Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 01/15/13 6:14 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
😊Good story


Name: Aurora Dawn (Signed) · Date: 11/30/12 13:01 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
sad, it starts out great! but wished it were longer and more chapters


Name: karin (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 12:07 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
Good story! I liked it. Maybe she should have shown Liam some less intimidating magic, than that she could turn things (maybe HIM) into birds. Snicker. Snicker. I guess that would come as a 'nasty' shock. Great idea!

Author's Response: Sorry for the very late reply. I never got the notification :/. But thanks for the review! :) That would have been a nasty shock indeed lol.


Name: GhorGhorBey (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 12:08 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
Hi,

Thanks for your story.
I really liked it.

I was actually writing this same story when i ran across yours.

Was wondering if its ok to post it on the forums if its on the same subject as your writing?

Thanks again :)
greetz,
GhorGhor

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the review! I don't know what you mean by "the same story", unless you're implying that you're writing a fic on Mr Finnigan discovering his wife's truth. In which case, it would be totally fine! :) The background is canon, after all. I'm looking forward to reading your interpretation.

greetz,

~Natalie


Name: Shivvy88 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/11 10:56 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
"Slimy Langer" haha! I'm guessing your setting this in Cork? Loved it! and saying "grand" all the time :) Nice short story!!

Author's Response: I had it read through by a real Irish from Cork. ;) Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review.

~Natalie


Name: Malfoy_Granger (Signed) · Date: 03/13/11 7:06 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
Oh, dear. Poor, poor Liam Finnigan. When Saoirse said she had "something to tell him", I thought it was going to be pregnancy. It was indeed a "bit of a nasty shock". You are a wonderful writer! P.S. I am Malfoy_Granger of Slytherin, but will be making a new account soon. Please read me when I get my new stories up. I'll add my stories to Malfoy_Granger's favorites so you can see them there.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed it.

~Natalie


Name: bellyjeanie (Signed) · Date: 02/11/11 13:41 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
One word.
HILARIOUS!!!

Author's Response: :D Nice to know you found this funny. :)

~Natalie


Name: Mysticswan72 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/10 14:01 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
love it.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: FlightOfSong (Signed) · Date: 10/29/10 18:25 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
Oh, I love this! This was such an interesting take on an idea that I have wondered about for a long time. However, it did get a bit repetitive at times. But I loved it! Great job!

Author's Response: Oh! I wonder where it was repetitive? I may have to look again and see. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

~Natalie


Name: armagod679 (Signed) · Date: 08/14/10 17:58 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
Cute!

Author's Response: Hehe. Thanks!



~Natalie.


Name: RavenclawAspirant (Signed) · Date: 08/14/10 16:54 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
It was very funny! ;-) I liked how you made it sound like a old fairy tale.

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks!



~Natalie.


Name: ohjasminex (Signed) · Date: 08/13/10 19:42 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
I was just wondering today the story behind the big shock, but yay, it was written very well! :)

Author's Response: Hello!



Thanks for the short and sweet review. :)



~Natalie.


Name: sorrow_of_severus (Signed) · Date: 08/13/10 7:47 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
Oh, that was laugh-out-loud funny! Your little introduction at the beginning was so clever, and your characterization of Mr. and Mrs. Finnigan (especially the former) really made minor characters come to life.

Author's Response: Hi Laura!



I am glad I was able to make you laugh. :) I am also happy you liked my introduction because I felt I took some risk with it. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :D



~Natalie.


Name: FawkesToTheRescue (Signed) · Date: 08/13/10 6:05 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
I read this last night and I laughed out lot. It's short, sweet, to the point (though I do like the extra stuff at the end) and it is a very unique and clever part to build from. Very nice!


Name: FawkesToTheRescue (Signed) · Date: 08/13/10 6:05 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
I read this last night and I laughed out lot. It's short, sweet, to the point (though I do like the extra stuff at the end) and it is a very unique and clever part to build from. Very nice!

Author's Response: Hey there!



Glad you liked it. :D:D Yeah, after I read the first two reviews, I began wondering if I could give it a proper ending. YAY! It seems to have worked.



~Natalie.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 08/13/10 1:42 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
ha ha ha ha ha. Oh, This is lovely. Just very funny and I could recognise Teh Irish Banshee's influence here. Oh, poor Liam. Natalie, this was a lovely little snapshot into the beginning of their life together. My only criticism is that it should have been longer. Can you write some more about them. I'd love to know if they stayed together ... ~Carole~

Author's Response: Hehehehe! Teh Irish Banshee can not only wield her Bariche and Oldric Shield well, but come up with cool Irish names, too. ;) Yeah, it should have been longer. D: I think I'll try and add a bit more. Thanks for the review!



~Natalie.


Name: majestic_ginny (Signed) · Date: 08/13/10 1:22 · For: Some witches do know how to bewitch!
LOL, Natalie, this was great! I've always wondered how Seamus' mum told his dad about her being a witch :P. Simply hilarious. I liked how she called herself a proud witch, that was nice. But I'd have liked to read how he accepted the fact that she was a witch. That would've been great!

Anyway, overall, the story flowed really well, and the beginning was very original and uncommon. The way you wrote it made me want to read further. Everything was great!

Good job, girl!

--Nadia :)

Author's Response: Hello!



What a pleasant thing to open my mail to. :) This was originally a drabble I wrote for an SBBC challenge. Hehe! Mmmm...you're right. I should have expanded it. I will try and add some more ;).



~Natalie.


You must login (register) to review.