Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/09 9:59 · For: Chapter 7
This story is just...*sigh*. Delightful. It's bittersweet to see it end. And as amazingly as you write Hermione/Ron, I think my favorite part of this chapter was between Harry and Ron...“I will. This part will not surprise me, I assure you.” Made me laugh out loud.

I am hoping that while this was your first attempt, you will not make it your last. It was truly a very wonderful story and I will continue to recommend it and probably reread it at various times in the future. I am starting to reuse adjectives like "wonderful" and "amazing" and "sweet" and "beautiful"....but I hope you know you have a bit of a fangirl here and I loved it.

~Amanda

Author's Response: Hey Amanda! I'm so glad you liked the end... and that's cool that you liked Harry's response the best. That kind of surprises me, but I'm glad to know the line works there... so thanks for pointing that out. I will definitely write more, as I am addicted to HP and this is a seriously great way to get a fix. ;) You have been a huge encouragement through this whole story and you make me laugh every time I read your reviews. (In a good way) Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review as well.


Name: siriusblackhead (Signed) · Date: 11/27/09 23:35 · For: Chapter 7
Perfect ending to a perfect story! Keep those fanfics coming!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to leave a response. I have more coming, just not good enough for public consumption yet. Hehe.


Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 11/27/09 21:59 · For: Chapter 7
That was your first HP fanfic? Wow! The only errors I could see were in failing to capitalize a few Wizarding terms. You told a great story and hit your characterizations well.

Author's Response: You must send me a pm or something and let me know what terms, or it will drive me insane. I've recently started rereading the whole series, so I'm sure I will come across them, but maybe not for some time. Help a girl out and let me know what I need to capitalize. ;) I'm so glad you liked the story and thought the characterization was good. Thanks so much for reading and taking time to leave a review. I appreciate it.


Name: BrianG (Signed) · Date: 11/24/09 17:48 · For: Chapter 7
Thank you for writting this story. I have to say that this story has given more more enjoyment than any other fan fiction that I have read and I have read a lot of them. Please continue writting. Your style is terrific.

Author's Response: Wow. You have definitely made my day, and I appreciate you taking the time to review. I'm so glad you liked it, and I do plan to keep writing. :)


Name: Lucius_Vorenus (Signed) · Date: 11/24/09 14:10 · For: Chapter 1
Great story. Well worth waiting for the episodes.
First fanfiction? Keep writing like this and you will get your own share of fans.

Thanks for this wonderful read.

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you thought it was worth the wait. I can't wait to tell my husband I might have fans.... I can see the look on his face already. ;) I'm so glad you liked it... thanks for the kind words!


Name: acciomagic (Signed) · Date: 11/24/09 5:56 · For: Chapter 7
Most excellent and enjoyable. It's nice to see Ron in a mature way.

Author's Response: Thanks! As far as I'm concerned, if it's post-HBP, Ron's got to be at least as mature as JKR makes him... which is pretty mature. I'm so glad you liked the story. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/24/09 5:14 · For: Chapter 7
Loved every single bit of it and will most definitelly turn a blind eye to the temporal imposibility of telling Harry right then,

"Ten galleons if you snog her..." Great boyish thing to say right then!! ^.^

Keep the great work!! I'll be keeping an eye out for future fics by you WeasleyMom!!!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, I wanted to work in that line for Harry... after all that angst, I wanted to end on a lighter note. Thanks again for taking the time to review. I appreciate it!


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 11/24/09 3:26 · For: Chapter 7
Wow. I can't believe this is finished! What a great ending and no, I was not offended by you adding to canon. I thought it was a great way to finish and to add in some light-hearted banter before such a scary situation. I'm sad that I will never see another update from this fic, the last couple of chapters seemed to come so quickly.

*sigh* Farewell, Scenes from Shell Cottage. May we see more from your wonderful author in the (very) near future!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Julia. You have been such an encouragement, and your comments have really helped me improve this story as I went along. I kind of consider you an unoffical beta... haha. :) Glad you liked it, and thanks for sticking with me and reviewing. I appreciate it.


Name: Chaser921 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/09 23:57 · For: Chapter 7
Let me say again that this was beautifully written. I love that you've chosen to do missing moments; those are my favorite types of stories, and I really think that yours meshes seamlessly with the cannon, even with the extra 15 minutes. I'm very glad you've started writing fanfiction, and I hope to read more of your work soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much; what a kind thing to say. Missing moments are my favorite as well, or post-Hogwarts, picking up where JKR left off. I am working on something else... not sure how long it will be before it's finished though. Thanks for the encouragement, and for taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate it.


Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/09 22:54 · For: Chapter 7
Perfect! i loved it! (again!) there's not much more i can say as i think i've repeated myself in every review for every chapter! thanks for a great fanfic

xoxo

PS: what else have you written FF for?

Author's Response: Repetitive or not, I have always appreciated your comments! :) Thanks so much. I hesitate to say what other fanfic I wrote years ago for fear of dating myself... but it was for the X-Files. Hehe. I'm old.


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 11/23/09 21:18 · For: Chapter 7
This was very very good. Like it could have been part of DH. It seamlessly weaves it's way as part of the story - and works well with the big kiss scene after Hermoine and Ron go to the COS. Can't wait for your next story! Love that it is so in canon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I think it could work with the kiss... but it kind of falls apart with Harry saying "this is the moment?" don't you think? If he didn't say that (indicating it was their first kiss), it would definitely work. I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review!


Name: slnita (Signed) · Date: 11/23/09 19:11 · For: Chapter 1
I loved your story!!!
i thinkk It was perfect, I wish that would've happen in the book jajaja
thanks!!!

Author's Response: Aw, what a cool thing to say! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing... I appreciate it!


Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/09 19:05 · For: Chapter 7
great job! i loved this story :) wonderful!! haha :) keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. :)


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 20:21 · For: Chapter 6
*sigh* Tears of joy are making my eyes all shinny right now. Seriously.

Gotta loooooove your fic!!!! Yay!

The last bit of Harry-related- jealosy was amazing! And Hermione's comeback... Great one!! Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and leaving the reviews. I'm so glad you like the story. One more chapter to come... stay tuned!


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 20:00 · For: Chapter 5
I think I like the pain of waiting for sth that I know won't come!!! That would-be kiss... Killed me!!

And Ron imagining to choke Harry when he interrupted! Brilliant!! :)

Author's Response: :D


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 19:32 · For: Chapter 3
OMG! I loooooooooooooooved Ron's mental rant. "and look at her however he bloody-well pleased" Gotta love that one!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks! :)


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 19:15 · For: Chapter 2
In my mind, I'm giving Ronald a massive support hug right now!!!

Poor thing! I never actually thougth about these moments... so sad... :(

Author's Response: Mmmm... a Ron hug. :)


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 19:05 · For: Chapter 1
Ouch.... though starter for a chap. Of course... now I want to see how it continues! Great thing there are 5 more chaps!! Oh, joy!

Author's Response: :D


Name: Chaser921 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/09 22:54 · For: Chapter 6
This whole story has been adorable and sweet and beautifully written. Ron and Hermione are very, very hard to write, I find, but you've done it wonderfully. Everything is believable, and all the characters are perfect. Fantastic job! I can't wait to read the last chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I've found your story Of Christmas Past and look forward to checking it out in the next few days. I appreciate what you said... keeping them in character is my number one priority, so I'm glad you think it seems okay. Thanks again for the kind words. :)


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/09 17:44 · For: Chapter 6
Ohhh, I EEP! in a Chili's at an airport when I saw that this had updated.

I sat enthralled and made faces and forgot my food for ten minutes while I read.

I desparately wish I could give a better review than this but I'm doing it awkwardly over food to rush to my flight. But all of it was so good, and I understood what you meant in the review to my story and I am so happy I read this and AAH I'm fangirling right now.

I was talking to a friend online and she was saying how she didn't have as much time to read anymore, and I told her to at least go read your story, because it was so good. *tear* I don't want it to end.

~Amanda

Author's Response: You are such a sweetie, Amanda! I need a little of your enthusiastic encouragement in a bottle so I can open it up on bad days and cheer myself up... haha. I'm so glad you are still liking it. I always look forward to hearing what you think after I post a new chapter. I only wish I could have been in the airport to see the silly faces you made as you read it. :) Thanks again for the review. I appreciate it.


You must login (register) to review.