Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Hell's Bells

Name: ChocolateChipCookies (Signed) · Date: 06/18/11 18:55 · For: Chapter 1
You. Need. To. Update. Right. Now. :)

Author's Response:

Lol, all in good time, amigo.

And your username is a joyous one. :D

~Jess



Name: Maple_and_PheonixFeather (Signed) · Date: 05/31/11 20:39 · For: Chapter 3
I really need to stop reading your fics when I'm really not in a good state to review, but here I gooo :P

So far, I find the plot very believable. By putting them in a situation where they have to try and work together, I feel as if you are effectively creating a whole tonne of tension. The sexual tention is also well played and extremely believable, as one, Draco is one sexy boy, and two I could totally see Draco as a boob guy. Also, I felt very proud of myself for noticing that Lily was pregnant before Draco did.

What I really liked about this was how much it made me laugh. Like the premise is completely dispicable (infidelity), and yet I am fiding this highly enjoyable and hilarious.

Author's Response:

To me, Draco's most redeeming quality is his snark and the amount of joy it brings me to write it. While I doubt you'll ever read Brazen, that's where I first discovered my love of Draco being a cad, and I've loved the idea ever since. I've tried to graft some of that onto this story with some decent success.

I do freely admit that this story is quite unenjoyable for me to write, but only because I find Dramione about as plausible as Snamione, which is to say not at all, lol.But, it can be fun to step outside my box here and there and write some fluffy stuff. 

Anywho, end ramble. I'm glad you enjoy it, and hopefully you enjoy the thrilling (cough) conclusion once I can be bothered to write one. Cheers!

~Jess



Name: neonmagic (Signed) · Date: 05/19/11 14:05 · For: Chapter 3
How dare you leave us with such a cliff hanger for so long! PLEASE!!!!! you need to write another chapter! the story is quirky and unexpected, but ever so much fun to read and ill go mad if i dont know what happens next!

Author's Response:

I promise, I haven't abandoned the story. It's just rather slow going with all the other things I've got going on at the moment. I will finish it; I promise. There will probably be one, possibly two more chapters before completion.

Thanks for reading. :D

~Jess



Name: dahtonen (Signed) · Date: 05/01/11 12:50 · For: Chapter 3
Jess, quick question.....so, how and why would Astoria let Hermione go up to their bedroom to wake Draco? OK, two questions....Hermione told Astoria about Draco's "little issue"? Dont get me wrong, both offer a unique twist, and I know you have thought through both of these....just love your added details you give the reviewers! You are the best!
David

Author's Response:

Well, my premise for the Hermione/Astoria interaction is that Hermione told her that there were some things to work out. Astoria says that Draco is still asleep, and feeling particularly hostile toward Draco at the moment, Hermione decides that a rude awakening is something he has coming. Sure, it didn't work out that way, and Hermione ratting on Draco was mostly her further embarrassing him and not really having anything else to talk to Astoria about. That's it, hehe.

~Jess



Name: muggle girl marauder (Signed) · Date: 05/01/11 8:43 · For: Chapter 3
Yay for snarky Draco! I love they way you write him, he is so very entertaining. I know that you say writing Dramione is difficult for you, but reading this, you would never be able to tell. Love it!
~Lea

Author's Response:

*sigh*

Snarky Draco keeps me going, I tell you, mate! I love writing Draco snark, but it's the pairing itself that I can't seem to wrap my head around. But, at any rate, I'm glad it doesn't look like a complete smoking mess, lol. Heart you for reviewing!

~Jess 



Name: CoolCatElly (Signed) · Date: 04/30/11 20:27 · For: Chapter 3

Hahahahahahahahaha. I really enjoyed that. What's a good Dramione without unexplained forbidden kissing :-P?

I thought the ScoLily pre-wedding meltdown was so funny. So often you hear about people breaking down before weddings about the stupidest things. Love it!

 

xxxx



Author's Response:

Well, the kissing isn't completely unexplained. Both time, alcohol is involved, hehe. Plus, my brain was melting, I'm not gonna lie.

Haha, and the meltdown sort of happened of its own accord, and the rest is, well... yeah. It sort of popped out without my permission, but there ya go.

Anywho, one, possibly two, more chapters to go. :)

~Jess



Name: DracoxHarry4Life (Signed) · Date: 04/17/11 21:37 · For: Chapter 2
I loved this chapter, the chemistry between the two was hilarious and I knew Lily was pregnant. I love hoe everything is written, all the details and the characters. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response:

There should be an update up in under a week. Now that I've climbed out from underneath my giant pile of crap that i have to do, it'll be much less time between updates. Plus, I believe I owe the birthday girl a get well present, as well, hehe.

Thanks for reading. 

~Jess



Name: ChocolateChipCookies (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 17:17 · For: Chapter 1
Pleeeeaaaaassssseeeee continue this! I know you haven't abandoned MNFF, you posted a story recently, it's in the Most Recent area. Please continue this! With a cherry- er, chocolate chip cookie on top?

Author's Response:

I really will finish this story. If I didn't, the person for whom it was written may or may not murder me, lol. I'm just working on a slew of challenge prompts right now, but as soon as that's done, I'll crank out this story. :)

Thanks for reading!

~Jess



Name: grangerfan101 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/11 18:10 · For: Chapter 2
I think its very good. continue on it.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it, and if I don't finish it, I'm fairly certain the birthday girl will flay me alive, lol.

~Jess



Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 04/01/11 23:24 · For: Chapter 2
Whoa! Great chapter! Can't wait to read what happens next. Update soon ;)

Author's Response:

Well, I'd be murdered by Elene if I didn't update soon, so there will be newness in this story soon. I'm glad you enjoy it. :D

~Jess



Name: dahtonen (Signed) · Date: 04/01/11 20:04 · For: Chapter 2
OK. I really, really like this one!! Jess, I think this is my second favorite of yours right now! Thank you again for all of your hard work. Looking forward to reading more of this one!
David

Author's Response:

This ship isn't my normal fare, but I thought if I added enough Draco and enough chuckle moments, it could be a nice story for anyone. I'm glad you like it. :D

~Jess



Name: CoolCatElly (Signed) · Date: 03/31/11 8:31 · For: Chapter 2
I'm reading this on my iPhone so sorry for the short review, but that was without a doubt the best chapter of anything I've ever read. I lovEd it so much I don't even have words. It was so so genuinely funny and original and I love it

Author's Response:

Personally, the unicorn piss fabric was my favourite part to write. I don't even know what prompted that to pop into my head, but the idea made me lol, so there you have it. I suppose I'm approaching this like I would approach a rarepair: give them a way past the initial awkwardness, a commonality, and a sort of bonding moment. 

Lol, but I guess I'm mostly just glad you don't hate it. :D

Until laterrrr,

~Jess



Name: little_em (Signed) · Date: 03/31/11 6:09 · For: Chapter 2
I love this story! It's beautifully written, great character development and the humour is excellent. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

I've found that my personal brand of humour translates well as Draco snark, and since the birthday girl happens to like the way I write Draco snark, I thought it was a good match for a light-hearted story. Normally I steer far away from the good ship Dramione, since the stories tend to have bad characterisation, so I tried hard to make this one not like that. I'm happy you think I've done all right with it.

The next chapter will come... eventually. I've got a lot on my plate, but Elene won't let me get away with not updating for long. :D

~Jess



Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 03/31/11 5:06 · For: Chapter 2
That's hilarious!! Love it!

Author's Response:

Somehow, I couldn't help but include some sort of ludicrous item in the mix, and lucky Scorpius, he got unicorn piss fabric. XD

Thanks for stopping in!

~Jess



Name: sweet_toor (Signed) · Date: 03/26/11 17:12 · For: Chapter 1
I absoulutely love the idea. I'll defenetily be waiting for the next chapter. Just wondering, are you going to write the entire fin in Draco's point of view? It would probably work out really well if you wrote it in others' points of view also. Altogether awesome job, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

I have no idea whether I'm going to stray from Draco's POV. Dramione is the furthest thing from my OTP, so I felt like I should stick to what I know and keep with Draco. I've written him successfully before, so that's probably where it's going to stay.

I will be required by a crazy girl living in Canada to finish this story, or else she might behead me or never speak to me again, so it shall be completed. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Jess



Name: dahtonen (Signed) · Date: 03/26/11 7:34 · For: Chapter 1
I like it!! Can't wait for the second half! Jess, you (as always) are amazing!! I like how you once again are showing a more "human" side of Draco.

Oh, and "Happy Birthday" Elene!! Sorry I'm a few days late!

Author's Response:

Hey again!

Apparently, I *get* the art of snark fairly well, or at least that's what I've been told. It must come from the fact that I'm snarky, too. Draco and I totally bonded in that respect. :D

Elene will appreciate the happy wishes. She's now prodding me to get a move on the next chapter, as well, hehe. Until we meet again!

~Jess



Name: littlewolf (Signed) · Date: 03/21/11 13:06 · For: Chapter 1
happy birthday elene! =)

story's fabulous, and i can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: The next installment should be up either later today or early tomorrow. The birthday girl eagerly awaits. :D


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 03/20/11 16:52 · For: Chapter 1
Feliz cumple!! What a great b-day pressie!!! Liked it very much! Boy your Astoria certainly has a temper, but then, again, she must be at the very least a handful to survive being married to a Malfoy!! LOL! I love the fact that you feature Scorpious/Lily. I'm miadly in love with the pairing ever since 'High'!!

Author's Response:

Haha, to be honest, this Astoria is actually nicer than the one I normally write. She is just misguidedly defensive. :D

I'm glad you like the stories, and Elene says thank you for the birthday wished. 

~Jess



Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 03/20/11 13:49 · For: Chapter 1
I love it! As usual, your Draco is a lovely bit of snark. So fun to read, so natural, some awesome lines. I look forward to seeing what further madness ensues in this story. It's a great idea!
Happy birthday, Elene!
~Gina :)

Author's Response:

Haha, the madness has just started. :D

~Jess



Name: CoolCatElly (Signed) · Date: 03/20/11 10:10 · For: Chapter 1

EEP!!!

 Thank you sooo soo so so so so so soo MUCH!!!! I love it! Between you and me, this is the best day-after-birthday gift ever! And it's going to last all week???? I love the fact that my birthday gets to be stretched out!!!

Okay, sooo YES DRAMIONE AND SCOLILY???!!!! Seriously!!!! Ive never seen that, and I've never heard of anyone doing it. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy and so happy to have a story which is unique. The DraMioScoLily pairing is MINE and MINE alone!!! Mwha ha ha ha ha haaa. I don't even know what I'm typing at the moment. I'm just happy <3

I loved that characters, I love the plot, I just love it all. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Thank you review bday wishes!! I love you all!

BUT MOSTLY I LOVE YOU JESS!!

 

xoxoxoxoxoxoxo



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you don't hate it. It could either have been utter fluff, utter tripe, or just crap, since I'm a Dramione noob, but that you like it makes me go 'yay!' inside. :D

Next installment should be tomorrow night. :)

~Jess

PS - Heart heart heart



You must login (register) to review.