Reviews For High
Reviewer: Heppie
Date: 03/29/14 19:55
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

Amazing. thoroughly deserved award for this piece.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I loved writing this, so I'm very pleased you enjoyed it. ~Carole

Reviewer: triangle90
Date: 10/25/13 15:06
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

I read in two day very good .thank you Dennis

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. There's a follow up called Uncovered by Death. It's not complete, but I have nearly finished it. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/30/13 18:08
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

That was a wonderful story. I loved every second of it. I read a lot--a lot of strange books about angels, vampires, weres, etc. but I'm still a sucker for a good old fashioned romance. This is one of those stories that I hope you write sequels for. As I said before you've got a lot of stories and I plan to read more. Thank you for the very believable story.

Author's Response: Ohhh, sequels. Okay, Uncovered by Death is an immediate follow up, that I'm currently finishing. Diffraction concerns Hugo, Genister and Aaron Harper, Stars or Carousels takes place around the time of Teddy and Victoire's wedding, Swans is about Molly Weasley and is set about 4 years after High. Um ... oh, The Unimagineable Fear of Louis Weasley is related to this 'canon' as well. I'm not sure if there's anything else. I had planned to write a lot more about the NG kids, but I want to concentrate on original fiction, so Uncovered by Death might be my last - at least for a while. Sorry, that was a very long list - ha ha. I really appreciate all your reviews. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/30/13 17:15
Chapter: Chapter 21 -Relative Values

I didn't see Draco's coming to the party at all. I'm thinking he'll be able to make up to Astoria. It looks like he really does love her. I appreciated Draco's laugh when Scorpius told him why he thought Astoria had .left.

Author's Response: I do think Draco really loves Astoria. Actually I wrote about their wedding in one story 'Until Death (Eaters) Do Us Part' which goes into more detail, and there's another story written about that wedding but from a different POV called 'Rumour Has It' I think Draco is very much torn. He owes his mother a great deal, but loves Astoria. JK told us that he'd softened by the time the Epilogue takes place and I like to think it was marriage and fatherhood that did that, but he still feels an obligation to his mum :( Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/30/13 14:35
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

I wonder if Andromeda will be right. Will Draco divorce Astoria for a "fertile" woman? I didn't think of that. I don't have the mind-set of a pureblood either. I'm so pleased that the Potter/Weasleys have taken a shine to Scorpius.

Author's Response: Well, we'd seen the Potters and Weasleys only through Scorpius's eyes and so they couldn't be that bad ... heh heh. Andromeda knows her sister and her mindset, but she doesn;t know Draco or Astoria ... Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/30/13 12:01
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

I thought Harry was going to have to show up with a bunch of Aurors to break Scorpius out of the Manor. Did Narcissa really believe that she could lock Scorpius in and make him marry someone of her choice. I do hope that Scorpius gets something from Lucius' estate.

Author's Response: Narcissa thought he'd be easy to manipulate, and that Lily was just a phase. Whilst Scorpius is mature enough to realise that he and Lily might not last, he's also aware that he can't live the way his family want. Thank you for the review ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/28/13 2:12
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

How cute! That sounded like a lot of fun. I was a little surprised that Scorpius ran out of his exam but at the same time I can understand why he was upset. I'm almost finished with this story and I'm wondering what to read next. Some of your stories sound really good but I noticed you didn't finish them. Do you plan to finish them?

Author's Response: Okay, my two biggest stories are probably Lions of Gryffindor and Apparently Asleep. I don;t want to say I'll never finish them, but unfortunately, I really can't see them getting finished in the near future because I want to concentrate on original fiction for a while. they both got rather large and unwieldy becase I started writing them when I was very new to the site and couldn't plan to save my life - ha ha. Uncovered By Death (the sequel to this) will be finished very soon. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/26/13 18:14
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

Oh no. Running out of your class to barf isn't very good. I wish they'd give him a second chance but I bet they won't. I'm not sure why he feels nauseous though. The experience he was recalling didn't seem that horrible.

Author's Response: It was a culmination of everything that had happened, more than the question, which you've probably read by now - ha ha. So the question reminded him of his Grandad, and that led to thoughts of seeing him die. Lavender was right, he should have talked it out - ha ha. Thank you.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/25/13 13:31
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Widows' Weeds

I still can't believe Lucius is gone. It was his time. I don't know why they keep blaming Scorpius. Actually I do--they want to blame someone for his death and Scorpius was the closest one there and the easiest to blame. I figured that was Teddy and Andromeda. Good save there--I was afraid that Scorpius was going to just leave the podium and not say anything.

Author's Response: Draco and Narcissa are grieving, so they're blaming him more for the upset than the actual death, but it's confused in their minds. Yay to Teddy and Andromeda - ha ha.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/25/13 12:53
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Breaking In

Scorpius was sure trash talking Ariadne. I was surprised Vaisey took after Scorpius with his fists. Everyone seems very supportive in getting Scorpius and Lily together. How sweet--Astoria's acting like a Mom, sending an elf after Scorpius to make sure he got home safely:D

Author's Response: Scorpius was trying to provoke Vaisey, so yes, definitely trash talking Ariadne, for although she's horrible, she doesn't deserve that abuse. My feeling with Vaisey using his fists was that I can see characters resorting to something instinctive like punching someone rather than channelling nager through a wand. It's like Harry feeling better for digging Dobby's grave, or Hermione hitting Draco in PoA. Must be very satisfying . Thank you. ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/24/13 15:56
Chapter: Chapter 14 -Confrontation

OMG. I am so addicted to this story. I can see why you've won several awards. I didn't think you'd have Lucius die. I really do like the Malfoys. But for Draco to blame it on Lily just isn't fair either. I figured Lucius would know who she was. I would like to think that I would tell the truth to begin with. I don't feel it's good to lie to someone on their deathbed-especially about something so important to the dying person. On the other hand I can see lying to a dying person just so they go out happy.

Author's Response: Draco's grieving, so he is being unfair, but as you know, he sorts himself out. Plus he does feel a great obligation to his mother. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/24/13 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Legacies

This is so romantic. I found myself breathless as Ginny relayed the story. I had forgotten for the moment how Lucius WAS the one responsible for getting the diary to Ginny. You've explained very believably how Arthur must have reacted. This whole scene should settle some of the animosity between Scorpius and the Potters. I wonder how Lily will get them back into the castle. Does it have anything to do with a certain invisibility cloak?

Author's Response: AH HA! This is the very reason I love the Scorpius/Lily ship as opposed to the Scorpius/Rose one. The dynamic between Ginny and Lucius - because he could have got her killed and really didn't care - is one I desperately wanted to explore. Oh, and as you've discovered, Lily doesn;t have the Cloak, but she does have the Map. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/23/13 16:23
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Meet The Potters

I loved this chapter so much that I want to read it all over again:D It was absolutely perfect. There was young love, parental angst, and then (best of all) Lavender's baby. I think this might play into Scorpius' and Rose's favor. A baby coming early can take the seriousness away from the teen love situation. I love it! I love it! Now I'd better do some work:D

Author's Response: SCORPIUS AND ROSE???????!!!!!! i am ... horrified at the thought! LOL - Scorpius wouldn;t see Rose, she's far too boring for him.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/23/13 15:09
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Incriminating Evidence

We all know that Moms are way scarier than Dads. We'll fight to the death for our children even if we have to fight with the Dads:D And Ginny's Molly's daughter so she's probably twice as protective. I think Ariadne hexed Lily's broom. Wow--what a time to introduce Scorpius to the family. But I guess there isn't a better time in view of the fact he lent her his broom and that probably helped Gryffindor win.

Author's Response: And Lily's reckless like that ... ha ha. Yeah, we're fierce at protecting our cubs! Yes, you were right, it was Ariadne who hexed the broom. Thank you ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/20/13 18:28
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Great Escape

Grandparents can be very embarrassing also. I cannot believe Scorpius' grandmother invited girls over for the purpose of "arranging" a marriage. That Howler was priceless. I could see Draco yelling and sputtering. You wrote a drunk Scorpius really well also. Thankfully, Teddy was there to help him. Albus seemed to behave nicely.

Author's Response: Ah well, Narcissa and Lucius want things settled, and giving Scorpius the opportunity to meet the right sort of girl probably doesn';t seem that wrong to them. This does become a bigger part of the story later, btw. Glad you liked drunk Scorpy, it made me laugh writing it. Al is thawing, slightly, not that he knows about Scorpius and Lily, but I think he's realising that Scorpius isn't Draco, just as Scorpius is realising that Albus and the other Potter/Weasleys aren't all horrible, either. Thank you for the review ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/20/13 17:18
Chapter: Chapter 9 - The Family Name

What a great chapter. That darn Scorpius, though. I wish he had read further in the letter. It might have had something positive in it--like try again in 6 months or we're not taking anyone into the program right now, but later, or you have to graduate first, etc. I never thought about someone's knickers getting untwisted before. How precious--Lily likes the sneaking around. Loved the talk Zabini had with Scorpius. I think Scorpius is having a hard time because his name is Malfoy and he's the one who's sensitive about it.

Author's Response: I think Scorpius would always have a hard time because of his name and the way he looks, but he's more sensitive about it and over the years has put up a whole host of barriers. So, he'll be the first one in with the insult, which makes everyone else prickly. He also doesn't have a quantity of cousins behind him, so he's bound to not feel any connection to other students - bar Slytherins. This generation, as well, was always going to be difficult because Scorpius is the son of a high profile Death Eater family, so naturally everyone would treat him warily. Should he have read on? Hmmm, wait and see! ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/20/13 13:48
Chapter: Chapter 8 - Our Own World

I somehow thought he'd give her a jeweled apple pendant--with rubies and emeralds and maybe topaz for the stem:D You were more creative though. I love Lavender in this story. She's so nosy and willing to help young love along. I think Astoria added a lot of pepper to the Malfoy family.

Author's Response: Oh, an apple, I actually didn't think of that. The reasoning behind the 'sun' and 'moon' is because since discovering that JKR gave Scorpius the middle name of Hyperion, it gave a bigger connection to Lily. Now, whilst that doesn't make them sould mates or anything, I thought it was a good enough coincidence to use in the story. She also needed a gift that she could hide from her cousins. Astoria became my favourite characxter in this story, as well as Lavender because they're fun to write. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/20/13 13:11
Chapter: Chapter 7 - A Magic Show

I sure didn't see that coming--Lucius' stroke. Doesn't it always seem that way--when life couldn't be going better something bad has to happen. I can't stop reading this story. The problem is that I'm at work and I have to keep what I'm reading hidden:D

Author's Response: hahahahah - there's a later scene that's def NSFW, so be careful :). Yes, the end with the stroke was deliberately shocking, and I was pleased you didn't see it coming. Scorpius's grandparents are a huge part of his life, although his parents, Astoria in particular, are the biggest influences on his character. And then Lily, obviously :) Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/19/13 18:18
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Sky as a Kite

That certainly worked our for Scorpius didn't it? It always helps if the competition is an idiot. I'm really getting a kick out of Lavender married to Blaise and helping Scorpious out with his relationship problems. This story is amazing.

Author's Response: Ha ha ha - I'm pleased you like Lavender and Blaise as they're possibly my favourite couple (I wrote a story called Lavender blue a Gryffindor true which is about them, if you're interested - it's much shorter than High). Yes, Scorpius got lucky there, but then Cootes was an idiot and they were both stupid to play the jealousy card. Thank you so much for all your reviews. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/19/13 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Burst the Clouds

You actually have me feeling sorry for Scorpius. I wonder if Ginny knows what's going on or Draco? I'm also wondering if it was me and not Lily would I be angry. I'm kind of thinking I might like Scorpius a lot and would keep him no matter what because I would have the confidence to win him over:D

Author's Response: Hmm, well, Lily does think he's used her. He's certainly not been totally honest with her, and she has all her family nagging her. I'll leave the question about whether Ginny and/or Draco know. It will come up in furure chapters :) Thanks again ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
No One Can Ever Know by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"My word, Severus, that I shall never reveal the best of you?"~Dumbledore to...
The Crofter and The Snake by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
During the perilous school year of 1997-1998, when Muggleborns are on the run...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES