Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 05/01/11 14:34 · For: Track 1: Bewitching Lass
Yep, just the title. Sorry for spamming your reviews :)

Author's Response:

Hello xxbabewithbrainsxx,

ok, no probs!

M ;)



Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 12/16/10 10:51 · For: Track 4: Hocus Pocus, Baby
Haha...I agree with you, the last verse is a bit suggestive for Celestina. Still, I LOL'd when I read the "further south" bit, seriously. Keep up the poetry, it's brilliant!

~Soraya~

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your review. Forgive the delayed reply but I've not been onsite for a long while. Glad you enjoyed saucy Celestina's latest hit, and thanks for the kind words!

 

M :)



Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 10/18/10 10:25 · For: Track 3: Boom! Boom! Boom!
Ha ha! They were really good lyrics, hilariously written. And, don't worry, they sound very Celestina-ish if you ask me! The mix of melodrama and humour and romance and fluffiness was fabulous. You're a very talented poet!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Hello again Soraya! My, you've been busy reading! I'm flattered beyond belief that you've chosen to read my poems/songs. Celestina always writes a good tune, and at first I wasn't sure if I could do her justice. But I'm delighted these songs have managed to convince you. I really should add another one to her collection, though; it's long overdue! Thanks again for R & R-ing, M ;)


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 12/08/09 21:28 · For: Track 3: Boom! Boom! Boom!
Oh my gosh!!!! I love this one! It's my favorite one by far. It's my favorite out of all of the ones that you made. The first stanza hooked me right away. It's just amazing. This actuall seems like it could be a song (not that the other ones couldn't). It's just so much like a song. Everything is great in it. It all goes so well together.

I'm so excited for then next ones.

I'm sorry about not ebing very productive with this review. At least you know that you have a fangirl. : D

Author's Response:

Hello Ron lover,

gosh, my very first fangirl *squeals in excitement*. I'm flattered (as long as there's no stalking involved - hahaha).

I can't tell you how delighted I was to read such a wonderfully supportive review. Your favourite so far? Excellent! Seems like it could be an actual song? Brilliant! Menas I did something right.

 *beams*

And you certainly don't EVER have to apologise for leaving a review - especially one that made smile all day at work whenever I thought about it...

Thanks very much for R & R-ing (I REALLY mean that),

M ;)



Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 12/01/09 10:04 · For: Track 2: A Woman Scorned
another hilarious song, can't wait for the rest of the album

Author's Response:

Hello Saif,

 thanks! I'll need to put some thought into the rest though, so they don't all turn out the same (which would be boring beyond belief).

 Oh, the pressure...

Glad you enjoyed this, too, and thanks for R & R-ing,

M :) 



Name: OHara (Signed) · Date: 11/30/09 13:53 · For: Track 2: A Woman Scorned
Another very funny song/poem. I wonder what Mrs. Weasley would think of a song like that! :)

Author's Response:

Hello OHara,

 hahaha! I can't see her dancing around the Christmas tree with Arthur to that one (although she may have threatened him with similar retribution if he ever thought about straying).

It's enough to keep a hormonal hubby faithful!

I'm so pleased you enjoyed it & thanks very much for R & R-ing,

M:)



Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 11/19/09 7:00 · For: Track 1: Bewitching Lass
Love it!

Author's Response:

Hello Salf,

*grins*

Delighted to hear it! Hope you like the next one as much, too!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

 M :)



Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 11/18/09 21:15 · For: Track 1: Bewitching Lass
I'm very mad at myself for not reading this sooner. Very, very mad. This is amazing! I love the rhying in this. It's very good. i like how you keep useing ‘Do not despair, bewitching lass'.

It's very good. It's peobably my favorite part of the song. I love how you use it in it.

I'm very excited for the next one. I can't wait to see what you think of next!

Author's Response:

Hello ron lover,

 

Oh, don't be mad at yourself, m'dear! Real life makes demands on all of us at times :)

I'm glad you did read it - and even more so that you enjoyed it so much. It was my attempt at a Celestina hit, and I hope the next one delights you just as much.

 The verses starting 'Don't despair, bewitching lass' are (supposed to be) the chorus. Somehow, it seemed more realistic to have one semi-repetitive verse (my stab at a song's chorus). It made me grin uncontrollably to know that you liked that part so much!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

M :) 



Name: OHara (Signed) · Date: 11/18/09 16:53 · For: Track 1: Bewitching Lass
Very funny and very well done. Nice job!

Author's Response:

Hello OHara,

I'm delighted you enjoyed it! Thanks for R & R-ing,

 M :)



Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 11/18/09 0:15 · For: Track 1: Bewitching Lass
And on the day I buried,

the one I loved so dear,

I came in welly boot and sock,

(Your mother thought it queer).


LMAO. What a great idea. I cannot wait to see what else you come up with. I'm sure some wrock bands would love to put music to this. I'd love to hear it too!

Author's Response:

Hello opaleye,

 

'wrock' band, eh? I love it! That made me smile :)

Glad you liked it. I'm thinking her album would be about ten songs long, give or take a couple, so I'll need to put my thinking cap on if I'm to finish the whole thing. Damn shame I don't know any wrock bands, though...

Thanks for R & R-ing,

 

M :) 



Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/09 18:06 · For: Track 1: Bewitching Lass
Ooooh, I really like this idea! i'm glad someone's writing the songs. Now you've just got to get someone to compose the music...... ;)

Author's Response:

Hello Phoenix13,

 

thanks! I've always wondered what a full album of Celestina Warbeck songs would look/sound like. The few lyrics we know of are quite funny, so I thought I'd give the whole album a shot and see if I couldn't come up with something convincing!

 

Glad you like it so far!

 

Thanks for R & R-ing,

 

Karas Aunty :)



You must login (register) to review.