Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/31/12 2:01 · For: Lego House
Wow. A side of James that showed itself!! Fantastic!!

Author's Response: Yayy!! That was my favorite part of the chapter, to be honest, and I'm glad that my readers aren't killing me because James is the 'bad guy'. I've been waiting a long time to start making Lily and James characters! Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 12/12/12 18:09 · For: Mad World
This is really great. I like how Albus/Piper make a move forward in their relationship, that cheers this chapter so much up. But I can see what you said in your last respons about the Potter family falling apart... - Because James has turned right evil against Albus instead of just ignoring and maybe stopping the worst tournament from others.

It was really power-full when they all - the Slytherins - rose from their benches and walked out on the feast/speech/comments.

If I hold this against a Phonix, like it's written in the description, I think that the fire did burn out in the last to chapters and in this chapter they are cooling down and the bird is beginning to form under cover.

I must say that this reads very much like a great thriller you could buy in a bookstore, if it wasn't because it happens at Hogwarts and in Harry Potter's univers.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review. :)

When writing this, Albus/Piper made me smile. I think their cuteness will help balance out a lot that's going to happen in future chapters *cough*. I'm glad you caught the advance in the Potter family, because a storm is coming. And one must not forget what might be going through the other Potters' heads ...

I'm glad you liked that moment. I actually hadn't planned it, but now I can't see it any other way. No fights, no yelling, just leaving.

Again, kudos for catching the phoenix. It does follow the plot of that. :) Thank you so much for the amazing review, and I'm so glad you like it.

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/11/12 23:44 · For: Mad World
That bit were the entirety of slytherin house stood up and left was eloquent and beautiful on so many levels!! Well done!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. :) The idea just popped into my mind, and I ran with it. It seemed like something they would do; quiet rebellion. Thank you so much for the review, as always!

Ellie


Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 12/11/12 16:34 · For: Mad World
Oooh this was an emotional one. The development of Albus and Piper's relationship was lovely to see, even if the circumstances surrounding it make me want to cry/scream/hit something (that's a good thing!). I hope Nick's okay, and I hope that whatever it is the Slytherins are planning works, I'm sure it's going to be epic. I'm sorry this hasn't been a very constructive review, but I'm really enjoying this Ellie and your characterisation and plot building skills are flawless. Update soon, pretty please? :D

Fenella x

Author's Response: Fenellaaaa. <3

This was honestly one of the hardest chapters to write, because of the emotion and trying to avoid writing a blowout before I want one. I gave the Albus/Piper development as a bit of hope, and this half of the story will be a stark parallel to the first half. :/ A hit of darkness to a hint of light. I'm glad, in my sadistic writer way, that you're so involved with the story, and believe me, I wanted to do those same things when writing it. I can't say much about Nick, but the Slytherins always surprise. :) Thank you so much for the lovely review, and the next chapter will be up once I write it.

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 12/06/12 15:15 · For: Happy Christmas
Happy Christmas indeed! Not!!
Really I like this story, although it sort of pisses me off right now - why this got this far it the matter. I can somewhat sympathise with Albus as part of mu family has been in hospital from time to time, although it didn't look quite this bad. (Heart problems, and such.)

I wonder why Ginny is falling apart, must have something to do whit the Chamber, the seventh year and the Battle, or that she thinks part of it is her, or Harry and hers fail as they didn't get their son to talk. Well I'll see.

By the way; you pull 3th person of just a well as 1st person in this story I think. Carry on (though I hope with less time to next chapter).

Thanks for the read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. :) The story is pissing people off right now, but in all honestly that's what I want (in a slightly sadistic sort of way). It means you're attached to the characters, and want it to get better. (which it *might*) Being in the hospital, not knowing how someone is, is the worst feeling in the world, imo. I understand, and I"m glad you do, too.

I'm glad you mentioned Ginny. Much will be explained in time ... but their family is sort of crumbling. I'm glad you liked the 3rd person, and the next chappie shall be in the queue shortly! Thank you for the review!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/04/12 22:58 · For: Happy Christmas
I love your story in that it completely leaves me pissed off!!!

Author's Response: Ahahaha. That made my day! I know it's a little ... frustrating ... right now, but within the next chapter *some* things are explained, and they calm down a bit. Actually, next chapter is the official dive into D/A land. Hogwarts might not take the news well ... Thank you so much for the review! :)

Ellie


Name: leftright (Signed) · Date: 10/31/12 1:07 · For: Interlude
Again great story line!!! Interesting on how the reaction of Al and his parents when they were fighting. I liked how Al went to his aunt for help and I felt it had a lot of meaning into the gesture. Looking forward to the next chapter when everybody find out how bad the situation really is. Keep going strong!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. :) I know Albus and his parents have a really bad relationship, but well, with this scenario I couldn't imagine them not. Harry and Ginny would want to believe that what they did meant something, and that it was fine for the kids; Albus is the stark opposite of that, and he's really angry so ... BOOM! I'm so glad you caught the significance of asking Hermione; Albus really didn't want to, but he needed to for Nick. :) I'm so glad you like it, and the next chapter will be up soon(ish). I have to rewrite it. :/

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 10/30/12 13:36 · For: Interlude
WOW! This was a bit mind-blowing. I like how Albus and Pipe and of course all the other friends keep worrying. Harry and Ginny's reaction, well I'm not entirily sure about that one, I like to think that they would know about how hard Slytherins and the orphanage have is, and I have thought so through the story. But you pull it off. A first I thought that it was after the last chapter, it was first when Harry said it was Christmasday that it fell into place.

There is a nice pace in this chapter, the things are described just enough when things happens fast, and more fully when the pace is more slow, nice.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review.

I know Nick has it bad, but sometimes it feels like Albus, Piper, and Owen have it worse. It's one thing to go through something as traumatic as that, but for other people to have to watch you and not be able to help ... well, you'll see some more of that in the chapters to come. :) I know that Harry and Ginny aren't the best, but more will be explained later (as in a good five, six chapters away). I hope it gets better then. :) And I'm glad the timeline was mysterious ...

Thank you so much for the lovely review. <3
Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 10/24/12 12:46 · For: And miles to go before I sleep.
I can't believe that this story didn't win a QSQ-award. Well, now that I've said that on to the review.

I've kept reading this story, even though I've only had sporadic internet access, that is why I haven't reviewed for some time. I must say that I think you have portrayed the charterers very well -they are believable, and I hate Justin right now. How sorry I am for what has happened to Nick, and I hope it will become better, though it seems that Nick is dead. You better save the rest of the orphans. Thanks for the read, and I hope for a soon update.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the review. :)

I'm glad that this is believable; it's one of my main worries. (And if you didn't hate Justin I'd be concerned :P). And don't give up on Nick yet ... you never know what might happen (as for the others, (especially the Slytherins) I can't tell you if it will get better or not. It should, though ... eventually. Maybe the last chapter. :) ) Thanks for the amazing review!

Ellie (and I am just about to update now)


Name: PeppermintToads (Signed) · Date: 10/16/12 3:17 · For: And miles to go before I sleep.
Al to the rescue! :D that's a real cliffhanger ;) Update soon, I'm really excited to read the rest of this!

Author's Response: Who says Nick wasn't hallucinating, hmm? :) You can never know ... I'm glad you liked it, though. Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 10/15/12 15:44 · For: And miles to go before I sleep.
Oooh intriguing chapter!
I actually live in the New Forest so that made me smile :)
I had to re-read this in order to get my head around exactly what was going on, though I hope that will be further explained in the next chapter. Oh and the dog-thing was sufficiently creepy!

Fenella

Author's Response: Hehe. :) It took a lot of googling and Harry Potter wiki-ing to make this chapter plausible. I know it was a little scattered, but that was mostly because Nick was slowly developing hypothermia. I knew the hellhound bit was coming for about half a year- I"m glad it had the right effect! Thank you so much for the review, Fenella, and I"m glad you liked it!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/15/12 11:08 · For: And miles to go before I sleep.
I really hope that was Al! You've got me on pins and needles!!

Author's Response: I don't know ... do you really want it to be him? Imagine it from his POV (coughHINTcough) ;). Thank you so much for the review- the next chapter should be up soon!

Ellie


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/15/12 10:14 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
This does not paint a very good picture of the wizard world in general. I will see how it develops.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It will develop in time- both sides will be explained, and you can make the decision on your own. Keep in mind that Nick is *slightly* biased. :) Thank you, and keep reading!

Ellie


Name: Padfoot11333 (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 2:38 · For: The Fighter
i think OWEN is my favourite character.

...because he is a HUFFLEPUFF.

this has absolutely nothing to do with the story i just wanted to say this. so i had to go back a chapter to one that actually involves owen.

the end.

(p.s. updates are good :P)

Author's Response: I love Owen. :) He's that boy that you really want but don't have ...
I'll update today. I kind of spaced. (I have about five waiting, lol). Thank you so much for the review, twin!
Ellie
p.s. (all the other 'puffs in this story are EVIL).


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 23:35 · For: Hunter and Prey
As sick and dark as you've written this story, the end seems to have very little chance of being positive in a realistic way. Perchance this is your purpose?

Author's Response: Erm ... I know that the story can't have a completely happy ending, that's true, but I also don't think that it will end with the world burning. A lot of it depends on which way one scene swings (and yes, it is only based on one scene), but it WILL bring closure. It will either be bittersweet or heartbreaking (because there is honestly no way Nick can completely recover from this). I guess I just have to decide. Thank you so much for the review, though! (and how often in life are there completely happy endings?)

Ellie


Name: PeppermintToads (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 22:39 · For: Hunter and Prey
Ohmygoshthatwasreallyscary. I hate Justin. At first I was laughing because of the crack about putting snakes in James Potter's bed and I thought that Lucas and Beth were cute (mini Scorose!) but I quickly stopped smiling.

This is a very dark chapter and I am on the edge of my seat, so please update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah ... that has the potential to be scarring. Justin is an evil, sadistic, just screwed up person. I have an odd sense of humor, and it's used a lot to lighten these type of things. And Lucas and Beth ... :'(. The next chapter is probably one of my favorite chapters I've ever written. :) Thank you so much for reading, and reviewing!

Ellie


Name: the baking ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 17:00 · For: Hunter and Prey
This has always been one of my favorite stories. I first read it on HPFF and I had wanted to read the chapter you had excluded. I think this chapter was fabulous, and can't wait for the new chapter on hpff, seeing as that one is further ahead. Great story!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the review! :) I'm glad you liked this chapter- it wouldn't be accepted on HPFF. :) The next chapter will either be up today or tomorrow. Thank you, and keep reading!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 5:39 · For: Hunter and Prey
It would be weird to say just right but I think you struck a fine balance between too much and not enough. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I was so worried about this chapter; it's extremely important (you finally see why she's so scared of Justin), but I didn't want to overdo it. Thank you so much!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 09/02/12 19:18 · For: The Fighter
WOW. This is powerful. Really powerful. I've just given myself time to read the whole story up till now today, and I just can't wait until the next chapter. I've seen this story pop up between the new stories a lot of times, but never really gotten around to reading it, because I didn't think it was my kind of story, or that it would be as spectacular it has proved. How wrong I was.

This is not how I imagine Hogwarts after the war, but you really pull it of very believable. How the Slytherins have formed some sort of family, and keep united, maybe more loyal that the Huffelpuffs, because they have to do that to survive. Their goal about winning the house cup is great, but I can't wonder if it'll work out, the always gets dogged points.

I like how you have build all of the characters. I also like how Nick has some black secret that she doing the story have told to three people, and two(?) more of the major bi-persons in the story knows some of it, but that we don't. Way to drive your reader mad ;-) Actually the hole plot about Nicki is great, hope she stays alive and keep going to Hogwarts.

I like that you've written most of it from Nicki's point of view, but also shows a bit from Albus (and Owens) point of view when it is necessary to keep up with, or helps to progress the story.

Thanks for the read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! :D

I'm so glad you took the time to read this. There is a lot that goes on in the next chapter, and I know what you mean. I don't want to sound cocky or proud or anything, but it seems that there is no in between with this story. People either hate it or love it. I'm so glad that you like it. :) I know that this is a dramatic image of Hogwarts post-war, but I think that there is a slight chance that this could happen. Maybe in a less dramatic fashion, but I think that there would definitely be hostility towards Slytherins. I also love how close they are. :) It just makes it seem that not everything is horrible.

The plan may or may not work out. You'll see why in a few chapters. ;) But I'm so glad that you like the characters. They have given me grief. I sometimes think that Nick is just too much, or Piper is too sweet or perfect. I know that the secret is killing everyone, but I just have to say: MOST OF IT IS REVEALED NEXT CHAPTER. (caps needed) As for her return to Hogwarts/fate ... let's just say the next chapter might create a mutiny. As for the POV's, pretty soon it'll turn to 3rd. Again, I can't say why. *sighes* Thank you so much for the amazing review, and I can't tell you how much it means to me that you like it!

Ellie


Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 08/31/12 12:56 · For: The Fighter
I'm crying, and you'd better post the next chapter soon or I can't be held responsible for my actions! I love your writing so much, and Nick is so human to me, she can't die. I won't let her ;)

Fenella x

Author's Response: I'm having Lily look over the next two chapters, but they should be up soon! I was at camp ...

Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you like Nick. I"ve had so much angst about her; I sometimes think it's too much. Thank you so much, Fenella!

Ellie


You must login (register) to review.