Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 17:48
Chapter: Motive and Opportunity

‘The girls who believe in tragically romantic vampire nonsense are the worst.’ Indeed. ;)

Author's Response: What can I say. I'm a bloke, I'm in the wrong demographic. Dracula, now there's a good vampire novel... -N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 07/08/12 16:29
Chapter: The Key to the Problem

you should write your own original stories, you know. You are awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks.
And leave all this lot unfinished? I do't think so. :-D
-N-

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 05/28/12 5:59
Chapter: The Curse of the Green Pearl

Ooh!!!!!! I love a good mystery! What an awesome story! You sounded like you knew a lot about police work! I'm very impressed with this. I don't know what else to say, really, except that I am never going near cursed objects again!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’m glad you liked it.
My knowledge of police work is a combination of research and cop-shows.
Again!? When did you last go near a cursed item? :-D
-N-

Reviewer: Luna432
Date: 05/24/12 18:43
Chapter: The Haunted Tower

Hey! This is a great story but I'm a little confused about Bobbie. Is she a muggle working with the aurors? do you have any other stories that describe her in more detail? Other wise a great story! thanks~Sarah :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Detective Inspector Robert E Beadle is indeed a Muggle, and one day I'll tell the story of how, and why sge ended up working with the Auror Office. She also appears in MIT: Muggle Interface Team, and in 9the unfinished, sorry) MLT. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/18/12 12:12
Chapter: The Curse of the Green Pearl

Very well done, so is Susan going to meet up with tech guy in the future?

Author's Response: Thanks. I have no plans for Susan and Simon, not yet, anyway. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/18/12 2:40
Chapter: Motive and Opportunity

Nice poke at the Twilight series, which annoys me a lot. Also nice to see Lavender with some depth not just a silly girl from book 6, but growing up and making a life for herself. Great job

Author's Response: Thanks. The poke was at sexy vampires in general. I've read Dracula, and the Count is a monster. Lavender had grown up by the battle, and I've forced more growing iup on her in some of my other stories. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/18/12 1:50
Chapter: The Haunted Tower

And the plot thickens, i like mysteries and I didn't think I would. I also like how you have developed Susan Bones.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Writing this gave me a huge anount of respect for mystery writers. It isn't easy (at least I don't find it easy). I'm rather foond of "my" Susan, thank you. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/18/12 0:56
Chapter: Prologue: Break in Transmission

Well Archie did warn them, good start looking forward to seeing how the MLT or MIT I handle things.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Of course, Archie was simply making stuff up. -N-

Reviewer: silverlining95
Date: 03/30/12 16:39
Chapter: Prologue: Break in Transmission

I love this! I love the dynamic you've established between Bobbie, Lavender and Susan, and I'm 99.9% certain I know who the killer is (smug smile!).

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I've been establishing the Busan/Lavender relationship for a while, and it helps that I know how, when and why Bobbie meets the magical world. I'll submit the final chapter the moment one of the two stories I have in the queue is approved. -N-

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 03/22/12 15:23
Chapter: The Key to the Problem

OK the suspense is very well done. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope to submit the final chapter very soon. -N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 03/21/12 19:11
Chapter: Prologue: Break in Transmission

I thought this story was already finished. Are you rewriting it? I already know who the killer is because I've read it before. ^^

Author's Response: You do.It was three hastily written chapters with a number of typos (and a plot hole). It will be 5 chapters when it's re-written, and no, I'm not changing the identity of the killer. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 03/21/12 2:41
Chapter: The Key to the Problem

Damn. Cliffhanger. I have no idea who the killer is. Maybe I'm just not paying close enough attention; perhaps I should go re-read. :)
- Katie

Author's Response: There will only be one more chapter to this rewritten and expanded story. You won’t have long to wait to find out the killer’s identity. I think I’ve given you enough clues. -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 06/27/11 15:54
Chapter: Motive and Opportunity

That was a great chapter. A great ending too. To bad their couldn't have been one more chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Challenge deadlines and a holiday (Im back, obviously) forced me to wrap this up much more quickly than Id originally intended. Once the competition is judge this story will be expanded. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 06/27/11 9:13
Chapter: Motive and Opportunity

Most ingenious!
Well done you kept me guessing right to the end.

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: Luah
Date: 06/26/11 14:18
Chapter: Motive and Opportunity

Wow! I think I've just managed to get my head round it and can safely say I had no idea who it was :) Also I LOVED Lavenders reference to tragically romantic vampires (ergh) !
Brilliant story :D Well Done !

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Ive discovered a new respect for mystery writers. Getting the of course its obvious it was X reaction is not easy.
I must write that vampire story.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 06/23/11 23:58
Chapter: The Haunted Tower

Great chapter,
Lavender is so useful with her witch brain and her werewolf nose.
Love the interplay between Lavender and Susan.

Author's Response: Thanks. I love writing the interplay between Lavender and Susan. so there will be more MIT stories. -N-

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 06/21/11 18:44
Chapter: The Haunted Tower

Its been a couple weeks since I checked your work but this story is definitely up to par. I don't yet know 'whodunnit' but I will be looking for clues. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope Ive scatter enough information in the next chapter to allow you to make a decent guess before the end. -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 06/21/11 13:00
Chapter: The Haunted Tower

What a wonderful chapter. Lavender is ? I guess theirs no other word I can find to describe her other than 'always turned on'. Can't wait to see what else you come up with.

Author's Response: Thank for the review. The next chapter will be the last due to the time constraints of the challenge. Theres lots more Lavender, but the Muggles solve the mystery. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 06/15/11 23:15
Chapter: Prologue: Break in Transmission

Great start!
Looking forward to following the clues.
What a horrid bunch of characters, just like the real thing probably!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Time is pressing, the next chapter is submitted. Which of the crew committed the crime? Is this simply a police matter? Why would the Auror Office get involved? -N-

Reviewer: mistyquest
Date: 06/13/11 20:53
Chapter: Prologue: Break in Transmission

Oooooh a riveting beginning!! Can't wait for more:)
The ending reminds me so much of Quirrell yelling, "TROLL! TROLL IN THE DUNGEONS! Thought you ought to know."

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, your first for my stuff :-D This prologue introduces the suspects. Do you have any idea whodunit? -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES