Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/23/13 13:25
Chapter: Epilogue

That was charming. I guess I wouldn't take responsibility for giving James the nickname Jimbo. That's a horrible nickname. I was afraid Celie was going to toss her cookies right at the table. Husbands can be so obtuse at times. I liked Lucius' flare for the dramatic simply because he was out with Narcissa who was wearing a ridiculous hat. Looking forward to the next sequel.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/13/13 13:18
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

That was really good. I feel like I've been schooled on child rearing after reading this chapter. Thankfully my children are all adults. Severus was so funny and sure of himself when he thought about what Celie wanted. I was waiting for her to say that she was interested in something entirely different. Can't wait to read the rest of the story.

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 05/21/13 6:46
Chapter: Epilogue

Im sorry but i only laughed once in this story. But it was cute, happy and entertaining with a bit of mystery. Below is the part that made me laugh out loud!

"Snape wondered why Celie was going on about the ridiculous hat; it strongly reminded him of Hagrid’s dead chickens from the time when they’d had the problem with the basilisk at Hogwarts."

Author's Response: I'm sorry that this chapter wasn't as funny as you had hoped it would be. This was a tough chapter to write because, at the time, I was much more interested in writing the following sequel ("The Accidental Parents"), instead of hammering out this installment. Hopefully, you will like the next sequel much more - I can guarantee that it is much funnier than this epilogue! On a lighter note, I'm glad that you enjoyed the reference to Hagrid's dead chickens. Thank you for sending me your thoughts! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 11/19/12 6:35
Chapter: Epilogue

Ah! I always thought that Severus wouldn't oppose to children of his own, after all, he'd never let them turn out as bad as the brats at Hogwarts!!! : D
His monologues are something else, too! The ever reluctant displays of affection and the idea taking root in is mind... Loved it, as usual.

Now on to the next! xD

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm thrilled to see that you are still reading, reviewing, and enjoying my writing! :) I can't wait to hear your thoughts about the next sequel, when Snape finally becomes a father!! On a side note, I have to tell you that, one day when I was browsing through an art history book, I came across a picture of an old cat statue that was labeled "Bastet - Ancient Egyptian cat goddess." The unusual name caught my eye and I thought "I've seen that name before...it's one of my readers!" I just had to pass this on to you - I was always curious about your username, but now I know what it means! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/29/12 23:14
Chapter: Epilogue

Augh!!!! You dragged this on, and I was screaming, "Ruby, just come out and say it! Say she's pregnant!" *winks* still wishing that I could be Celie...
Great short story!!!!!!!!!!! I loved it! I love te characterization you have of Snape! It's perfect!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the story! :) Sorry that I dragged out the revelation of the big surprise until the end of the chapter, but I thought it would be funny to show Severus being rather clueless (like most men are) about his wife's news. I can't wait to hear what you think about the next sequel. :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/29/12 23:02
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

Yay! Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Again, I love this pairing! I hope they continue to have a lot of adventures!

Author's Response: Severus and Celie will have many more adventures in the next two sequels. Thank you for sending me such a sweet review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: SnapeLives
Date: 03/15/12 4:10
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

So sweet. Makes me wish J.K. Rowling would have written Snape to life again so this could happen. But then, it does in your stories, so that will have to do! Very well written, by the way.

Author's Response: As always, thank you for your many sweet compliments! :) I had so much fun writing this chapter - I just knew that combining Snape with small children (especially Harry's kids) would be a dynamic and humorous situation! I, too, wish that Snape had not been killed off and I am only too happy to create some alternate universe stories where he actually gets to live. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: sam1
Date: 09/24/11 10:27
Chapter: Epilogue

Dear Ruby thank God your fine thx for those sweet words .The chapter was good.You have done better,the jimbo bit was very funny, but I thought that snape s reaction to the news should have been more intence. Hope to see this in the next chapters.

Sincerly Yours

Your Muggle Friend

      SAM1



Author's Response: Yes, sam1, I'm just fine, but I had a bit of writer's block with this chapter - it was harder to write than I had previously thought that it would be. I'm glad that you liked the epilogue and I thank you for your comments. I really pondered about how to present Snape's reaction to the good news and, my only excuse for writing it the way it turned out, was that I didn't want the ending to get bogged down with a lot of Snape's inner thoughts/anxieties. My goal was to end that sequel on a happy note. I hope that you see the more intense reaction that you were wanting to read about in the first few chapters of the next sequel, where I've allowed him to examine his feelings about this life-changing event. I really hope that you enjoy the next sequel and thank you for your support and loyalty! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 09/23/11 19:07
Chapter: Epilogue

Definitely worth the wait.

Can we assume the babies are the twins that were foretold in Arizona?

If you keep writing, I will keep reading. I've been hooked since I first found 'The Accidental Godmother' in the queue.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you thought this chapter was worth the long wait! :) Yes, these babies are the twins that were predicted by the Indian woman in Arizona. I will definitely keep writing and I thank you for your continued support and encouragement! I really hope that you enjoy the next sequel! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Kaitlyn Snape
Date: 09/23/11 14:18
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

I can't wait for the epilogue!! (Hint: you should wirte and submit it if you haven't already)

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review! I hope that you enjoy the epilogue! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: stormygirl
Date: 09/23/11 9:32
Chapter: Epilogue

Great news! Congratulations to the Snapes on their good fortune. I will be anxiously awaiting the next sequel. Professor Snape is going to make a wonderful father, I just know it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the sweet review! :) I really hope that you enjoy the next sequel! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 09/22/11 21:24
Chapter: Epilogue

I'm jumping up and down!!! I can't wait!!! Love this entire series!! This one is awesome!! Fantastic!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you are pleased, nevilleherosnape! :) I really hope that you enjoy the next sequel! Thank you so much for your sweet enthusiasm! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Liet Dumbledore
Date: 09/21/11 18:56
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

This is an adorable story. Please continue writing it! I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for the sweet review! :) The next chapter should be approved by the moderators very soon. Thanks for letting me know how much you are enjoying the story! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: chessycat
Date: 09/02/11 18:31
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

This is such a great story, I can't wait for the other chapters! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review! I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: thornytorynx
Date: 08/30/11 16:41
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

I really like this series (obviously). I like how the characters are recognizably themselves, but subtly transformed in this situation--especially Snape. These stories are really sweet, too. I get tired of angst and darkness, and it's nice to read something in which people really seem to love each other and there is a possibility of things turning out well! And you know already that I am really looking forward to those two pink lines!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your continued support and enthusiasm! :) It really means a lot to me to have such dedicated and loyal readers and reviewers, such as yourself. I am also glad to hear that you find my stories to be "sweet" - I prefer stories with happy endings, as opposed to severe emotional anguish. Although I have to include some drama, I always consciously try to end my writing on a happy/hopeful note. I really hope that you enjoy the next chapter and the next sequel, since you have been waiting so patiently for the appearance of those "pink lines!" :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: stormygirl
Date: 08/30/11 8:25
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

I loved it! I laughed, I shed a few tears near the end, and I can hardly wait to see what happens next. I always knew Severus wasn't really a bad guy, he just needed someone to show him what he really wanted. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for your very sweet review! :) I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter! I hope that you like the next chapter, which will set the stage for the next sequel. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: sam_1034_lily
Date: 08/29/11 21:56
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

Oh wow this was hilarious! I really enjoyed reading it and can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you found this chapter to be funny! :) I laughed quite a lot while writing it. Thank you for sending me a review and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: notquitegranger
Date: 08/28/11 12:46
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

I've spent most of the day reading your stories, I'm thrilled to admit that not a moment was wasted. My eyes, however do sting a little from staring at a computer screen. Your stories are fabulously written and are often rather hilarious. I'm throughly looking forward to the next chapter of your most recent story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely compliments and for spending your time reading my stories! :) I am so happy to hear that you are enjoying them. I hope that you like the next chapter and thanks for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 08/28/11 12:15
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

Snape as an unwilling baby sitter. Too funny! At least he didn't have to change a diaper! And, Harry still calls him Sir. Awesome.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear from you again! :) I also think that the idea of Snape acting as a babysitter is very funny. Thanks for the review and I hope that you like the next chapter! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 08/28/11 7:46
Chapter: "You agreed to WHAT?"

A great addition to the saga of Celie & Severus. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for all of your support and enthusiasm! :) I hope that you enjoy the next chapter. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Crofter and The Snake by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
During the perilous school year of 1997-1998, when Muggleborns are on the run...
Lily and Alice by Wenlock 3rd-5th Years
Alice defied the odds when she became the first woman Auror in the 20th century.Lily...
Time, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma by teh tarik 3rd-5th Years
On the very last day of his life, Sirius Black was bored. Bored, bored, bored.
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES