Reviews For Taking Direction
Reviewer: charmaine23
Date: 01/22/11 11:50
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

Too funny!! i came across this a while ago nd i kept checking back to see if you updated yet. I love they react to the dumb little things the director added to the movie.

“I know, but it isn’t my fault!” He took his frustration out on his Quidditch helmet, which he viciously unsnapped, removed, and tossed onto the floor. “Why the bloody hell am I wearing this thing to breakfast?”

I was cracking up and this part,shoelace and draco's suit.
Loved this and hope you update it soon!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you are enjoying it. My beta Gina actually suggested that helmet bit b/c I had included him taking it off, and she wondered why on earth he had it on then. Now it's my favorite part of this chapter. Thanks for checking back, and for the lovely review! More eventually!

Reviewer: FawkesToTheRescue
Date: 01/21/11 14:58
Chapter: Jazz Hands

Very, very, very awesome. Love it!

Megan



Author's Response: Hey, Megan! Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 01/21/11 1:38
Chapter: Jazz Hands

AHAHA! This just continues to be amazing! It's like a lot of my anger has been exorcised. :D Keep writing, Lori!

~Natalie

P.S. I have no crit to offer, lol.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you think it works, Natalie. And exorcising anger... added bonus! Thanks a million, friend.

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 01/20/11 5:08
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

brilliant as always! i loved the inside jokes and the tension between them as they relived these moments. can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. More to come eventually! :)

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 01/19/11 23:42
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

Ahahahahahahaha. Shoelace! The suit!

*giggles madly*

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, Julia. Thanks!

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 01/19/11 20:32
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

I understand about the long waits. I go for months without posting. No worries - I will read it whenever it is finished. cj

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :)

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 01/19/11 20:30
Chapter: Jazz Hands

I need to remind myself to nominate this for a humor QSQ next time those come around…

Wonderful job on this chapter! It totally made me laugh (even the fight between Hermione and Ron ^.^) .

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Aw, what a nice thing to say, Ariana! :) Perhaps I will remind you... hehe, just kidding. I'm glad you like it--thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 01/19/11 17:49
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

Well, you already know what I think and which parts I love, but I had to come by anyway and say YAY! Because you know what my favorite part is? Watching you get so many positive reviews for your amazing idea. :) That and the Shoelace bit - still laughing! And I think the end is perfect - awesome! I can't wait for the next part!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Dude, these reviews are not good for my ego! I think people just need a laugh, as Ron said Fred reckoned in HBP. :D Thanks again for all your amazing help. I honestly think my favorite part is the bit you added about Ron's helmet, even though no one has mentioned it. I laughed out loud when I edited it earlier... which would be arrogant, except that bit was your idea. Hehe. Thanks a million for everything, Gina, and this nice review on top of it.

Reviewer: Sophie Hawthorne
Date: 01/19/11 17:37
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

This is HYSTERICAL!!! oh my goodness. . .i am wiping tears of laughter from my eyes! Please continue! (Scene suggestion: Maybe the Shrieking Shak scene from POA? It certainly has potential!)

Author's Response: Ooh, I made someone cry! ;) Awesome. Hehe. The Shrieking Shack is a great suggestion, but I am not planning on doing the "younger" movies. I think it would get complicated in terms of where the book characters are in their relationships and all of that. (As if it isn't already complicated enough.) Besides, I think I'm going to be quite busy just finishing up HBP and doing the last two films. But thanks so much for the idea... I'm thrilled you thought it was funny!

Reviewer: ronhermione15
Date: 01/19/11 13:38
Chapter: Jazz Hands

I really love this story, its really good!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 01/19/11 12:08
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

I LOVE THIS SOOO MUCH.

I swear one day I leave a better review for this.

:) Amanda

Author's Response: I know you are swamped, Amanda. You are such a sweetie to read and take time to review. I love that you love it. :) Thanks!

Reviewer: decdraft
Date: 01/19/11 9:28
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

I love this!!! I am laughing out loud at work, getting funny looks, but I love this!! Can't wait for more. You are an excellent writer - and I love you standing up for our beloved characters. Sometimes the movies are soooo bad. Harry and Hermione dancing in the tent after Ron ran? What were they thinking?? Debbie

Author's Response: The DH is causing me problems because I so badly want to move on to that (even have one scene almost written), but I have two more HBP chapters first. Ah, the tent dance... what to do? I will have to write it, but I see no humor there. Poor Ron. Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm thrilled you liked it!

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 01/19/11 6:51
Chapter: Jazz Hands

one thing more.. in the film, the way Hermione said that "Actually I was going to ask you" was also not very friendly and kind of unnatural.. i would considered that weird too.. you should have added this argument from Ron's side..

Author's Response: That's true, though I think she was reacting to him. But yeah, more evidence that The Director really IS saving it for Deathly Hallows.

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 01/19/11 6:41
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

first, thanks for bringing the new chapter. Second, LMAO :D
that was again beautifully written.. really you're showing everything that WE found weird in the movies.. Ron's "really" was really rude and real Hermione would surely have hexed him.. poor bloke, always a victim of laugh =D
and i dont get that "shoelace" thing.. what was that about?
and please don't take too long for next update,, i'll be waiting for it eagerly =]

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, the shoelace thing! Remember in HBP when Ginny goes up in her bathrobe and asks Harry if Ron is already in bed? And then (instead of the very cool moment in the book where she picks a maggot out of Harry's hair) she says, "Shoelace," and then bends over and ties his shoe for him like she is his personal assistant. OH! It's just awful. I try not to ever look directly at the screen when that scene is on... dreadfully out of character for Ginny to act that way. But apparently Harry finds the behavior so attractive that he wants to kiss her. :O Huh? Anyway. I'm so glad you are still liking the fic, though! Thanks for always taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 01/19/11 2:30
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

ha ha ha ha ha - Oh My. Good on so many levels.

Shoelace - ha ha ha ha ha - yes, that was my utter, utter bete noir of that particular film (except for the end and ... grrrr.... you know the bit I mean Mute!Ron)

Draco in the suit just makes it so funny. At least they're able to laugh about something. You couldn;t possibly write a little consolation kiss for Draco with Hermione, could you? ..... No, I thought not. *ducks to avoid Lori's own Bat-Bogey Hex* .

Very funny. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Ooh, I *should* have my own Bat-Bogey Hex! LOL. No kisses for Draco of any kind on my watch, friend. Hehe. I'm so glad you read this and thought it was funny. I did think of you with the Shoelace reference, and I intend to use your Gargoyle Ron at some point... something for him to pout about, at least. I'm so glad I asked the f-list... Draco's suit is a great point that I never would have thought of on my own. Thanks for the review, Carole! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: Oreo509
Date: 01/18/11 21:46
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

I really liked your story, it is funny picturing actual wizards playing at being actors

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it--thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hushpuppy22
Date: 01/18/11 21:34
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

That was an excellent chapter although more thoughtful, for me, than funny. You've got me thinking that the actors should have fought for their characters! Did Rupert not care that the films completely decimated his character and created legions of people that think Ron is a horrible friend, unworthy of Hermione and a general dumb-arse?

Author's Response: I know its true, but please do not say such things about sweet Ron. ;) Hehe. Yeah, he gets the short straw for sure in the films, but they did better in DH with this, I think. So far, anyway. But yeah, they take a lot from him in HBP--so frustrating! It's okay with me if it's more thoughtful than funny sometimes. I expect that to continue a bit, especially when it's the relationships that are taking a beating. I do there are implications for the characters with much of what they change in the films... bummer. :( But yay for you liking it--thanks for the review!

Reviewer: chip26
Date: 01/18/11 20:18
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

I love this! It's a great idea, using the Book characters. I like how Hermione is so mad just like she would be in the books, but in the movie she acts like that too.

Author's Response: I do think she would be pretty aggravated, and I could see her taking it out on poor Ron at first, since he's the one uttering the words. LOL. This one was fun to write. I'm glad you like the concept... thanks for the review!

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 01/18/11 20:06
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

“She’ll be getting angrier by the second… if I were you, I’d try to detonate that in an unpopulated area.". Best line ever!!! Love it! These are great and I'm really happy you updated!!

Author's Response: Credit where credit is due... that is a line I sort of tweaked from an episode of Sports Night. So credit to Mr. Aaron Sorkin, who just won a Golden Globe Sunday night. :) Glad it made you laugh! More soon-ish... thanks so much!

Reviewer: Virgil
Date: 01/18/11 18:20
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

Hahaha this is a great concept you have. It's really funny! My favorite one is probably the "Harry the Babe Magnet" one, but they're all brilliant. Keep writing these :) they're so entertaining! ~Virgil

Author's Response: If I were to be objective, that would be my favorite, too. But I'm attached to this one since its R/Hr. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing--I appreciate it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES