MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Breaking Rules

Name: Nagini Riddle (Signed) · Date: 06/19/12 21:29 · For: For Her.
Perhaps I'd break a few rules, although I cross the line at some point- that final, final point. Still, I loves this short story! It was so sweet, and you managed to catch me once more. What a gift you have!!!!!
Was this Scorpius and Rose? I'm almost positive it is...
Again, great story! You have flair in your writing, and I hope you can eventually reach the one hundredth story! I know you can do it, Natalie!!!


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/13/11 12:41 · For: For Her.
That gave me goosebumps. Very well written, and a charming story. Your POV was creative, as well, which only added to the overall appeal, I think. I'm usually one to stick to the rules, but I think, after that, I'd be willing to break a few. Great job!

Author's Response: Hahaha! I really adore this review (nevermind the fact that I am being a right cow and replying after two months >.<). I am glad you enjoyed it. :) Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 11/18/10 2:33 · For: For Her.
I loved the way you wrote this fic - you took something almost cliched and made it completely fresh and new. I loved your use of first person narration and the way Scorpius spoke to the reader. I liked the last line especially - it's almost a challenge to the reader.

It's amazing how much you can communicate in such a short story - you had Scorpius' character perfect and I got a great sense of Rose as well.

Author's Response: This was writt3n during a phas3 wh3n Id fall3n in lov3 with first p3rson narrativ3. :D And I am so glad that I manag3d to writ3 from a t33nag3 boys p3rsp3ctiv3. Glad you lik3d th3 story, and thanks for r3vi3wing. Th3y ar3 always, always appr3ciat3d.


Name: msk8 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/10 16:48 · For: For Her.
Eeep! Sorry people, I just realized I accidentally bolded everything. Anyway, again, awesome story!!

Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 06/03/10 6:59 · For: For Her.
A great story! Really interesting, and I like how you didn't mention a single name until the end. I like the way Scorpius just went up to Rose to say hi, and they eventually became friends, then a couple. I liked the kiss too. Well done.


Author's Response: Hello Soraya!!

It's great you liked my 'no-names' approach. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: msk8 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/10 18:22 · For: For Her.
very good. I like how you didn't mention names until the end, but kept us guessing. This is wonderfully written. The mood fits perfectly. :) I think the rating needs an upgrade, though. If there's a warning for "Sexual Situations" and it is'nt just mentioned in passing, I think it should probably be 3rd-5th years.
But that's just my opinion. Anyway, awesome story. :D

Author's Response: Hello!

I did give the warnings a serious thought, but I decided on 1st-2nd year finally. I know 'sex' isn't just mentioned in passing here, however, there is really no graphic description. Rather than the act itself, I dwelt more upon the emotions evoked by it. :D Thanks for bringing this up, though. And thanks for the review! :)


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 06/02/10 11:06 · For: For Her.
Lovely little fic! I love how casual the first person narration is, and yet so packed with emotion. The kiss was the best - very 'squee'-worthy, it totally made me grin. Lucky Jess (Happy Birthday!) - you did a great job with the pairing for her! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Gina!

YAY! You liked the kiss. :D I am loving the first person narration in general now, what with PJ and Colfer's Half-Moon being great books written in that form.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: Evora (Signed) · Date: 06/02/10 9:51 · For: For Her.
I got who the pairings were when he said, "Then, we became friends." The summary drew me in. Nicely done! :) Do I hear any coming multi-chaptered fics from you in the near future? Hope so. Your style is...(what's a synonym for great? 'cause I always use 'great') very nice. (hah, that's lame of me).

oh, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY [Jess]! :D


Author's Response: Hello Dinny!

Haha! Actually, I knew the pairing was going to be obvious. ;) I wanted it to be obvious. And really glad you liked my summary, because my summaries don't usually work. :(

Yes, a chaptered Mystery is coming up, but it's not Rose/Scorpius. It's an adventure featuring Scorpius' seriously cool aunt, Daphne. :D

Thanks for the review!


Name: Slytheringirl6 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/10 7:20 · For: For Her.
AWE!! That was so cute! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks!!! :)


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 06/02/10 3:44 · For: For Her.

Oh, and Carole, I don't mind birthday wishes on the review page. You can, by all means, beat me to it. Long day at work, plus a nap right away...you'd have had to wait forever. lol

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 06/02/10 3:42 · For: For Her.


You're the bestest e-bestie on the whole planet. Rose/Scorpius = heart heart heart.

I lurve you, Hestia the Bestia! That has a nice ring ot it, doesn't it?



Author's Response: Hahah! Was it too fluffy for you? :P I debated Harmony for a while, but as I'd already done one for you, I switched to Scorose.

Glad you liked it.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 06/02/10 3:20 · For: For Her.
Awww, I do like it, Natalie. What a lovely present. And I won't even snarl at the girl you've put in his bed.

This is a beautiful piece you've written. Adorable fluff but with a few thorns and genuine wit mixed in with the romance.

Lovely ~Carole ~... *who thinks she should have let Jess have first right of reply, but couldn't resist coming on instead.*

Author's Response: Glad you liked my present...for Jess. Haha! Seriously, though, you liked a Rose/Scorpius, so that's a great compliment.

Thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.