Reviewer: zlm20
Date: 06/15/12 4:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

Are those two Lily Evans and Luna? If not, PLEASE DO ONES FOR LILY EVANS AND LUNA!!!

Reviewer: hufflepuffatheart
Date: 12/31/11 18:51
Chapter: Chapter 1

No doubt an amazing, sweet fic. Really really fantastic job on this. Everything you wrote about Ron sounds completely right and I can tell this fic will forever affect my view on Ron Weasley whether I'm reading other fics, or the actual books, or watching the movies. Positively, of course. A fic well done!

Reviewer: GinnyPottterGranger
Date: 12/21/11 0:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

this made me cry and laugh, and gave me a whole new perspective about Ron Weasley. i love it so much. you should make one about harry, and one about hermione.

Reviewer: Neli P
Date: 09/16/11 21:30
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awww ... So sweet!
Molly's, Ginny's, Rosie's and of course Hermione's made me cry. I
t was also a very nice touch with Angelina's (my heart still aches for George).
And a special BRAVO for making Lavender (a tiny) bit more likeable to me ;)
Simply wonderful, really!

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 07/31/11 23:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

This made me want to tear up! Especially at Rose and Hermione's parts. *adds to favorites*

:)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: hallows_vs_horcruxes
Date: 07/21/11 13:54
Chapter: Chapter 1

Read my comment on the "seven people" for Harry. It says it all ;) I loved it!

Author's Response: aw, thank you!

Reviewer: aubinator
Date: 04/18/11 7:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aw! I love it!!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: jlemon
Date: 12/20/10 18:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

Excellent. Simply excellent. This is one of the best stories I've ever read, and I've read a lot of them (probably too many, lol!). As a big Ron fan and a big R/Hr fan, I really do appreciate your portrayal of Ron here. It's tough to be a Ron fan and read fanfiction sometimes because of the utter character assassination Ron suffers at the hands of H/Hr and D/Hr shippers, among others. It seems like he's the most misportrayed and denigrated character in fanfic, even more than Malfoy, Snape, or Voldemort!
So reading a fic like this is so refreshing and special. Every woman here shed light on a different quality that made Ron such a wonderful man. I really enjoyed every segment. I still liked it even when the Rose/Scorpius dynamic was introduced, a pairing that usually makes me roll my eyes. But I loved how you used it as a moment to show a father's devotion to his daughter. As for Hermione's segment, all I can say is that it was a beautiful depiction of true love.
Thanks for contributing such a wonderful depiction of Ron!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Ron does always seem to get the short stick in fanfiction, which totally baffles me as, imo, he's far and away one of the best characters in the books. I'm glad you thought I did him justice in this story!

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 12/13/10 12:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

you are a true magician and player of hp characters.. i love for your stories :)
when i read the topic, i could only think 3 women who loved Ron.. and wondered who other 4 would be.. but it was great you know.. lavander, angelina and rosie.. it does make sense.. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad the other choices made sense to you and you enjoyed the fic :)

Reviewer: Luna_Lover
Date: 12/05/10 14:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is beautiful! Ron is one of my favourite characters, and he is so often underappreciated. It's so nice to see him loved from so many perspectives. I particularly liked Rosie's section. The way Ron always told Rose he was proud of her made me think of his own childhood feeling overlooked. I thought the way he responded to Scorpius was very in character. His dismissal of the idea of pretending to eat food made me laugh. I also thought your Luna section was very in character; it sounded just like how she would talk.

The one bit of concrit I have is in the Lavender section.

They talked about what each had experienced the night of the battle, and he told her about his brother.

When I read "his brother" I immediately thought of Fred, and then got confused because I had just read about Dumbledore's funeral in the previous paragraph. I figured out it was Bill, but maybe something could be added to make that a bit more clear.

Lovely story! Thanks for a great read.

~LiLu

Reviewer: owlie_witch
Date: 12/02/10 20:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

I honestly just created an account to tell you how utterly amazing this fic was. It brought me to tears. Ron is one of my FAVORITE characters, so I usually avoid fanfics with him, because I am so incredibly picky and just do not enjoy them. Everyone seems to mess up my Ron.
But you completely did Ronald Weasley justice. Not only that, but you made all the characters in the fic justice. I was seriously brought to tears.
You are just too good. I hope you end up writing professionally. Honestly, you are such a good writer. AGH, THIS IS SO AMAZING!!!!

You rock, I love all your other fics. YAYY, SNAPS FOR YOU!!! Hearts!
Thank you for sharing your amazing talent!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I was really nervous about this story, as I definitely think Ron is one of the hardest characters to pin down and truly do justice to, so I'm very glad you liked this! :)

Reviewer: animspiredwriter
Date: 10/27/10 13:54
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh, I absolutely adore these :) I especially loved Rose's, Ginny's and Molly's. Oh, and Luna's! I think I must have cried a little all the way through reading it *blushes* :D I cant wait for the next two!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you liked it -- and a little tears are never a bad thing! ;) The next one should be up before too long.

Reviewer: wishbones and witches
Date: 10/23/10 15:03
Chapter: Chapter 1

I loved this story beyond belief. Ron had never been a character which particularly appealed to me, though I’m not sure why and, although I accepted it as canon, R/Hr had never been one of my favourite pairings.

Molly’s monologue touched me to the point of tears. There was too much in it that I loved to highlight one point that I thought was particularly good because it was all just so perfectly in character and seemed to give a whole new level of depth to their relationship, which is saying something when it comes to a mother/son relationship! But if I had to pinpoint my favourite part of her monologue it would be that paragraph which begins with “How could she explain...” I also loved the mention of corned beef because, although it’s overlooked, it’s a key part of their relationship.

I loved Ginny’s bit right off the bat. Her voice is quintessentially Ginny’s which is a difficult thing to manage since a lot of the time Ginny is overdone. I loved her talking about her relationships with each of her brothers and especially the part where she says how she fell out of touch with each of her brothers as they went to Hogwarts. It seemed so real to me and I’ve always wondered how it must be for Molly to swing between months spent almost completely alone at home and the hectic Burrow that Harry sees in his summers. You really seemed to paint the picture of Ginny returning home after the first of September each year to find her house emptier and emptier.

Now Lavender’s wasn’t a name that I expected or wanted to see, but you managed to pull it off. I like that you didn’t make her into a cow or really vapid or anything. Sure, she didn’t have the best grasp on who Ron was (like snogging him so he wouldn’t see that he was boring) but she tries to do the right thing and honestly cared about him, and not just because he suddenly became cool over the summer. It’s interesting to see how she did love (or at least like) him in her own way without truly knowing it.

I wasn’t expecting to see Angela there either, but it was brilliant nonetheless. It was a part of Ron’s life that I had never thought about, but he did start working with George in the joke shop and there was a reason for that. And now that I think about it, Ron would be the person to pick George up after Fred’s joke. No one else could do it. I love how the change is slow because it really showed Ron’s own slightly clumsy way of putting things back together again. Inspired.

Luna’s little bit was very sweet as well. Her little quirks made me smile throughout her entire monologue and I loved how Ron tried to explain love to Luna in his own awkward way. Very sweet.

Rosie’s section was so sweet. It was so nice to see how much Rose adored her father but, now that I think about it, Ron would be an amazing father and the kind it would be easy to admire. His reaction to Rose dating Scorpius (yes, it is canon) was never going to be great, but this shows his sweet side as well. Yes, he hasn’t accepted that his daughter is dating a Malfoy, but it didn’t stop him from loving her or vice versa. Great characterisation on your part.

Hermione’s part was simply perfect. There are no other words for it. There is no more perfect way to sum up their relationship than that “he was the boy who threw up slugs for her.” That one phrase seemed to sum up everything that was brilliant about Ron. And them growing old together and Ron comforting Hermione about her fears of going blind was the sweetest thing ever. It really showed just how sweet Ron Weasley truly is. It was R/Hr at its finest.

Your characterisation throughout the story was simply amazing and the bits of dialogue were spot on, especially Ron’s parts. You’ve caught every characters’ personality bang on and added a whole new level to many of them. One tiny nitpick that I have is that you could do with running it through a beta just to work on tiny SPaG errors and britisms, but other that I have absolutely no complaints. You have a way of writing that makes a story come alive and gives words a whole new meaning. It’s incredible and you are truly talented. This was the first story of yours that I read and I can’t wait to get on and read everything else that you’ve got up.

xxSue

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much -- I love such long, detailed reviews :) I'm so glad you liked Ginny's! I really wanted to capture the sibling dynamic with that, specifically on their relationship, which the books touch on so many times but never really address. I'm glad you liked all the characterisations -- and I'm sorry for all the typos and Americanisms . . . I tend to have a lot in my stories, however hard I try!

Reviewer: hgprincess92
Date: 10/18/10 17:22
Chapter: Chapter 1

Well thank u! I have been waiting for Ron's seven people. I liked it very much! It was beautifully done. You did Ron justice.
The Rose part weas pretty perfect. That is the kind of father he would be :)
I loved the Hermione bit. That is exactly how i pictured their relationship. Very comedic with that tug and pull and mini arguments.
To be honest, when I imagined this fic i though you were gonna make Lily Potter/ Evans one of the women. Just for the reason that ron gave Harry a family, people to belong to. Its just something that crossed my mind.
I wasn't completely sold on lavender, but Angelina was a perfect surprise. I loved her role in it.
This was another great fic. You are the reason I have such an obsession with fanfiction. Thank you for another masterpiece!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thought it did Ron justice! I knew some people wouldn't like Lavender, much as some people didn't like Cho Chang for Harry, but I honestly believe that childhood romances like that are a kind of love that deserves recognition! I'm happy you liked Hermione's and Rose's so much, though, and that Angelina's worked out well! Doing Lily Potter would have been interesting, you're right, although it never even crossed my mind. Thanks again :)

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 10/16/10 4:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

Once again it was very impressive and nicely written. It's great you wrote something about Ron, as his good qualities are often overlooked. I was surprised by your inclusion of Angelina initially, but it fitted. I liked how your tone changed for each section, especially for Luna's part. Can't wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, it seems Ron doesn't get as much attention as a lot of characters. I'm glad you liked this, even if it surprised you a little. And I do try to change the tone to match the different voices -- I'm happy it worked and you appreciated it!

Reviewer: Allovimo
Date: 10/15/10 11:49
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: hagridsbrother
Date: 10/14/10 10:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

great story brought a tear to my eye

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Aussiegirl_USA
Date: 10/11/10 22:24
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh I am so glad you did one for Ron!! I love Ron, and I can't stand how people love to portray him as this stupid boy who never grows up!! I have always believed there was more to him then what was on the surface and you completely scratched that!! Because if there wasn't, why in the world would Hermione be with him?
When I read your other stories, I kept hoped you were going to do one on Ron and I wondered who the 7 people would be... I thought of everyone except for Angelina. I think it would have been neat to have a POV from Hermione's mom. She is not shown very much and I think it would be neat to see why she loved Ron (even though not the same feelings- but similiar to why Mrs. Weasley loves Harry).
But loved it!! Captured the back and forth that is very Hermione and Ron and the love they have for one another. Great job!! Sob, sob!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad this didn't disappoint -- I was a little worried it would, because so many people were looking forward to it. Hermione's mom would have been a good one to do, you're right, but it never even occurred to me!

Reviewer: lifewhatever
Date: 10/11/10 18:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow. I must say that this was amazing. You portrayed all the characters beautifully and this whole fic was just sweet and beautiful and wonderful. You write well and I look forward to reading other things from you. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked and thought it well written!

Reviewer: Chemie
Date: 10/11/10 17:36
Chapter: Chapter 1

Loved it! I realy have no words to describe how you nailed all the characters. I think that Molly's was the best, simply beautiful. Lavender's was also perfect, how he explained why he went out with her... nice touch. It took you some time, but it was worth the waiting. Thanks!!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you thought it worth the wait and felt all the characters were written well :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES