Reviews For A Family Matter
Reviewer: crf_123
Date: 11/05/15 1:17
Chapter: Chapter 1

Yu supra shoes Xi michael kors outlet is ashamed new balance to asics be coach factory outlet online buried kate spade outlet in tory burch outlet a air force small, tiffany face, lying, and handbags outlet by louis vuitton his tiffany own swarovski crystal sunscreen. burberry outlet online (WWW.mianhuatang.CC's mac cosmetics novel mizuno running cotton candy

Starting timberland boots from the neck, uggs on sale a insanity workout little down, louis vuitton outlet those ray bans fiery nike mercurial big chanel handbags Zhang nike wandering in louis vuitton the michael kors body, new balance shoes originally tiffany is coach handbags dry. The pandora jewellery hot ugg summer, the, coach outlet online more ralph lauren polo dry. prada outlet Hot, really beats by dre want louis vuitton to tommy hilfiger quickly jumped chanel in the pandora charms pool, uhren cool.

But gucci shoes he mcm handbags helped woolrich clearance her michael kors handbags to nike roshe run wipe the north face back, marc jacobs and replica handbags she turned polo outlet online her body.

"Don't wedding dresses put swarovski it the north face on!"

"Why? michael kors outlet online sale Not tiffany jewelry afraid air max of tommy hilfiger tanning?" coach factory outlet Shen Linyuan toms shoes outlet at the north face her, vans her hollister young. north face outlet Asks, celine handbags but adidas already pandora knows., harrods tender, michael kors outlet sensitive. ugg australia Oh, hollister clothing how tory burch could the north face he michael kors not toms outlet feel louboutin the ferragamo change longchamp of toms outlet her jordan release dates body.

In louis vuitton her lululemon outlet next burberry outlet to hollister clothing store squat, gucci handbags hands lululemon toward hilfiger her air max neck, pandora Yu ralph lauren outlet Xi harm hollister itch, ray ban sound tory burch outlet of abercrombie and fitch kids laughter, yoga pants sat beats by dr dre up, converse and cheap ugg boots Shen longchamp Linyuan chanel bags by barbour jackets back. new balance "Don't nike roshe be giuseppe zanotti so eyeglass frames excited. tommy hilfiger Although no one. puma But, ferragamo shoes we burberry outlet also cheap shoes cannot designer handbags really ralph lauren outlet in coach outlet store online broad the north face daylight, burberry do something, swarovski ah......"

"Shen ugg boots clearance Linyuan retro jordans Yin michael kors handbags official the north face reads

! nike air Your evil! ugg boots Old ralph lauren outlet online Meng!" christian louboutin Yu Xi Qi relojes is christian louboutin shoes a michael kors big eyeglasses online channel.

"You ralph lauren outlet online don't mess. uggs outlet Still, michael kors I ugg don't salvatore ferragamo flow. bottega Meng?" cheap nike shoes He ray ban outlet said kate spade sadly, polo ralph Zuohuaibuluan prada handbags to her oakley sunglasses cheap wiping, michael kors outlet and nike Yu ed hardy Xize nervously burberry handbags pay gucci shoes close nike free attention hogan to louis vuitton the cheap oakley sunglasses chair, the huarache wipe flat iron after, she has burberry outlet the nike air max whole adidas body rolex watches for sale is prada the perspiration.

She vans was p90x in cheap michael kors a mcm bags hurry air max to burberry outlet be gucci outlet in the abercrombie and fitch water, cheap jordans Shen thomas sabo Linyuan michael kors outlet online will adidas she ralph lauren outlet online pulled true religion outlet back, roshe runs "in timberland shoes the hilfiger outlet morning gucci to hermes birkin eat? michael kors So air max hurry down, afraid levi's jeans you can burberry outlet online not stand!"

He thomas sabo asked, in nike store a louis vuitton thoughtful and michael kors caring mont blanc pens manner.

"Eat ray ban a calvin klein steamed the north face stuffed longchamp bun!"

He roshe run listens, ugg boots quickly tory burch sale picked hollister up the swarovski intercom, please pandora charms send swarovski two basketball shoes copies jordan retro of air max juice ralph lauren and oakley cookies p90x workout over mac cosmetics watermelon.

Yu michael kors outlet online Xi thought new balance the waitress, quickly abercrombie and fitch took nike a longchamp handbags towel ray ban sunglasses wrapped adidas schuhe himself.

Shen Linyuan bebe dresses took instyler her michael kors in iphone cases his arms, cheap oakley "you......"

His louis vuitton hand is north face not new balance outlet honest in nike the juicy couture outlet towel nike store under abercrombie and fitch the softball bats mischief, christian louboutin outlet and true religion blow baseball bats a ugg Yu, michael kors Shen longchamp outlet Linyuan ralph lauren polo stuck adidas in juicy couture her hilfiger online shop ear.

"Where yoga pants did oakley sunglasses I jordan shoes go womens clothing yesterday? converse Well?" jimmy choo He's replica watches not moncler jackets looking for her coach purses outlet as coach outlet long rolex watches as ugg australia she's air max safe, cheap jerseys and give salomon her hair straightener plenty ray ban sunglasses of air jordans personal lululemon space.

If cheap ray ban in michael kors the hermes outlet past, nike free 5.0 you louboutin must hermes ask moncler outlet her toms shoes where nike free run to hollister go, cheap jerseys see what true religion jeans people, oakley outlet or oakley directly watches to find.

"Go polo ralph lauren outlet to ray ban the ray ban angel gucci outlet house, coach outlet the nike clock fine rolex watches of tommy hilfiger outlet the bcbg max azria money donated, anyway, I'm reebok not michael kors outlet online short adidas of ralph lauren money abercrombie with michael kors bags sale my wedding dresses mom." abercrombie and fitch kids Yu vans shoes Xi said christian louboutin softly.

Shen chanel bags Linyuan michael kors uk micro oakley Leng, Jianmei jordan micro oakley pick, "why don't air max 2015 you oakley sunglasses tell air jordan shoes me, let me babyliss go nike with nike factory you?!"

He asked beats by dre me tiffany and co gruffly, christian louboutin outlet touched cheap oakley sunglasses by ray ban sunglasses outlet her nike roshe kindness.

"Why burberry do pandora jewelry you adidas tell christian louboutin shoes you bcbg dresses everything......" nike free run Yu prada handbags Xi beats headphones muttered, coach outlet the converse shoes waiter barbour jacket outlet a nike canada juice michael kors and kate spade biscuits had coach outlet store to louis vuitton outlet side, omega watches Yu louis vuitton Xi louis vuitton hurriedly gucci shoes to prada shoes sit, horloges Shen Linyuan michael kors does swarovski jewelry not ralph lauren allow, uggs hands true religion outlet still michael kors outlet online do nike huarache mischief, roshe run provoked her ray ban wayfarer very gucci tense soccer shoes and ralph lauren sad.

nfl jerseys

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 07/26/15 1:58
Chapter: Chapter 6

I really like this story. I hope that you update soon. That was very clever of you to have Cam use accidental magic which rendered him invisible. I have three children who are all grown up now but when my son was little he'd be the one to wander off and be totally lost. I'd be worried sick and would feel like the most incompetent parent ever.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 07/26/15 1:32
Chapter: Chapter 5

Zach must have really been desperate to call Eloise when Cam went missing. She is competent but a little scary at the same time.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 07/26/15 1:19
Chapter: Chapter 4

I'm getting more and more curious about what really happened between Zach and Eloise. It has to be more than him kissing her on a dare although that could be a major source of embarrassment to a young teenager. The other thing I'm wondering about is if Cameron is really Zach's son. What do magical folks use for a paternity test or do they do the same thing as everyone else?

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 07/26/15 0:58
Chapter: Chapter 3

It sounds like Eloise knows what to do with children while Zach's questions seem to get more ridiculous as time gos on. I hope he's learning a few things. I can imagine how good Cameron must feel after his bath and with new clothes. The more I read this story the more I want to read.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 07/26/15 0:44
Chapter: Chapter 2

I had to smile a bit when Zach seemed to consider sending Cameron out in the street to play. I wonder if Zach is an only child. Yes, I want to know the history between Zach and Eloise. Did he say Eloise was a troll? I'm really enjoying this story.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 07/26/15 0:31
Chapter: Chapter 1

I guess that was a rude awakening, especially for a confirmed bachelor. But then it was rude and stupid of Zach to try to get rid of the child by putting him in foster care. This story sounds really interesting son far.

Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 06/21/14 6:06
Chapter: Chapter 6

Great plot twist, and I'm loving to see Eloise & Zach's relationship develop, however slowly ;)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 06/20/14 14:59
Chapter: Chapter 6

Good to see this chapter.

Author's Response:

Yay, welcome back!

I wanted a swift resolution to Cam's disappearance, mostly because Zach has never really been around kids and doesn't realise this is a thing kids do here and there. Plus, Eloise doesn't have kids, either, but cares about Cameron enough to kind of lose it when he is gone missing. Call it a lesson for both of them: Zach to 'level up' in parenting, and Eloise to maybe learn to be less high-strung about things that, in the end, are far less important than the kid being safe, happy, and healthy.

Let's see how that works out.


Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 01/05/14 18:51
Chapter: Chapter 5

I love this take on Zacharius' character :)

Author's Response:

Hello again!

I chose this method of characterisation because I kind of saw him as a little boy who never quite grew up. Hence the hordes of action men and Quidditch 'memorabilia' (*coughtoyscough*). That's also why I included Eloise in the story; she's a part of his rather shameful past but also has the capability to help make him a better person. They say you shouldn't try to change a person because people don't really change, but I maintain that Zach has it in him but just needs to scrape off a few layers of crust and sweaty socks to find it.

Anyway, there's a new chapter up if you're interested. Thanks for reading. :)


Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 01/05/14 18:34
Chapter: Chapter 2

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

A little late on my response, but I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I like arranging for irresponsible characters to come to an abrupt understanding that the world doesn't revolve around them, hehe.

Thanks for reading!


Reviewer: Dad
Date: 12/01/13 18:52
Chapter: Chapter 5

I once lost one of my off spring on a crowded beach in Cormwall. It was probably one of the most frightening five minutes of my life.

Author's Response:

I'm pretty sure all of my parents' more frightful experiences with us were when we were tiny little jerks who would slip away at the grocery store or at some outdoor event. We'll call this a bout of character building for Zach, and perhaps he will maybe kinda realise that he cares about his little munchkin.

Thanks for reading!


Reviewer: Dad
Date: 11/25/13 18:33
Chapter: Chapter 4

I am getting a warm feeling from this story.

Author's Response: This is probably as close as I'll get to family-friendly entertainment (you've read my work; you know how that normally goes), so yay! ~Jess

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 11/14/13 11:15
Chapter: Chapter 2

Odd pairing. Interesting story.

Author's Response:

Well, this is my attempt at a family friendly story. As you've seen in the past, that hasn't been a thing I typically do. I still haven't decided whether I want Zach and Eloise to actually be a pairing, but I do have another chapter of this ready to post for whenever there are a few other stories between this and my last posted fic.


Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 06/14/11 12:47
Chapter: Chapter 1

This sounds like an interesting fanfic, but I'm a little confused as to how it really fits in to the Harry Potter series. I realize it takes place in the magical world, but I was just wondering, does it involve any of the characters from the series? I swear I'm not trying sound sound mean, I was just wondering. But anyway, it sounds interesting. Good job :D

Author's Response:

Hmm, it's interesting that you don't see the actual Harry Potter connection, considering the main character is fairly prevalent in Order of the Phoenix and makes an appearance in Deathly Hallows, as well. Zacharias Smith (I call him Zach because the story is from his POV. No one with the name Zacharias would actually go by that name, lol.) was a member of the DA, albeit a reluctant and dissenting one. He was quite unimpressed by Harry, and he was, frankly, a bit of a douchebag. This is his comeuppance, hehe.

Anyway, thanks for reading. :D


Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 04/15/11 11:51
Chapter: Chapter 1

HAHAHA! I cannot wait to see where this story goes. Brilliant start, Jess. You might succeed at making us like Smith just a little bit.


Author's Response:

Well, no one's an a****** forever, not even dearest Draco. I thought that it was fitting for Amanda's story was about redeeming the incorrigible. :D

But fie on toddler antics for being hard to write, lol.


Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 04/13/11 19:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ah Jess. So much potential! I can't wait to see how Zach fares with his sudden son. And that's because I CAN imagine how incredibly hard it would be to suddenly have a three-year-old and no idea what to do with him. They are a handful, lol! Today I said 'shoot!' when I forgot something and Sarah said 'Why did you say 'shoot'?' I'm sure I will hear it in the next day or so, which is my way of saying the bit about parroting the 'piss off' was dead on hilarious. And the way Cameron took the spider comment literally is also very true, as was Zach's reaction.

So where did you get the idea for this and why Zach? Why did he turn out to be such an arse? How far do you plan to take this?

My only advice would be to be sure you don't make Cameron sound too old. A three-year-old probably wouldn't be too nonchalant about his mum disappearing. Mine clings to me like a barnacle so he'd probably miss his mum and ask questions. Like, endless questions. And don't forget the tantrums. Merlin, the tantrums. ;)

Cute story, please do continue so I can laugh at Zach a bit more!
~Gina :)

Author's Response:

I read your review on my phone when I first got it, so fail for taking so long to respond, hehe.

I have no idea how far I intend to take this in terms of length, save for under 20K. In the story, I think a full circle ending woudl be good. 

I'm glad you liked Cameron, and I loled at the 'piss off' part. And the nonchalance, i don't know if he yet understood that his mum wasn't coming back this time. Later, I will have Zach meeting with Mitzy and getting a bit more story on the kid, but sufficeit to say that Cameron wasn't unaccustomed to her not being around much.

I don't know if I could write a tantrum, tbh. It would either be mild or too melodramatic. Eep! 

Thank you for your thorough review, as well as for reading my wobbly and disjointed reply. :D


Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 04/13/11 18:01
Chapter: Chapter 1

What a fun and interesting premise, Jess. I usually sympathize with people who are struggling to gain the upper hand over their unruly toddler, but with Smith... I'm sort of cheering for Cameron to make him miserable, at least for a couple of chapters. ;)

Can't wait to see where you take this. I liked it!

Author's Response:

Well, it's always good to give guys like him their comeuppance in a manner where they can't weasel out of it. And yeah, I cheered when my plot bunny farm concocted this idea. It's nice to twist some antagonist knickers. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing one of my, er... not many family friendly fics, hehe. 


Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 04/13/11 6:17
Chapter: Chapter 1

:) Oh, Jess, how I love thee.

Poor Zach Smith- except I can't really bring myself to feel all that sorry for him, lol. Not yet, anyway. Being a father can obviously totally change a person, but we'll see if that's the case for the Puff-no-one-likes.

The moment in the elevator with Cameron repeating him- totally believable from watching my friend raising his kid and trying to kick his smoking and cursing habits. And it made me giggle.

I LOVED Betty. I hope she shows up again in the future! She was great!

Thanks for the birthday gift- and I'll have to keep coming back to check up on little Cameron, who was a total cutie. :) I'm really interested to see how this goes for Mr. Smith, because I have a feeling it's not going to be all smooth sailing...

*hugs hugs hugs hugs hugs*


Author's Response:

Hehe, I think Cameron is going to bring the worst toddlerdom has to offer for Zach, even if it is mostly due to his own ignorance. Wait until the next chapter when Zach finds out that two year olds still wear diapers. XD



Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/12/11 23:18
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ha ha ha ha ha - what a wonderful fic. I almost feel sorry for Zach when faced with the social worker. I definitely know what it's like having a 3 year old hanging around when I'm rather the worse for drink ... but Zach's a git, so he deserves the pain - hee hee.

I was giggling at his 'escorts' name. Mitzy is just so classy.

Great story, Jess. ~Carole~

Author's Response:

This should be interesting to find out how or if Zach can adjust to daddy life. I agree that he so has it coming, and the social worker could sum him up in about three seconds.

I may have to pick your brain at some point for toddler behaviour. Children scare me, so I've not observed them much. DX

Top of the mornin' to you, EQ!


You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
A Seer Named Rosemary Snape by PlutoLovegood 1st-2nd Years
In 2018 Neville and Harry deliver a Hogwarts acceptance letter to Rosemary Snape...
Gelido Dormitabis (An Icy Slumber) by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
A poetic look at the oppressive sleep of the Inferi within the icy cave.Written...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.