Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: FlightDawn (Signed) · Date: 11/04/11 1:30 · For: Chapter 2
I am a Ron/Hermione girl all the way and my love for Ron has recently increased in leaps and bounds simply from re-reading the series.  However, this chapter has tripled my love and respect for that ginger-headed boy.  <3

Author's Response: Aw, yeah! That makes my night. ;) I hope you keep reading and let me know what you think of the rest. Thanks!


Name: Claraowl (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 15:18 · For: Chapter 7
AUGHH! I LOVED THIS SO MUCH! I COMPLETELY THINK THAT THIS SHOULD'VE HAPPENED IN THE BOOK! But then we couldn't've had the house-elf scene, and Jo knows best. I really enjoyed this; this is my thrid read. It makes me cry a little every time, the fluff parts are so good.

Author's Response: You read this THREE times? :) That makes me smile! I'm glad you like it, and I definitely agree with you that Jo knows best. I enjoyed writing this, but I only imagine the first three chapters as being real in my head. Then I go back to canon for that lovely snog in the Room of Requirement. Thanks for the review!


Name: Thestral Wings (Signed) · Date: 08/16/11 18:10 · For: Chapter 7
I know I've already submitted a review on this wonderful fanfic, but I thought you'd be pleased to know that I've now seen HP7pt2 a number of times, and everytime I see Hermione approaching the boys, looking like Bellatrix, I actually hear Harry say your line: "Ten galleons if you snog her while she looks like that.". It will forever be a part of the movie for me.

Author's Response: You have absolutely made my night. :D :D :D Look how I'm grinning from ear to ear!

Glad I'm not the only one who can't stay out of the theatre... four times and counting. I'll keep my eyes open for an update on that Draco piece. Take care!


Name: Solar knight (Signed) · Date: 08/16/11 13:18 · For: Chapter 1
This is just great, especially the conversation between Hermione and Ron behind the stone wall at night. Though I didn't think that Ron could be a good talker, maturity and the experience in Malfoy Manor certainly create a great impact.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've got that critique before regarding Ron's characterization and I have really given it a lot of thought. I think we have a hard time imagining him and Hermione talking so much, but what on earth were they doing all those times Harry left them on the sofa in the Gryff common room to go off saving somebody from something. ;) You know? I'm glad you liked the story--thanks for the review.


Name: laughalot25 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/11 12:05 · For: Chapter 6
This is so great, I love it even though it doesn't exactly follow J.K. Rowling's plotted first kiss ;) I especially love the line, "He meant it, and it felt as if he had poured water over a memory that was dry and cracked." Well done on this story!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for mentioning that line. It's so helpful to know what specifically resonates with readers. I'm so glad you enjoyed the fic. Thanks for the review!


Name: hedwig4evr (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 19:25 · For: Chapter 7
LOVE IT!!! This was a great read. I started feeling all giggly for Hermione during the conversation. :) Great story.

Author's Response: Giggly is good, in my book. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 14:37 · For: Chapter 7
I just want to add that this is so well done and completely plausible. So, if you don't mind, I'm going to believe your version. That this coulda, woulda, shoulda happened and when Hermione dropped the Basilisk fangs was the first kiss that Harry saw. Yep, I'm happy with that because I DO NOT believe that their first kiss would have happened in the middle of the battle.

Author's Response: Haha! Okay, I love Rowling's version, too, but I'm not gonna lie. It makes my day when someone wants to take my version as canon. LOL. I sort of like to think it happened this way too. And when I'm reading that bit in the book, I sometimes think that is their first kiss, and other times think is was just a moment when she couldnt' wait another minute to kiss him AGAIN. Hehe. /delusional

Thanks again for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 08/07/11 16:37 · For: Chapter 4
I love me some Luna! Poor Ron.

Author's Response: You and me both. :) And poor Ron, indeed. But all ends well, at least. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


Name: Liet Dumbledore (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 15:23 · For: Chapter 7
AMAZING!! Ron and Hermione are so cute together!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story--thanks for taking time to review. :)


Name: AmeliaWeasly (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 18:58 · For: Chapter 1
This is probably one of the best R/Hr fanfics that I have read. I have honestly read this 4 times at least. Great work!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I love that you've read it more than once. :)


Name: hicktib (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 11:17 · For: Chapter 7
I have read many stories here. Some good some bad. This is about the best i have ever read. Thank you very much Weasleymom for a very touching story.

Author's Response: Wow, what a amazing thing for you to say. This was the first thing I ever wrote for HP, and it's kinda my baby at this point. :) So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the kind words.


Name: Mahi (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 4:42 · For: Chapter 2
Cried. cried. cried.

Author's Response: Is that good or bad? Haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)


Name: MadEyeMaddy (Signed) · Date: 07/27/11 2:52 · For: Chapter 7
I. Am. In. Love. With. This. Seriously, how did I not know you wrote all these Ron/hermiones? *adds to favorite author list* Anyway, I'm probably going to end up reading all your stories, seeing how amazing this one was. Everything you did with this was brilliant and fits so perfectly...I wish I could write these two as well as you do! Oh, and I loved Luna's little dinnertime declaration. You'll probably be receiving many reviews from me.... :)

Author's Response: Haha! Well, I hope you DO read all my stories and review them--what more could a writer hope for?? ;) I'm so glad you enjoyed this one, as it was probably the most fun to write of anything I have done. My inability to get this version of things out of my head was what sent me trolling for fanfiction in the first place, and then this story was the result. Thanks for the comment on Luna. She is such fun, but can be difficult to write, at least for me. Again, thanks for the sweet reviews--I appreciate you taking the time. It's always fun finding other R/Hr fangirls. ;) ~ Lori ~


Name: CCMugg (Signed) · Date: 07/24/11 21:39 · For: Chapter 7
This is one of the loveliest stories I have read on this site. Beautifully done!

Author's Response: Ooh, what a nice thing to say--thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: katielovesron (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 20:56 · For: Chapter 7
OMG I loved it it was amzing its going on my favorites list!

Author's Response: Thanks, Katie!


Name: brittanyd8907 (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 18:04 · For: Chapter 7
Wow. This was absolutely beautiful. Heartbreaking. You really did a fabulous job at capturing the pain Ron must have been feeling after all that happened at the Manor. If I wasn't in a crowded Starbucks while I was reading this, I definitely would have been crying the whole time. Beautiful job!

Author's Response: Aw. Yay for almost crying in Starbucks! You've made my evening... thanks so much for taking the time to let me know you liked it. I had such a wonderful time writing this fic. Take care. --Lori


Name: jennyfiveshoes (Signed) · Date: 06/12/11 21:58 · For: Chapter 7
Absolutely my favorite fanfic ever. It's a brilliant creation that could be canonical, and yet it's gloriously not canonical. :) This was the second fanfic I ever read, and I've been searching for an equal since. I haven't found it.

Author's Response: What a nice thing to say. This was the first thing I ever wrote and the first few scenes just bugged me and bugged me until I had to start writing something down and looking for something to do with what I wrote. Haha. So glad I found this place. I'm not the only HP nut out there! :) Thanks for the kind words. Take care.


Name: Thestral Wings (Signed) · Date: 05/08/11 10:35 · For: Chapter 1
As always, WeasleyMom, I LOVE your story. No one, outside of Rowling, writes her characters better.

Best fanfic line ever: "Ten galleons if you snog her while she looks like that." Priceless!

Author's Response: You are too kind. I'm glad you liked that line, and the story! Thanks, as always, for taking the time to review. I really appreciate that!


Name: heronlove (Signed) · Date: 04/14/11 18:15 · For: Chapter 7
This was an awesome story!!! I just wish this really happens in the book or movie.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm glad you liked it!


Name: heronlove (Signed) · Date: 04/14/11 18:13 · For: Chapter 7
This was an awesome story!!! I just wish this really happens in the book or movie.

Author's Response: :D


You must login (register) to review.