Reviews For Glass Ginny
Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 08/14/13 9:49
Chapter: Glass Ginny

A fantastic missing moment. One that I am absolutely surprised that no one else has taken on. I believe that is exactly how things would have happened for Ginny.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like this piece. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review! :)

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 02/03/12 3:14
Chapter: Glass Ginny

This is probably my favourite of everything that you've written!!! Congrats on winning QSQ 2011 for this! You definately deserve it!

Author's Response: Really? That's cool and kind of weird (haha, just kidding) really. ;) I'm so glad the story resonated with you and that it is your favorite. Thanks for the kind words... I appreciate it so much!

Reviewer: MotherBearWeasely
Date: 01/13/12 7:36
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Wow, I am so impressed. I just started reading some of the fan fictions, but yours really stand out. Even in this short piece you have made Ginny come alive, her struggles, her strength, and what she's facing. It actually made me tear up, and I wasn't expecting that. I look forward to reading more stories by you in the future!

Author's Response: Oh, what a nice review. Thanks so much. I wrote this piece for a class on the beta boards in the hopes of understanding Ginny a bit better as a character, and I'm just thrilled (and shocked, to be honest) by the wonderful response I've received. Thanks again so much.

Reviewer: mysinger
Date: 01/12/12 23:31
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Great missing moment and character study of Ginny Weasley.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: ruth0007
Date: 01/11/12 14:48
Chapter: Glass Ginny

I don't know how I missed this before. Wonderful piece of writing and filling in a moment. Your writing as always is full of details that add to the character's thoughts and motivations. Loved the bit about her feet in the tile. Ginny seemed real and her thoughts about Luna, the trio, and especially Ron, added to the reality you created.

Author's Response: Haha... I decided to catch up on responding to reviews for this, and yours popped up as I was doing it! LOL. Thanks so much, as always, for reading and taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you thought it worked and that you said "especially Ron," as that bit was something I was very attached to in the writing. I nearly parted with it because the flashback felt awkward for a while, but in the end, I just couldn't do it. They don't gush in the books, but I have to believe Ron and Ginny are very close (even if such things go unexpressed). Take care, and thanks again for the read and review.

Reviewer: roni2012
Date: 01/10/12 0:55
Chapter: Glass Ginny

love to see more...

Author's Response: More on Ginny, do you mean? I have one other one-shot, written for the same missing moments class that brought about Glass Ginny. If you mean more of this fic, I'm afraid I have no plans to continue it. But thanks anyway... it's nice to know I've left you wanting more. Take care, and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: KeepCalmAndReadHarryPotter
Date: 01/07/12 6:40
Chapter: Glass Ginny

one word............. Amazing.
I could really see Ginny alive in my eyes and i can picture JKR writing this! You are an extremely talented author and i love all of your other pieces as well, but back to Glass Ginny.
I really enjoyed the writing style to make it seem as though we were watching this rather than reading it. It seems so perfect and you truly captured the character. This story made me appreciate Ginny just that little bit more and you definetly deserved to win the competition:) I have no objections. This story is too perfect to correct.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm glad you felt she was in character and were able to relate to her as well. Ginny is a character I loved in the books, but have grown to tolerate in the movies and in fanfic... the process of writing this made me like her a bit more as well. Thanks again!

Reviewer: pondsm2
Date: 01/03/12 5:38
Chapter: Glass Ginny

beautiful :] This felt so true to her character from the series...this is why I always loved Ginny's character.

Author's Response: I'm glad to know that a Ginny-fan enjoyed this. Thanks so much. :)

Reviewer: PhoenixGryffindor
Date: 01/02/12 4:55
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Wow. This is amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

Reviewer: RavenclawGirl135
Date: 12/21/11 18:06
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Wow. WOW! I wouldn't be surprised if you're actually J.K. Rowling. You captured all of her emotions perfectly, without making to too overdone. The whole 'growing up' thing, with her feet and the tiles, that was genius. And the speaking parts of Professor McGonagall and Pansy Parkinson were so well done, it didn't seem fake at all. Overall, this is one of my favourite stories on here now. Thanks for creating it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. The bit with the tiles is probably my favorite part of this fic in terms of words, so I'm glad you liked that too. The parts with McGonagal and Pansy were requirements of the prompt... glad you thought it worked. Thanks so much for the kind words.

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 12/16/11 15:12
Chapter: Glass Ginny

This was great. I could completely feel what Ginny was feeling, the fear is palpable. And even in her moment of weakness, Ginny had it in her to put it in some corner in her mind and continue with life, not get bogged down by it. You caught that well. Nicely done.

Author's Response: I can't imagine her letting it take over, you know? But I think she must have had moment of weakness like this. I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: susanpotter
Date: 12/02/11 5:40
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Wow. That is amazing. So touching. :o

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm so glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: SaboteurVictory
Date: 11/25/11 8:23
Chapter: Glass Ginny

This was beautiful. I have nothing more to say.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :)

Reviewer: TheMuggleBornSquib
Date: 11/04/11 23:04
Chapter: Glass Ginny

This was amazing! I loved it! Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

Reviewer: FlightDawn
Date: 11/04/11 1:11
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Wow.  I am really impressed.  I've never been a huge fan of Ginny, but this fic has completely changed my mind about her.  Wonderfully written.  And the line, "She was grown up now, feet and everything" blew my mind.  So poignant.  Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad to have changed your mind about her a bit. I loved her character in the books, but lost interest due to the abuse she received in the films and (sometimes) in fanfic. Thanks for mentioning the line you liked... it is one of my favorite parts of this fic, too. :) ~ Lori

Reviewer: Proserpina
Date: 04/27/11 13:08
Chapter: Glass Ginny

All I can say is, wonderful! Ginny's emotions and thoughts are beautifully written, and very realistic. Although she's one of the main character's, you really don't know all that much about Ginny. She's always kind of in the background, the way I see it. This really made me feel like I was in her head, which is great.
My favorite part would have to be:

"Then she carefully put Ron, Harry, and Hermione back into a little box in her mind, locked it up tight, and buried it where she would not stumble upon it again anytime soon."

Good job! ~Olivia

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I struggled a lot with this story, and to be honest, I still don't know how satisfied I am with it. But I am so glad you connected with it and thought it was realistic for her character. I wanted to explore what might cause her to break down, since she is so famous (even more so in fanfic) for never crying. Thanks again--I appreciate the review!

Reviewer: September December
Date: 01/04/11 0:10
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Wow! Really good fic! It's nice to read and put yourself in Ginny's shoes while the trio was missing and everything being so chaotic. Nice job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you could empathize with her in this.

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 01/02/11 17:25
Chapter: Glass Ginny

I think I might have mentioned this in your class drabble thread, but I love your Ginny. I think that in the books, she was one of those characters we only saw one side of, and I love how you are able to humanize her in your writing.

I thought you did a wonderful job showing that, even though Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Luna were not with Ginny, she still carried parts of them within her. What I forget so much when reading the Missing Moments stories is that the people left at Hogwarts really had no idea if Harry and the others were alive…they didn't know if what they were fighting for would soon turn into a lost cause. I thought you captured that wonderfully in this story :)

My favorite scene is definitely when Ginny's in the bathroom, talking to the glass Ginny. There is so much emotion packed into every sentence, it's almost tangible.

The tears came hard—choking sobs that shook her as they echoed around the stone walls. It felt foreign to her, and she wondered somewhere in the back of her mind if it was better to cry regularly like Hermione did rather than face this kind of monster when the pain would no longer be denied.

This line in particular, I think, does a wonderful job showing the more human side of Ginny…how even though she rarely shows emotion, such as when Harry broke it off with her, she still feels the pain.

Outstanding job with this! I loved reading it :).

xx Ariana

PS,
Also, great job meeting the requirements of a Slytherin and a teacher…it didn't seem forced at all :).

Author's Response: Hasn't this been a fun class? I'm so into the trio all the time, which is why DH is my favorite book, without a doubt. But it has been so cool to think through the events that were going on at Hogwarts, and its made me really think a lot about Ginny in particular, because so little of her life is actually with her there, if that makes sense... her family, her boyfriend, her closest friend (well, maybe?). Anyway. It means a lot that you like "my Ginny." I find her extrememly complicated to write, but knew that I was going to really focus on her as much as possible if I decided to take this class. And it has been such a help. I don't see myself writing a lot about her, but I'm more comfortable now, should she come up. I've already reviewed your final story, so you know I thoroughly enjoyed it, and your drabbles as well. It was fun being in class together! Thanks so much for taking the time to read this and review, Ariana! ~Lori

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 01/01/11 22:06
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Good! Very good!!

Author's Response: Thanks. ;)

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 01/01/11 11:17
Chapter: Glass Ginny

Aw, that was very sad! First, I loved Neville's support here.It shows what a strong character he became in DH. And it immediately made me wonder if anything else might have happened to them during this time. ;) I also really liked McGonagall's appearance. But I really thought that Ginny's bottled-up fear was brought out nicely...and then put away very characteristically. The memory of Ron really brought it home for her, which was sweet and even more heartbreaking. I never really thought about how hard this time must have been for the DA at Hogwarts, and now I do. Lovely job! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it Gina. I've struggled a bit with this one, and am not sure I'm still entirely pleased. But it's all right. I like thinking of Ginny really losing it at some point. I dont' care how tough she is, everyone breaks at some point, and I wanted to imagine that it was NOT technically related to Harry. I think sometimes the thing that breaks the camel's back is not what you expect it to be... hence, Luna being the instigator. I adore Neville. I have wondered about that relationship, too, but I imagine them both being too focused (particularly Neville) on the DA. Hmmm.... ;) McGonagal's appearance and that of a Slytherin were requirements for the assignment. I'm glad they didn't feel too forced. Thanks as always for reading and taking the time to review, Gina. I always appreciate your thoughts!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES