Reviews For The Only One
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/02/14 14:06
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

I caught the American political reference. At first I didn't but I looked up Chelsea Clinton's married name and then it fit. I thought you were referring to Hillary and I didn't have a year to go back to. So that's the second child Blaise and Lavender lost? That's pretty sad. Victoire turned out good here and I'm glad she's back with Teddy. Loved this story.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/02/14 12:51
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Just a Little Crush

Mmm--I love Lavender and Blaise stories. They are so cute together. Poor Victoire but wouldn't Blaise be close to her parents' age?

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 04/29/13 17:50
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

I caught your reference right away and thought that was very cute. Maybe one day huh? Might be the progeny would do even better at the job. Oh Lavender. You give Lavender so much pain. I'm glad to see your couples loving each other so much though. I love Teddy/Victoire as an OTP. I'm also loving Laveneder/Blaise because of you. Never did like Lavender/Ron, ugh, so wrong for each other.

Author's Response: Yes, sigh, I'm sorry for the pain I caused Lavender here, but I wrote this after I'd started High, so she had to miscarry this child. It helped that I knew she'd eventually have a very happy ending :D.

I am a sucker for a happy ending so don't often have bad break ups or misery in my stories. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Harrypotterlover1
Date: 10/05/11 21:35
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

Make THIS one a much happier ending

Author's Response: Not a chance!

Bad things happen to people, however lovely they are.

This is a prequel to another story, and to change this to make it fluffy and happy would totally negate 'High'.

Besides, I would never change my plot on someone else's say so unless canonically wrong. Kinda stops me having any integrity whatsoever. ~Carole~

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 10/04/11 22:52
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

Me! I picked it up. I'm an American

Author's Response: Yay - ha ha - I'm glad you did as not everyone worked it out. Hope you liked the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 09/28/11 4:21
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

Awww that was so sad, Carole. But sweet at the same time. I have to admit at first that I was quite nervous going in to this fic because I had this horrible feeling that you had written an affair fic and I can't even explain how much that would have upset me. I'm a selfish reader, obviously. Anyway, I couldn't resist it any longer and I'm soooo glad I finally read it and put my troubled mind at rest. Also, yussss for a female president hehehe xD

I loved the Teddy/Victoire plot you wove together. At first I did not warm to Victoire at all but you managed to redeem her and I ended up loving the ending you gave her. Poor Blaise and Lav, though :( Thank Merlin for High.

Anyway, another brilliant piece, Croll. I hope this isn't the last we see of these kids. Blaise/Lav seems to be a permanent fixture in my shippy heart, now.

Theo Paleye xD

Author's Response: Thank you, Theo.

Mmm, I was a bit worried people would think this was an affair, but I just couldn't do it to my OTP because I'm not sure they'd recover from that. Blaise in that dilemma though ... ha ha ... fun to write. I so know what you mean about not wanting to read things that might upset the equibrium of the pairing you like. I can't read Snily/Siry/Remily etc for that reason. I also can't read anything where LAVENDER DIES! Growl! Ha ha

Thankies ~Croll~

Reviewer: SmokeyLovegood
Date: 09/27/11 3:12
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

American biscuits are more unhealthy than cookies! I bet Teddy loves them - the Clintons are from the south. Look up a recipe.

Author's Response: Ohh, I shall indeed. Yeah, they're from Little Rock, aren't they? I shall look up the recipe. ~Carole~

Reviewer: SmokeyLovegood
Date: 09/26/11 15:26
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

Another great story.
I like your Teddy quite a bit and am glad he and Victoire seem to moving along without a great deal of angst (hopefully that is not wishful thinking on my part).
With any luck, Teddy's stalker will go away quietly, but your historical story development makes me think that won't be so.
Poor Lavender. You like to have problem wizard pregnancies in muggle hospitals don't you?
Not loving your new American president, by the way, but I get a vote and you don't so we can call it even and trade British biscuits for American ones!

Author's Response: You don't like Chelsea Clinton!!! Awww, but I love Slick Willy. Thank you very much for the review. I agree that poor Lavender doesn't seem to have the best of luck with pregnancies *sigh*. She'll be okay though. Hmm, I wasn't going to write anymore about Bernadette, but you've got me thinking .... tarnation!

Thanks for making me giggle with the review - I will send you biscuits in exchange for cookies. :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 09/25/11 18:04
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

Ah Carole, a sequel of sorts to Lavender Blue... makes me sigh happily. Though of course this is not so happy, but I'm relived that you imagine them together still, after all that time. I thought the bit with Victoire was really good and believable. Nice surprise that the girl with Teddy was not really involved with him. As always, you write so well that I forget anyone is writing it at all and just go along for the ride. Loved the end, though I was so sad for Blaise and Lavender. THey deserve to have that baby, and I hope they can have one somehow... perhaps adoption? Anyway.

Lovely read, as always. ~ Lori

Author's Response: LORIIIIIIII, you need to read High - my Next Gen fic, which also features Professor Zabini and a certain someone. This is more of a prequel to that - LOL - and you might discover whether Lavender gets her happy ending. Thank you for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 09/25/11 13:07
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Just a Little Crush

Uhh, I liked this a lot. You really made the relationships intertwine and everything fit together.

Also, as I live near DC, I enjoyed that part. =)

Andrea

Author's Response: YAY! I went to DC years ago and loved it. Glad you enjoyed the story. I was a bit too sad for Lavender and Blaise, though. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/25/11 10:24
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

Poor Lavender! Although I do love the ending, because I've read High and because everything is good in Teddy/Victoire world :). Oh, and wasn't Mezvinsky (I'm sure I butchered the spelling) the guy who married Bill Clinton's daughter? I thought it was a weird name like that; I am obsessed with the Clintons and the Kennedys :).

Carole, thank you so, so much for this gorgeous story! I loved reading it, and it starred my two favorite pairings. Yay!

xx Ariana

Author's Response: YAY! You got the reference. Yes, it's Chelsea Clinton the new President of USA - ha ha. Jess thought you'd get it. So glad you liked the story; it set a few things straight in my mind in case I want to write more spin offs. Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 09/25/11 5:07
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Run Like a Day with Destiny

You'd better keep Teddy and Victoire together. Just sayin'.

Aww, it was so sad about Lavender's baby. But I suppose it wasn't meant to be. I would have told you my favourite bits of it but that would be the whole thing LOL.

I really loved your Teddy in this. He was so sweet and I thought his job was an interesting one. Then again, if Kingsley got to protect the British PM, it's no wonder someone has to protect the American President. (I loved that you made her a woman!)

Another excellent chapter, Carole :) How long will it be? I'm sooo adding this to my favourites.

Author's Response: OH! Poo, I knew there was something I needed to do. It's actually complete. This is the prequel to High, you see. Sorry!. Um, and I'm wondering if anyone will pick up the reference as to who the President actually is - heh heh heh. Thankies ~Carole~

Reviewer: Adorably stUPiD
Date: 09/20/11 22:39
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Just a Little Crush

My new favorite!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 2 should be up soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/20/11 18:37
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Just a Little Crush

CROLL YOU ARE THE BEST!

This is amazing :) . Victoire with no Teddy AND Lavender/Blaise! I was so excited when the summary mentioned Lavender, blue - yay!

You are so, so lovely, and you have made my day amazing!

AAAAND I can't wait for the next chapter!!

xx Ariana

Author's Response: There might be some Teddy in the next chapter ... you never know. Hee hee. Glad you enjoyed this. It was fun to write once I'd got the idea. Hope you had a great birthday. ~Carole~

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 09/20/11 17:12
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Just a Little Crush

Lol I love it

Author's Response: Thank you. I had fun writing it (except the last paragraphs in the last chapter because endings keep causing me angst) ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 09/20/11 13:26
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Just a Little Crush

Carole! It's nice to read a bit more Lavender/Blaise by you :) I loved Victoire in this, and Blaise too. He's just sooooo... mmmm.

And I was really sad when I read the part about what Lavender's baby could have been. When you put it in that perspective, the time that's elapsed since seems a lot bigger.

This is the most useless review ever so I shall sign off now. Oh, I did think this could have had a sexual situations warning (possibly). Your choice, though :)

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thank you, Soraya. I was thinking about the warning but this is quite mild compared to my usual fare, so I dismissed it. However, I think you're right and I'm going to add it now, so ta lots. I love Blaise here as well, and Lavender. (I want to be Lavender - that's not self-insertion. It's the reverse *sigh*). Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES