Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 06/22/12 10:54
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

Which is the story where Bobbie meets the trio? Have you written it?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The meeting takes place in what will be the sequel to Hunters and Prey (currently called End of an Era). I have written bits of the story, including the meeting, but you won't see it until I've finished Hunters and Prey, sorry.
-N-

Reviewer: RA Westwood
Date: 08/29/11 11:14
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

Just wanted to drop a quick note to say you've crafted an inventive and well-written tale here. I enjoyed your framing it around Templar, and the characters all had their own specific flavors that made for a great read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the kind words. Susan, Lavender and Bobbie will continue to appear in the occassional "MIT" story. I'm still working on their "Origin" story, and I've yet to explain how a Muggle (Bobbie) is working in the Auror Office. It's a long story, but it will be told one day. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 04/17/11 12:14
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

Poor Lavender, she really has problems. Glad she meets Moon eventually.
Interesting seeing the Muggle Police reacting to the Aurors. Susan and Lavender make a good team.
Hope we get more of this, Susan

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
Lavender’s problems will (eventually) be resolved.
I enjoyed writing the Susan/Lavender banter and the idea of a small team dealing with the Muggles appeals. I will write more, possibly even a Susan-centred story.
-N-

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 04/16/11 13:44
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

I just reread this story and wanted to tell you again how much I enjoyed it. I read in some of the other reviews that you mentioned that you were going to write more stories about the M.I.T. and I was wondering if I could offer a suggestion. Appointing a muggle to the team would of course be controversial and the story that relates to her selection could be quite interesting. Maybe it would fit in with a story about how the M.I.T. came into existence. Just a thought. Thanks again for a great set of stories.

Author's Response:
Thank you

I already know how (and when) Bobbie is appointed, it will form a big part of a novel length story already in the planning stages. Here are some of Abberline’s words from this story:
A couple of years ago, I was called to a suspicious death in Belgravia, Beadle was a beat plod. The house belonged to a geezer called Fletch-Finchley or something.
Just like the last time, when that speccy kid and his lanky ginger mate turned up!

All will be revealed. :-)
-N-

Reviewer: WakeupSoon
Date: 04/14/11 10:00
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

Poor Lavender! I always liked her as a character, shame that muggle she picked up didn't turn out so nice. This story was really good! I love random snippets into the possible future, especially those of minor characters more so than JK Rowling's major one. It gives you a bit more leeway with things whilst still remaining canon.
Anna.x.(:

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It will take Lavender a few more years to find a nice guy (that story is “Moon”). My “snippets” aren’t entirely random, as I have a timeline for all major (and several minor) characters planned. I’ve now written three stories along Lavender’s timeline (the other is Bare) and she appears in many of my other stories. She gets a chapter of Tales of the Battle to herself too. :-)
-N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 04/14/11 8:40
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

I think you did a great job with this story, it does not read like a fan fic. its almost like it was written for televison.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I was aiming for a "tv cop-show" style - I'm glad you liked it. Perhaps, if the pilot gets good ratings, there will be a series ;-D -N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 04/13/11 8:00
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

i'm always at a loss of what to say for your reviews, because i love every story you write! This one's really interesting, I love how Harry's an awesome head Auror and came up with the idea for the MIT. Susan and Lavender's personalities were great, you portray Lav's complicated feelings about herself and others really well. Amazing story as usual, can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Harry, at this stage, is not Head Auror, but he still has a lot of influence (perhaps not with Robards, but certainly with Kingsley). I will certainly be writing other stories about Bones, Brown and Beadle. -N-

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/13/11 0:13
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

This was a really interesting concept for a story - I don't think I've ever thought about how wizards would take over an investigation from Muggles.

Characterisations were, as usual, brilliant. As I've said in reviews for other stories, I really love what you've done with Lavender, and this story is no exception. I felt so bad for her in that segment at the end... it makes me think, too. Do people really judge others so much by appearance? I think they do. Still something interesting to think about.

I liked the conversation between Bobbie and Lavender about the latter being a werewolf, and Bobbie's attitude to that, that was a really nice idea.

I liked the contrast of Lavender and Susan - a great due to pick for a team. I think it was particularly interesting because I've read a number of your stories, in some of which these two appear and seem to have an interesting relationship.

Even though he didn't actually appear, Harry was so in character in this - I really can see him wanting to make sure no deaths go 'under the radar'.

So all in all, another interesting piece. Loved it.

~Katrina

Author's Response: ~Katrina
Thanks for the review.

I suspect that, before the war, the Ministry would have simply retrieved the body and Obliviated everyone involved. As you observed, Harry will want more than simply a cover up.

People do still judge others by appearance, and in my opinion far too many people want to be judged that way. Some people pay a lot of money to become “more beautiful”. I think that “my” Lavender not only judges others by their appearance, but also dresses attract, making her a little guilty too.

I’m guilty of having a future history plotted and dipping into it randomly. The stories of how Bobbie joins that Auror Office, when Lavender gets bitten, and Susan’s future remain in my head. The Lavender/Susan relationship is really great to write, I had so much fun writing their bickering that I’m already planning another M.I.T. story.
-N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 04/12/11 23:54
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

Poor Lavender! I admit, for Ron, she was a bit of a lapse of judgement, but all the same, no one deserves to live like her! Poor Lavender!

Rebekah (AngelEJC)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Lavender may have been a lapse of judgement for Ron, but I think her feelings were genuine. They were not suited, and (astonishingly) Ron realised first. Lavender (eventually) gets her happy ending (that’s why I wrote Moon not long after I’d written Bare).
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 04/12/11 22:06
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

A bit after reading this, I got to thinking about Lavendar's story BARE. Though not the night primarilly mentioned in that story, isn't this referenced??

I will have to reread BARE to be sure, but it is late/early here depending on how you look at it.

Interesting concept the MIT. I do like the history of it and can easily see Harry conviencing the minestry of the need to look into "muggle" world deaths/questionable events with the magicial community.

Author's Response:
You are correct, Bare takes place after this (and Moon takes place after Bare). There is a fleeting reference to this event in Bare, but I hope that this story (like Bare) stands alone.

JKR tells us that Harry (and Hermione and Ron) make changes. You will see many more changes in my other stories. Thank you.
-N-

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 04/12/11 21:33
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

I love your characterization of Lavender. In the series she doesn't really see much in the way of character development (except for the brief stint as 'Won Won's' girlfriend), but I like the direction you took her.

You make her such a damaged soul and the struggles she has really make her admirable. The determination she shows in trying to become and Auror while she is stuck in a wheel chair after her encounter with Greyback. Wallowing in self-pity and feeling sorry for herself. Then she is given a second chance and finally makes it as an Auror (thanks no doubt to Harry's intervention). And this downward spiral you have her on, trying to discover who she is post battle of Hogwarts - it is all a very good character story.

Thanks again for the stories and looking forward to seeing how you develop her further.

Author's Response:
I give Lavender a hard time. I have at least four more Lavender stories planned (Moons, Browns, Exsanguination and Scars) and she’ll make an important contribution in the sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls too. I seem to be jumping back and forth across her life (but I do that all the time). The next Lavender story (Moons) is set in 2010, seven years after these events. The others are earlier.

You have made a lot of very good predictions about how Lavender got to this point. Thanks for the review.
-N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 04/12/11 18:59
Chapter: Muggle Interface Team

Another great short story. Poor Lavander so.......yeah. Love Susan. Hope your stories keep coming along good. Still waiting for the next chapter of Aurors and Schoolgirls.

Author's Response:
Thanks

I like the Lavender/Susan/Bobbie team, so there will be more. The next chapter of Aurors and Schoolgirls is back from my beta, I will be submitting it within the next few days.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Put Asunder by Equinox Chick 6th-7th Years
As a Slytherin Sorted two years after the Battle, Astoria has never been popular...
A Story for Charlie by Darkness Enshrouds 3rd-5th Years
A boy. A girl. A budding romance. If only things never got complicated... (Violence...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES