Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Not Quite Perfect

Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 23:47 · For: Not Quite Perfect
Ah, I see, okay. Well, then what I wanted to say was: I'm a bit upset with them for killing off Lavender!!!

Author's Response: Oh Lord, so am I. I think it's quite sad that I'm more annoyed by that than them mangling the Elder Wand. And they made Blaise evil .... He's NOT! Ha ha ha - Thank you. Carole


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 23:11 · For: Not Quite Perfect
I don't quite understand the ending, but I think you did a great job of showing Fleur changing from a self-centered school girl to a mature woman who understands what's truly important. :) By the way, did you see the new HP movie yet?

Author's Response: Um, the ending. It's basically that a lot of Fleur's life is taken up with peoples' perceceptions of her. Because she's beautiful and can attract boys effortlessly, girls are jealous and boys are intimidated. Bill is not intimidated that she's so stunning and likes watching this girl look more 'normal' when she's laughing with her sister.

I have seen the film ... and will probably go again. I'm not a huge movie fan, though. The books are everything. ~Carole~


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 0:14 · For: Not Quite Perfect
I loved this.
I don't have much more to say.
Real love is so romantic.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked the story. ~Carole~


Name: littlewolf (Signed) · Date: 09/06/10 21:42 · For: Not Quite Perfect
i love this piece! =D though i do wonder what fleur's and gabrielle's immediate response may be. hehehe.

Author's Response: Gabrielle would giggle a lot and Fleur would be uncharacteristically flustered. Thank you for reviewing. ~Carole~


Name: Memish (Signed) · Date: 07/14/10 23:46 · For: Not Quite Perfect
Wow I love it! It fit together a lot of things in my mind and really made me the Bill/Fleur pairing even more! Wonderful!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. ~Carole~


Name: msk8 (Signed) · Date: 05/27/10 0:37 · For: Not Quite Perfect
amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you


Name: dandy_like_a_lion (Signed) · Date: 01/23/10 0:50 · For: Not Quite Perfect
Hmmm, I've never been particularly partial to Fleur, but then I've never really considered her perspective before…. Therefore, I thought the story was fantastic!!! It really showed her humanity, and I think that I appreciate her more as a character now. Very Excellent.

Author's Response: She gets a bad press, does old Fleur, which is why I wanted to redress the balance a small amount. She truly loved Bill after all. Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked the story.


Name: slynne (Signed) · Date: 01/20/10 13:36 · For: Not Quite Perfect
You did a very convincing job at writing from Fleur's perspective. I especially enjoyed how you explored the fact that she's not as aloof as she appears to be in the fourth book. Very canon, write more!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I tend to stay withing canon's confines - I like it that way. Glad you enjoyed the piece.


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 01/19/10 22:27 · For: Not Quite Perfect
This is a really interesting exploration of Fleur's character, and I was hoping you would lead into an idea of how she and Bill began to get together. Very nice piece!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the piece. I find Fleur fascinating.


You must login (register) to review.