Reviews For Apple-bobbing
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/27/14 14:19
Chapter: Consequences

I really liked this story. I thought Lisa was a goner there for a while. I thought you wrote Snape really well. You showed how he had to look bad but still protect the students.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/26/14 17:56
Chapter: Apple-bobbing

I hate it when you're doing something others might consider questionable and then something goes wrong. At least they weren't the ones caught by the Carrows.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/26/14 17:01
Chapter: Patchwork

You won't have to answer snarkily to me. I really enjoyed this chapter despite the fact you made it sound lonely and grim at Hogwarts (which I'm sure it was) . You painted a great picture of the Hufflepuff dorm though. I got warm and cozy just thinking about it and how they get to add to quilts. I love to quilt.

Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 10/16/13 17:57
Chapter: Consequences

Wow - I never even considered this ship, but after 3 chapters I already love them to pieces. Awesome writing as always!

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the review :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 11/12/11 18:23
Chapter: Consequences

Carole, I think I tried reviewing this about three times and it still wouldn't let me. *stabs archives*

Anyway, I really enjoyed reading this. Lisa/Susan is a wicked ship as I said, and you made it believable in this story. This chapter wrapped up the story nicely and I thought you did a brilliant job with Snape -- you didn't make him overly forgiving, but you also didn't make him completely evil. Snape in fanfic can drive me up the wall at times, but you always write him well.

I'm glad Lisa and Susan have their happy ending ... sort of, anyway. I loved the end bit about the apples -- it tied perfectly with the title and the artisty stuff was a lovely touch to Susan too.

Excellent story, Carole :) And I hope you write something else with Lisa and Susan, especially if it's Lavender compliant :D

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thank youuuuuuuu. I'm glad you liked the story. It was just supposed to be a typical (if there is one) femmeslash story, but the darn plot got in the way - ha ha. Glad you liked Snape. There was a last minute addition with him, which my beta doesn't know about - ha ha - sorry, Alex. Basically i added the part about him staring at the parchment, so I hope you realised what that was about. Snape trod such a fine line in that last book. He had to be seen to be punishing the students, but he also had to protect them. I find that fascinating. And, I always thought he must have hated Halloween since Lily died which was why I had him ban it. I shall see about writing some more, but at the moment, I think I need to take a small break from further chaptereds and possibly from writing. Only a small break, though - ha ha.

Thank you again for the review. It is much appreciated. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 11/11/11 18:32
Chapter: Consequences

Aw yay! They got their happy ending :). The more I read of this story, the more I love the pairing. I really hope you do write more - a Lavender, blue compliant one.

I love how Padma was so astute in realizing that Susan and Lisa were together. And it made me smile that she was so accepting, especially when she said that line about Mandy. I also love, love, love seeing the teachers start to rebel against Snape and the regime, trying to protect their students. It's one of my favorite parts about this time.

Lovely story, Carole! I've thoroughly enjoyed this and it's going in my favorites now.

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Ariana. I had some fun writing this but also some teeth grinding moments where I wasn't sure things worked. I'm pleased you enjoyed it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 11/11/11 10:49
Chapter: Consequences

That was good! ^^ I felt that a few things could have been drawn out some, but it had a good ending. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Mmm, I take your point, but this was supposed to be a oneshot that got expanded - ha. I might write some more about them in a different story. Glad you liked it, though. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 11/06/11 19:08
Chapter: Apple-bobbing

I.

Love.

This.

Oh my god, the way you write the heat between them is just so perfect. I liked the little apple-bobbing scene in the Greenhouse. The awkwardness but rightness of it all felt so true. I wanted to hug Susan when she told Lisa about Megan's reaction.

And then the Venomous Tentacula, and the escaping from the Carrows…ooh I was worried for them! You are the Missing Moments Queen - I love how seamlessly Lisa and Susan's budding romance fits in to such a dark time for Hogwarts.

Gorgeous story, Carole, and I can't wait for chapter 3!

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you liked the heat between them. I was hoping it showed that they were still fumbling (more Lisa than Susan), but there is this longing they have for each other. Hee, I like missing moments, and might carry this on as a parallel to Lavender, blue, but I must update other things too. *puts bunny back in cage* There's one more chapter to this story but maybe some more later ...

Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 11/01/11 16:51
Chapter: Patchwork

I love this! It's a great start. Can't wait to read moooooooooooore. Hmmm. Yes, Susan should be officially gay as well. Teehee!

Author's Response: Is there anyone het left?

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 11/01/11 3:41
Chapter: Patchwork

I am loving this, Croll! It's interesting how you've set up a House rivalry apart from Gryffindor vs Slytherin, which seems to be the main one. I like it, and how Lisa automatically doesn't want to patrol with Susan because of it.

And the pairing is love :). I know I've written Susan with Theo but your way seems just as true - although I wonder how you thought of it?

You've got two lovely, amazing edgy chaptered romance fics going on right now and I can't wait for either of these beauties to be updated.

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Hmm, how did I think of it? Okay, this is a cheat but I asked Kara for the name of a girl and then Natalie and paired them up - Ta da! Seriously though, I had an idea for a story based on Halloween apple-bobbing which you'll see in chapter 2, but wasn't sure which girls I wanted to use. The more I thought about Lisa and Susan, the more I became interested in the Puff/Claw dynamic especially under Snape's regime. This story is practically finished, but I might eventually write something else about them compliant with Lavender, blue. Thank you very much for reviewing. My other chaptered should be updated very soon so hope you enjoy it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 10/31/11 19:11
Chapter: Patchwork

Carole, I loved this! Susan/Lisa is such a wicked ship. I actually wasn't sure what the pairing was at first -- Lisa/Ginny, or Megan/Susan or something. But yay for rarepairs!

Update soon!



Author's Response: Thank you. Mmm, I did wonder if people would think it's Lisa/Ginny - heh heh I am quite evil. Chapter two is being written, although I might have to split it as it's become pretty long. Thanks again ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES