Reviews For Hell's Bells
Reviewer: grangerfan101
Date: 04/05/11 18:10
Chapter: Chapter 2

I think its very good. continue on it.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it, and if I don't finish it, I'm fairly certain the birthday girl will flay me alive, lol.

~Jess

Reviewer: September December
Date: 04/01/11 23:24
Chapter: Chapter 2

Whoa! Great chapter! Can't wait to read what happens next. Update soon ;)

Author's Response:

Well, I'd be murdered by Elene if I didn't update soon, so there will be newness in this story soon. I'm glad you enjoy it. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: dahtonen
Date: 04/01/11 20:04
Chapter: Chapter 2

OK. I really, really like this one!! Jess, I think this is my second favorite of yours right now! Thank you again for all of your hard work. Looking forward to reading more of this one!
David

Author's Response:

This ship isn't my normal fare, but I thought if I added enough Draco and enough chuckle moments, it could be a nice story for anyone. I'm glad you like it. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: CoolCatElly
Date: 03/31/11 8:31
Chapter: Chapter 2

I'm reading this on my iPhone so sorry for the short review, but that was without a doubt the best chapter of anything I've ever read. I lovEd it so much I don't even have words. It was so so genuinely funny and original and I love it

Author's Response:

Personally, the unicorn piss fabric was my favourite part to write. I don't even know what prompted that to pop into my head, but the idea made me lol, so there you have it. I suppose I'm approaching this like I would approach a rarepair: give them a way past the initial awkwardness, a commonality, and a sort of bonding moment. 

Lol, but I guess I'm mostly just glad you don't hate it. :D

Until laterrrr,

~Jess

Reviewer: little_em
Date: 03/31/11 6:09
Chapter: Chapter 2

I love this story! It's beautifully written, great character development and the humour is excellent. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

I've found that my personal brand of humour translates well as Draco snark, and since the birthday girl happens to like the way I write Draco snark, I thought it was a good match for a light-hearted story. Normally I steer far away from the good ship Dramione, since the stories tend to have bad characterisation, so I tried hard to make this one not like that. I'm happy you think I've done all right with it.

The next chapter will come... eventually. I've got a lot on my plate, but Elene won't let me get away with not updating for long. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/31/11 5:06
Chapter: Chapter 2

That's hilarious!! Love it!

Author's Response:

Somehow, I couldn't help but include some sort of ludicrous item in the mix, and lucky Scorpius, he got unicorn piss fabric. XD

Thanks for stopping in!

~Jess

Reviewer: sweet_toor
Date: 03/26/11 17:12
Chapter: Chapter 1

I absoulutely love the idea. I'll defenetily be waiting for the next chapter. Just wondering, are you going to write the entire fin in Draco's point of view? It would probably work out really well if you wrote it in others' points of view also. Altogether awesome job, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

I have no idea whether I'm going to stray from Draco's POV. Dramione is the furthest thing from my OTP, so I felt like I should stick to what I know and keep with Draco. I've written him successfully before, so that's probably where it's going to stay.

I will be required by a crazy girl living in Canada to finish this story, or else she might behead me or never speak to me again, so it shall be completed. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Jess

Reviewer: dahtonen
Date: 03/26/11 7:34
Chapter: Chapter 1

I like it!! Can't wait for the second half! Jess, you (as always) are amazing!! I like how you once again are showing a more "human" side of Draco.

Oh, and "Happy Birthday" Elene!! Sorry I'm a few days late!

Author's Response:

Hey again!

Apparently, I *get* the art of snark fairly well, or at least that's what I've been told. It must come from the fact that I'm snarky, too. Draco and I totally bonded in that respect. :D

Elene will appreciate the happy wishes. She's now prodding me to get a move on the next chapter, as well, hehe. Until we meet again!

~Jess

Reviewer: littlewolf
Date: 03/21/11 13:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

happy birthday elene! =)

story's fabulous, and i can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: The next installment should be up either later today or early tomorrow. The birthday girl eagerly awaits. :D

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 03/20/11 16:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

Feliz cumple!! What a great b-day pressie!!! Liked it very much! Boy your Astoria certainly has a temper, but then, again, she must be at the very least a handful to survive being married to a Malfoy!! LOL! I love the fact that you feature Scorpious/Lily. I'm miadly in love with the pairing ever since 'High'!!

Author's Response:

Haha, to be honest, this Astoria is actually nicer than the one I normally write. She is just misguidedly defensive. :D

I'm glad you like the stories, and Elene says thank you for the birthday wished. 

~Jess

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 03/20/11 13:49
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love it! As usual, your Draco is a lovely bit of snark. So fun to read, so natural, some awesome lines. I look forward to seeing what further madness ensues in this story. It's a great idea!
Happy birthday, Elene!
~Gina :)

Author's Response:

Haha, the madness has just started. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: CoolCatElly
Date: 03/20/11 10:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

EEP!!!

 Thank you sooo soo so so so so so soo MUCH!!!! I love it! Between you and me, this is the best day-after-birthday gift ever! And it's going to last all week???? I love the fact that my birthday gets to be stretched out!!!

Okay, sooo YES DRAMIONE AND SCOLILY???!!!! Seriously!!!! Ive never seen that, and I've never heard of anyone doing it. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy and so happy to have a story which is unique. The DraMioScoLily pairing is MINE and MINE alone!!! Mwha ha ha ha ha haaa. I don't even know what I'm typing at the moment. I'm just happy <3

I loved that characters, I love the plot, I just love it all. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Thank you review bday wishes!! I love you all!

BUT MOSTLY I LOVE YOU JESS!!

 

xoxoxoxoxoxoxo



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you don't hate it. It could either have been utter fluff, utter tripe, or just crap, since I'm a Dramione noob, but that you like it makes me go 'yay!' inside. :D

Next installment should be tomorrow night. :)

~Jess

PS - Heart heart heart

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 03/20/11 0:35
Chapter: Chapter 1

Elene will appreciate them?

Where shall I start? YES! It's Scorpius/Lily and not her annoying cousin - see, Elene has great taste. Second, I love Draco in this. He's still a snarky git and not totally redeemed. The utter best bit is the date of the wedding. 28th of June ... Dobby's birthday (I know how much you love him) and my Jessica's - hee hee.

Sorry, this isn't so much a review as a set of incoherent ramblings. This was fun to read and you kept everyone very IC.

I look forward to reading the rest. ~Carole~

Author's Response:

Writing jerk!Draco is fun and makes me giggle. Plus, it works so well in this environment -- a relatively short, fluffy story that isn't entirely implausible, hehe.

Complete coincidence about the date, but yay for happy happenstance. :D

I'm actually looking forward to how this turns out (I even have a plan!). 

~Jess

Reviewer: September December
Date: 03/19/11 19:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

Great story so far! I love it. It has been so long since I've read HP fanfiction and this was a great way to get back. Hope you update soon ;)
Oh, and happy birthday Elene!

Author's Response:

Heee, I tried my best to combine Elene's two favourite things in Dramione and ScoLily, and this is what came out. I'm glad you like it, and I hope when I get a chance that the birthday girl will like it, as well.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Jess

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES