be alone right now. He has to sort things out.

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews. This was the first story I attempted to write. i soon discovered that attempting a novel-length post-battle story as my first wasn't easy, and I interspersed writing it with some practice one-shots. I agree with you about the wand, and I knew I didn't want Ron and Hermione around when he disposed of it. Harry needs to clear his head. -N-


Name: stanzie (Signed) · Date: 08/15/12 16:36 · For: Postscripts
I first delved into fan fiction to read stories about the fall out of the battle. Often writers skip it. Perhaps because it is too sad. Even JKR herself left it all and jumped 19 years into the future.

I loved this story. It was realistic and felt like a continuation of the book.

This story is what made me love you as an author. It had everything. The proper amount of angst, humour, fluff and action. I cried during the funerals. Fan fiction is never that good.

My only complaint is how it ended. The postscripts were cute snippets at their lives in the next few months, but I disliked the whole concept because so much of what was mentioned could have been their own one shots or chapters of a story. I for one would love to read about Ron and Harry’s first days training, or about Hermione and her parents being visited by Kingsley or about Ginny helping George while dealing with the sudden fame of being the Chosen One’s Chosen One. Perhaps one day when you get more time you could actually write those scenes.

Author's Response:
Like you, I first delved into fan fiction to read stories about the fall out of the battle, and like you, I discovered that writers often skip it. The ones I’ve tried to read (even, recently, on this site) concentrate on romantic angst and don’t mention the rebuilding. I started writing this because I couldn’t find a post-battle story I liked.

I tried my best tto make this a continuation of the book. I read and reread JKR’s interviews and tried to make sense of what she saw happening to her characters.

When I originally planned this story I intended to end it with the funerals. I thought that it needed a postscript, a happy ever after. To be honest, at the time I didn’t think that I’d still be writing the same storyline. It wasn’t until I started aurors and Schoolgirls that I realised I needed a master plan. You are correct, there is a lot I could write about (and you’ve mentioned several things I’ve considered), but I’m trying to finish at least one of my chaptered stories. Perhaps one day.

-N-

ps This is review 100! Thanks for that. :-D


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 08/09/12 17:20 · For: Sepulchral Mist
I accidentally read this story again yesterday. (I do that.) Your writing has improved since this early story, but I still like it for things that have been strong throughout -- the characterization and attention to detail.

This morning I was scrabbling around my nightstand for my glasses and I remembered this chapter and how Harry did the same thing -- of course he did!

And, while it doesn't relate to this chapter specifically, I was on the bus yesterday and the thought came to mind, "People who don't like Ginny in the real books would not like this Ginny."

(actually, that portion of the review should probably go with A&S, which I was also accidentally reading yesterday.)

Anyway, I admire your work. I'll try to leave more reviews so that you know.

Author's Response:
I think I know what you mean by "accidentally" reading something. I sometimes click on a story, or pick up a book, not intending to read it, but I end up getting sucked in. I keep looking at this story , spotting errors and thinking, I must fix that... Perhaps one day i will.

My Ginny is, I hope as close to canon as I can make her. I've honestly never understood the Ginny-haters, even by the end of CoS it's obvious that she's strong and self reliant.

There are a few times when it's the reviews which keep me writing, or at least, push me into writing more quickly.

-N-


You must login (register) to review.