Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Things Change

Name: Marauder63 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/12 15:11 · For: Chapter One
This is my favorite story ever of James and Lily!! You really know how to write into my emotions!!! Loved it!!


Name: Dracoisbeast (Signed) · Date: 03/02/12 0:38 · For: Chapter Eleven
Very good! I enjoy your longer stories, like this. Please make more!!


Name: Sasha Hawthorn (Signed) · Date: 10/16/11 1:45 · For: Chapter Eleven
I totally luv this story. Ahhh Sirius why do u have to interrupt at the oddest and worst moments Gah ;)


Name: Quill Angel (Signed) · Date: 07/07/11 8:46 · For: Chapter Two
wow


Name: Quill Angel (Signed) · Date: 07/07/11 8:39 · For: Chapter One
awesome....


Name: Jupiter13 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/11 17:40 · For: Chapter Seven
Great story!!!


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 06/08/11 8:21 · For: Chapter Eleven
Eeeeeeeeeeeek Gina! I just read the entire thing tonight. I was reading the first few chapters of PS and was suddenly overcome with an urge to read some James/Lily so I came to your author's page, of course. I remember I started reading this as you were writing it but fell behind and never caught up. I'm so glad I finally re-read it and got to finish. It's such a sweet and well-told story. It feels so canon, as if this really did happen. All the characters were so well-drawn and the plot was fab. I seem to remember reading the scene when Lily is stuck in the step when you were still writing it. There was humour and a little angst and some steamy action xD and all in all it was such a fun read. Guhhhhh this is a useless review but I really just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this after a long day of study. I'm definitely still on a James/Lily high so I'll probably be visiting some more of your fics soonish :P

Julia xoxo

Author's Response: Julia! Thank you so much for the amazing review! I can't believe you read the entire thing at once! But I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I don't write many chaptered fics like this so it was fun and challenging and always so good to hear that someone liked it, given how much J/L there really is out there. Were we chatting on AIM when I was writing the step part? I think I remember talking to someone about it. I was sort of surprised by the ending myself, hee hee. But it was all fun. And then I went and wrote more. If you like first person, I've written a two from James POV (I do like him, you know!) and one from a snarky!Lily POV. Thanks so much for reading this one, I really appreciate the lovely review! ~Gina :)


Name: Ddopps1296 (Signed) · Date: 03/25/11 21:09 · For: Chapter Eleven
Kept Remus's character true to the books


Name: Twiilight HP (Signed) · Date: 03/24/11 4:03 · For: Chapter Eleven
Hello again,
you know what, this story is so sweet, I loved it. I really liked James, in the 1st chapter I appretiate the way he dealed with his feelings for Lily, he's really mature there. For one thing he didn't have a smirk on his face. It is also nice to see Lily not conflicted about her attitude towards him in the past years and not letting it come before her feelings. Personally, I think its stupid for anyone to think about what the others would think about her if she went out with someone she constantly rejectected in the past years. I am really glad something like that isn't in the story. Lily is rather reasonable too.
My favourite chapter is that patronus chapter (I can't remember the chapter name, please forgive my temporary lapse of imagination and the rather boring way of referring to the chapter). It was a clever (genius, I say) way of expressing her feelings. I think Snape was that furious because his patronus's a doe too, and he had no chance with her.
I was rather sad when I reached the end; ' it's ending so soon ' was what I thinking, like I'll miss it. It shows how great (and sweet) the story is.
I thought lily would make james dueling snape a big deal, but I'm glad she didn't pursue the matter much. And ..woah! James was actually contemplating about leaving quidditch, his one most favourite thing, for Lily! Love IS blind!


Name: Twiilight HP (Signed) · Date: 03/24/11 3:36 · For: Chapter Eleven
Hello again,
you know what, this story is so sweet, I loved it. I really liked James, in the 1st chapter I appretiate the way he dealed with his feelings for Lily, he's really mature there. For one thing he didn't have a smirk on his face. It is also nice to see Lily not conflicted about her attitude towards him in the past years and not letting it come before her feelings. Personally, I think its stupid for anyone to think about what the others would think about her if she went out with someone she constantly rejectected in the past years. I am really glad something like that isn't in the story. Lily is rather reasonable too.
My favourite chapter is that patronus chapter (I can't remember the chapter name, please forgive my temporary lapse of imagination and the rather boring way of referring to the chapter). It was a clever (genius, I say) way of expressing her feelings. I think Snape was that furious because his patronus's a doe too, and he had no chance with her.
I was rather sad when I reached the end; ' it's ending so soon ' was what I thinking, like I'll miss it. It shows how great (and sweet) the story is.
I thought lily would make james dueling snape a big deal, but I'm glad she didn't pursue the matter much. And ..woah! James was actually contemplating about leaving quidditch, his one most favourite thing, for Lily! Love IS blind!


Name: HP 7 (Signed) · Date: 01/23/11 17:35 · For: Chapter One
I loved it!!! Once I started I couldn't stop! Fantastic writing. I absolutely adored how you portrayed each one of the characters! Great story!!


Name: Annie1983 (Signed) · Date: 01/15/11 7:34 · For: Chapter Eleven
Great story I read it without stoping from the begining to the end and deffinitly SWEET it's light and funy but it also makes you want more chapters and difficulites for L and J. Realy nice job :)


Name: sweetlullaby17 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/11 18:45 · For: Chapter Eleven
One word: Perfect.
Seriously, you could be J.K Rowling.


Name: snapeoutcast (Signed) · Date: 12/31/10 12:12 · For: Chapter Three
The plot is really something I enjoyed how you adding a twist in the story about James being smarter than Lily


Name: AmuAiIkuto193 (Signed) · Date: 12/17/10 18:34 · For: Chapter Eleven
When I read the first chapter I didn't think I would like this story but it was really good. Now I gotta read more of your stories.


Name: heliopath (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 13:37 · For: Chapter Eleven
Niiiice!! although i wish it never ended but there wasnt much left i suppose...so it was a nice, satisfying last chapter to a perfect lily/james story! like i said before, gr8 job! and i am definitely going to read more l-j by u!! keep writing! :D


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 12/06/10 15:43 · For: Chapter Eleven
It was a very nice story..romantic with plenty of suspense!!!!!
I liked it very much!!!:))))


Name: Ginny Weasley 25 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/10 0:26 · For: Chapter Eleven
Wow that was really good you should defonitly rite some moreOf lily James fics.


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 11/29/10 19:56 · For: Chapter Eleven
Lovely ending to a satisfying story! Please write more James/Lily stories - I really like your take on their characers. Thank you so much for writing.


Name: chattyswimmer (Signed) · Date: 11/27/10 12:02 · For: Chapter Eleven
LOVE LOVE LOVE the ending...*sigh*....just something about Lily and James, gets me every time. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Something about them gets me too! I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending, it was tough to wrap it up. Thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)


You must login (register) to review.