Reviewer: Chocolate butterbeer
Date: 03/24/13 20:09
Chapter: The End of Her World

That was really good especially for a first fic keep writing!

Author's Response: College and life have actually prevented me from really getting into writing for now, but I'll be back as soon as I can! :)

Reviewer: The owl
Date: 02/26/12 19:05
Chapter: The End of Her World

This was a really impressive first fic “ well done :) I think you got the balance of Ginny’s emotions just right. Yes she was desperate to fight, but she was also mourning Fred and thought she had lost Harry. You also had a nice mix of action and emotion. I got a really sense of the physicality and fast pace of the battle, while also seeing Ginny’s reaction to it all.
I loved your takes on Luna and Molly. Having Luna start to sing in the middle of a duel is perfectly in character, and would have been bound to infuriate Bellatrix. It was also good to see Molly as something other than mumsy and soft. It is easy to forget that she is a highly skilled witch and order member. Her rage in this fic was powerful, as was Ginny’s awe at seeing her mother duel. I think that the moment when Harry reappeared to save Molly was particularly well written. The short sentences were effective in showing Ginny’s shock, and the simile “frozen as a statue” was a nice touch.
I only have one or two little criticisms. I’m not sure that Ginny would have found out about the horcruxes by this point in time. Her reaction on seeing Nagini killed was well written, but I’m not sure that she would have understood the significance. Also, is it not Stupefy as opposed to “Stupify”? Oh, and I think where you wrote “upmost”, you might have meant utmost. Sorry - I know I’m nitpicking a little now :P
Anyway, I really enjoyed this fic. It was gripping throughout, especially as I never feel that we see enough of Ginny in the books. Last of all, I know others have commented on your comma usage, but I didn’t find it too much. I think I may be prone to overusing commas myself though, so my opinion may not be the most valid here.

Author's Response: I love when people leave me in depth reviews... Hahah so first of all, thank you for that! And thank you for all of the compliments on this story. I really enjoy knowing that people enjoy my writing, however little of it I post on here. I apologize for my several spelling errors; it's hard to catch them all when you're scrambling to put ideas down and don't have a beta looking over everything. Well, I feel like I'm rambling, but once again, thank you so much for the review! :)

Reviewer: dancengirl
Date: 01/20/12 3:59
Chapter: The End of Her World

me like

Author's Response: Hahah well, thanks! :)

Reviewer: lunaforever
Date: 08/06/11 9:34
Chapter: The End of Her World

love it

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Snowlily
Date: 07/29/11 11:57
Chapter: The End of Her World

Wonderful, insightful, beautifully written, you characterised Ginny perfectly, although I liked Luna best - humming the School song in the face of Bellatrix Lestrange! That must have taken nerve. Please do write more!

Author's Response: Wow, what a string of compliments! Hahah :) I wanted to add just a little something to show Luna's character's floating-above-the-clouds personality, and I figured that was a good way to do it. Apparently I made a good choice! And you'll be happy to know I'm working on more stories. Keep checking back, and thank so much for taking the time to review. :)

Reviewer: mylifeisgranger12
Date: 07/25/11 21:01
Chapter: The End of Her World

flawless.

Author's Response: Thank you, but nothing is without flaws. :) although I take it you liked it, so that's always reassuring!

Reviewer: Bethina
Date: 07/17/11 1:32
Chapter: The End of Her World

Very nice.

Author's Response: Hahah why thank you. :)

Reviewer: asillymuggle
Date: 07/11/11 20:53
Chapter: The End of Her World

This was one of the first fan fics I love. It seems as if Jo wrote it herself.

This is my favorite scene in the book and its filled with so much intensity especially furing Harry's monolouge. 

I've never really understood Ginny but this helped me so much. Thank you



Author's Response: Oh, well thank you! That's definitely been a goal of mine, but I'm not sure how well I've truly succeeded with it. This is definitely my favorite part of the book, without a doubt! I think this helped me understand her more, as well. When you're writing from the perspective of a person, to some extent you almost become that person. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I really appreciate you taking the time to send a review. :)

Reviewer: bk64
Date: 06/18/11 2:56
Chapter: The End of Her World

thankyou. your one of the few people who actually get ginny, she's often portrayed as too soft or too hard, but you've captured her complexity completely. I'm not sure if she would have known about the horcuxes, given how little time there was, but that's a minor point....lol saw that it took you 5 hours to write this, don't worry it takes me a while to write mine too, and sometimes i simply end up walking away!! thankyou! xoxo

Author's Response: Oh, I know exactly what you mean! Personally, I think I can be a lot like Ginny. That's what helped me the most with understanding her character. About the horcuxes, I assumed that she knew because of what happened to Dumbledore. You know, being Harry's girlfriend and all... Hahah yes, I take special care when I write in choosing my words! I try not to walk away from my works permanently. I usually just save them for later, ya know? ;) Thank you for the review! :)

Reviewer: Rinnie-Rose
Date: 06/09/11 5:58
Chapter: The End of Her World

I loved this story! Seeing a familiar scene through a different character's eyes is fascinating, and I think you did a good job with it :) Ginny is one of my favourite characters in the books but we don't see enough of her in my opinion, so it's great to be able to read fanfics like yours and explore untold aspects of the series. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! :) I love hearing that people enjoyed this story! And yes, I quite agree with you! Being a person of many perspectives, I love seeing how things went down in scenes  that I've read countless times, but from different characters. As for keeping up the great work... Well, I'll sure do my best! :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Obsidian-Dragon
Date: 06/04/11 20:59
Chapter: The End of Her World

I like how well you focused on Ginny as a character and her reactions to the events around, yet still detailing the physical aspects happening without going to extreme lengths. It all balanced out nicely.

Something I found bothersome though was your overuse of commas. Yes I can see you wanted to make it more dramatic and have us read it in your head as you thought it should be read, but they sort of break up the sentence flow at parts. You remind me of myself back in middle school actually, since I used to do that a lot in my writing back then. My 8th grade teacher helped me fix it though and my writings started to flow better and better... or so he told me.

Broken down though, writing is mainly about making a story pleasing to yourself and then [maybe] thinking about others afterward. If you want to say "but I love the comma key!" then go ahead and continue using them if you please. I guess it really isn't that big of a deal when you look at the core o' things since the story itself is still one of the top fan-fics I've ever read :P

Author's Response:

Yes, as I was writing this I had my lovely, handy-dandy copy of DH next to me on my desk. I figured that while she was vaguely aware of what was going on, she clearly wouldn't know many specifics.

About the commas, I know exactly what you mean. I've been struggling with that taunting little button since middle school. Believe it or not, I'm getting better! I promise I'll continue to try and improve. :)

Thank you very much for leaving a review! It really means a lot that you would stop and take the time to leave one. And thank you for the compliment as well; it's always good to know that an author's work is appreciated by someone. :)

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 06/02/11 14:34
Chapter: The End of Her World

I love fics that take place during the HP books but they are from a different character's POV! Fabulous job with this difficult task : ) Can't wait to see more fics from you!

Author's Response: As do I! :) Thank you very much; I'm working on a new fic now, but I want to finish the majority of it before I begin posting. Thank you for the review! :)

Reviewer: Evangeline_DeMore
Date: 05/31/11 13:56
Chapter: The End of Her World

that was awesome

Author's Response: Haha well thank you. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES