Reviews For Taking Direction
Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/18/11 18:08
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

wow this is a hilarious story! I love how you poke fun at the book-movie differences while still keeping true to the characters' personalities. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Chemie
Date: 01/18/11 16:41
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

Yay! I love everytime your name shows up!
This one took a while, but it was worth it. I mean, Ron's response, the shoelace moment (don't get me started on that) and "we're saving it for seven"... aw, wonderful. Just love your fics.
Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. The shoelace bit is really unwatchable in the film, isn't it? I just feel so embarrassed for her when I see it. Poor Ginny. I can see the others having a bit of fun with her over it though. Thanks for the kind words.

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 01/18/11 16:35
Chapter: Saving It for Seven

First review!

I love the idea of what the Director said and it pissing off Hermione.

And "Shoelace" ... mwhahahahahahahaha*snort* That scene with Harry and Ginny is sooooo awkward!

Eagerly awaiting your next chapter.

cj

Author's Response: You're in for another wait... the next one has me a bit stumped. ;) Thanks som much for reading. I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: Crazylobo
Date: 01/14/11 7:38
Chapter: Babe Magnet

Oh GOODNESS. This scene had me CRINGING in the movie! Thank you for writing this - it makes me feel a lot better, knowing that someone else (and Rowling's characters, too! XD) felt the same way!

This was very funny - thank you for writing it! Poor, poor Harry. Hermione's reaction was spot-on - she'd naturally be the goody-goody one in this mess! I didn't catch why she was miffed at Ron's comment on Harry and him being 'rubbish with girls' though. o_o

Author's Response: Haha. She was miffed because he said "as bad as me with girls," and Hermione well knows that Ron can be very bad with girls indeed. That was all. Much more coming with regard to R/Hr shortly, which I hope to post in the next couple of weeks. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 12/15/10 3:41
Chapter: Babe Magnet

wow! :D
eagerly waiting for the next chapter.. keep it up :)

Author's Response: I know, I'm such a slacker. Not really though... just tied up with holiday activities and assigned fics on the beta boards. I do hope to get back to this soon. (I was extra inspired by the new film) Thanks!!

Reviewer: ravenclaw1997
Date: 12/10/10 15:14
Chapter: Babe Magnet

This is a really good story; funny how you showed what it would be like if the characters in the books played themselves in the movie. :)

I love the idea, and can't wait to read more! Keep writing; you're great at it!

~Manda

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. These chaptered stories are on hold until after the holidays as I am swamped with a few other things. More to come though. I appreciate you reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: thechosengirl1567
Date: 11/20/10 8:51
Chapter: Babe Magnet

haha this is so funny even though i didnt get what the first chapter's scene was- what movie was it from and what is happening? when is the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: I think I wrote it in the summary, but I may be wrong about that. The first chapter was written for a drabble challenge. We had to write what we thought was going through Remus' mind after Harry broke out of his arms in the Ministry in OOTP... right after Sirius died. I just decided to go in a different direction, totally off the rails. LOL. I'm glad you liked it. The next chapter will be coming as soon as I finish writing it. To be honest, it may not be until after the holidays. I'm trying to get a few other things written for challenges and such, so it's a bit off my radar at the moment. Soon though! Thanks again--I appreciate you taking the time to review.

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 11/17/10 19:54
Chapter: Jazz Hands

Wow! This story is SUPERAWESOMEFANTASTIC :). I think the "Babe Magnet" chapter is my favorite so far, just because of how awkward it is to watch that scene in the movie KNOWING how OOC that is for Harry. I love the idea of Ginny being jealous of that, and I thought your depiction of the twins teasing Harry was brilliantly done!

I was a little hesitant to read this, because it is so easy to write this kind of story the wrong way. However, I am SO very glad that I read this chapter because I am really loving this story. It's such a refreshing, creative plot and very well executed.

Are you going to include messed-up DH scenes, since the movie comes out in only days? :)

Update soon, please, if you can! This is such an enjoying read!

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Hey Ariana! NIce to see you outside of class. ;) Yay, I'm so glad you like this. It's way off from what I usually write, so I feel a little nervous about it. It's fun to write something AU for a change though. I will definitely be writing DH scenes, though I confess I am disappointed. When I learned about the Hermione/Krum dance, I immediate got inspired and wrote a scene for this story where Ron finds out and has a bit of a tantrum. But then--GAH!--they cut the scene from the movie! So I've got a chapter written that now does not work. LOL. Ah well. I have a couple more from HBP first, then I will move on to DH. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to leave a review, Ariana. I appreciate it. See you at Hogwarts!

Reviewer: The Dark Lords Medium
Date: 11/13/10 14:49
Chapter: Babe Magnet

I love the story, the only thing that bothered me is that its not a subway station, but an overground railway station (if you want, it's Surbiton station in Surrey). However, this is only a minor detail and the overall thing is brilliant, I couldn't find anything else wrong with it.

Author's Response: Hmm... I will have to watch that scene again, as I thought the stairs were going up from the platform where he stood with Dumbledore. I will double-check and change that if necessary. Thanks for pointing it out. :) I'm glad you like it so far... thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 10/24/10 21:26
Chapter: Babe Magnet

Mwahahahahahahaha *snort* cj

Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 10/24/10 21:19
Chapter: Jazz Hands

Spot on! Wonderful premise! cj

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: green_ink
Date: 10/23/10 21:52
Chapter: Babe Magnet

Hilarious! Please do the awkward shoe-tying scene. It drives me insane every time I see it.

Author's Response: The shoe-tying scene will be covered, but not as its own separate scene. That might be my favorite bit so far... stay tuned. And thanks!

Reviewer: Stephinknee
Date: 10/19/10 12:48
Chapter: Babe Magnet

continue please im interested to see where this is going..

Author's Response: More scenes are forthcoming, but it will be a while, I'm afraid. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 10/11/10 7:07
Chapter: Babe Magnet

This is a very clever idea! We know as fans how we feel about the changes but I've never thought about how the actual characters would feel if they were real people. Great job, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I find this is the healthiest way for me to channel my frustration with some of the choices that were made for the films.

Reviewer: RavenclawAspirant
Date: 10/09/10 15:20
Chapter: Babe Magnet

Very funny! I like it. The only thing is that there isn't really a good transition from the first to the second....but i don't mind because it think it is is hilarious!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think it's funny! I know what you mean about the transitions, but it will continue to be that way. That's why I mentioned in the summary that this fic will really read like a series of very short one-shots... and yet it made sense to keep them together... so... it is what it is. Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: The_Dark_Lord_Toaster
Date: 10/08/10 15:48
Chapter: Babe Magnet

Yay!

Author's Response: I'm going to assume you liked it. So thanks!

Reviewer: Quillwork1313
Date: 10/06/10 21:58
Chapter: Babe Magnet

Beautifully written and hilarious! I loved it, what a great idea for a story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it ~ thanks!

Reviewer: hushpuppy22
Date: 10/06/10 16:47
Chapter: Babe Magnet

That was perfect! I think the scene, while wildly out of character, was supposed to show us that Harry had moved on from Sirius' death? And also that he was a desirable legal male on the prowl? All I could think was "That girl is way too cute to go for a guy that looks like *that*." Of course, she didn't notice that the pictures on the paper were moving so she couldn't have been that smart in the first place...

Please tell me you examine one of the scenes where movie!Ginny is meek and boring. Or crying about her relationship with Dean! I'd love to read what Harry and the Twins would think of movie!Ginny.

Thanks again for a great chapter!

Author's Response: Hmm... I don't think they intended to show that he had moved on from Sirius, since in the very next scene Slughorn mentions his death casually and Harry is obviously still dealing with it. If anything, I think Harry's line to Dumbledore, "I like riding on trains. It takes my mind off things." So maybe more an attempt to forget what he can't get off his mind? Sirius, I mean. But here's the deal: he would have been thinking about Ginny, too. He didn't want to end things with her and that had only been a couple of months before this. So yeah, the idea of Harry being slick with girls is just so OOC as to be ridiculous. As for the Muggle girl... she wouldn't have been able to see the pictures as moving anyway, right? I have already written a bit about the silliness of the wimpy movie Ginny, so stay tuned for that in a later chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing--I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: KatieDaly
Date: 10/06/10 16:34
Chapter: Babe Magnet

I absolutely love it! It's hiliarious! Well done!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks!

Reviewer: hushpuppy22
Date: 10/06/10 16:32
Chapter: Jazz Hands

That was lovely! For me, the movies have gotten worse as we go and since I love OotP (book, of course), I loathed the movie. To tell you the truth, I can't even remember what happened in the movie at this point since I was so appalled that movie!Harry gave the prophecy to Lucius. But, your story is going to help me get over the movies, chapter by chapter. Right?

Author's Response: Haha. I'm not sure I can actually help you get over them, but we can at least bear it together, right? Misery loves company, as they say. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES