Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Waiting

Name: GoldenPhoenix18 (Signed) · Date: 03/15/12 22:38 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Aww that was so sweet! And romantic I LOVED this fic alot! I'm sooo adding this to my favourites!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :)


Name: ChosenOneFtw (Signed) · Date: 09/24/11 1:08 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Wow. That was hot. =O
Please get Hermione pregnant ;)

Author's Response: Hehe thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :)


Name: jeanius (Signed) · Date: 09/06/11 6:26 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Seems so sad but it was cool

Author's Response: Thanks :)


Name: LilyLuna13 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 13:33 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Great job, I love this pairing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks :)


Name: chachachocolate (Signed) · Date: 06/12/11 14:21 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks :)


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 05/16/11 8:51 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Julia, that was just beautiful. Honestly. I can't leave a more coherent review, tbh, since I have two exams tomorrow and should be revising, but I just wanted to say how much I loved the poetic and lyrical quality of your writing -- it really shows in both your poetry and prose. And while I'm a guilty Harmony shipper as well as Romione, I have to say that I love your writing of both. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thank you, Soraya! It's so nice that people are still reading this and enjoying it, especially another fellow Harmony/Romione reader! -Julia :)


Name: Glimmerglass (Signed) · Date: 12/01/10 17:07 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
So beautiful. Wonderful, elegant story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: intense hp fan (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 12:14 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
I liked it, it was really sweet :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: hp4life14 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/10 11:46 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
You are def a great writer! I cant believe that this is only your first attempt at pairing, well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: briannadarling (Signed) · Date: 07/18/10 14:42 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
AMAZING. So insightful and well written. I love how you did such a poetic job at explaining their desperation and emotions. You're very talented.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) You've bought a smile to my face and that is a feat considering I have to be up early tomorrow for an 8am lecture!


Name: gigihaha (Signed) · Date: 06/16/10 15:32 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
love it.
really good control of your writing and the whole tone was perfect for them :)
i hate in ron/hermione pieces when the whole character essence is lost, you know?
anyhow as i said..
love it.

Author's Response: Thanks again!


Name: gigihaha (Signed) · Date: 06/16/10 15:31 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
love it.
really good control of your writing and the whole tone was perfect for them :)
i hate in ron/hermione pieces when the whole character essence is lost, you know?
anyhow as i said..
love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) It's good to know you thought I kept them in character.


Name: ultamitespider-man (Signed) · Date: 06/08/10 18:24 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Well your very welcome! i don't know if you remember me, I commented a couple days ago on how much I love this story! Oh goodness exams! They ruin everything, eh? I actually just put out my first story, it hasn't been validated yet but I can tell you when it is. I would really like you opinion on it! And let me know when your new story is a flame!

Author's Response: Well my exams are over and a new semester is dawning! Hopefully I'll be able to get back into the other Ron/Hermione. It has stalled for now while I pursue some other projects but it will get done! I see you have your fic up so I'll be sure to check it out very soon XD


Name: ultamitespider-man (Signed) · Date: 06/06/10 13:56 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
This was amazing. I really enjoyed it and your writing style is wonderful! Ever think of making another Ron/Hermione story? Anyway, I really liked reading this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. I really surprised myself with this fic and enjoyed writing the pairing so much. I've actually got a very rough draft of another Ron/Hermione at the moment so hopefully once my exams are over I'll be able to work on it more. Again, thank you for the lovely review :)


Name: Suvisasav (Signed) · Date: 05/01/10 10:49 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
This is such a good story! I love it!! Theres so much detail in hermiones emotions. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 04/25/10 19:14 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
That was lovely! I like reading stories about those few days after the battle, and this feels like it could have happened. You did a great job writing from Hermione's point of view, of detailing her emotions about everything that has happened. And you paced it very well, building the tension. The last line was a perfect release without going into the messy details. ;) Nice work! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Hi Gina! Hermione is one of my favourite characters to write so I'm glad you thought I did a good job of her. The ending is one of my favourite bits as well. I like leaving it at that point. I don't think it's necessary to go further since that really isn't what the fic is about hehe. Thanks for the lovely review!


Name: Luna_Lover (Signed) · Date: 04/03/10 19:32 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Hello!

Your banner is doing its job. I love Ron/Hermione stories, but only when both of them are very much IC, especially Ron. This story accomplishes that perfectly. I love how you show Hermione knowing Ron so well, and yet realizing that he's not the little boy he used to be. I think you do a great job of capturing Hermione's emotions, especially using the idea of the unbroken window. The whole story has a quality of beautiful sadness, almost poetic in its language. Wonderful job!

~LiLu

Author's Response: Hi LiLu! Sorry for taking so long to reply! Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm so glad that I seem to have characterised both Ron and Hermione well. That was my biggest worry. And the banner that Lydia made me is just gorgeous, right? It perfectly matches the fic. I may just go put it up again now that the QWC is over :)


Name: Elpeciss (Signed) · Date: 03/30/10 2:45 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Powerful piece :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 03/17/10 14:55 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
OH!

Julia, quite breathtakingly beautiful. Lovely written fic from Hermione's perspective with some truly melting lines.

Yes. There. More. Wait.

That line is wonderful. So much said with so much understatement. Had me reading with my mouth open.

I think what I liked the best were the things you didn't say (no silken strands for instance *snigger*). No waves crashing, or wild beatings of the heart ... just need and the odd bit of lust.

I really should review something other than the sex, shouldn't I? LOL. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Ah, Carole. Thanks so much! I love writing from Hermione's perspective but this was the first time in a truly canon situation so it was quite a change. I'm glad you enjoyed the minimalist approach. A lot of people seem to find it annoying but I think it's nice leaving something up to the imagination. (You know, I forgot to mention the silver orbs of light surrounding their entwined bodies. Darn. I may have to edit that in... hehe. OH and the golden stars that burst forth from their hearts at the moment of... ) But thanks for the read and review!!! I always love getting reviews from you. Julia XD


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 03/16/10 21:57 · For: Can you hold me in your arms tonight?
Bravo!!

Author's Response: Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.