Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Stars or Carousels

Name: dongdong8 (Signed) · Date: 07/18/17 23:37 · For: Stars
salvatore ferragamo shoes
nike air max 2017
prada shoes
nfl jerseys
michael kors plånbok
mac cosmetics
prada handbags
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas outlet
polo ralph lauren
nike tiempo legend
rolex datejust
mcm outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy 350 v2
polo ralph lauren
red bottom shoes
coach factory outlet
columbia sportswear outlet
vans shoes
nike cortez
adidas soccer shoes
coach outlet
moncler jacke
nike outlet
coach outlet online
adidas superstar
coach outlet
adidas trainers
tory burch outlet
longchamp handbags
pandora charms
adidas stan smith sneakers
fitflops
ferragamo shoes
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors handbags
reebok shoes
prada outlet
mont blanc pens
michael kors bags
adidas stan smith
ray ban zonnebril
chelsea jersey
michael kors
nike running shoes
adidas neo
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses
adidas yeezy
mizuno running shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
burberry sale
burberry outlet
manchester united jersey
ralph lauren uk
salvatore ferragamo
louboutin paris
new balance
longchamp sac
air jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors taschen
jordans
gafas ray ban
mbt shoes
oakley vault
yeezy boost 350
nike outlet
yves saint laurent handbags
true religion sale
adidas yeezy boost 350
yeezy adidas
adidas zx flux
nike mercurial victory
polo ralph lauren
cheap jordans
christian louboutin sale
nike roshe
oakley sunglasses wholesale
columbia outlet
ed hardy
lebron 14 shoes
ray ban sunglasses cheap
pandora outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley sunglasses outlet
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade sale
coach wallets
polo ralph lauren outlet
ray ban wayfarer
ralph lauren
adidas trainers uk
adidas yeezy boost
vans store
nfl jerseys cheap
oakley sunglasses
the north face
vans shoes
ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet online
kobe shoes
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
jordan shoes
true religion outlet
adidas nmd
ralph lauren outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike air max uk
tory burch flats
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap jordans
kobe 12 shoes
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin
michael kors canada
coach outlet
coach handbags
adidas outlet
pandora uk
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses outlet
pandora jewelry
nike air max
asics shoes
adidas football boots
michael kors taschen sale
cheap jordans
nike air max 2016
converse outlet
mlb jerseys
michael kors handbags
clarks shoes
birkenstock outlet
tory burch
coach canada
michael kors outlet
nike huarache
cheap oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
nike huarache
michael kors väska
adidas originals
yeezy boost 350 v2
true religion jeans
new balance outlet
ralph lauren shirts
clarks outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
birkenstock sandals
cheap ray ban sunglasses
ray ban solglasögon
adidas yeezy boost 350 v2
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
coach handbags
yeezy boost 350
christian louboutin uk
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin shoes
converse outlet
oakley sunglasses
valentino boots
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade
nike air max 2017
columbia shoes
north face
cheap jordans
fitflops sale clearance
tory burch handbags
nike air max uk
coach outlet store online
ray ban sunglasses uk
ralph lauren polo shirts
nba jerseys
rolex watch
ray ban sunglasses outlet
adidas yeezy 350 boost
le coq sportif chaussures
pandora bracelet
coach factory outlet
tory burch outlet
polo ralph lauren
red bottom shoes
ray ban canada
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap nfl jerseys
christian louboutin shoes
hermes bags
michael kors
chaussures christian louboutin
burberry handbags
the north face
snapbacks hats wholesale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
coach outlet
cheap jordan shoes
adidas nmd
kate spade outlet
nike blazer shoes
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
true religion jeans
fitflops sale clearance
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd r1
michael kors handbags outlet
oakley vault
coach factory outlet
michael kors taschen
oakley sunglasses
mlb jerseys cheap
oakley sunglasses outlet
coach factory
adidas outlet
under armour outlet
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses wholesale
fitflops outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
jordan retro
converse shoes
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
mbt shoes
coach outlet
coach factory outlet
coach factory outlet
nike outlet
under armour
nike air max
ralph lauren sale
coach factory outlet
ray ban eyeglasses
ysl handbags
michael jordan shoes
ralph lauren pas cher
coach purses
manolo blahnik shoes
ferragamo belt
cheap jerseys
michael kors
prada handbags
new balance sneakers
oakley vault
cheap pandora jewelry
ed hardy clothing
birkenstock sandals
yeezy boost 350 v2
gucci shoes
salomon shoes
coach factory outlet online
coach factory online
christian louboutin shoes
nike outlet
adidas originals superstar
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
adidas yeezy
hermes outlet
michael kors taschen
coach factory outlet
coach outlet online
air jordan shoes
calvin klein
pandora jewelry
ray ban uk
fred perry polo
michael kors outlet
polo outlet
true religion
mcm bags
canada goose sale
birkenstock outlet
kd 10
fitflop sale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
nike outlet
longchamp outlet
air max
coach outlet
longchamp outlet
michael kors taschen
louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
vans shoes
hermes birkin bag
nike roshe
nike running trainers
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses
mlb jerseys
coach outlet online
michael kors bags
michael kors handbags
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion
fitflop sandals
ugg boots
adidas shoes
adidas nmd
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren outlet
columbia sportswear outlet
lebron james shoes
michael kors tote handbags
polo ralph lauren
true religion
nhl jerseys
christian louboutin outlet online
prada bags
jordan retro 11
occhiali ray ban
cheap oakley sunglasses
montre rolex pas cher
adidas yeezy boost 350
coach outlet store online
prada outlet
cat boots
fitflops
lebron 13
michael kors outlet
adidas shoes
ralph lauren polo shirts
clarks shoes
kate spade outlet
reebok shoes
rolex submariner
the north face outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbags
vibram fivefingers
christian louboutin pumps
le coq sportif
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd xr1
nike free run
fitflop shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
air jordan
longchamp handbags
mlb jerseys wholesale
nike roshe run
supra shoes
kate spade handbags
adidas originals
rolex datejust
hermes belt outlet
michael kors handbags
tory burch outlet
valentino sandals
nike roshe run
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren uk
cheap nhl jerseys
coach outlet
yeezy boost 350 kaufen
levi's jeans
burberry outlet
christian louboutin outlet
replica watches
ralph lauren outlet
adidas ultra boost
christian louboutin sale
michael kors uk
polo ralph lauren
kate spade handbags
pandora jewelry
christian louboutin
nike sb
kobe bryant shoes
hermes handbags
fitflops uk
polo ralph lauren
north face outlet
michael kors canada
ugg boots
louis vuitton
cheap jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo
air jordan 14
ecco shoes
supra shoes
true religion uk
coach outlet
salvatore ferragamo outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
burberry outlet online
polo ralph lauren
yeezy boost 350
nike air max
christian louboutin sale
nike air force 1
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
michael kors outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
nike trainers
true religion
pandora rings
ray ban sunglasses outlet
20177.19wengdongdong


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/29/14 15:27 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels
I did not see that ending coming. That was kind of a sad story. Although his heart was broken, I think it was best that James know the truth. Enjoyed the story.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/27/14 17:26 · For: Stars
I don't think you've wandered into this area before--kissing cousins. One time I had a crush on an older cousin but I was really, really young and it went unexplored. I'm not sure how I feel about this. You do write so well, however, so I'll just go on reading:D I love the nickname Nix.


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 12/23/11 0:07 · For: Stars
James and Dominique? They are cousins!!!

Author's Response: In the Uk and for a good proportion of the world kissing, marrying, having sex with your cousin is neither immoral or illegal.In fact Elvis Presley was in a film called 'Kissing Cousins' and you cannot get more mainstream than that.


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 11/13/11 0:01 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels

Cryyyyyyy! I was so rooting for James. He'd grown up and found himself but still loved her. And she loved him. And they almost had some fabulous young people sex. *sniff*

Interesting twists with Myles and with the other girl. I was more surprised by the latter, although in retrospect I probably shouldn't have been (as this is a gift for Natalie). It added an entirely different dimension to Dom's crisis in figuring out what she wanted, never mind who. 

Shower scene = smouldering yet bittersweet.  In retrospect, it really gave me the sense that Dom hated her physical needs, as they were a primary source of her personal drama and angst (though in the fic we didn't know to what extent).

I think James is a true triumph in this story. He's so...different than I've ever seen him. Making him a writer isn't something that would've ever crossed my mind. Quidditch player? Yeah. Ministry employee? Still yeah. But a writer...and it suits his personality so well. He was the sole person to look past Dom's rather blatant inference about Myles to see that there was something far deeper than that. 

Anyway, my thoughts are winding dangerously into stupid and undefined territory, so I will leave you with a 'well done' and a squeeeeeeeee. Love the pairing. :)

~Jess



Author's Response: Thank you! Oh, James as a writer. Well, he fell into it almost by accident in High because having failed to get taken on by the Arrows (he thought he'd fly straight into the first team), Ginny wasn't going to let him sit on his arse all day, so she dragged him to the Prophet. He wrote a few Quidditch reporst with her based on the school matches, and then it took off from there. I have this Mystery bunny nibbling at my brain now, which would feature him and Scorpy. hee hee

Glad you liked the shower scene. Yeah, I think you're right that Dominique has this problem with being led by her desires. She's quite selfish in some ways and manipulative, but at the heart of it she just can't forget the mysterious 'M' and wants to be with her. I feel quite sorry for James though. I wanted some beautiful people sex too - hee hee. I need to find him some hot chick so he can move on from his cousin. *plot bunny expands*

Thank you very much for reviewing, Jess. It is very much appreciated. ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 11/02/11 1:07 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels
THE TWIST! I should have known :).

Oh my god, Carole, this was absofrigginlutely fabulous. It has a dreamier, more lyrical feel than your other stories and it works beautifully. I loved Dominique/James and I wanted to hug James at the end, but I really couldn't be dissatisfied with the ending because Dominique is with the woman she truly loves.

I have no words for this story. It is one of the most amazing things I have ever read.

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahahahhaha - yes, the twist, the twist. Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. I have loved and hated writing this story because I usually go for a neat endings and this is still pretty ragged. Reading your review made me feel all warm inside and validated, so thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuu, again. ~Carole~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 11/01/11 16:12 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels

Carole, I really liked this! I knew there was more to James/Dominique than I thought, and I really felt for James here when it was clear Dominique didn't want to be with him. Aww. And I'm assuming "M" is a reference to Natalie's OC Maudie? I LOVE how the flist combines their canons almost. That's just so cool. :D

I don't think I have anything intelligent to say, so I'll just stick with saying well done, and is there a third chapter or is that it? Oh, and I love that this is High compliant too, hehe.



Author's Response: She could be Maudie if Natalie wants her to be, but I'm not sure she's IC for Maudie. I did have some prior knowledge about Natalie's stories before I wrote this, but really my Dominique isn't the same as hers. Thank you very much for the review. It is much appreciated.You might see a little of this fic in High - you never know - ha ha - Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 11/01/11 15:41 · For: Stars
Oh hell! I meant "traumatised", not "traumatic" >.< Thank Merlin Bob the Snake does not seem to be crawling about here...

Author's Response: And of course I won't tell her about this at all .... heh heh heh. ~Carole~


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 11/01/11 15:37 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels
Oh Carole, Carole, Carole! What can I say? This was just an amazing ending.

Okay, I’ll start with a confession. I think I am rather in love with your Dominique (which makes me feel bad because it’s like I am cheating on mine), but yours is a more intriguing character. She is dark, she is sarcastic and she is very, very sexy. I think Dominique should be made officially gay by Rowling because men just don’t deserve that much hotness.

Poor James :/ But I felt sadder for Dominique, the way she is caught in a half-way house. Although, I must say that this story gave me an interesting insight into your James. In High, we don’t know much of him, and this peek into his life is quite touching and bittersweet. It certainly gave him an interesting dimension. I’ll be thinking of it when I read the final chapter of your glorious (but not very convincing) Scorpius/Lily fic.

You really baffled me in this story, and I mean it as a compliment. I kept wondering why this Myles, who sounded a tad like an oversexed Cormac McLaggen, was writing such amazing poetry LOL. The plot twist in the end with “M”(heeheeheehee) yanked off my pants (metaphorically speaking, of course!) I cried tears of joy because Dominique liked girls! :D :D And also that Myles person was not the poet because that would have made me traumatic.

Your writing really shone in this fic. You write emotions really, really well. Dominique’s chapter was so heart-wrenching. The letter about carousels was beautiful and poignant, the scene in the bathroom was beyond amazing, and the dance with James was so desperately sexy. While the first chapter was bittersweet, the second overwhelmed me with its tragic sense of loss and wanton desire for wholeness.

I feel like no praise is going to be enough without dropping the f-word a fair few times, so I shall poke you later on :D But thank you so, so much for this! Seriously, I love it to bits!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review. If I tell you how much I agonised over this story (when I remembered you're not keen on 'cousins') I was close to deleting it all, but this was the canon I kind of had for James - being in love with someone he couldn;t have - and Dominique fitted the story largely down to you making her so bloody hot- ha ha. Of course THIS was the reason I couldn't read Bleed because I was terrified I'd have to delete all of this once I'd read your Dominique. M can be Maudie if you desire it so, however I wasn;t sure (from what I remembered) whether she was at all like Maudie, and this prob doesn;t fit your timeline - or Dominques career as a restauranteer - (ha ha - I had that in another story years ago)

yours is a more intriguing character.

That's because I am evil ... No, it's because you know your Dom inside out, and I know my Nix - hee hee.

Deeply touched by the review. I shall sniffle a bit more and then worship at Kara's feet for encouraging me to finish. THANKIEEEEES ~Carole~


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 10/31/11 3:58 · For: Stars
Hmmm...very interesting. Not as squicky as slash for me. Poor confused James. He *really* could have any girl he wants. I'll stick around to see what happens.

Author's Response: Now I love SSP having written a lot of it. James is confused, you're right, and so is Dominique. You'll find out why in the next chapter. ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 10/31/11 1:48 · For: Stars
For Carole:

Ooh, I like this! I've never thought about Dominique/James before, but you've pulled it off beautifully and very realistically. I feel so sad for James at the end…I'm hoping maybe things turn out better for him in chapter two (which I am really looking forward to by the way).

For Natalie: Happy birthday! You are so sweet and amazing and a wonderful friend. Plus you write so incredibly well it makes me want to smack my head against a brick wall ;). You are such a love, and I hope your day was perfect.

Author's Response: I have scars lacerating my forehead from where I have bashed it against the wall after reading Natalie's work (and yours). Thank you for the review, Ariana. This is High compliant, by the way (I think everything is with me now). I hope you enjoy the next chapter which will go up very sooon. ~Carole~


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 10/30/11 8:59 · For: Stars

Aww, I was so rooting for James. You tricked me with a Prof rating. Cheeky woman!

Anyway, I really liked the characterisation; they really seemed like normal teenagers, up to no good and doing stuff they shouldn't behind their parents' backs. It reminded me of being that age, even if the time since that was the case is becoming alarmingly longer and longer, hehe. 

Great fic. Sizzling pairing. Heart heart heart you, and Natalie, too!

~Jess



Author's Response: Patience is virtue .... There shall be smut ... Croll hath spoken. I'm glad you like the pairing. I had this image of the pair of them dancing in High and thought UNF - because my James is so dark and she's so blonde (but not Veela blonde if that makes sense). Sometimes I like writing about beautiful people - hee hee. Thank you so much for the review, and I hoped you liked the Disclaimer ... ~Croll~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 10/30/11 8:56 · For: Stars

Yay to cousin pairings :) I need to write one myself, for that matter. I thought this was excellently written and you really captured their feelings well in this. I also LOVE your Dominique.

Happy birthday to Natalie and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Soraya. This is High compliant - hee - so when the last chapter comes out you may get a few allusions to this fic in that (hee hee). Glad you like Dominique in this. I've been saving her for a while. ~Carole~


You must login (register) to review.