Reviewer: WittyRavenclawWriter
Date: 02/16/14 18:21
Chapter: Chapter 7

This was absolutely fabulous. Beautifully written. All the characters seemed to be shaped just right and everything was so realistic. During chapter three, where Ron and Hermione were talking about Dobby, I actually started to cry.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Losing Dobby was so much to bear! I think Ron and Hermione would have taken it hard, too. I wanted to include the moments when each of them learned that he'd died. I'm so glad you thought the story worked and were able to enjoy it. Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: WeirdestWendy
Date: 07/24/13 22:31
Chapter: Chapter 7

BEST FAN FIC EVER! Seriously, you are an awesome writer and should do it professionally!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/22/13 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 2

I really like how you wrote the exchange between Ron and Bill. So many stories containing this scene have Ron being super rage-ful (throwing vases, dropping f-bombs left and right, etc.) and while Ron's always had a bit of a temper and he's not exactly know for squeaky-clean language, escalating the conversation to that height seems completely OOC and melodramatic. The way you've written it here feels very raw and emotional and REAL. I could feel Ron's anguish. Well done.

Author's Response: I really appreciate this review. I originally did not intend to include a scene between Bill and Ron, but as I was writing, it just sort of evolved and I knew it had to be an important conversation. I love the relationship between these two brothers, and it was fun to dig into a little bit. Thanks so much for reading, and for this lovely review! ~Lori

Reviewer: expecto_patronuts
Date: 04/01/12 2:02
Chapter: Chapter 1

Follow this link quietly if you value your life:

http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com/reviews.php?type=ST&item=84720

Author's Response: April Fools.

Reviewer: ruth0007
Date: 02/19/12 17:37
Chapter: Chapter 7

I dropped by, AGAIN, to reread your story. This is one of my favorites. All the elements are here, and you are a truly gifted storyteller. It's a wonderful balance of character development and missing moments - exactly what I'm looking to experience when I read fanfic. Love the trio's interactions too, and Bill, and Fleur, oh and Luna. You get the idea. Ron's quick conflicting thoughts about Harry's survival and his poor timing is spot-on. And love Harry's tease at the end of the story about kissing "Bellatrix.".

Please write more Ron and Hermione! It's interesting how few stories are out there about them compared to non canon pairings. Do you think writers just don't see enough conflict or UST?

Anyway, this, and all your stories show your writing talents well.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much Ruth for rereading this and taking the time to leave me another review. It seriously makes my day to know you would come back and read seven chapters because you enjoyed it that much. *squish* I'm not sure why more folks don't write Romione. I wish there was more of it around because it would be a whole lot easier when I need a fix!! ;) I do have something in the works that would be a similar length to this and is basically canon missing moments from HBP-DH, but it's down the line on my priority list right now. Got to finish this Ernie fic and get back to Taking Direction first. But please keep checking back. I can't leave Ron and Hermione alone for very long, I promise. Thanks again, and take care. ~ Lori

Reviewer: burtonme23
Date: 01/30/12 23:32
Chapter: Chapter 7

One of my absolute favourites :) please write more

Author's Response: Yay--thanks!

Reviewer: InvestedWithNargles
Date: 01/24/12 22:57
Chapter: Chapter 7

This is totally my favorite Ron/Hermione that's not a one shot! I sooo wish this happened in the book! And I really like where you set it as Shell Cottage seems to me like a very romantic place. :) Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much--I'm always thrilled to be someone's favorite something. :) Take care.

Reviewer: mysinger
Date: 01/23/12 2:08
Chapter: Chapter 7

Amazing and tender look at Ron and Hermione's relationship. I wish it had happened that way. It was nice to see Ron find the courage to tell Hermione how he felt about her. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank YOU. :) I've heard people say that Ron would never have found that courage in canon, but I disagree. In fact, he sort of did find it in canon... he was being a lot more overt in his actions with her all through DH, expressing it in the only way he could, I guess. It was fun to imagine what it would have looked like with words. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. And for the kind words.

Reviewer: LuluMoon
Date: 01/09/12 21:05
Chapter: Chapter 7

I loved this so much, you were really quite good at keeping the characters akin to JKR's, it was just a natural extension of the book - especially that moment when Luna blurts out Ron's 'news' at the dinner table - that had me laughing for about five minutes before I could read on! It was just so Luna!
I like how the story kind of does still fit with the Deathly Hallows, because it could kind of be possible that Ron and Hermione did get together and then finally snog again as one last chance in the Last Battle.
Awesome work Lori! Loved it :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed this. It was my first story and is a bit like "my baby" though I would probably change a few things if I were writing it now for the first time. I just love these two, and will always be sad that Rowling didn't give us her view of what was really happening between them during this time. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: ilusen123
Date: 01/02/12 3:28
Chapter: Chapter 7

I liked it i think you did a good job.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 11/30/11 1:47
Chapter: Chapter 3

UGH LORI YOU SLAY ME. So, I'm totally re-reading some of your stories.

Seriously this is one of my favorite things I've ever read:

"He wiped the tears off one cheek with his thumb and left his hand there, looking at her with more tenderness and transparency than he ever had. It was too intimate for the friendship they had shared before now, but he didn’t care anymore. He didn’t care if she saw his whole heart stripped bare right here in this room, and if she knew everything he felt for her."

Because with the build-up and the parts after it, it just WORKS and it feels right and I melt. And I just had to say that again- if were to go back and re-read, I'm pretty sure my old review would say the exact same thing, but dagnabit if when I'm re-reading this if I didn't just go "Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh" into a pile goo when I got to that part.

So I just thought you should know again.

And, this is one of my favorite stories ever for all time, the end.

~Amanda

Author's Response: Aw, Amanda, I'm sending you some big squishes across a couple of states. :) You may have said the same thing before (and I may know it because I read that review 875 times), but it means a lot that you would reread and take the time to tell me again. That is one of the moments I like best in this story too, if only because I think it could have happened in canon. In fact, it kind of DOES happen in my head canon for DH, even now... with everything that happens after this point in this fic goes a bit off the canon rails. Love, love, love that we share the Romione addiction, girl. Thanks again for this! :) <3

Reviewer: FlightDawn
Date: 11/04/11 1:30
Chapter: Chapter 2

I am a Ron/Hermione girl all the way and my love for Ron has recently increased in leaps and bounds simply from re-reading the series.  However, this chapter has tripled my love and respect for that ginger-headed boy.  <3

Author's Response: Aw, yeah! That makes my night. ;) I hope you keep reading and let me know what you think of the rest. Thanks!

Reviewer: Claraowl
Date: 09/19/11 15:18
Chapter: Chapter 7

AUGHH! I LOVED THIS SO MUCH! I COMPLETELY THINK THAT THIS SHOULD'VE HAPPENED IN THE BOOK! But then we couldn't've had the house-elf scene, and Jo knows best. I really enjoyed this; this is my thrid read. It makes me cry a little every time, the fluff parts are so good.

Author's Response: You read this THREE times? :) That makes me smile! I'm glad you like it, and I definitely agree with you that Jo knows best. I enjoyed writing this, but I only imagine the first three chapters as being real in my head. Then I go back to canon for that lovely snog in the Room of Requirement. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Thestral Wings
Date: 08/16/11 18:10
Chapter: Chapter 7

I know I've already submitted a review on this wonderful fanfic, but I thought you'd be pleased to know that I've now seen HP7pt2 a number of times, and everytime I see Hermione approaching the boys, looking like Bellatrix, I actually hear Harry say your line: "Ten galleons if you snog her while she looks like that.". It will forever be a part of the movie for me.

Author's Response: You have absolutely made my night. :D :D :D Look how I'm grinning from ear to ear!

Glad I'm not the only one who can't stay out of the theatre... four times and counting. I'll keep my eyes open for an update on that Draco piece. Take care!

Reviewer: Solar knight
Date: 08/16/11 13:18
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is just great, especially the conversation between Hermione and Ron behind the stone wall at night. Though I didn't think that Ron could be a good talker, maturity and the experience in Malfoy Manor certainly create a great impact.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've got that critique before regarding Ron's characterization and I have really given it a lot of thought. I think we have a hard time imagining him and Hermione talking so much, but what on earth were they doing all those times Harry left them on the sofa in the Gryff common room to go off saving somebody from something. ;) You know? I'm glad you liked the story--thanks for the review.

Reviewer: laughalot25
Date: 08/16/11 12:05
Chapter: Chapter 6

This is so great, I love it even though it doesn't exactly follow J.K. Rowling's plotted first kiss ;) I especially love the line, "He meant it, and it felt as if he had poured water over a memory that was dry and cracked." Well done on this story!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for mentioning that line. It's so helpful to know what specifically resonates with readers. I'm so glad you enjoyed the fic. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hedwig4evr
Date: 08/10/11 19:25
Chapter: Chapter 7

LOVE IT!!! This was a great read. I started feeling all giggly for Hermione during the conversation. :) Great story.

Author's Response: Giggly is good, in my book. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 08/09/11 14:37
Chapter: Chapter 7

I just want to add that this is so well done and completely plausible. So, if you don't mind, I'm going to believe your version. That this coulda, woulda, shoulda happened and when Hermione dropped the Basilisk fangs was the first kiss that Harry saw. Yep, I'm happy with that because I DO NOT believe that their first kiss would have happened in the middle of the battle.

Author's Response: Haha! Okay, I love Rowling's version, too, but I'm not gonna lie. It makes my day when someone wants to take my version as canon. LOL. I sort of like to think it happened this way too. And when I'm reading that bit in the book, I sometimes think that is their first kiss, and other times think is was just a moment when she couldnt' wait another minute to kiss him AGAIN. Hehe. /delusional

Thanks again for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 08/07/11 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 4

I love me some Luna! Poor Ron.

Author's Response: You and me both. :) And poor Ron, indeed. But all ends well, at least. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Liet Dumbledore
Date: 08/06/11 15:23
Chapter: Chapter 7

AMAZING!! Ron and Hermione are so cute together!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story--thanks for taking time to review. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES