Reviews For Time for Plan B
Reviewer: yep321
Date: 07/21/11 1:01
Chapter: All’s Well That Ends Well (and Other Ridiculous Adages)

This was an absolutely wonderful read, I thoroughly enjoyed every chapter. Time For Plan B (regardless if it was named after a pregnancy prevention pill;) ) is by far the best story I've read on this site so far. The character interactions, creativity, and plot twists were fantastic . I laughed outright many times while reading this story! Nice work :)

Author's Response: In my defence, I didn't know it was the name of a pregnancy prevention pill (Plan B). Lol. I just thought it was a clever title. Hehe. I'm really glad you liked it, though. I have to admit that I had a lot of fun writing it and coming up with the titles. Poor Draco. :D Thank you. ^_^

Reviewer: Midnight Storm
Date: 07/14/11 6:12
Chapter: Not Exactly Foolproof

No joke, this story made my night. Funny, cute, entertaining - just what I needed today. I've been meaning to read it for a long time - sine you recommended it under my thread "Nice Time-Travel Fic?" over at the beta boards.

Brilliant.

By the way, the chapter titles were just ... wonderful. Really clever.

I didn't know that "Time For Plan B" was the name of a pregnancy prevention pill ... but then, I'm from Australia, and I guess we do things weird here.

Thanks for turning my crappy day into a good one! x Annie

ps. this was the first Drinny I've ever read, I never thought I'd like that ship, but you know what? Maybe I'll stay in the D/G category for a bit ...

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad this made your day better. Draco's misery gives others joy. :D Yeah, I hadn't realised that Plan B was the name of a pregnancy prevention pill until I received some reviews telling me as such. It's a North American thing, methinks. As for Drinny, it's one of those ships that can grow on you, if it's written well. Personally, I love the humour/romances where Ginny somehow makes Draco's life a living hell. Good times. :D Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. To know that this was your first D/G fic and you liked it, is a real compliment to me as a writer. Thank you. ^^

Reviewer: flyingelcamino
Date: 07/01/11 18:38
Chapter: All’s Well That Ends Well (and Other Ridiculous Adages)

Once again a truly fantastic piece of work and an enjoyable read. May I add that the author's comments (in all your works) are adorable and one if the many reasons I love to read your stories (the others including that I am a ginny/draco lover, I appreciate good writing and especially your creative ideas and storytelling, and I love the way you weave elements of the muggle world into your work)

Keep up the excellent work,
Kaitlyn

Author's Response: Thank yo so much, Kaitlyn. ^^ This is one of my favourite chaptered stories that I've written. And thank you for being the first person on here to admit to liking my author notes. Hehe. I've had some people complain about them, but I always felt that my author notes, aside from citing references, are a means of communicating with my reviewers. That, and I have some misguided delusion that I'm witty. ^_~

Always nice to meet another Draco/Ginny fan (I love that you don't call them Drinny). And I'm flattered that you think I'm creative. Your review has really made my day. Thank you. ^^

~Lia

Reviewer: halfbloodnoob
Date: 06/05/11 0:14
Chapter: All’s Well That Ends Well (and Other Ridiculous Adages)

hilarious! :D loved it

Author's Response: Thank you. ^^ This is probably my favourite DG story that I've written. :D

Reviewer: dramione_LOVER
Date: 05/12/11 15:19
Chapter: Time for Plan A (aka ‘We’re F#%ked!’)

ginny's first name is GINERVA not GINEVRA

Author's Response: ... I think you're thinking about Minerva.

Reviewer: DarkSunflower
Date: 04/18/11 15:43
Chapter: All’s Well That Ends Well (and Other Ridiculous Adages)

I have two things to say:

1) Bravo on this fabulous fic! I thoroughly enjoyed every chapter.
2) Thank Merlin I understand French...

Author's Response: Lol! Yeah, I think some people didn't like that I waited until the end notes to translate. :P Luckily there wasn't too much French... at least I don't think there was. Hehe. And thank you so much for the review. I'm really glad you liked it. It was very fun to write. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/14/11 12:13
Chapter: All’s Well That Ends Well (and Other Ridiculous Adages)

The ending was very cute. It was so sweet I got teary-eyed. I loved it. When I first read about the beeping noise, I thought it was an alarm and maybe Draco and/or Ginny were sharing a dream and the beeping was an alarm clock to wake them up. The other part I really liked was how those who were around in 1975, remembered what happened--especially Lucius:D Then Lucius probably knows Narcissa named Draco after Drago. (I don't care what anybody says. I believe that's what happened.) I didn't expect Filch to be Minister for Magic but it does make sense. He certainly had all of the theory and history down. I loved this story. You've really got me believing that Draco and Ginny are a great couple. I was just thinking--it was very generous and very smart of JKR to write the books as she did. She left us all of this room to play and hone our own writing skills and tell all of these wonderful stories. Excellent story. I'll see you again, real soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. ^_^ A lot of people really liked the Filch as Minister for Magic bit - in fact, they really liked his character in general, which is odd since he's such a sour, old bastard. ^_~

And, yes, Draco and Ginny make a great couple. I'm glad you agree - and I agree with you about JKR being so nice as to leave a lot of stuff open-ended. Hence where you get weird, implausible fics like mine. Hehe.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing, love. ^_^

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/12/11 12:21
Chapter: Now It’s Time to Party Like It’s 1975!

I loved this chapter. I almost started giggling during the battle with the acromantulas. I think it was nervous giggling because it was very exciting. It was like when you thought things were at the worst they could be, they got worse. Somehow it all worked together, although not through Ginny's planning, and Lucius and Narcissa kissed. Can you imagine everyone's expressions the next morning when Draco and Ginny have all but disappeared into thin air? It was funny the extremes that Draco would go to just to make sure his parents got together and he was born:D I guess that was a serious concern though, wasn't it? I think Dumbledore saw Ginny and Draco together in the future. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, hun. You have made my day - and what a crappy few days it has been. I hate having a cold. =/

Yeah that Acromantulas scene was intense! Hehe. But you knew they'd pull through. It was nice to see Ginny redeem herself, too. As for Dumbledore...I leave it to you to decide what happened. =P

Thanks again, love.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/06/11 15:41
Chapter: Put Your Frock On and Shut It

In the beginning I was almost afraid that Ginny was living her reality rather than a dream. Then I wondered if Lucius had gotten into her room while she was sleeping. I'm sure he wouldn't like to hear her moaning another guy's name in her sleep:D I was wondering whether Lucius or Narcissa named Draco. Was Narcissa perhaps remembering a handsome Durmstrang boy named Drago from her past? (LOL) This is where Time Turners get confusing for me--everything becomes so circular and I don't understand what happened first, etc. I wonder if Lucius liked Ginny's redder hair? It was funny when Draco found himself missing her freckles. Their formalwear all sound so gorgeous. I think Plan B can work. In a lot of stuff I've read, Snape is reputed to be quite a dancer. I noticed you made a decision to make him the opposite. That sort of thing is always the author's decision. I really liked the scene when Ginny was apologizing to Draco near the Quidditch pitch. He reacted like such a male:D I like that you're letting them get to know each other slowly. That way love can grow, rather than the quick, hormonal type behavior. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I'm tricky with my dreams - tricksy! =P And I'm sure it was Narcissa who named Draco...obv! ^_~ As for their formal wear, I can't even remember what I wrote. I'm rubbish at descriptions. I'm more of a dialogue girl. =P

This was a transition chapter - while it was kinda boring, it was needed in order to answer a few questions and help address Ginny's crazy hormones and poor decisions (as were addressed in her dream). I think you'll like the next chapter. It gets back to the funny. ^_^

Thanks so much for the review, love. ^^

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/05/11 16:02
Chapter: Plan A Failed Miserably, Moving On to Plan B

It was a busy day at work so I had this on my computer, reading a little bit at a time. Then I started laughing out loud. I'm sure everyone thought I'd finally lost my mind. What started me off was the part when Draco was getting ready for his meeting with Ginny and wondering if her plan now involved him kissing his father:D I love Draco's almost constant analysis of Ginny and what she does and his reaction when he realizes what he's doing. Ginny is falling for Draco too but I don't think she spends as much time thinking about him. I do think that Plan B has a good chance of succeeding. It might be simpler and Ginny's dealing with a bunch of snooty pure-bloods. I think she'll get the best of them. I can't wait for the Ball. I think it will be loads of fun and we'll see if Ginny's plan works. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad this story brought you some humour at work. And I have people looking askance at me at work all the time. ^_~ You are also quite right that Draco spends more time thinking about Ginny than she does of Draco, and it makes it somehow all the sweeter, doesn't it? =P

And will Ginny's plan work? You'll have to read on to find out. ^_~

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, love. ^___^

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/04/11 10:47
Chapter: Time for Plan A (aka ‘We’re F#%ked!’)

Gods, does Ginny have no self-control. Again, I know. Lucius is very handsome and charming and used to getting what he wants. At least hje and Draco didn't duel. I think Lucius would play very dirty and win. I thought it was adorable when Draco stuck up for Ginny in the beginning when Lucius said maybe he could have the leftovers (I think that's how he put it). i think this is where I stopped reading last time so the rest of the story will be new for me. Now I'm wondering who will go to the dance with whom. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I told you Ginny is flighty in this. Hehe. Don't worry, she will redeem herself. And if there was a duel, Lucius would most certainly win for the reasons you stated. I can't wait for you to read the rest - I hope you like it. Thanks again for the lovely review, m'dear. ^_^

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/03/11 11:01
Chapter: Not Ready to Make Nice (or I’d Slap You if My Arm Wasn’t in This Sling!)

I'm surprised that Lucius wasn't disciplined for hexing Draco. But, he is Lucius Malfoy and he can be, oh so, charming. It was so adorable that Ginny had to go by instinct, since she didn't have her wand, and try to break Draco's fall. I'm not sure if she realizes yet that she's jealous of other girls falling all over Draco. I'm wondering just how much Dumbledore knows. If I were him I'd find it tempting to take a glimpse into Draco's or Ginny's mind and see what the future brings. It would help him be even more manipulative:D Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I just figured that no one told on Lucius... 'cause, like you said: he's Lucius Malfoy. And Ginny does have her adorable moments, and you're right that she hasn't realised that she's jealous of all the girls fawning over him. As for Dumbledore, you will definitely find out if he knows anything and if he's... manipulative. ^_~

Thank you so much for the review. ^^

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/01/11 19:04
Chapter: We All Have Issues - Yours Are Just More Scarring Than Most

Poor Draco is right:D By the end I was chuckling out loud. Thankfully, I'm at home and only my dogs are looking at me strangely. Could you make Lucius any more charming? What a gentleman! What I wouldn't give for a date like that:D I cannot fault Ginny for enjoying her date but she's probably going to hate herself at some point. But back to Draco--I thought of him engaging in some manly crying after running back to the castle like a Muggle olympic runner. I don't know if I'd want to go back and see my parents when they were much younger or parents of my friends. This chapter was so funny. And, it sounds like I have even more awkwardness to look forward to. I can't wait. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: *pumps fist triumphantly in the air* My aim was to make you chuckle out loud. Mission accomplished! ^_~

I told you that you'd feel bad for Draco. I'd definitely be doing some manly crying if I were him. And I'd hate to see my parents when they were young, too. *shudders* Especially if your dad is hitting on a girl you despise and your mum is hitting on you! Eghads! It only gets worse for the poor boy.

And, yes, Lucius is a bit too perfect. I swear, though, that this is a DG fic, not a LG or DGL. :P

And what do you think of my chapter titles? I think I was most impressed with them. Hehe.

Thanks again for the wonderful reviews, love.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/01/11 7:48
Chapter: Rumours, Hexes and Something About a Pig

Draco's reactions are so funny--perfectly justified, of course, but funny. Young Snape is as witty and snarky as grown-up Snape. Will Draco unwittingly become the fifth Marauder? It's also funny, but sad in a way, that Draco is so intent on doing things better than his father. He has the advantage of knowing what the future is like and knows that Lucius is a perfectionist and hard to please. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Draco is unnecessarily tortured in this fic. I'm surprised that he lets me still write him. ^_~ And Snape is just wonderful. I wish I could write him better. He is my most favourite character from the books. And will Draco become an unwilling fifth Marauder, you'll have to stay 'tuned' to find out! Lol.

Thanks so much for the review, love. I really appreciate them all. ^_^

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/31/10 10:50
Chapter: You Have Friends, I Have Enemies

You may have admitted to this already but I think you're crushin' on Lucius. You make him sound so yummy. Or, maybe I have a soft spot for the Malfoys. I think I've always liked them and Snape for some reason. Possibly because they're portrayed as intelligent and that's what really impresses me:D Of course, good looks don't hurt either. I love how you've written Draco and I don't blame him for hexing the Marauders. It's about time someone taught those young bullies a lesson:P Ginny is so adorable. You can't blame her for taking more than a glance at Lucius. My dogs and I are cooped up in our house because it's blizzarding out with dangerous wind chills. I think it's almost 30 below here. In a little bit we're going to settle in and watch a movie. (That reminds me I was going to make popcorn.) I think we'll watch HBP, again! There's not going to be much celebrating of the New Year, unless I bring out the rum and eggnog:D Excellent chapter. See you next time.

Author's Response: Me, crushin' on Lucius Malfoy? Never! How dare you--okay, yeah, totally. And a young Lucius Malfoy is to die for! Hehe.

Thank you so much for the review. I have a new story that I've written for another challenge, and I think you'll really like it - especially Draco in it. It will make you giggle.

Happy New Year, love. Enjoy the rum and eggnog (which reminds me of Penny from TBBT. If you ship Shenny, we must talk!) ^_~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/30/10 16:31
Chapter: Limited Options Of Which None Are Good

I chuckled through this chapter. I'm glad I'm rereading this since so much of the fun is in the details. I loved how Ginny compared Draco negatively to the young Lucius and how she thought Draco didn't look this fine:D Didn't she also wonder, or did she say it out loud, whether Draco looked that good without his shirt. The scene in the Quidditch changing room was priceless. And, Draco had to remind Ginny that Lucius was the one to give her a cursed diary. How could Ginny forget she was the first girl in a very long line of male Weasleys? LOL!! Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Ginny is a bit of a ... ditz in this story. Lol. Let's just say that she's guided by her hormones, not her brain. And, admittedly, I'd forget my name in the presence of a young Lucius. ^_~

Thank you so much for the review, love. I'm glad you're liking it - again! Hehe.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/29/10 18:16
Chapter: Not Exactly Foolproof

I'm back to check out this story again. I was looking back on all you've written in a short time. How did I miss all of that? I think you took a short sabbatical and I was trying to start my own story. I think I mentioned once before tht I get confused with Time-Turner stories but I also remember that this story was well written to the point that I didn't have to sit there and ponder time travel but could enjoy the story. I saved this as a treat for myself. I hope you had a wonderful holiday (and you're ready to write more:)). Great chapter.

Author's Response: I am a busy bee, aren't I? Lol. The sad thing is that on MNFF I've only posted half of my HP fanfics. Hehe.

Aww, that's so sweet that you consider this a treat. I hope you enjoy it. I do remember you liking the first few chapters before you took your own sabbatical. ^_~

Thank for the review and the holiday cheer, which I direct right back at you (happy holidays), and more stories will be coming shortly. I'm currently writing a fic for a fic exchange. ^_^

Reviewer: littlewolf
Date: 09/04/10 16:41
Chapter: All’s Well That Ends Well (and Other Ridiculous Adages)

WOW! Filch as Minister of Magic. i really didn't see that one coming. I'm happy for him though =D

Again, great story. And Time for Plan B is the name of a pregnancy prevention pill? 0.o" wow. that's a weird name.

Author's Response: Plan B is apparently the name of a pregnancy prevention pill in the US. I did not know. Lol.

I'm glad you liked the ending. I needed a twist. ^_~

Reviewer: trussrr
Date: 08/07/10 17:20
Chapter: All’s Well That Ends Well (and Other Ridiculous Adages)

i love this story cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hmm...I'm glad you like it, but it's complete.

Reviewer: Wandering Wand
Date: 07/28/10 7:25
Chapter: All’s Well That Ends Well (and Other Ridiculous Adages)

Loving the cute ending!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Hot Off the Press by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"I'm waking up to ash and dustI wipe my brow and I sweat my rustI'm breathing...
Delayed Arrival by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"The slightest words you've saidHave all gone to my head.I hear angels sing...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES