Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Second Guesses

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 02/25/12 20:54 · For: Some Horrible Dream
That was brilliant! Well done!! Love it! and I've gone through every emotion reading it that Neville went through living it!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 02/24/12 2:35 · For: Scarlet Poppinese
Love it and the last chapter!!! Fantastic!!


Name: Queen_Vee (Signed) · Date: 02/22/12 4:28 · For: Breathe
This is awsome. I love luna and neville together


Name: susielou222 (Signed) · Date: 02/21/12 8:33 · For: Scarlet Poppinese
Uh-oh...... Is this going to be a good idea? Brilliant chapter. i really love your writing!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 02/12/12 22:50 · For: Treasures
Cliffhanger!!! Nooooooooooo! Love it!


Name: InvestedWithNargles (Signed) · Date: 02/09/12 1:46 · For: An Old Jumper
I've been looking for a Luna/Neville like this FOREVER! Are you stil working on this? I'd love to see a new chapter up soon!

Author's Response: Worry not, this story is completed and I'll be posting each chapter as fast as the queue allows. :)


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 02/06/12 8:40 · For: Proofs
Neville + Amortentia = I am slain. I don't believe I've giggled this madly in a while. Very nice. :)

~Jess


Name: silverdoe98 (Signed) · Date: 02/03/12 2:04 · For: Snowfall
this is breathtaking....absolutly beautiful!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 01/21/12 21:45 · For: Another First
Love it! That but about him telling her to be careful of snakes is hilarious!!!!!


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 01/19/12 1:10 · For: Separation Anxiety
Loved it! Poor Neville, so worried. I really liked Ginny stepping up with her mum's spell, that was neat. I LOVED the wedding - perfectly understated and well done. You write all the characters so well. And I was so sad to see them fighting at the end but it made sense.

My favorite part though?
"Not the time," he said in his low, stern Auror voice, looking between the two of them, the veneer of authority putting an abrupt halt to whatever Luna had been about to say in response.
I just liked seeing Harry in charge, esp. after all the ribbing he's had from Neville. ;)

I hope you're working to a happy ending, because I could see it going either way. I know how it turns out in canon, but I don't want to read the sadness after such a lovely story, lol.

Looking forward,
~Gina :)


Name: susielou222 (Signed) · Date: 01/12/12 22:30 · For: Separation Anxiety
Uhoh..... i sense trouble on the horizon..

Brilliant Chapter


Name: susielou222 (Signed) · Date: 01/08/12 0:45 · For: Three Letters
Yay!!!!!! Professor Longbottom!!!! Can't wait for the next chapter :)


Name: susielou222 (Signed) · Date: 01/08/12 0:36 · For: Later
OMG!!!!! Cliffhanger!!!!!


Name: susielou222 (Signed) · Date: 01/08/12 0:13 · For: Snowfall
Awwww..... So sweet! I never liked Luna and Neville before but now!!! Wow! You are an amazing writer


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 01/06/12 2:19 · For: Three Letters
Love it! I'm so glad Neville got another chance at the Auror position, but then the offer from Hogwarts was even better. Really brilliant way to juxtapose these two things in his life. And his conversation with Ron and Harry was even better. Seriously, I LOVE RON. Sometimes he gets so little credit, but in this short section alone you've given him depth and maturity...maybe even more than Harry. I love it. I'll be thinking about it, and hoping things work out for Neville. I sort of hope you don't through another kink in things, but then the story would be over. So good luck continuing, I'm looking forward to the rest now that I am caught up!
~Gina :)


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 01/06/12 1:46 · For: Later
Nooooo! Cliffhanger! Boy, I'm glad I'm reading this when the next chapter is already up.
Lovely scene for Neville and Luna. I loved the letters as well. You write their quirks into their writing really well. It's getting very sad, though. I hope the news isn't too bad for Neville.
Onward!
~Gina :)


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 1:21 · For: Breathe
That was very exciting! And so very original. I was thinking about how Neville is suddenly so good at potions. Do you think he was always good, but too scared of Snape? Do you think Luna is exceptionally good and helped him? Or a bit of both? I think a bit of both, and it makes sense to me, because to know potions it would certainly help to know a bit about plants, and Neville knows about plants; Luna helped him see how they worked together.
Anyway. :)
Nice twist with the allergy. I liked seeing Harry around - good little throwaway line about his burns makes me curious! Looking forward to continuing soon...
~GIna :)

Author's Response:

Well, we saw when they were taking their O.W.Ls that even Neville did better when they weren't in the dungeon overseen by Snape, and that was with normal preparation and what was probably a defeatist "I'll never pass this" outlook. I'm of the opinion that if he studied in a more effective way (the way Luna was teaching him, connecting facts together rather than just memorizing them) and had more confidence, he'd be fantastic. Of course, I may also be basing it a little bit on my sudden about-face in organic chemistry that made my professor wonder if I had a doppleganger.

I've got several drabbles and ficlets in this particular continuity, including Neville's first brush with Amortentia and how Harry got his burns. Maybe someday I'll post them in the forums...

 

Thanks for the review :)



Name: Liet Dumbledore (Signed) · Date: 01/02/12 15:30 · For: Three Letters
This is an adorable story. I was smiling almost the whole time I read it. I especially liked how you did a movie spin on it, pairing Neville up with Luna instead of Hannah Abbot. Thank you for writing this!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 01/02/12 3:24 · For: Three Letters
Brilliant!!!!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/27/11 15:27 · For: Later
Unfortunately?! Ahhhhhhhhh! What a cliff hanger!!!!


You must login (register) to review.