Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Moment, A Love

Name: ThatHPFan (Signed) · Date: 03/17/12 7:59 · For: In Which Lily is a Delinquent
Okay, I'm really sorry that I had to leave a review for this, I tried to contact you directly but for some reason there was an Error, so! I would appreciate it loads if you could please help me (by the way, I do love the story!) I love to write Next Generation stories, and I wrote a Sorting Hat Song to go with one, but I don't know how to format it so that it looks like a seperate poem within the story. Am I explaining this well? I'm sure you know what they look like in the books, and I just need it to look like that in my story, but I don't know how to do that with MNFF's formatting rules. Can you please help me? Thank you!


Name: potter2631 (Signed) · Date: 02/27/12 0:15 · For: In Which Lily Angsts Over a Quidditch Match
please write some more i love this story


Name: hpfan25 (Signed) · Date: 01/28/12 16:51 · For: In Which Lily Angsts Over a Quidditch Match
This story is so well written! I love lilys sarcastic humour! I know you are probably crazy busy, but please don't forget us and update soon please!


Name: SlythindorGirl18 (Signed) · Date: 11/24/11 5:43 · For: In Which Lily is a Delinquent
Great story! When r u going to make the next chapter?


Name: SlythindorGirl18 (Signed) · Date: 11/24/11 5:43 · For: In Which Lily is a Delinquent
Great story! When r u going to make the next chapter?


Name: Harrypotterlover1 (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 0:35 · For: In Which Lily Angsts Over a Quidditch Match
Finish it soon!!!!


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 19:33 · For: In Which Lily Angsts Over a Quidditch Match
It was a wonderful chapter, but I feel like it was just a filler. Nothing of significance really happened. Lily is 6mn pregnant and should be feeling the babies kick but instead is complaining about missing quidditch. Her parents are surprisingly not involved and she doesn't see a doctor for check ups. I hope to see more accomplished in the next chapter. I hope Lysander returns soon and everyone gets more serious about these babies coming!


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 14:35 · For: In Which Lily Angsts Over a Quidditch Match
It was ok I guess


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 4:55 · For: In Which Lily Angsts Over a Quidditch Match
Brilliant as always!


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 09/13/11 13:26 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
I loved it. Good for Lysander i hope it resolves though. Please update!


Name: fuishiongirl (Signed) · Date: 08/20/11 18:19 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
i like the story. i cantwait 4 the next chapter.


Name: andre322 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/11 16:29 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
Please update


Name: musicmoondance (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 7:38 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
for some unexplainable reason i hated it!!!


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 17:20 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
Interesting story. Update soon!


Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 07/13/11 14:00 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
Please update soon! I'm really curious what happens next.


Name: RavenclawDiamond (Signed) · Date: 06/25/11 16:22 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
Ahh, much love for this story...very good :) looking forwards to the next installment x


Name: summerlily42 (Signed) · Date: 06/17/11 11:13 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
I'm glad Lysander stood up for himself! But I hope everything works out for them...


Name: inspirations (Signed) · Date: 06/06/11 8:50 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
Hey Jen,

My favourite thing about this chapter has to be your portrayal of Lysander and Lily. Every couple has arguments, and it adds a sharp touch of realism to their relationship to see them on the outs with each other. I particularly like that we see an angry Lysander, because we’ve seen a volatile Lily before, but Lysander has always seemed so measured and calm. You’ve shown he’s reached a breaking-point, in a way, and that makes him more relatable to me. He’s got to be under a lot of stress even if he wants the babies, and the manifestation of stress shown through the anger is perfect here, because everyone wants a successful life of their own too.

Developing on the conflict, the underlying reasons behind it also make these two easier to relate to. I think, when your seventeen, the last thing you’re thinking about is the prospect of children. You just want to enjoy yourself, and this is shown in Lily at the beginning of the story -- and I’m loving seeing her develop over the course of this story. She‘s growing up more and more as she confronts her responsibilities, etc., and becoming more and more likable as a result. Equally, at seventeen, you’re thinking about your career, because that’s really when you start to make major decisions about life. I love that Lysander is clearly thinking about that. So, in short, I think you’ve done a great job of showing the dimensions of both character’s lives, and how their views of themselves and the environment around them are evolving.

Also, and I feel like I’m rambling a bit on the characterisation -- sorry. But, but, but -- you really have got such a perfect McGonagall. I can’t not comment on her. She sounds exactly like the McGonagall Harry knew -- and I think a lot of that is down to how severe you portray her, how she addresses Lily as ‘Potter’. But then she softens towards the end and calls her ‘Lily’ -- and I remember how she used to behave that way around Harry too.

And my final point has to be on this line: ‘say-anything-and-I’ll-castrate-you’
. Just LOL. I love Lily’s one-liners. This is a really excellent story, Jen -- it doesn’t matter how far apart the updates are like with some stories: I still read this one as soon as I see it and I enjoy it every time. Great work :) xx


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/11 14:15 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
Men are such pigs. Being pregnant is a physical and emotional rollercoaster and Lysander just ditches Lily for 3 weeks...unacceptable! I hope this time apart helps them grow closer and learn more responsibility. Everytime Lily is with McGonagall it makes me laugh...Harry Potter is the hero of the wizarding world but he has a badass, rude daughter and McGonagall taught them both! More please!


Name: panda_patronus (Signed) · Date: 05/31/11 17:32 · For: In Which Lily Considers Hexing her Brothers
I really like this story! I have got to read more! BTW, I love when you compare James to a chameleon, made me laugh so hard! Keep it up!


You must login (register) to review.