Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: dumbledore potter army (Signed) · Date: 07/03/16 4:48 · For: Epilogue
Perfect


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/12/13 13:32 · For: Epilogue
Yes. Long journey.

Author's Response: Not sure whether that's good or bad, so how about a quick thank you for dropping in and saying hello!

~Jess


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 01/20/13 1:54 · For: Chapter 14 - Light
Well...to be brutally honest, the story falls apart when Harry receives the last letter from Yaxley. Harry's last-ditch effort to warn Ginny was improbable as well. Sorry, but the story looses its credibility in the graveyard; the problems are too many to list.
You have an epilogue? I suggest you tie up the loose ends between Harry and Hermione: Hope's parentage, especially. George's involvement is still "out there" and should be resolved. Are you planning to leave Ginny as a scorned and hateful woman?
Yep, you have some issues to deal with here...good luck.

Author's Response:

Haha, I couldn't agree with you more. About all of it.

This story is a hot mess, and the reason I haven't finished it despite the epilogue being just about finished for almost two years is that if I, the author, don't care what happens, why am I writing this story? For whatever reason, it's my most read and reviewed and favorited fic, so I don't delete it out of respect for people who do enjoy it, but it is quite embarrassing when put next to a few of my higher quality stories.

Anyway, thank you for reading and for your honesty. It's kind of refreshing to get a review for this that isn't ZOMG I LUVVVV. Those kind of make me ill because I really do hate this story quite a lot.

Thank you again for visiting, and hopefully next time you read a story of mine, it isn't one that requires matches and Pepto!

~Jess



Name: XxHermioneLuvsHarryxX (Signed) · Date: 08/17/12 15:17 · For: Chapter 14 - Light
TOTALLY LOVED IT!!!!! but I have to know is Harry ever going to find out that Hope is actually is child and not Ron's?


Name: hufflepuffatheart (Signed) · Date: 08/03/12 18:14 · For: Chapter 4 - Spaces
Characterization is fantastic. I love them so much.


Name: chibihedwig (Signed) · Date: 07/11/12 6:27 · For: Chapter 6 - Disasters
oh,you spelled "with" as wit in one paragraph. lovley voice!


Name: chibihedwig (Signed) · Date: 07/11/12 3:57 · For: Chapter 3 - Resignation
proudfoot?sounds like padfoot :3
when do Nev and luna come in?:D
I love how you wrote this story,Ron's death is sad,but I've always had something agenst him....
never mind that. the punctuation and grammar is fairly nice,but the rest of Harry's life as a doll rita controls is a bit boring.


Name: Phoenix Song114 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/12 0:50 · For: Chapter 14 - Light
wow! Just....wow!


Name: Phoenix Song114 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/12 0:42 · For: Chapter 13 - Darkness
haha nice one Harry!


Name: Phoenix Song114 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/12 0:29 · For: Chapter 11 - Showdown
Wow that's...shocking...i am still confused as to this though; isn't Hope Harry's kid? Since they had sex? But because they don't remember it they think Hope is Ron's?


Name: Phoenix Song114 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/12 23:32 · For: Chapter 5 - Encounters
Whoa!


Name: Phoenix Song114 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/12 22:52 · For: Prologue
Awwww.....sad....i liked Ron...


Name: alex13 (Signed) · Date: 04/20/12 2:51 · For: Prologue
Will there be an update for this soon?

Author's Response:

I really am trying, but I had most of a chapter written. Then my computer rebooted, and for whatever reason, the file didn't save, and I lost about 2000 words of the last chapter. Every time I try to rewrite it, it doesn't feel right or capture what I had in the first version of it.

I am still trying to rewrite it, though. I have about eight different versions of it, but I'm not happy with any of them. Once I reach a good place with it, I will post it right away.

Thank you for your patience and your readership. :)

~Jess



Name: CanisMajor (Signed) · Date: 02/06/12 7:48 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
Don't witches do home births? I'd been assuming they generally did, for some reason. Maybe because of the slightly old-fashioned feel the wizarding world often seems to have? Or perhaps it's just down to Molly I-can-wrangle-seven-kids-without-breaking-a-sweat,-what-could-one-possibly-do-to-me? Weasley.

Author's Response:

I suppose some of them do, but it doesn't seem like it would be best for this situation. First off, they are in hiding with aliases, so it makes sense that they divulge their place of residence to as few people as possible, plus Harry would be the s***tiest midwife on the planet, hehe.

Anyway, glad you're reading, and enjoy the rest of the fic!

~Jess



Name: CanisMajor (Signed) · Date: 02/03/12 3:05 · For: Chapter 4 - Spaces
So, I'm browsing some Harry/Hermione stories, thinking they might help with the happy, fluffy, one-shot I'm working on, when I come across *this*. Not quite what I had in mind (but my own fault for not making you a favourite author before now).

Still, a great piece of fiction so far. You have another reader who will be sticking with this one to the end.

I love how you can tell a story by leaving things out. In this chapter Hermione really ought to have begged Ginny not to give up on Harry - but she doesn't. Perhaps that hints at something she's not even aware of herself yet.

~Geoff.

Author's Response:

Well, hello there!

I really wanted to write that elusive non-canon ship...the one that feels like it could've actually happened. There is a lot to be said about what one cannot see but can infer. They're like subliminal clues that lead the reader along to where the author wants to go, and when the Big Moment happens (whatever it might be), it is accepted but still surprising because the reader isn't always sure how they got there. :D

Anyway, thank you for hanging on to the story. There is one last installment to go, but it will have to wait until the archives stop being broken and begin to accept submissions again. If you're looking for drool-worthy Harry/Hermione work, please check out the opaleye. She is so fabulous, and she also believes in realistic Harmony.

~Jess



Name: alex13 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/12 6:16 · For: Prologue
Oh ok! I was a little afraid it was never going to come. Can't wait to read it!! :)

Author's Response:

I just don't want to end teh story shoddily. Thanks for understanding!

~Jess



Name: alex13 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/12 2:43 · For: Prologue
What happened to epilogue? :(

Author's Response:

It's cooking. I actually wrote a chunk of it but didn't like where it was going, so I've been sitting on what I have until I decide where I want to go. But it is percolating. :)

~Jess



Name: dahtonen (Signed) · Date: 11/24/11 8:07 · For: Chapter 14 - Light
Great chapter, Jess! Thanks for all of your hard work on this story. I know it has taken a while, but just like I always said...its been worth it! Looking forward to your final chapter with this one! Have a great Thanksgiving as well, my friend!

-David

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. It was kind of like giving birth to a crate of nails trying to get it right, but in the end, I think it turned out okay. I've already started on the last chapter, so it should be up in a bit. Thank you so much for being a loyal and patient reader, as RL seems to blow up in my face just when I get some steam going on a story. And a Happy Turkey Day to you, too! I will be working overnight, but I will have turkey. *cackles*

~Jess



Name: Radcliffefan07 (Signed) · Date: 11/18/11 0:53 · For: Chapter 14 - Light
Jess!

You are still completely evil! But also completely amazing! I can't wait for the ending of this! But seriously, no more cliffhangers. Kay? :)

-Ash

Author's Response:

Hehe, as the next chapter is the last, it will be devoid of cliffies. There will be some 'what if' and 'wonder what will happen' things, but no giant unresolved plot points. Shall update soon!

~Jess



Name: alex13 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/11 7:01 · For: Chapter 14 - Light
yay update! i cant wait for the epilogue, i have a suspicion about Hope ill just wait for the epilogue to find out.
great story! :)

Author's Response:

Well, I've already started on the epilogue, so hopefully you all find out whatever I have cooking on the brain burner soon. Thanks for waiting, and thanks for read/reviewing. :)

~Jess



You must login (register) to review.