Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Severus's Prince

Name: Simone2016 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/15 2:41 · For: Moments Under The Sun
loving the plot and the interaction between severus and his son!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/17/14 13:40 · For: Lessons Learned, Wisdom Gained -- Part Two
I liked Veta's idea of being Severus' assistant. They can both benefit from that arrangement. Severus is such a gentleman. I think he was right to "discipline" Flynn.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought that Severus's discipline was perfectly Slytherin and something that he would do. :) (evil grin)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/05/14 14:00 · For: Lessons Learned, Wisdom Gained -- Part One
I do like this story. I hope you update soon. Does Xavier have a little more freedom when he goes to visit Hagrid or does he have to stay hidden?

Author's Response: I know that this is a very much delayed response but I for some reason never realized that I had reviews on this story. I try to answer them when I can. So to answer your question, I can say this. At this point of the story, Xavier is quite young so Hagrid keeps him near him at all times. And being that its Hagrid, if he goes out of the hut, I suspect that he would enjoy taking Xavier into the Forest to see the unicorns or other creatures that Hagrid tends to. As he gets older, Xavier will have to stay hidden but when an occasional student does spot him, they assume that he works like Hagrid did(as a child). Perhaps they assume that he is related to Hagrid. I sort of think that most teenagers are too self-absorbed to notice too much. Plus, Xavier becomes very good at staying out of sight as he gets older. Perhaps he learns a bit from the house-elves. lol


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/05/14 13:52 · For: The Gift
It might get interesting if Xavier and Harry are in classes together if you take this story that far. It sounds like Xavier had a wonderful Christmas and I think the invisibility cloak will be a useful gift.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/04/14 13:50 · For: A Wounded Heart
I'm really enjoying this story. I wish you would update more often. I can't complain though. I have a bad history of updating also. I love Xavier and Veta.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/03/14 19:14 · For: Lifelong Changes
The diary is a great idea. I still feel, and will always feel, such sadness for Severus when he found out Lily had died. I can't imagine how painful that was for him. It's the survivors who suffer.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/03/14 14:24 · For: Moments Under The Sun
Severus really sounds like a new parent. I remember taking my first born outside when she was a few weeks old. It was chilly since she was born in February and I wrapped her up in so many blankets.:D

Author's Response: Aww thanks for sharing. :). If you wanted to share any memories, I'm always welcoming new ideas for the story. I have never had my own child yet so I'm sort of winging this from other people's kids. Its why I have been taking so long to update. Making up cute stories with no reference is challenging lol.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/03/14 13:05 · For: The Seal of Fate
I'm pretty sure Bellatrix would give everything she and her husband had to the Dark Lord. I think you have the characters true to form. I know how Severus feels when he has to leave his child and go to "work." Every Mom and probably a few Dads know how that feels.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/02/14 19:07 · For: A New House, A New Life
I like all sides of Severus. In my mind, he's quite the man. I really like this story so far but there are a couple of things that kind of bothered me. Least of all, Xavier sounds a little advanced for a baby that's less than a day old. Or maybe I'm getting too old to remember. I don't remember them giggling or kicking water around that much. But since he's Severus' son he could be advanced. One problem is that you seem to have a lot of typos or misspellings. The writing's not bad but I'm a stickler for typos.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/02/14 17:15 · For: The Birth of His Son
This is an interesting start. It's hard to think of Severus as a man whore:D I'd chase him down but he's usually presented as so reserved. Can't wait to see where this goes.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/01/14 16:23 · For: Lessons Learned, Wisdom Gained -- Part One
A bit on the short side.

Author's Response: I know sorry about that but for some reason it wouldn't let me post the whole thing. I had a spacer to represent time passed but the site wouldn't upload anything after that. So in the end, I just decided to divide the chapter. The part two will be on as soon as they approve it. Hopefully within a few days.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/01/14 16:16 · For: The Gift
nearly wrapped presents - would that be neatly? There is no "and" in Beadle the Bard I had forgottrn this story so I had to do a bit pf backward reading. On to the new chapter.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/18/13 12:56 · For: A Wounded Heart
Just came across this story. I hope you can manage to update. I like Xavier.


Name: selene31 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/12 1:08 · For: Lifelong Changes
i absolutely love this story please continue to write :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/25/11 5:52 · For: Lifelong Changes
Brilliant!!


Name: Redwing (Signed) · Date: 12/22/11 5:44 · For: A New House, A New Life
Not a bad chapter. I like your characterization, and your writing is smooth.
Now, I don't know a ton about babies, but I have covered developmental psychology, and some things about your little newborn seem off. For one, newborn babies can't focus on anything more than a little bit in front of their face, and laughter is a bit beyond them, I believe. Also, babies' eyes start out blue and then slowly change to their adult color over a few months. You can probably find a short summary of what happens at each stage - newborn, two months, six months, etc - on google if you're interested. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I used a few different sites to get an idea about the development, but I wanted to showcase that he was not a normal child since he is a young wizard. Some of the things that Xavier does is a little behind his age, but according to the sites I saw, not too outrageous.

Besides, from reading Harry Potter, I got the impression that wizards and witches develop differently. For example, when Dumbledore went to tell Tom Riddle about Hogwarts, the head of the orphanage told Dumbledore that Tom was odd even as a baby. How he hardly cried and everything. For that reason, later on in my story I make a point to explain my idea that the reason Xavier seems to do something that he shouldn't be able to do at his age is because he is aided by magic.

In truth though, I didn't know it took months for the eyes to change. Though, I still like the idea that Xavier's changed so quickly, but I thank you for teaching me something new. :)

I hope you like the story enough to keep reading. And, keep the comments coming, I love feedback.



Name: selene31 (Signed) · Date: 11/30/11 19:49 · For: Moments Under The Sun
great story:) we need more!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/16/11 20:34 · For: Moments Under The Sun
Very awesome!!!!! Love this!!! Snape as a daddy just makes me smile!!


Name: The Dark Lords Right Hand (Signed) · Date: 08/28/11 2:08 · For: The Seal of Fate
I'm intrigued by where this will lead. The third chapter was particurly interesting. Voldemort was written very well, though I can't imaging Lucius walking with bounce in his step!


Name: karamarie (Signed) · Date: 08/18/11 23:38 · For: The Seal of Fate
the premise of this story is really intriguing. i am eager to read more. but am glad that you aren't forgetting your other story either ;-)


You must login (register) to review.