Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 08/07/11 16:37 · For: Chapter 4
I love me some Luna! Poor Ron.

Author's Response: You and me both. :) And poor Ron, indeed. But all ends well, at least. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


Name: Liet Dumbledore (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 15:23 · For: Chapter 7
AMAZING!! Ron and Hermione are so cute together!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story--thanks for taking time to review. :)


Name: AmeliaWeasly (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 18:58 · For: Chapter 1
This is probably one of the best R/Hr fanfics that I have read. I have honestly read this 4 times at least. Great work!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I love that you've read it more than once. :)


Name: hicktib (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 11:17 · For: Chapter 7
I have read many stories here. Some good some bad. This is about the best i have ever read. Thank you very much Weasleymom for a very touching story.

Author's Response: Wow, what a amazing thing for you to say. This was the first thing I ever wrote for HP, and it's kinda my baby at this point. :) So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the kind words.


Name: Mahi (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 4:42 · For: Chapter 2
Cried. cried. cried.

Author's Response: Is that good or bad? Haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)


Name: MadEyeMaddy (Signed) · Date: 07/27/11 2:52 · For: Chapter 7
I. Am. In. Love. With. This. Seriously, how did I not know you wrote all these Ron/hermiones? *adds to favorite author list* Anyway, I'm probably going to end up reading all your stories, seeing how amazing this one was. Everything you did with this was brilliant and fits so perfectly...I wish I could write these two as well as you do! Oh, and I loved Luna's little dinnertime declaration. You'll probably be receiving many reviews from me.... :)

Author's Response: Haha! Well, I hope you DO read all my stories and review them--what more could a writer hope for?? ;) I'm so glad you enjoyed this one, as it was probably the most fun to write of anything I have done. My inability to get this version of things out of my head was what sent me trolling for fanfiction in the first place, and then this story was the result. Thanks for the comment on Luna. She is such fun, but can be difficult to write, at least for me. Again, thanks for the sweet reviews--I appreciate you taking the time. It's always fun finding other R/Hr fangirls. ;) ~ Lori ~


Name: CCMugg (Signed) · Date: 07/24/11 21:39 · For: Chapter 7
This is one of the loveliest stories I have read on this site. Beautifully done!

Author's Response: Ooh, what a nice thing to say--thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: katielovesron (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 20:56 · For: Chapter 7
OMG I loved it it was amzing its going on my favorites list!

Author's Response: Thanks, Katie!


Name: brittanyd8907 (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 18:04 · For: Chapter 7
Wow. This was absolutely beautiful. Heartbreaking. You really did a fabulous job at capturing the pain Ron must have been feeling after all that happened at the Manor. If I wasn't in a crowded Starbucks while I was reading this, I definitely would have been crying the whole time. Beautiful job!

Author's Response: Aw. Yay for almost crying in Starbucks! You've made my evening... thanks so much for taking the time to let me know you liked it. I had such a wonderful time writing this fic. Take care. --Lori


Name: jennyfiveshoes (Signed) · Date: 06/12/11 21:58 · For: Chapter 7
Absolutely my favorite fanfic ever. It's a brilliant creation that could be canonical, and yet it's gloriously not canonical. :) This was the second fanfic I ever read, and I've been searching for an equal since. I haven't found it.

Author's Response: What a nice thing to say. This was the first thing I ever wrote and the first few scenes just bugged me and bugged me until I had to start writing something down and looking for something to do with what I wrote. Haha. So glad I found this place. I'm not the only HP nut out there! :) Thanks for the kind words. Take care.


Name: Thestral Wings (Signed) · Date: 05/08/11 10:35 · For: Chapter 1
As always, WeasleyMom, I LOVE your story. No one, outside of Rowling, writes her characters better.

Best fanfic line ever: "Ten galleons if you snog her while she looks like that." Priceless!

Author's Response: You are too kind. I'm glad you liked that line, and the story! Thanks, as always, for taking the time to review. I really appreciate that!


Name: heronlove (Signed) · Date: 04/14/11 18:15 · For: Chapter 7
This was an awesome story!!! I just wish this really happens in the book or movie.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm glad you liked it!


Name: heronlove (Signed) · Date: 04/14/11 18:13 · For: Chapter 7
This was an awesome story!!! I just wish this really happens in the book or movie.

Author's Response: :D


Name: ronweasleyluv13 (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 16:56 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! My favorite part is when Luna tells everyone that Ron is in love with Hermione!! Pure genius.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm so glad you liked it! :) Thanks for taking the time to review.


Name: Betamax (Signed) · Date: 03/29/11 22:37 · For: Chapter 6
In my mind this story is perfect. Nothing could be improved upon at all. It is like it could have been lifted right out of the DH. Your characterizations capture Ron and Hermione perfectly. I don't think JKR could have written this better.

Every time I think of the HP universe, this story is firmly embedded in my mind as though it were part of the original canon. Bravo and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I actually can think of some improvements I would make, but for now, it is what it is. I'm so glad you liked it, and that you think the characterization is good. I loved writing this story and still miss working on it from time to time. Thanks for the review--I really appreciate it!


Name: ruth0007 (Signed) · Date: 03/02/11 19:15 · For: Chapter 7
Amazing!! I just registered at this site JUST so I could post a review to you. The plot, the CHARACTERS, the dialogue, even their humor - everything was perfect. I could see and hear it in my mind. Thank you so much for this story. I've been looking for a Shell Cottage missing moments and ran across a rec for this story from HeRonFan at fanfic.net This made my day, week, etc.! Do you post anywhere else? I'd love to see a continuation of this piece... :)

Author's Response: Hey Ruth, thanks for the kind words. I'm surprised this was recommended on another site--I've never been to that site in my life, but I'm thrilled you found me and liked the story. I had so much fun writing it, and it scratched a really irksome itch for me, after Deathly Hallows. This site is home base for me, but I have posted a couple of my stories at Simply Undeniable as well. Mugglenet is my fave though. :) If you liked this, you might enjoy some of my other R/Hr, when you get a chance. Thanks again for taking the time to register and leave a review. I really appreciate it!


Name: HermioNay (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 16:42 · For: Chapter 7
Just thought I would make a second comment. I have read the entire series aloud to my husband ( his name is Ron lol and although he loves a good book, he doesn't like to read-go figure). While he is not as consumed as I am, he certainly enjoys the series and so I read this piece to him just now and he was just as impressed as I was. I wasn't sure he would enjoy all the romance, but surprise surprise, he DID!! Go you! He chuckled out loud several times and stated that you captured the tone of the characters very well and if it werent for the fact that he knew it wasn't JK herself writing, he would have believed it was her, I don't know if JK ever does take the time to read any fanfic, but I have to believe she would be quite pleased with your spin. We (Ron & I) agree that you stayed very true to the charActer's true selves. Congratations! Oh, and yes you are right, R/Hr are off by themselves alot in the final battle. (What exactly went on in th COS anyway besides the obvious). Hurry and write, I don't want to wait too long to find out lol. I saw in your other comments that you attended the midnight showing of DH1. So did we! I am sure we were the oldest ones dressed up and in line for hours but it was GREAT!!! Since we are close in age, would you like to correspond outside of here? I am on fb and also have AIM. Would love to have someone to share this all with because honestly, my friends think I'm a bit nutty about all this. Let me know and I will send contact info.

Author's Response: Renee, you are cracking me up! We totally thought we would be the oldest ones too, and there were three couples in there with GRAY hair. Woohoo! I definitely think you should email me if all this flattery is to continue. LOL. If you go to my author page, I think you can send me a message. Tell your hubby I said Thanks!


Name: HermioNay (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 12:49 · For: Chapter 7
Beautiful! The entire time I read the series, I often contemplated the stories of the other members of "The Trio" yet never really thought of the trauma (mental as well as physical) that both Ron & Hermione must have endured at Malfoy Manor. Why this never really occurred to me, I am not sure; perhaps it was the thrill of getting on in the rest of the adventure, but that doesn't truly explain it either. Never in my nearly 43 years of life have I been so consumed by a group of fictional people. So much so, my husband worries about me a bit I'm afraid. LOL. Thank you for the exceptional look into R & H's mindset. I admit I half wished you would go on to write more from their perspective. Perhaps the final battle? Maybe you have and therefore I will look into more of your stories to see. If not, maybe you would consider writing it? I for one would surely enjoy it. ~Renee~

Author's Response: Hi Renee. You are a rarity around here... and by that I mean, almost the same age as me. ;) I have never been so consumed by fictional characters either, and my husband sometimes shakes his head as well. Hehe.

Thanks so much for reading this and for leaving such a nice review. I love Ron/Hermione, and while it's good for me to write other things to branch out and improve, the mother ship always seems to call me home. I hope you do nose around my author page, as there is more R/Hr, though I have not done much with the battle. It is in my mind though. I don't care to write scenes that Rowling has already written from harry's perspective, unless it is for a drabble or something short, but there are a few moments in the battle when R/Hr are not with him... hmm, you've got me thinking now. :)

Thanks again for taking the time to review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

~Lori~


Name: Crazylobo (Signed) · Date: 01/14/11 7:13 · For: Chapter 1
There were many Ron/Hermione moments in Deathly Hallows that Rowling did not expound on, and you've done a jaw-droppingly amazing drop of filling in the gaps that Rowling left behind! I can see this fitting into Deathly Hallows so seamlessly that I really have to commend you for your creativity!

You did an excellent job with many details in the story, from Bill's concern, Fleur's French accent and determination to let Hermione rest, and gave some really vivid imagery to help us readers imagine the scene. But I think the best part of your story was definitely your amazingly apt characterization of Ron and Hermione. The dialogue is well-done, though the changing POVs from Ron to Hermione and back again did have me reeling. Overall though, you did an excellent job exposing these two characters, and writing a great romance =) It's rare to see Ron/Hermione written THIS well, and so I enjoyed the ride immensely.

I found Ron a little bit too chatty in Chapter 6 - as he and Harry noted with amusement, Hermione didn't say much. He was shockingly mature, and had clearly reflected a lot on his actions. It was a little hard to believe that Ron was capable of such self-inflection XD but I guess the story has been building up towards this moment the entire time.

You deserve the QuickSilver Quill for this! -thumbs up-
--Janet

Author's Response: Hi Janet, and thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm glad you thought the characterization was on and that you liked the details. I must give credit to my beta, Natalie, for help with Fleur's accent. I didn't even include it when this originally posted, but attempted to do so in the rewrite I did last summer (with her her help/advice). I do realize I made Ron rather chatty, which is why I included that remark in the last chapter when he comments himself on what an anomoly it was. ;) I can understand if you felt that was too OOC, but I think he could go either way. He does have a lot to say to her, and to be honest, her feelings have been more straightforward. Or maybe that is just my perception. Anyway, I enjoyed making him spill his guts for once--even Ron can only hold things in so long. While I understand you thinking him too verbal, I do think Ron is capable of thinking things over a lot. He was gone for three weeks with nothing to do but brood over his choice to leave his friends... and even back at the Burrow, there are indications that Ron has been figuring out a lot of things about Hermione since the events of HBP. I think he was capable of this self-awareness at this point in time, but again, we'll never know for sure. *shrug* I know the head-jumping bothers some, and if I were redoing now, I'm not sure I would do that again. But alas, I enjoy being omniscient I suppose. I'm so glad it didn't stop you reading. This is truly one of the most thoughtful reviews I have ever received. Thank you so much for taking the time to read all the chapters and leave your thoughts/crit for me. What a generous thing to say about a QSQ--I was over the moon that this story was nominated. Thanks again!


Name: hero2985 (Signed) · Date: 12/31/10 16:09 · For: Chapter 7
Unbelievable! This could have fit in DH without fail. Even to the detail of Hermione's nervous, self conscious babbling! These scenes between her and Ron are heartwarming!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. R/Hr are my favorite. :)


You must login (register) to review.