Reviewer: grangergal101
Date: 10/05/11 9:17
Chapter: Chapter 16

Lol....wow that review was sooo bad, names switched and everything but you still understood what I said...nice deciphering skills

As for the Asia bit don't you just love autocorrect? Yes I did mean Azkaban

Reviewer: grangergal101
Date: 10/04/11 2:26
Chapter: Chapter 17

Tanks for replying to my review so quickly, I did have a question though that I forgot so I decided that I'd review again....you may have answered this earlier and I might have missed it but how do cal um and Amaris exist if Demitri was in Asia an and who is their mother? Amaris reminds me of Bellatrix so much :) not sure if it's intentional but it's cool

Author's Response: Callum and Amaris are actually Nathaniel's children, conceived two years before 'A Mix of Alliances and Sentiments' took place. Their mother was a pureblood from another family who died a few years after she gave birth. As for Demetri, did you mean to say he was in Azkaban? I don't recall him in Asia. :P Yes, Amaris' similarities with Bellatrix was somewhat intentional, although in some ways, they are very different. Thanks again for reading! :)

Reviewer: grangergal101
Date: 10/02/11 23:29
Chapter: Chapter 18

Wow.....I only just came across this sequel and am very glad I did (despite my VCE exams looming just a month away) once again, an interesting plot line combined with excellent writing.....keep up the good work and please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks, grangergal! I'm glad you're enjoying the story thus far and I promise to update soon! (Good luck on exams!) Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: karamarie
Date: 08/20/11 20:29
Chapter: Chapter 18

i must say this chapter does make up for the slight delay. you my dear are a master of character. just when i think callum might be okay, you come out with a chapter like this. so many twists.

Author's Response: Thanks, karamarie! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and I can assure you that there are more twists to come. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 08/07/11 14:32
Chapter: Chapter 17

Omg they actually massacred everyone in the Ministry. I do want to know what they were thinking D: not even Voldemort destroyed the country's work force omg

And Oscar! I didn't get to know him very well, but I hope he pulls through :( that is, if the Killing Curse missed them.

Nice touch having Callum let Kathy live. He's a very confusing character. When can we expect an update ??? Must know if Oscar lives!! D:

Author's Response: Thanks, TarynSage! Now, now, they didn't massacre everyone... only the Law Enforcement Department (which, yes, admittedly is a lot of people, but not the entire Ministry) as a way to make sure the best trained wouldn't be a threat. However, there are those who managed to sneak away from the Ministry before this came to pass. We'll have to see what happens to Oscar and Kathy, but unfortunately that won't be for some time. I promise to update as soon as I can. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 08/07/11 12:16
Chapter: Chapter 16

Hey, I'd read this one xD hahahahaha I think I read in a small chance I got, figured I would review a bit later when I got the chance, and it slipped my mind... eh hehe so sorry!!! hahaha

Anyway... I'm still not sure what to make of Callum. I'm as confused as Fauna at the moment. It's such an odd twist that the Nightingale sibling married a couple that was going to get married. Can't imagine how awkward the family reunions will be xD

Poor Fauna, forced into this :( I can tell Callum isn't thrilled about it either. Really wanna know what you'll make of this :D

Author's Response: Thanks, TarynSage! And that's fine about not getting a chance to respond, haha. Yes, Callum is an interesting one and each Nightingale had their own reasons for marriage. When the family is together, it will be rather strange to watch. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: karamarie
Date: 07/13/11 21:46
Chapter: Chapter 17

now that's a cliffhanger! it was already hard enough sitting here waiting to read what happens next but this takes that feeling to a whole new level. i can see why this is one of your favorites hehe.

Author's Response: Thanks, karamarie! :) I just love how this chapter is completely being on edge of what is to happen next. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks again for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: karamarie
Date: 06/04/11 23:24
Chapter: Chapter 16

wow. i am very surprised by the ending to this chapter. i can't even begin to guess what callum is up to. very curious. lovely chapter though! can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Thanks, karamarie! Hmm... Callum is up to something, but I can't say exactly what. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 05/19/11 10:51
Chapter: Chapter 14

hskfhwos of course Nathaniel wasn't going to give her up so easily :/ sucks for him that things didn't go quite as planned, but I'm glad they didn't.

Now you've got me wondering what's happened to both Fauna AND Genevieve! gaaaaah

Author's Response: Thanks, TarynSage! Yes, Nathaniel saw an opportunity and seized it, but it's definitely good it didn't work. You'll find out soon enough what happened to Fauna and Genevieve, I assure you. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 05/19/11 10:48
Chapter: Chapter 15

Wait... what!? What exactly does Will think he's doing? My, is the man desperate. I very much doubt Amaris will stick to the deal, but I'll give Will credit and assume he knows that. Looks like a long, tortuous road ahead D:

Author's Response: Thanks, TarynSage! Will, somehow, feels he has a bit of an upperhand with Amaris because he knows one of her weakness, but unfortunately, he's a bit blinded to see how capable Amaris is of off-ing the boy if she needs to. Long and torturous is right, unfortunately. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: karamarie
Date: 04/16/11 13:57
Chapter: Chapter 14

wow that was intense from beginning to end. but i applaud you from not shying away as to describing Genevieve's condition. you stayed true to Nathaniel's character. good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, karamarie! Yes, it was hard to write Genevieve in that condition, but I knew that she couldn't be for as long as she was with Nathaniel without suffering wounds. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: karamarie
Date: 03/30/11 22:59
Chapter: Chapter 13

that broke my heart about scout. but i've been wondering when fauna would find herself among the astrum. dying to see what happens next.

Author's Response: It broke my heart too, but in a way, it had to happen. I promise to update soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing, karamarie! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 03/29/11 17:12
Chapter: Chapter 13

Fauna! Why did you leave your grandparents!? D: Omg and where's Will? Why Scout? :'(

Demetri is going to be crushed. And I can't even imagine the guilt Charlie and Maddi will feel after this.

Also, Amaris' insanity is awesome. Creepy. But awesome. She's fascinating xD

Author's Response: Thanks, Taryn! Yes, it wasn't Fauna's brightest moment, and I hated doing that to Scout. Demetri won't know what to think and Charlie and Maddi will only feel worse. As for Amaris, I have a little too much fun writing her. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 03/29/11 17:03
Chapter: Chapter 12

Nuuuuuuuuuu Will and Fauna are separating??? I mean, not really but..... aww they're going to be lonely for a while :( at least Demetri is being civil to Will. Hard way for him to find out Fauna is engaged. My god, if she only knew.

I want to know what happened to Genevieve!!! Where is she?? D:

Author's Response: Oh, Taryn, it's only for a little while. Lol. They know it's for the best, even though they don't want to do it. You'll see what happened to Genevieve soon enough. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Alice Sneak
Date: 03/13/11 20:29
Chapter: Chapter 12

Great new chapter. So we finally get to see Dimitri's father again huh? I should have known he would turn up eventually. Poor Fauna and Will, they just get engaged and now they have to seperate. It really is like a war. As I said great new chapter, and I can't wait for another one mzap!

Author's Response: Thanks, Alice! Yes, things are starting to get a lot harder, but the worst has yet to come. I'm glad you liked the chapter and I promise to update soon! Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: karamarie
Date: 03/13/11 18:23
Chapter: Chapter 12

that was absolutely sweet. it even made me sigh aloud. but what i wasn't expecting was rosier senior trying to kidnapp her. love it that you're still able to surprise me with little twists. just when i think i understand what's happening, you pull out another trick hehe. hope the next one comes soon!

Author's Response: Thanks karamarie! I'm glad I keep surprising you, as I feel it keeps the story interesting. I promise to be better about updating, so I will probably submit another chapter soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 03/03/11 15:11
Chapter: Chapter 11

Why do I get the feeling that this chapter is just a prelude of what's to come?

As insane as usual, but as brilliant as usual too xD again a chapter where a lot of things are happening at the same time. I can see Bernadette and Rolf leaving the country (kind of the first thing that starts happening when violence first strikes), especially now that she's pregnant.

My God, the Nathaniel bit was unexpected, and yet I'm not surprised that he was waiting for her there. Sneaky bastard. Great chapter and good luck with all your stuff! :P

Author's Response: Thanks, TarynSage! The answer to your first question is because you know me oh so well. Much of this story does consist of many events happening at the same time, just because there is so much going on and so many people to take into account. Things will get much more complicated in several chapters. As for Bernadette and Rolf, it is clear that they would leave and many characters will be following them since they know that they are most at risk. Yes, Nathaniel is a sneaky bastard, but I like how Genevieve was able to break the spell to defend her daughter. :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: karamarie
Date: 02/19/11 14:57
Chapter: Chapter 11

that was quite intense. but it was worth the wait. poor genevieve. i really wasn't expecting that! once again you leave me in suspense.

Author's Response: Thanks, karamarie! I'm glad this was worth the wait, and I promise to update again soon so you won't be left too long in suspense. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Alice Sneak
Date: 02/12/11 22:42
Chapter: Chapter 11

First off let me say, I'm glad to see you back since I was beginning to worry. Moving on from that, how could you leave us with that cliffie with poor Genevieve in the evil clutches of Nightengale? Let alone Bernadette fleeing the country this late in her pregnancy. Then to round out the readers stress you throw in Demetri being sloshed out of his mind? Being of no help to anyone, let alone Genevieve or Fauna who I have a feeling will be needing help from him in the next chapter. At least Fauna has Will there for her and won't be going anywhere anytime soon... right? Another great chapter. Please post again soon to take some strain off of your readers minds. Please and thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks, Alice! Yes, I'm so sorry. This semester has been insanely busy so far and I haven't had the time to do anything outside of my primary responsibilities. I agree that things are starting to become a little crazier in the actual fic with all these things happening, and although Fauna will be with Will, she's going to have to also rely on herself. I promise to post another chapter soon to relive the stress. Thanks again for keeping up with the story! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 01/08/11 10:10
Chapter: Chapter 10

iuehshvksdvnd wow Demetri really screwed it up this time, huh?

So either Fauna marries pureblood, or she forgets her family. Love or family? Tough choice :S no wonder Demetri was so angry when he heard about Will.

And of course Genevieve left him. Poor woman :( where is she going, though?

This is gooooood

Author's Response: Thanks, TarynSage! Yeah... Demetri's in pretty deep trouble now, but it's sad Genevieve left him since he was still under the contract when he signed this curse. You'll find out where she went soon enough. Thanks for reading and reviewing and I'm glad you liked this so much! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Crofter and The Snake by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
During the perilous school year of 1997-1998, when Muggleborns are on the run...
Lily and Alice by Wenlock 3rd-5th Years
Alice defied the odds when she became the first woman Auror in the 20th century.Lily...
Time, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma by teh tarik 3rd-5th Years
On the very last day of his life, Sirius Black was bored. Bored, bored, bored.
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES