Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 11/16/09 22:22
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aw! So cute! I was so excited to see this had been updated. The last two chapters are fab (I just realised I missed your last update too). I like that you have put a kiss in. It was sweet and made sense for the moment. I thought Hermione was acting a bit dim at some points but then I guess her mind was on other completely different things i.e breaking into the unbreak-inable Gringotts! Also, love is a fickle thing no matter how smart you are. You showed Ron's insecurities well, I thought. So great job. I love this fic!!!

Author's Response: Hey, I'm so glad you are still reading. :) Well, I obviously did not intend for Hermione to seem anything less than her usual brilliant self... almost three weeks have passed since the almost-kiss and while he is still (always!) on her mind, she is pretty consumed with the Gringotts thing at the moment. But she knows where he is going as soon as he says it's just about the two of them. After that, she's just kind of nervous. I appreciate you pointing this out and I'll keep it in mind as I continue to edit. (I am a mad editor and can barely stop even when the thing is finished.) Haha. Thanks again for continuing to read and review. I always look forward to your comments.

Reviewer: Phoenix13
Date: 11/16/09 18:13
Chapter: Chapter 1

This story is brilliant! I think you've captured Hermione and Ron perfectly. I think these moments really could fit into canon. You captured far more than just the fluff of their relationship, like so many other stories on here. There were so many poignant scenes. It felt like the seventh book to me, which, I'm sure, is how you wanted it to feel. Will there be more?

ps, I'm planning on making a banner for your story for the latest Dean's Corner challenge on the Forums.Do you have any ideas for it? :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There is actually only one chapter to go, and it is not quite finished yet... so it will probably be the weekend before I submit it. I'm rather new around here, so I don't know much about banners really, nor have I heard of Dean's Corner (though I've visited the forums a few times). But I'd love to chat more about it, maybe via pm? I'm Weasley Mom over there as well (but with a space). Thanks again for your encouragement and for taking the time to leave a response. I really do appreciate it.

Reviewer: decdraft
Date: 11/16/09 18:12
Chapter: Chapter 6

This was perfect. I love a good fanfic that is really in canon - and this was - could have been the chapter Jo should have written. I love the more mature Ron.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragement. Ron is my favorite, and I especially love the way JKR grew him up through the series, particularly toward the end of HBP and into DH of course. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate every one. :)

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 11/16/09 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 6

oh wow this was wonderful!! my absolute favorite line:

“I don’t know,” she smiled easily, holding his eyes. “Perhaps Harry has never captured my attention that way because he so often finds himself standing next to you.”

i can't even express the brilliance of that :)

Author's Response: The only reason this story got so long is because I had that line in my head and it just ended up being a longer road to get there than I'd originally planned. Though it didn't happen in canon, I think it is just how she feels and just the kind of words Ron could stand to hear. So glad you are enjoying it... thanks for taking the time to leave a response.

Reviewer: llhermionesk
Date: 11/16/09 15:41
Chapter: Chapter 6

Waw! Itīs unbelievably awesome! love it so so much!This is one of the best chapters iīve ever read and it seems like real hp book not like ff!:-) iīm huge fan of R/Hr too and canīt wait for more:-)Your style of writting is great too but itīs guite difficult for me to read in english because i am slovak, but itīs still perfect!
PS:sry for my english:-),canīt wait for new chapter:-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to respond. I'm thrilled that you like it so much... your words are very kind. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter
Date: 11/16/09 13:34
Chapter: Chapter 6

loving it!

Author's Response: Music to my ears... thanks for the review.

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 11/10/09 8:17
Chapter: Chapter 5

AAAhhh this story is so wonderfully beautiful. I love R/Hr to peices and I love missing moments stories and this combines them deliciously. Their converstation feels natural, everything flows wonderfully, and their tension and attraction is so obvious! You just want to shake them! I can't wait for the next chapter!

~Amanda

Author's Response: Thanks so much Amanda. This kind of encouragement keeps me plugging along... only the last chapter is left to be written. You do want to shake them, don't you? I just saw the Half-Blood Prince again this weekend and I felt they both needed a good shaking! Ha. Thanks for your continued encouragement and reviews. More soon.

Reviewer: bk64
Date: 11/09/09 22:01
Chapter: Chapter 5

what? only seven chapters? but this is one of the best fanfics i've ever read (and i've read quite a lot!!) :( that was an incredible chapter i loved it! so close! you get every little emotion just right and you write ron so well. i've been thinking that you could've actually done this in canon if you wanted because something obviously could've gone on between Ron and Hermione at Shell Cottage during the book, but harry was so busy with everything else to pay attention to it!

Author's Response: You want it longer? You are too kind! Guess I'll pull a Seinfeld and go out on a high note. ;) I fully intend this story to work with the canon or I wouldn't have bothered. Part of what got me thinking about it was how much I loved everything that was already there and how I couldn't stop myself imagining what Ron and Hermione were up to. Bill saying "Ron has taken her inside" was just agony to me. I wanted MORE! So there you are. I'm so glad you are still enjoying it. I really appreciate your continued input and reviews.

Reviewer: A Magical Muggle
Date: 11/08/09 23:13
Chapter: Chapter 5

It's incredible! This story is so perfect, and the characters are so well written. I'm really enjoying it, and am looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Northumbrian
Date: 10/25/09 4:08
Chapter: Chapter 4

Another good chapter. Luna being Luna, Harry trying to keep the peace between his friends. Thank you.

Author's Response: No, thank YOU. I appreciate the encouragment.

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 10/20/09 15:52
Chapter: Chapter 4

Hey, it's me again! Just letting you know that the changes are great and work really well. I don't think I mentioned before about how much I loved Harry talking to Hermione about the wand. In DH we're told that Hermione is having trouble getting used to her wand but we didn't get to see an actual conversation about it (I think). So I love how you work in things like that. That's what makes this fic so special :) Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for checking it out. I feel a lot better knowing I haven't twisted the canon. ;) I really do appreciate constructive criticism, especially with regard to characterization and continuity. Yeah, in DH when they are ready to dissaparate to Gringotts, Hermione comments that she hates the wand and "it's still not working properly for me." What I'm doing here and in the next chapter may make her comment there a little redundant... but I think it goes okay. Thanks again!

Reviewer: way_too_HP_obsessed4011
Date: 10/20/09 15:46
Chapter: Chapter 4

UGH! evil person leaving us with a cliffhanger.. ;) pleeeeeeeeeeeaase update soon! oh, and when luna said that ron was in love with hermione i was cracking up! ah, i love luna :)

Author's Response: Sorry about that. Didn't want to be obnoxiously long though. Hang in there... I'm thinking only three more chapters, and one of those is written. Glad you like it!

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 10/20/09 3:59
Chapter: Chapter 4

Haha this was a great chapter. Very funny. I was laughing throughout the whole table scene. Your Luna is great!

Bill, who was new to Luna, could not keep from laughing in shock despite an admirable attempt to reign it in. Harry choked on his drink and was unable to sort himself out for several minutes. Dean busied himself thumping Harry on the back and asking if he was all right. Fleur excused herself and headed toward the stove, trying unsuccessfully to hide a satisfied grin behind her blonde locks. As for Ron, he nearly broke his neck checking to make sure Hermione had not been walking into the room when this pronouncement came forth.

This made me laugh so much :) I love seeing this story updated! Anyway, a couple of nitpicks. It was Tonks who fixed Harry's nose in HBP not Luna. Luna fixed it in the movie, though. To be honest, I didn't even click that it was Tonks until the very end. So it's just a little nitpick :)

Anyway, great job. Looking forward to the next update!!!

Author's Response: Aw, MAN. That kind of sucks. I didn't catch it, obviously. Being canon-accurate is important to me, but I will have to think about it... I really like Luna being able to say that Harry screamed, and then Ron reacting. Ugh. I hate that I let the movie mess up my memory of the real deal. Must be my undying love for movie-Luna. Oh well. Thanks for letting me know though. I will reread that part (in the book) and see if something else might work. I think it will bug me too much to leave it in when it was Tonks. I'm so glad you think it's funny.... hard to tell without readers, you know? I thought we needed a bit of a breather after all that angst. Thanks again for taking the time to review and nitpick (I'm a bit of a nitpicker myself... hehe).

Reviewer: bunsen
Date: 10/20/09 0:17
Chapter: Chapter 4

I was so worried that you had stopped writing this fic when it wasn't updated for a couple of weeks - I've really enjoyed reading this. You have stayed true to the characters and I am dying to find our what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm so glad you are enjoying it. I went on vacation to Disney... hence, the delay. :) More soon.

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 10/18/09 14:33
Chapter: Chapter 3

Hey! So I'm huge a R/H fan/author myself and I really wanted to check this out. I really like all of your metaphors or similies or whatever like the thing about Neville's parents' minds crashing like buildings. And Ron's conversation with Bill. This is great though, keep going. Can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Chapter four is in the queue, so I'm hoping to see it added soon. I appreciate you taking the time to review.

Reviewer: bk64
Date: 10/05/09 4:11
Chapter: Chapter 3

Awesome chapter! i love Ron and you write him so well. you've also captured the essence of the scene really well. i really thought that they were going to get together at Shell Cottage so i don't mind you changing it a bit. Can't wait for the next chapter! xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks again. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Northumbrian
Date: 10/04/09 8:46
Chapter: Chapter 3

There are surprisingly few stories on this site that Ican read. Stories which add to, rather than ignore, the works of JKR

This is a nice little story, thank you.

N

Author's Response: What a kind thing to say. I too prefer stories that work in the canon. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: hpmommie97
Date: 10/02/09 12:14
Chapter: Chapter 3

I love your story!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait for more!!!!!!!!!!! Please send me a message when you have done more please! my email is hpmommie97@yahoo.com
Thanks a bunch!!!! I can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. I'm so sorry, but it will probably be a week before I submit chapter four, and then it usually takes a few days... I'll email you if I remember. Thanks again for the kind words.

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 10/01/09 22:51
Chapter: Chapter 3

*ohmygosh Your last two large paragraphs, about Ron's reasoning about his feelings:

"It was too intimate for the friendship they had shared before now, but he didn’t care anymore. He didn’t care if she saw his whole heart stripped bare right here in this room, and if she knew everything he felt for her."

It made me cry and I am just going to pretend that this really happened in canon. Do you mind?

~Amanda

Author's Response: Haha... are you kidding? I think that would be the coolest thing ever. I'm glad you are liking it. I've not been around here long, but realized after a quick search that you wrote Streetlights. I love that piece. And as you will soon see, we have a similar take on the whole Lavender thing. Thanks for the sweet response.

Reviewer: siriusblackhead
Date: 10/01/09 20:35
Chapter: Chapter 3

I love missing moments stories, and I think this one is shaping up to be one of my favorites. The emotions are so real, the story makes canonical sense, and I love how all the characters are portrayed, especially Ron. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: That is such a nice thing to say, thanks. I checked out some of your other favorites and stayed up way too late reading some great stuff. Ron is my favorite character, and I am glad to know you think I'm doing okay by him. Missing moments are my absolute favorites. Thanks again for the kind words.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES