Reviewer: FizzingWhizbeeandSherbet
Date: 09/18/13 10:47
Chapter: Epilogue

Brilliant again! I love all the dialogue between Snape and Harry, as well as the parenthood sections :)

Author's Response: It is so wonderful to hear from you again! :) I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the story. The verbal byplay between Harry and Severus is one of my favorite parts, as well. Thank you for sending me another sweet review and for continuing to read my work! :) Your support and enthusiasm for the "Accidental" series is much appreciated! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 05/22/13 7:23
Chapter: Epilogue

This story is fabulous! You are (as I've said it many times) amazing!!! Whenever I need a break from homework, I grab my iPod or something and read your stories. Thank you!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for being such a devoted reader and reviewer! :) I am thrilled to hear that, although you have already read all of the posted chapters, you continue to reread the stories again and again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/24/13 8:27
Chapter: Epilogue

I always like it when Snape does/says/wears something "embarrassing" then Harry and Ron make fun of him and say they "won't tell MANY people" I'm lovin' it. (You may or may not get the reference. It's from the Aussie maccas ads) cool story

BTW, maccas is the Aussie terminology (or slang) for McDonalds.

Author's Response: Please refer to my response to your previous review, which is identical to this one! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/24/13 8:27
Chapter: Epilogue

I always like it when Snape does/says/wears something "embarrassing" then Harry and Ron make fun of him and say they "won't tell MANY people" I'm lovin' it. (You may or may not get the reference. It's from the Aussie maccas ads) cool story

BTW, maccas is the Aussie terminology (or slang) for McDonalds.

Author's Response: Like you, I also enjoy the lighthearted moments when Harry and/or Ron rib Snape. I figure that, after six years of being in his classroom, they ought to have a little bit of fun with him! Thank you for reading! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/24/13 8:14
Chapter: Chapter 7

Some of snapes quotes are exactly what I'd tell my sister! Great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you for sending me your thoughts and don't get into trouble with your sister for quoting Snape! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/24/13 7:54
Chapter: Chapter 6

Here it is. The BEST part of this chapter. I couldn't stop laughing, then quoting it to my Potterhead/Directioner bestie.

“Oh, shut up, Harry!” Snape snarled, thoroughly frustrated at the impossible boy’s ill-timed interruptions.

Celie stared up at the two dark-haired men. “Now I know for sure that you’re not my husband,” Celie asserted confidently.

Snape shot a questioning look at her.

“Severus would never call Harry by his first name.”

A grin broke out on Harry’s face. “She’s got a point.”

Rolling his eyes, Snape amended, “Fine. I shall call him the thoroughly annoying, intolerably insufferable, disgustingly inept, academically lazy, ungrateful, arrogant, sneaky, boastful, proud Gryffindor with the greatest savior-complex known to man!”

Instantly, Celie’s lips quirked into a grin. “It’s really you, Severus!”

“Gee,” Harry smirked, “I didn’t know you were so fond of me.”

I LOVE THIS PART! I LOVE THIS STORY! I LOVE YOU AS AN AUTHOR! YOU. ARE. AMAZINGLY. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) The particular scene that you mentioned is also one of my personal favorites; I'm thrilled to know that someone else enjoyed the dialogue as much as I do. As always, thank you for being such an enthusiastic, encouraging, and supportive reader and reviewer! Your kind words really mean the world to me! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/24/13 7:36
Chapter: Chapter 5

Awwww... It DID make me smile 😊I'm kinda a combination of violet and Ashley. I want to ask you something. For an English assignment I have at school (I'm on holidays at the moment but when school resumes I need it done) I've been given a description of a dark haired mysterious character. Snape easily fits that, but I can't do him because there's already been a lengthy description of him in the books. So, I was wondering if I could write about Violet. Is that ok with you? Please? Pretty please? With a snargaluff pod on top? You are AMAZING! Kerp up the great work

Author's Response: I'm glad that the ending made you smile! :) I'm sure that, by the time you get this response, your English paper will have already been collected and graded, but I'll go ahead and answer your question anyways - "Sure." While Snape is who I immediately thought of when I heard your assignment (writing about a dark-haired, mysterious person), another good character to write about would be Petunia. In my opinion, she would be a very interesting character to analyze. Thank you for the kind review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 11/19/12 8:39
Chapter: Epilogue

Still making up for lost time! xD

Well, I'm running out of compliments my dear!
The portrayal of Severus' experiences and inner feelings about the girls and the dawning of the fact that he's a Father.... I think I had something on my eye when I read those... : )
And I really liked the fact that you developed Celie's traumatic agoraphobia. Some authors seem to forget it's a natural development after such an experience.
The girls are lovely!

Loved it, as always. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to read and review my writing! :) I really enjoyed portraying Snape as a new father; I think that he would have been a good one, had his character not been killed off in DH (Can you tell that I'm still mad about that?). The next sequel will showcase different episodes in the girls' lives as they grow up and describe how Snape deals with fatherhood. Also, I'm glad that you liked the inclusion of Celie's fears into this story, after "the incident." As a Muggle who is powerless against magic, I'm sure that it was particularly frightening to regain her sense of security in a world where there is good magic and Dark Magic. I eagerly await your next review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/30/12 17:06
Chapter: Epilogue

Awwwwww!!!!!! Babies are so darn adorable! Even when they cry!
I loved this story so much! I hope you update the Accidental Family soon, so I can continue on to chapter 11. :) and hopefully, the series doesn't stop! Still wish I was Celie...

Author's Response: Yes, all babies are adorable! And I am particularly fond of the Snape babies! :) I'm glad that you enjoyed this sequel. Don't worry - the final chapter of "The Accidental Family" will be posted very soon. Thank you for continuing to read and review my writing! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/30/12 16:46
Chapter: Chapter 7

I did laugh! You have such a way with words! I'm so happy that Celie won her case! Of course, I didn't think you would write it any other way! They really need a happy ending, after all the terrible things that have been happening! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for all of your sweet compliments! :) The happy ending is coming right up! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/30/12 16:20
Chapter: Chapter 6

Okay, I feel bad now! I know how it feels to be emotionally screwed up, and I'm happy that Celie was able to push past it, despite the level of fear and psychological impact that event had on her! And I'm happy that she loves her daughters and spends time with them! Every child needs a mother! (and a loving father!)

Author's Response: Don't feel bad! All of the characters are on their way to their much needed happy ending! :) Everything is going to turn out to be just fine for Severus, Celie, and the girls - I wouldn't have it any other way. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/30/12 3:41
Chapter: Chapter 5

Oh it was so beautiful! I cried again! It's becoming a habit from reading your work, Ruby! What a touching scene. :) *cries happy tears* poor Celie! She is in definite need of a psychiatrist, (whatever those things are ;) ) or at least a good comforting talk with her husband!

Author's Response: I have commissioned Hedwig with the task of sending you an extra-large box of tissues! :) And Celie will be getting some extra help in the next couple of chapters to help her deal with her traumatic experience. Thanks for sending me your thoughts and I'm glad that you found the closing scene with Snape and the girls to be "touching!" :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Author's Response: I have commissioned Hedwig with the task of sending you an extra-large box of tissues! :) And Celie will be getting some extra help in the next couple of chapters to help her deal with her traumatic experience. Thanks for sending me your thoughts and I'm glad that you found the closing scene with Snape and the girls to be "touching!" :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/30/12 3:15
Chapter: Chapter 4

Hey! I'm reviewing, too! I see why Celie can't have children, but still, I have to ask why you chose them to only have two children? I'm not doubting your awesome story skills- in fact, I know that Ashley is a handful! I also know that Celie is getting older and probably won't be able to have children anyways due to her age, but I feel so bad for her in the Accidental Family when she says she can't have anymore kids!
After all she went through, I still think I would make a good Celie! :) isn't it funny that this whole thing started simply because Celie looked at a dog! I feel like I've grown with Celie, as if I'm a part of this story, and I have to say you do such a good job of relaying emotions through your writing. And now I feel like the younger Celie, wanting to be a mother... Sigh. Still a teenager, though. :) great story! Off to continue reading

Author's Response: Yes, I know that you are reviewing! You are a very faithful reader and reviewer and I heartily appreciate your involvement with and enthusiasm for my writing! :) [That author's note was written long before you started reviewing the stories.] To answer your question, I decided to limit the size of the Snape family to two children because I wanted them to have a really close family. I can't envision Snape with a pack of children (like the Weasleys) and I didn't want him to get lost in all of the chaos that is ever present in a large family. I have always felt that he is the kind of person who does best with a small, tightly-knit group of people who he can trust; he always seems to shrink away from others when he is forced into a crowd. I definitely wanted him to have all of the parenting experiences and I thought that the raising of twins would be the best way to showcase his quiet and reflective personality. I really enjoyed your comment "Isn't it funny that this whole thing started simply because Celie looked at a dog!" :) I eagerly await your next review! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/30/12 0:48
Chapter: Chapter 3

Things just keep happening to them! I wish I was a part of the Wizarding world!!!!! At least I get to visit it in my fantasies and readings...

Author's Response: Yes, Severus and Celie are forced to deal with a ton of new experiences in this sequel. Like you, I find the Wizarding world absolutely fascinating - it is impossible to stop thinking about it when you finish reading the last page of DH. Thank you, J.K., for creating such an intriguing world! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/30/12 0:23
Chapter: Chapter 2

Sure! I will leave a review! I have to admit that I blushed, and I don't think I'll ever be like Molly, able to discuss things like that! :) at any rate, I'm curious as to how the mysterious man plays into this...

Author's Response: Poor Molly - I just couldn't resist the opportunity of having her share a few of her experiences! :) Read on to learn just who the "mystery man" is and why he is so interested in the inhabitants of the Snape cottage. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/29/12 23:40
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awwwwww! And darn pregnant women!!!!! I hope that I never act like that when I have kids, but I suppose I will! *chuckles* oh how we women are!

Author's Response: Poor Severus - it has been a long nine months for him! :) I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: cuna molfoy
Date: 05/13/12 12:21
Chapter: Chapter 5

aaaaaaawwwwwww their so adorable

Author's Response: I'm glad that you think so. Thank you for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: cuna molfoy
Date: 05/13/12 5:02
Chapter: Chapter 1

"WHO WAS THAT MAN" I exploded

Author's Response: You will just have to keep reading to find out who the mysterious man is. Thanks for sending me your thoughts on the chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: obi_wan1001
Date: 01/04/12 6:02
Chapter: Epilogue

Hey! Awesome story, really enjoyed reading it, cant wait for the next sequel :)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send me a review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the story! :) I really hope that you like the forthcoming sequel. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Liet Dumbledore
Date: 01/02/12 5:25
Chapter: Epilogue

This is wonderful! I love all of your stories about Snape and Celie. When are you updating?

Author's Response: It's great to hear from you again! Thanks for sending me a review and I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed the story! :) I submitted the first chapter of the next sequel on 1/9/12, so it should be posted soon. I hope that you like the forthcoming sequel! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES