Reviews For The End of Fear
Reviewer: garet_smiles
Date: 05/28/11 22:42
Chapter: Chapter 1

Honestly I try to stay away from AUs, but this one was AMAZING and I'm so glad I read it. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you gave it a chance and liked it! :)

Reviewer: sevanderslice
Date: 03/18/11 8:08
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is so well done. I love a good AU and you have crafted seven of them here. I especially liked the first one where Harry is in Slytherin and the one where Neville was the Boy Who Lived, but all of them were so well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Padfoot11333
Date: 03/03/11 15:07
Chapter: Chapter 1

This made me cry...

Author's Response: Thank you, I think!

Reviewer: charmaine23
Date: 01/29/11 9:54
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow i loved all of these
I've read this several times and i noticed i never left a review
The first is very mysterious and i would love to figure out wherer Draco and Harry go off to.
The second is very cute. I loved how Harry's parents are alive and seems so happy because he deserves that after all he went through in the books!!
The third is my absoulte favorite!! It's very dark and l love how he went to see Ginny while under the Imperius Curse from Bellatrix, it really shows how much he loves her.
I loved the fourth one but the ending is so sad, how Ginny's letter led to Harry's death even though she was trying to help :(
The last is very cute and its gives hope for the future that Harry may get better.

"No," she whispers, stroking his hair. "No, I won't. I'm here, Harry. Always. It's me and you, Harry, whether we like it or not. No matter what. It's me and you, Harry," she repeats. "Always."

He clutches her, and she knows she'll keep waiting for him to get better, even if he never does.

"Always," she promises. "Always."

That part is so sweet.
I love this one-shot because it shows no matter what they are meant to be :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked all the scenes, even though many of them end sadly and leave a lot to the imagination. The ending of the final part still remains one of my favourite parts, because I definitely think of it as hopeful for the future--I'm glad you see it the same way! Thanks again :)

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 12/16/10 13:56
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow. Just wow. It's really amazing how with five such short stories you really explored five completely different - and creative - AUs, made each one work, and gave such an emotional rendering of H/G. This is such a lovely collection of stories, the order is perfect, and the tragedy in each one is real. So good! :)

Reviewer: ZephyrDragon
Date: 11/24/10 10:35
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow! I love how you compared all the different possibilities - like parallel universes! But what I love most of all is that none of these alternate situations produced happy endings - the only happy ending is canon, which is exactly the way it should be.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, happy endings were in short supply in this story--I'm glad you appreciated that! :)

Reviewer: amni
Date: 11/11/10 3:50
Chapter: Chapter 1

its awesome!
amazing!
wow!
rocing!
its the best one shot uptill now

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: theatergeek21
Date: 11/07/10 23:36
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is a really amazing piece, the writing is nice and each little "what if universe" is so fascinating, though I would have liked to know what happened to Harry and Draco in the first one.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you liked it :) Yes, for every situation I imagined taking it further and making an actual story in that universe (and maybe someday I will!) but for now I kind of like it with a lot left to the imagination.

Reviewer: Simply Being
Date: 11/01/10 17:22
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hello! I really loved this fic, you definitely deserve the QSQ! It especially stands out because I've found that a lot of alternate fic relies on the alternate reality itself. That is, it focuses on the plot and ignores writing, characterization, etc. Certainly not in this case! Your alternate realities are fascinating (there are a few that I never considered) and there is so much wonderful emotion in it to. Great job!
-Danielle

Author's Response: Thank you very much -- I'm glad you found it worthy of the award! Yes, I think it's really easy to get caught up in an AU world and the logistics of it all and neglect the actual writing and characters, so I'm happy you think I managed to avoid that :)

Reviewer: Siriussirius
Date: 09/01/10 10:24
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was just completely beautiful! Harry and Ginny together in love, transcending time, circumstance and place. Loved it:D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: MorganRay
Date: 08/01/10 21:25
Chapter: Chapter 1

The idea of multiple, random AU timelines is pretty amazing. I liked how you used that technique to establish Harry and Ginny in any world. The idea that someone is made for someone else has been done, but you’ve done it in such a way that you don’t have to come right out and say it. I also got a really distinct sense of Ginny’s personality. I liked how you kept her personality very similar while varying Harry’s personality a bit.

Now, with the first part. I like how you intersperse the single sentences with the longer paragraphs. It really helps to pull the reader into Ginny’s thoughts and her intense emotions. You really write Ginny well; that section really pulled me into the story. It makes me wonder about your alternative timeline, but I also feel invested with Ginny as a character. The passion that Ginny shows is very in character, too.

Section two seemed pretty similar to the books. I think, while you obviously add that little zinger at the ending, the alternate timeline in two doesn’t feel too far removed. Even though it’s well written, this section doesn’t feel as inspired as the first section. The third section was INCREDIBLY powerful. I loved it. I like that you included dialogue because it really helps this part. Something about this seems very crazy, but very believable.

The fourth section seems to be an extension of the third section. It’s definitely the same type of disutopia. Once again, Ginny’s characterization never falters. And the fifth part? Good way to end it. It’s fluffy, but not so, and it fits after the two very heartbreaking ending in part three and part four.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you thought it was a new, different technique! I feel like part of this was born simply of my new need to explore all sorts of AU possibilities. I'm so happy you think Ginny remained in character through out! I really wanted to portray her well and keep her consistent throughout, even if Harry was changed by circumstance. I can see what you mean about section two; I had meant to imply that Harry had been happy his whole life, had enjoyed more than a few weeks at the end of sixth year that he thought were like something out of someone else's life, but it certainly wasn't as powerful a section as any of the others. And of course I had to end on a happy note -- the story was plenty angsty enough! Thanks again for such a detailed review :)

Reviewer: HarryHeartsGinnyForever
Date: 07/21/10 23:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

I absolutely love this! It's amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: thenewnerd
Date: 06/18/10 16:04
Chapter: Chapter 1

Darn it, this was good. No, I take that back, it was AWESOME. I totally love it. My favorites were when Harry was put under the Imperius Curse and was all horribly wounded and he died, and then when he defeated Voldemort, ended up crazy, and went beserk when Ginny left, and when Harry grew up with Sirius in Iowa and became a teen cliche. All of the parts got me watery eyed (all of your stories make me do that, as a matter of fact). Keep you fanfics comming!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had a lot of fun writing this one and creating the different universes, so I'm glad you liked all of them :)

Reviewer: hgprincess92
Date: 05/11/10 19:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

ok WOW! and i mean it. This was so good and so sad. I loved it. and I needed it, I had a brutal AP Exam so thanks for this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it and that it was a nice treat after an AP exams -- those really are monsters!

Reviewer: HPLuver7
Date: 05/11/10 17:30
Chapter: Chapter 1

it was great! probably one of your best. I especially like the alternate universe where his parents are alive, and Neville is the chosen one. Did you get the scene when she kisses him for the first time from a tv show called Gilmore Girls?Cuz it reminds me of a part of that show...anways, great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's fun to imagine what it would be like it Harry's parents had lived and Neville had been the Chosen One. I've thought of doing a multi-chaptered story to that effect, but for now, this'll have to do :) I do watch the show Gilmore Girls, although I can't think of what scene you mean. With Rory or Lorelai? Well, maybe it was a subliminal reference? I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Vikula_P
Date: 05/10/10 14:48
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very nice!!! I really liked that, though some parts were quite passimic... It reminded me a bit of "The Butterfly Effect" =).
The second part was the best, I wish things could have really been like that...

Author's Response: This was a pretty gloomy one, wasn't it? And I didn't intend it to be! Originally it was supposed to go back and forth between unhappy and happy scenarios, but somehow that didn't happen. I'm glad you liked it nonetheless and enjoyed that one happy universe -- it's a fun AU to imagine :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: decdraft
Date: 05/10/10 11:41
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love your work. This story is wonderful. That no matter the circumstance, the bond Harry and Ginny share is irresitible. And though Harry's character is different in each story, underneath it is still Harry. And you wrote Ginny spot on. I love stories from Ginny's point of view and this was one of the best ever. Debbie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's high praise :) I'm glad you thought Harry was, deep down, in character throughout and that you liked Ginny's character, too. I really wanted them both to be in-character.

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 05/10/10 1:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

First, I'm really glad you decided to put this in H/G instead of AU. I think it's completely about them, and about how it will always be them, no matter what circumstances life (or a pen) throws at them.

I especially like that, at the end of the second part, you had Ginny admit a fascination with the Boy-
Who-Lived (despite it being Neville in that case) before falling in love with Harry, just Harry.

I thought the story in Iowa was especially interesting. A nice take on what the situation would have been like if Hagrid had allowed Sirius to take Harry. I was really confused by the first sentence/paragraph of the fifth part. It didn't seem to flow very well into the rest of it. By the end of it, I sort of got it, but it wasn't very smooth. Maybe that's just me though.

Overall, a really, really nice work. H/G and J/L are my favorites (ships and stories) and I think your writing has really done those four justice.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to think that though Ginny might have had a crush on the Boy-Who-Loved, whoever it was, she would fall for Harry regardless in the end :) Iowa was fun to write, so I'm glad you liked that! I'm sorry you didn't like the fifth part as much, though. But it's good to know you liked it a lot overall!

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/09/10 22:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh my! The third one really made me loose it :') It was really beautiful, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 05/09/10 17:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was fantastic. Each situation seemed possible and you kept Ginny's characterisation flawless all the way through. You had me tearing up quite a few times with this one! Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you thought Ginny was in-character throughout :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES