Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Gabsdot (Signed) · Date: 07/15/10 6:10 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story. It's beautifully written and perfectly fits in with what happens later in the book.
The Ron and Hermione relationship is my favourite. I love that Ron was so honest and told Hermione exactly how he had always felt for her. So often characters in books don't do what you think they should but for me this is perfect.
Well done

Author's Response: Thanks so much~I'm thrilled the story rang true for you. Thanks for taking the time to let me know you liked it! R/Hr is my favorite too. :)


Name: ica44 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/10 9:31 · For: Chapter 7
Just wanted to let you know how much I loved, loved, loved this fic. A perfect missing moments fic! This is exactly what I've been wishing for! You captured the tension between Ron and Hermione perfectly; your dialogue was spot on. It made me laugh and cry in equal measures! Brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I rarely see a review for this fic anymore, but I really smile when I do. It feels like my baby, or something. Hehe. I'm so glad you enjoyed it... thanks for taking time to read and review!


Name: Apollonious (Signed) · Date: 06/19/10 4:05 · For: Chapter 5
Oh my goodness.... wow. That was a great almost-kiss. I laughed so hard when Harry interrupted them.

Um, the only thing I saw was that I'm not sure if Hermione would say "S'okay". I mean, she usually enunciates pretty clearly in the books. But I'm just nitpicking.

Author's Response: Poor Ron and Hermione. It's almost cliche for their kisses to get interupted, but I just couldn't resist. They may have better luck before this thing is over. ;) Nitpicking is good! I'm so glad you mentioned it, and I completely agree. I do include those kind of slurs for Ron b/c we see them in the book. But you are right in that it doesn't fit Hermione. I've changed it now... thanks again for pointing it out!


Name: Apollonious (Signed) · Date: 06/19/10 3:52 · For: Chapter 4
Hi. I've been reading this for the past couple days, and I thought this would be a good time to leave a review. This story... it's really good. It takes the three pages or so of normal life at Shell Cottage that were in DH and expands them quite nicely. I like what you've done with it.

In particular, I like your characterization. Luna and Hermione stood out to me in this chapter. I loved Luna in the "Ron's in love" part. You managed to get her breezy but direct manner of speaking, and that's hard to do. Also, it is very like Hermione to get upset when she fails at fixing Ron's face.

Well done.

Author's Response: Hi Olivia! What a nice surprise to see you are reading this. :) I'm so glad you felt the characterization is good, particularly Luna, as she is one I struggle with getting right. I think it's a bit easier in a scene with several characters, and she can just interject now and then. I would have a hard time writing something Luna-centric. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review! ~Lori


Name: hermy008 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/10 23:06 · For: Chapter 7
once again, amazing writing. i was just thinking, maybe you could include the scene with the snatchers, a sort of prequel that leads up to shell cottage? surely emotions would be running high, from ron, but also harry and of course hermione as well when she encounters greyback, that "bloody wolf". (i barely contain a shiver and turn around to check no one's behind me.) just a thought. whatever your next fanfic is about, i'll be sure to check it out. :)

Author's Response: Thanks again. I know there are all sorts of thing I could add to this, but for some reason it just feels complete as it is. I may do a one-shot sometime with a conversation between Fleur and Hermione that took place there in the middle of it all ,but to be honest, writing accents is exhausting! Hehe. Thanks for wanting more though... that is so good to hear. I have a few other stories (not R/Hr though)... you'll find them on my author page. (And I'm working on another R/Hr... maybe late summer.)


Name: hermy008 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/10 22:58 · For: Chapter 7
oops! i meant to put my review after this chapter, not after chapter 1! hope it doesn't make too much of a difference
:-} ah well, rookie mistake!

Author's Response: :)


Name: hermy008 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/10 22:50 · For: Chapter 1
wow, i know you have heard this before, but i made an account just to review this fanfic. im relatively new to reading fanfic, and when i read this, i was totally blown away. even though i have looked at other fanfic, your story seemed a step above the others i've read. you really get the characters, their actions, emotions, even what they say, yet what their internal dialogue is equally important in this story as well. you captured the very essence of ron and hermione's relationship, and you didn't stretch it any farther than it should have gone... and you still stayed loyal to the context of dh. phenomenal job, this might get me interested to write my own. (i had started reading the first few chapters earlier, and when i realized i had accidently skipped over the last 2 chapters, you have no idea how happy i was to find our there was more :) ) thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks so much for the kind words, and for taking the time to register and leave a review. I simply love Deathly Hallows and my favorite thing is trying to imagine some of the things we don't get to see up close... like this bit. I hope you do decide to write something yourself. I have found a lot of enjoyment in writing fanfic, and its the best HP fix ever! Thanks again!


Name: harrypottergurl (Signed) · Date: 05/05/10 21:05 · For: Chapter 7
That was very good. I almost cried when Ron finally told Hermione. Thanks for writing that.

Author's Response: You're very welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Suvisasav (Signed) · Date: 05/01/10 16:12 · For: Chapter 7
Great job! Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: EmotionalTeaspoon (Signed) · Date: 05/01/10 15:52 · For: Chapter 1
Awe! I loved this! I love stories mostly from Ron's point of view, strangely. I love Ron's whole confession of his love, it had everything I thought she should have told her. Lovely story!

Author's Response: Thanks... Ron is my favorite as well.


Name: chocolatehedwig (Signed) · Date: 04/29/10 17:34 · For: Chapter 7
Absolutley brilliant, I hung onto every word!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. That makes my evening. :)


Name: Elpeciss (Signed) · Date: 04/11/10 15:31 · For: Chapter 2
Very emotional. Great job so far!

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far...


Name: violentlibrarian (Signed) · Date: 04/09/10 15:45 · For: Chapter 7
That was awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: kayle2010 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/10 1:14 · For: Chapter 1
WOW! I love this. I just love this entire story. I like how you made it so tender, therefore making it so romantic. Amazingly written!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :) Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. Cheers!


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 04/03/10 10:32 · For: Chapter 2
Me again. Oh, what an intense chapter. Poor Ron, the feelings he must have been experiencing when Hermione was going through all of that. Wow! I just think you portrayed that superbly. You have a good gift for description and atmosphere, Lori. It's something I'm not good at, so I notice it in others work.

The other thing I wanted to compliment you on was the scene with Bill and Hermione, because I thought that was wonderfully judged. Bill's realisation that Ron isn't a baby, and Hermione trying to reassure Bill that Ron tried his best. It brought a lump to my throat.

Umm, I have a nit pick, and I feel really miserly for saying this because it's such a great story, but I'm not sure Ron would have been able to talk properly if his jaw had been broken. *slinks away as does feel mean for mentioneing it*

Lovely chapter ~Carole~

Author's Response: I love bringing lumps to peoples' throats. ;) Thanks for saying that, Carole. I had not originally intended to include any of that with Bill at all, but it sort of happened, and then he just wouldn't go away... hence, the conversation with Fleur and Hermione as well. Oh my goodness! How do I have 60-some reviews and no one has even caught that before now? I laughed out loud when I read it! You are totally right, and I'm thinking hard what to do. I'm not sure if you read any more, but if you do, you will soon see that I need that broken jaw very badly for about three more chapters... haha! Maybe I could down-play it a bit with his reaction to Bill and it could just be that his face is somehow injured from the blows he took at capture? Hmm... I will definitely give this some thought, and I know I will eventually make some edits to correct (or at least, smooth over) this faux pas. Thanks so much for pointing it out. Until I make some corrections, you will have to suspend your disbelief, as my Ron will continue to be quite verbose for the rest of this story. :) (What pain he must be in!) Ha! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Carole! I was really tickled to see you here.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 04/03/10 8:46 · For: Chapter 1
OOOH, Lori. Now, someone should explain to me why I haven't read this before. I kept meaning to, but hadn't. Anyway, I'm here now. What can I say? The writing is effortless, yet very powerful. I love the attention to detail (he hair smelling of blood and shampoo - excellent) and you can really see why this couple are meant to be a pair. JKR was right (but we know that, don't we?)

Author's Response: Yay, Carole, what a nice surprise to find you here! We definitely do know about R/Hr... my OTP for sure! Thanks!


Name: acciolove (Signed) · Date: 03/30/10 15:07 · For: Chapter 6
this was the best ron/hermione fan fiction i've ever read, it was so beautiful, and it totally summed up rons feelings for hermione, i wish this really happened, because god knows i was waiting for ron to finally tell hermione how he feels! i loved it!

Author's Response: I know! Me, too! But we'll just have to be happy with page 625 and live out our fantasies in fanfiction, won't we? Hehe... thanks so much for the kind words. I'm glad you liked it!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 02/19/10 19:37 · For: Chapter 7
EXCELLENT!!!! FAB!!! LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: TheNargelsApproaching (Signed) · Date: 01/19/10 15:39 · For: Chapter 1
Wow, that was just.. well brilliant! I registered only to leave you a comment here, telling you how much I enjoyed myself while I was reading it!! I cried, and laughed and held my breath. You really did manage to keep the characters, it all seemed very genuine, and for that I can only take my hat of.. Please keep writing, for I really liked how you were able to put this together, one rally cannot say less than brilliant, for it really was. Thanks !!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much. I'm glad you liked it. I definitely am still writing, though I expect it will be ages before anything is worthy of being read. Haha. Hopefully you'll still be around (and already registered!) when that day arrives. Thanks for taking the time to review. :)


Name: adeebee10 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/10 22:10 · For: Chapter 2
This made me cry! Really, really well written.

Author's Response: I love making people cry. ;) Just kidding. Thanks though... I'm thrilled you liked it.


You must login (register) to review.