Reviews For Hell's Bells
Reviewer: Dad
Date: 11/12/13 16:42
Chapter: Chapter 5

This story just gave me a big grin. Well done.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. I decided to make a cocktail of all the most obnoxious Dramione tropes and take them as un-seriously as possible. This was the result, and yay that it made you smile. It's sort of/kind of a follow-up to my other Draco wedding fic, Brazen. You may enjoy that one as well.

Thanks for stopping in!

~Jess

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 06/26/12 0:29
Chapter: Chapter 4

Well, you've set your story up for a memorable ending...I hope you can deliver, and soon. Poor Draco...seems to be in something of a fix, isn't he???

Author's Response:

Gah, I don't know. I have most of the last chapter written, but I hate this story so very, very much that I almost can't bring myself to open up the word doc anymore. :/ I will eventually, if only for it to die and go away, but it will take an iron will and probably a giant cocktail to make myself get into it again.

I do appreciate your feedback and am happy that you derive some enjoyment from this story.

~Jess

Reviewer: Keanu40550
Date: 02/12/12 9:50
Chapter: Chapter 4

I liked the entire story except the ending. I personally wanted more to happen between Draco and hermione but if you must end the chapter with being caught, I just didn't like how abrubt it was. Everything else was so drawn out in the story in a very well done manner and I suppose when Ron walks in it's a strong reality check but still not my first choice for the storyline :) I love your writing though!

Author's Response:

Well, the story isn't actually finished. Somewhere, lurking in the dusty corners of my hard drive, there is a half-written chapter that I meant to finish before modding stories ate my life. :/ To be perfectly honest, this is not remotely my favourite story I've written, but it seems to be popular for reasons beyond my understanding. I hope the eventual ending will clear some things up. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: Amelia Riddle
Date: 11/27/11 4:03
Chapter: Chapter 2

This was a great story. Love it

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. There is one last chapter to go, which I'm currently working on. Thanks for reading!

~Jess

Reviewer: Natajess
Date: 11/04/11 16:05
Chapter: Chapter 4

Love it

Author's Response:

Glad you like it. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 11/03/11 13:23
Chapter: Chapter 4

OH MY PRONGS! This is seriously one of the most enjoyable fics I have ever read in my life. You write Draco so bloody wonderfully it's insane. I was laughing throughout the whole thing, and just ... LMFAO you crazy woman! There were so many lulzy moments in the fics I was nearly in tears. Going straight to my favourites! Great work, and I can't wait for the last chapter.

Author's Response:

I torture Draco for sport, ngl. I'm glad it could bring you so much amusement, hehe. Heartsssss!

~Jess

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 11/03/11 12:42
Chapter: Chapter 1

LMFAO. Why haven't I read this before? WHY? What is wrong with me? This is completely hilarious and glorious. You should never stop writing Draco. After Brazen, I'd thought you couldn't top yourself, but you have. Brilliant first chapter, and just so amazing in all its snarkiness.

Author's Response:

As you know, torturing Draco is a favourite pastime of mine, so it was my consolation in writing a pair I cardinally dislike. He's still a bitter pill, but he's mellowed and turned into a bit more reasonable a bloke.

Onwards!

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 11/03/11 2:13
Chapter: Chapter 1

I normally don't read Hermione/Drace fics and at first glance I thought this was a Lily/Scorpius fic...but I am glad I decided to read it! Very interesting plot...and what a cliff hanger-wow! Post more asap!

Author's Response:

If it makes you feel any better, I'm not a Dramione fan, either. In fact, of most of the popular non-canon ships, it's in my top three least favourites. However, I conquered my prejudice to write a gift for a friend. Though she is no longer with the site, I will still see this through. Thanks for checking it out, even if it wasn't your thing. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: Melina Malfoy
Date: 11/02/11 2:30
Chapter: Chapter 4

Just found your story- fantastic! Ok, Astoria's "bitch torch" made me laugh out loud!! And ohhhhhh shit, Ron just walked in!!! Can't wait for the next chapter! : )

Author's Response:

Character angst for the amusement of audiences holds a special place in my heart, especially for Draco. Glad you like it. Update will come soon-ish.

 ~Jess

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 11/02/11 1:13
Chapter: Chapter 4

God have mercy on his soul! Draco is in it waist deep! 0,0 He's gonna get a BIG woopin' on his butt before he even knows what hit him! An you know what? I bet Hermione doesn't get blamed a bit! I bet Draco gets all the blame! He's gonna be beat up by both Astoria AND Ron! I will pray for him! Great story by the way. ^^

Author's Response:

Hehe, Draco is definitely taking the brunt of badness here. Not gonna lie, it amuses me. :D

Thanks for reading!

~Jess

Reviewer: Balletto
Date: 10/08/11 3:11
Chapter: Chapter 3

You should finish your story It is really good. :)

Author's Response:

I do have most of a chapter written but kind of stalled out on it. I do plan on picking it up in a few weeks and finishing it off in the next couple chapters. Thanks for the read/review. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: Accio Goblet
Date: 08/06/11 15:37
Chapter: Chapter 3

You need to write more, and quickly.

Author's Response:

I actually have most of a chapter written, but I keep stumbling on itl Hopefully, though, it'll come out soon. Thanks for reading!

~Jess

Reviewer: ChocolateChipCookies
Date: 06/18/11 18:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

You. Need. To. Update. Right. Now. :)

Author's Response:

Lol, all in good time, amigo.

And your username is a joyous one. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: Maple_and_PheonixFeather
Date: 05/31/11 20:39
Chapter: Chapter 3

I really need to stop reading your fics when I'm really not in a good state to review, but here I gooo :P

So far, I find the plot very believable. By putting them in a situation where they have to try and work together, I feel as if you are effectively creating a whole tonne of tension. The sexual tention is also well played and extremely believable, as one, Draco is one sexy boy, and two I could totally see Draco as a boob guy. Also, I felt very proud of myself for noticing that Lily was pregnant before Draco did.

What I really liked about this was how much it made me laugh. Like the premise is completely dispicable (infidelity), and yet I am fiding this highly enjoyable and hilarious.

Author's Response:

To me, Draco's most redeeming quality is his snark and the amount of joy it brings me to write it. While I doubt you'll ever read Brazen, that's where I first discovered my love of Draco being a cad, and I've loved the idea ever since. I've tried to graft some of that onto this story with some decent success.

I do freely admit that this story is quite unenjoyable for me to write, but only because I find Dramione about as plausible as Snamione, which is to say not at all, lol.But, it can be fun to step outside my box here and there and write some fluffy stuff. 

Anywho, end ramble. I'm glad you enjoy it, and hopefully you enjoy the thrilling (cough) conclusion once I can be bothered to write one. Cheers!

~Jess

Reviewer: neonmagic
Date: 05/19/11 14:05
Chapter: Chapter 3

How dare you leave us with such a cliff hanger for so long! PLEASE!!!!! you need to write another chapter! the story is quirky and unexpected, but ever so much fun to read and ill go mad if i dont know what happens next!

Author's Response:

I promise, I haven't abandoned the story. It's just rather slow going with all the other things I've got going on at the moment. I will finish it; I promise. There will probably be one, possibly two more chapters before completion.

Thanks for reading. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: dahtonen
Date: 05/01/11 12:50
Chapter: Chapter 3

Jess, quick question.....so, how and why would Astoria let Hermione go up to their bedroom to wake Draco? OK, two questions....Hermione told Astoria about Draco's "little issue"? Dont get me wrong, both offer a unique twist, and I know you have thought through both of these....just love your added details you give the reviewers! You are the best!
David

Author's Response:

Well, my premise for the Hermione/Astoria interaction is that Hermione told her that there were some things to work out. Astoria says that Draco is still asleep, and feeling particularly hostile toward Draco at the moment, Hermione decides that a rude awakening is something he has coming. Sure, it didn't work out that way, and Hermione ratting on Draco was mostly her further embarrassing him and not really having anything else to talk to Astoria about. That's it, hehe.

~Jess

Reviewer: muggle girl marauder
Date: 05/01/11 8:43
Chapter: Chapter 3

Yay for snarky Draco! I love they way you write him, he is so very entertaining. I know that you say writing Dramione is difficult for you, but reading this, you would never be able to tell. Love it!
~Lea

Author's Response:

*sigh*

Snarky Draco keeps me going, I tell you, mate! I love writing Draco snark, but it's the pairing itself that I can't seem to wrap my head around. But, at any rate, I'm glad it doesn't look like a complete smoking mess, lol. Heart you for reviewing!

~Jess 

Reviewer: CoolCatElly
Date: 04/30/11 20:27
Chapter: Chapter 3

Hahahahahahahahaha. I really enjoyed that. What's a good Dramione without unexplained forbidden kissing :-P?

I thought the ScoLily pre-wedding meltdown was so funny. So often you hear about people breaking down before weddings about the stupidest things. Love it!

 

xxxx



Author's Response:

Well, the kissing isn't completely unexplained. Both time, alcohol is involved, hehe. Plus, my brain was melting, I'm not gonna lie.

Haha, and the meltdown sort of happened of its own accord, and the rest is, well... yeah. It sort of popped out without my permission, but there ya go.

Anywho, one, possibly two, more chapters to go. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: DracoxHarry4Life
Date: 04/17/11 21:37
Chapter: Chapter 2

I loved this chapter, the chemistry between the two was hilarious and I knew Lily was pregnant. I love hoe everything is written, all the details and the characters. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response:

There should be an update up in under a week. Now that I've climbed out from underneath my giant pile of crap that i have to do, it'll be much less time between updates. Plus, I believe I owe the birthday girl a get well present, as well, hehe.

Thanks for reading. 

~Jess

Reviewer: ChocolateChipCookies
Date: 04/12/11 17:17
Chapter: Chapter 1

Pleeeeaaaaassssseeeee continue this! I know you haven't abandoned MNFF, you posted a story recently, it's in the Most Recent area. Please continue this! With a cherry- er, chocolate chip cookie on top?

Author's Response:

I really will finish this story. If I didn't, the person for whom it was written may or may not murder me, lol. I'm just working on a slew of challenge prompts right now, but as soon as that's done, I'll crank out this story. :)

Thanks for reading!

~Jess

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES