Reviews For Remembering Lily
Reviewer: Kaitlyn Snape
Date: 04/18/12 1:00
Chapter: Part Three

I LOVE this story...... I don't even know how many times I've read since I discovered MuggleNet about a year ago..... AWESOME STORY!!!!!!!!!! I always seem to forget what happens, which is kind of ironic if you think about it. But I still love it!!! Thanks for being such an amazing author!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Queen of Kilts
Date: 10/16/11 5:09
Chapter: Part Three

Oh joy! *wiping away tears of happiness* I was expecting professor Dumbledore to have some kind of explanation and somehow magically(lol) cure her. I feel genuinely sad for Lily losing her memories, but yay! That it would turn out like this. Your James is wonderful.

Reviewer: Queen of Kilts
Date: 10/16/11 4:44
Chapter: Part One

My lip was trembling through this entire chapter. I so, so, so, so and million more so hope that this has a happy ending!

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 10/05/11 7:03
Chapter: Part Three

"This time I think I do, James," she whispers with a kiss. And he hopes that for all that she has lost, something new has now been found.

Too bad it will be short lived. After losing her memory, Lily Evans will technically be 3 years old when she dies for her son. She doesn't remember her life at Hogwarts, and Harry will never know her.
Life is not fair.

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 10/05/11 6:30
Chapter: Part Two

Again with the name-calling. Don't you people know that words only have power if people let them.

Pepsi, though it's meaning is unknown to me, was an insult to Canadians. And now we have a soda company with that name.

Yankee, was a n insult to Americans in general. They have their own baseball team named the New Work Yankee's.

A dude, is a wart on a horse's penis, but now friends call each other by that word, and with affection no less.

Mudblood is no different than these words, and these witches and wizards need to stop letting themselves be hurt by words.

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 10/05/11 5:56
Chapter: Part One

Well written, very well written. The end is so sad and realistic. James Potter, a true Griffyndor.

Reviewer: ginevra715
Date: 09/18/11 11:42
Chapter: Part Three

This is wonderful!! I enjoy most James/Lily fics that I read, but they're all the same on some level because they start with James and Lily fighting and falling in love at Hogwarts, and end with Voldemort tracking them down on Halloween. I love that you concocted a completely original explanation for bridging the gap between their interactions 5th year and their marriage, and that you ended it at a time when they're happy; we know what happens next, after all. Very well-written, and great balance of canon and originality.

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 07/16/11 13:05
Chapter: Part Three

*sigh*

I could've sworn I'd read the final chapter, but when I went to recommend this for discussion, I rightly couldn't remember how it ended. D'oh!

Oh, James... so bold, yet so unsure. And the way you've kept Lily as Lily, despite her never recovering her memories. You, Twin, are fabulous. :)

At the beginning of the chapter, I was fully expecting Lily to confess that she was pregnant, hence why she wouldn't get on a broom, but the idea that she was in a bit of shock over everything she'd absorbed over the past weeks makes just as much sense. Cramming years of knowledge into a short time WOULD fritz out anyone's brain, and you illustrated that so well. 

I wanted to facepalm at James's proposal. 'Too soon! Too soon!' I said to myself. But yay, Lily didn't dump him flat on his face. I didn't like the James we knew from SWM, the prankster Marauder, but you truly made me like this James who got a second chance at a first impression. 

Lovely fic, Twin! Good luck in the QSQs.

~Jess



Author's Response: Hey Jess! I'm glad you came back to read this. I'm even more glad you gave a J/L fic a try! And I'm glad it didn't make you vomit all over your netbook, lol.Thanks so much for the review, and especially for the recommendation. I really felt like I managed something different with this one and am glad you thought so too, even more glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again, twin! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Lily_Missy0909
Date: 07/15/11 0:57
Chapter: Part Two

I love the twist you have put on what we think happened after James and lily finished Hogwarts. Its a fascinating read so far. Thank you!!

Reviewer: Quill Angel
Date: 07/03/11 3:16
Chapter: Part One

the first chapter was really good! till now, I'm interested to keep on reading.good work

Reviewer: DontSayImpossible
Date: 05/31/11 5:32
Chapter: Part Three

This was a great story, I think you wrote the memory loss idea very convincingly. :)

Reviewer: Snowlily
Date: 04/19/11 7:32
Chapter: Part Three

Loved it. SO much. It was really well written, with a twist... it was like I couldn't put it down!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you enjoyed it. My last very belated thank you for the reviews. I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Snowlily
Date: 04/19/11 7:18
Chapter: Part Two

Whoa. Heavy. Impressive, though. I do wish Lily would smack James around a bit, though. It's my favorite part of her character!

Author's Response: Another belated thank-you! Haha, I like that bit of her too. It's fun to be able to write stories that explore all sorts of situation for these two. She does smack him in my latest, if you are interested (it's long, though) Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Snowlily
Date: 04/19/11 7:07
Chapter: Part One

Shocked a little at the 'car accident'....but I love it the same anyway!

Author's Response: A belated thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the first part! I really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/16/11 0:13
Chapter: Part Three

Gina, you always seem to get James and Lily so right. This story was completely different to any James/Lily story I've read before, and it worked so beautifully.

I have always wondered why it's a "Memory Charm", not a "Memory Curse", because I think stealing someone's memories is like stealing the most private part of their lives... anyway, ranting a bit here... I loved how you explored how Lily's memory loss impacted her and more significantly, those around her, specifically James. You really showed how hard it is for him, having known her for so long and everything she experienced and yet knowing that she'll never remember it.

The beginning was captivating, and throughout the fic I was quietly hoping with James that she'd get her memory back... but I think how you ended this was even better. And he hopes that for all that she has lost, something new has now been found. That is a great way to end a story, because it's just so true in general.

I liked how both James and Lily were like the small amount we see of them in canon and yet both so different. Lovely job with the characterisation there.

Personally I thought Lily would have been more angry with James for not telling her about Severus... but that's just my opinion.

You used present tense flawlessly, and the story flowed well.

~Katrina

Author's Response: Katrina, a very belated thank you for the lovely review! I really appreciate it and am so glad you liked the story. I'm glad you enjoyed the characterization and the slightly different approach to one of my favorite couples. As for Lily being more angry at James regarding Severus - I could see that, but then, she doesn't remember just how close she was with Snape, so at the same time maybe she doesn't have a basis for getting more angry. Or maybe I just like to avoid writing about Snape, lol. Kidding! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 04/15/11 13:04
Chapter: Part One

Holy Prongs! Every time you write a James/Lily, I think: This is it. This is how much I can love James Potter. And then, you write something new, and I fall in love even more. How do you do it ?

This story was so... fresh. I really, really loved everything about it. Lily was so amazing, and I think that in three chapters, you managed to tell a really wholesome story. It is so tragic that they don't have much time left with each other.

Gina, this is one of those fics which I'll be returning to read over and over again. I love it so!

~Natalie

Author's Response: Look at me, responding six months later! A very belated thank you, Natalie. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and really do appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Sailing Girl
Date: 04/09/11 12:30
Chapter: Part Three

This fic is brilliant! I don't usually read chaptered fics with only a few chapters, as I thought they would have a poor storyline, but this has really opened my eyes!

You deserve a prize for this one, definately!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really prefer shorter stories myself, so I'm glad I was able to convince you with this one, lol. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 04/09/11 8:50
Chapter: Part Three

perfect ending :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so, thank you so much for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: welshdevondragon
Date: 04/09/11 7:00
Chapter: Part Three

I really enjoyed this story! You sustained the present tense throughout really well, and I loved the dialogue between Lily and James. They argue for such a long time that you know they're in love/ care a lot about each other and the end of the argument in James' family home was really lovely. I did think it was rather unfair of Lily to accuse James of taking advantage of her, because I don't think that's true, but I suppose the fact that they both forgave each other quickly shows again that they love each other.

There was something very romantic, without being sickly or cliched, about James showing her around Hogwarts, the place they both cared about but she couldn't remember caring about. And I loved the story about Lily and James sneaking out, with James sticking up for her. I have to say, though, that I thought the whole hiding the engagement ring in the napkin was more than a little cheesy, but maybe James has a cheesy side :). The last line, however, was really beautifully put. Alex x

Author's Response: A very belated thank-you, Alex! I really appreciate the review, even if it's taken me forever to respond. THank you so much for the compliments. Hm, yes, the proposal was a bit fluffy, wasn't it? LOL I guess he does have a cheesy side! I'm glad you enjoyed the last line. Thanks again for reading this! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 04/08/11 20:59
Chapter: Part Three

Wonderful!!

Author's Response: A very belated thank you - I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES