Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Because You Came

Name: Kelsey Rare (Signed) · Date: 07/01/14 1:27 · For: Epilogue
An excellent story, beautifully written! I absolutely loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! :)


Name: MsSheerAwesomeness (Signed) · Date: 12/30/12 11:37 · For: Epilogue
That was beautiful! Great story!

Awesomeness


Name: HuffGriffSlyRaven (Signed) · Date: 02/21/12 1:23 · For: Epilogue
This story keeps drawing me back. It was well written and thought out. Thank you for a story that stays with me still.

Author's Response: And thank you for reviewing! :) It brightened up my morning. Also, I love your username.

~Natalie


Name: severus_123 (Signed) · Date: 12/27/11 2:01 · For: Chapter 1
Wow that was a great story! Keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: HeRmiONe923 (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 2:59 · For: Epilogue
This is such a sweet story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 12/03/11 4:36 · For: Chapter 1
Hey Natalie! So I was nosing around and realized I'd somehow missed the last two chapters of this! WHAT?

Your portrayal of all the characters has just been so good, but especially Draco. He's believable as his old self, and yet, the redemption you've written for him has been so well done that I am buying into that as well. I especially loved the second-to-last chapter, where he just tells her (so refreshing). That seems to never happen in fanfiction (or original fiction either, for that matter). It's always a ton of game-playing, and it just fit for Draco to not go that route. He's got way bigger things in his past to be ashamed of to worry about her knowing the truth, even when he thinks she has a boyfriend. Really good insight there, I thought.

Anyway, I just enjoyed the ride so much with this fic. Well done, and congratulations again on the QSQ win. :)

~ Lori

Author's Response: :O Well, I am glad you finished it at last lolol. And I am also happy you enjoyed it. :) You do know I wrote it for you and Amanda. Thank yoooouuuu for reviewing, and for the congratulations! ~Natalie


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 11/07/11 18:44 · For: Epilogue
This is awesome. I think saying anything else would be superfluous.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: Dracoisbeast (Signed) · Date: 08/28/11 15:55 · For: Epilogue
Not really my favorite fanfiction, but the epilogue was great!

Author's Response: Okies! I'd like to know why you didn't love the rest. ;)


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 08/12/11 8:20 · For: Epilogue
Natalie. Really now. I had no idea you could write such fluffiness! Hee hee. I'm teasing.:D It was a great ending. I particularly liked the previous chapter, because not only did Draco come clean, but he did so in an appropriately Draco way. Even better was Astoria's guarded response, so it was nice to see her completely warmed up to him here in the epilogue.
Lovely story-see, canon can be fun, too! ;)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: I started off with fluffiness, believe me! And then somewhere along the line, I became dark, angsty and twisted. D: Thanks for all the reviews for this fic, Gina! I am ashamed of replying so late. :/


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 4:06 · For: Epilogue
Great job! I love draco's relationship with her, your description of what she means to him was perfect. Nice story :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I am happy you liked their relationship.


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 2:59 · For: Epilogue
I don't think I've reviewed this for a couple of chapters, but seeing this fic come up on the Most Recent list always brought a smile to my face. This story was so excellently written and such a wonderful mixture of seriousness and humour.

I loved the Epilogue because you really showed how he had changed. Well, you had really shown his change in the earlier six chapters but this really highlighted it. I think this is possibly the best Draco characterisation I've ever read, it's certainly one of the best. Everything about the way you've written him just fits so perfectly with what we know about him in canon, and yet you add something really great as well.

Back to my comment earlier about the humour - this line was just awesome!
The celebrant must be a spectacular moron to even pose those questions.
.

So over all, fantastic writing and characterisation which made for a great read :).

~Katrina

Author's Response: Katrina!!

First of all, thanks for the nomination. :)

And how can I ever thank you enough for the constant support and encouragement? I was not very confident about the fic, and hearing that it makes sense is wonderful. I am thrilled you loved the ending.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 0:18 · For: Epilogue
When he didn’t answer, she continued. “I like you because you broke away from all that. You started afresh. You took a huge risk. That’s something I respect. Now, I love you. I can’t let that change because of things you did years ago, things you regret this night. Neither should you.”

Perfect!

You know I love this story, so I don't have much more to say. The blonde ferret seems to be haunting me again, and this portrayal is feeding that. GAHHHHHHH! Love this. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Redeeming the blond ferret is a good waste of time. :D Thanks for the reviewww!


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 07/24/11 19:50 · For: Chapter 5
Natalie. :) I was behind on this, and just now caught up by reading the last three chapters. I like it so much I'm a little embarrassed to admit it, as it is Draco-centered. Hehe. J/K. I can't do quotes since I can't remember which chapter the lines were in, but I absolutely love the style of your writing with this fic. It's by no means funny, and yet once in a while, you throw in a line with such delicious snark that it makes me smile.

Can't wait to see what happens next. I've hardly read all of your fics, but I think that writing-wise, you seem to be at the top of your game with this one. Bring on the next chapter, dear.

Author's Response: YAY. I have to admit, my writing does look better here than some of my other fics, where I can clearly see I struggled. Don't know why, I am not really a fan of Draco either. But I suppose I like Draco/Astoria too much. :D You need to write us some Dracp yourself! And I hope you liked the ending.


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/24/11 0:54 · For: Chapter 5
This is going good so far :)

Author's Response: Yay! I hope you liked the ending.


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 07/22/11 9:54 · For: Chapter 5
Poor, poor Draco! So you gave him his confidence back and then ripped it right out of his hands. You meanie. ;) Nice surprise with Astoria being there. LOVED the tension between them at the end when they almost kissed, that was so well done! Obviously Draco's got it pretty bad for her if he would stop mid-shag with Trixie. Not sure if I can personally picture him crying over a girl - last time he cried, the Dark Lord was threatening to kill him and his family - but it is in character for your story and how you've set him up. Please give him a break soon, though! ;)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Please give Jamesie a break soon, is all I have to say. But I am happy you find Draco weeping in character. I think he was too exhausted by that time.


Name: macheel (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 10:42 · For: Chapter 5
This is really good. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! Only two more chapters to go!


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/08/11 3:43 · For: Chapter 4
I like it :D !

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 06/26/11 12:42 · For: Chapter 4
YAY! he has a job!

Okay, this is a total squeeeee review, because I actually know the whole story - ha ha - but also because I've had a glassa (and I saw Glee today so my head is full of Mr Puckerman (and Santana)

You know I love this story.It's a great take on Draco after the war. Not utterly redeemed but getting there. And again, your story is very entertaining. LOVE IT.

Author's Response: YAY for glassas and squeey reviews! <3


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 06/24/11 18:18 · For: Chapter 4
Natalie, this was the best one yet. The old Draco is coming back, yay! I thought the scene where he stood up to his family and left the house was fantastic. Just perfect. Loved him setting up house. :) And then the job you chose for him was spot-on as well. I could totally see him doing that, and his attitude finally came out in that interview. Now, time for him to start courting Astoria! Lovely job here and good luck as you continue! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: In spite of everything, I am sad I couldn't fit in the courting itself into the story. :/ In my early fics, I had Draco working in the Dept of International Magical Co-op, but I think this suits him better. I was too forgiving back then. :)


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 06/24/11 18:08 · For: Chapter 3
Hey there,
I like what you've done with Daphne's character. Playing with Draco was fun to see. I also like how he's starting to get his old self back...physically. I do think he would push back at Daphne a bit more. Then again, the war had its consequences and you've painted his confidence as one of them. I do hope he gets it back, though!
Shame about Astoria being taken, although I suspect there's more to that than Daphne's letting on...
One more chapter! Nice job! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Ahh... Daphne, love of my life. I think Draco was a bit stunned by the news to react properly. His snark is coming back soon! Thanks for R&R.


You must login (register) to review.