Reviewer: leftright
Date: 10/31/12 1:07
Chapter: Interlude

Again great story line!!! Interesting on how the reaction of Al and his parents when they were fighting. I liked how Al went to his aunt for help and I felt it had a lot of meaning into the gesture. Looking forward to the next chapter when everybody find out how bad the situation really is. Keep going strong!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. :) I know Albus and his parents have a really bad relationship, but well, with this scenario I couldn't imagine them not. Harry and Ginny would want to believe that what they did meant something, and that it was fine for the kids; Albus is the stark opposite of that, and he's really angry so ... BOOM! I'm so glad you caught the significance of asking Hermione; Albus really didn't want to, but he needed to for Nick. :) I'm so glad you like it, and the next chapter will be up soon(ish). I have to rewrite it. :/

Ellie

Reviewer: Ribe featherquill
Date: 10/30/12 13:36
Chapter: Interlude

WOW! This was a bit mind-blowing. I like how Albus and Pipe and of course all the other friends keep worrying. Harry and Ginny's reaction, well I'm not entirily sure about that one, I like to think that they would know about how hard Slytherins and the orphanage have is, and I have thought so through the story. But you pull it off. A first I thought that it was after the last chapter, it was first when Harry said it was Christmasday that it fell into place.

There is a nice pace in this chapter, the things are described just enough when things happens fast, and more fully when the pace is more slow, nice.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review.

I know Nick has it bad, but sometimes it feels like Albus, Piper, and Owen have it worse. It's one thing to go through something as traumatic as that, but for other people to have to watch you and not be able to help ... well, you'll see some more of that in the chapters to come. :) I know that Harry and Ginny aren't the best, but more will be explained later (as in a good five, six chapters away). I hope it gets better then. :) And I'm glad the timeline was mysterious ...

Thank you so much for the lovely review. <3
Ellie

Reviewer: Ribe featherquill
Date: 10/24/12 12:46
Chapter: And miles to go before I sleep.

I can't believe that this story didn't win a QSQ-award. Well, now that I've said that on to the review.

I've kept reading this story, even though I've only had sporadic internet access, that is why I haven't reviewed for some time. I must say that I think you have portrayed the charterers very well -they are believable, and I hate Justin right now. How sorry I am for what has happened to Nick, and I hope it will become better, though it seems that Nick is dead. You better save the rest of the orphans. Thanks for the read, and I hope for a soon update.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the review. :)

I'm glad that this is believable; it's one of my main worries. (And if you didn't hate Justin I'd be concerned :P). And don't give up on Nick yet ... you never know what might happen (as for the others, (especially the Slytherins) I can't tell you if it will get better or not. It should, though ... eventually. Maybe the last chapter. :) ) Thanks for the amazing review!

Ellie (and I am just about to update now)

Reviewer: PeppermintToads
Date: 10/16/12 3:17
Chapter: And miles to go before I sleep.

Al to the rescue! :D that's a real cliffhanger ;) Update soon, I'm really excited to read the rest of this!

Author's Response: Who says Nick wasn't hallucinating, hmm? :) You can never know ... I'm glad you liked it, though. Thanks for the review!

Ellie

Reviewer: silverlining95
Date: 10/15/12 15:44
Chapter: And miles to go before I sleep.

Oooh intriguing chapter!
I actually live in the New Forest so that made me smile :)
I had to re-read this in order to get my head around exactly what was going on, though I hope that will be further explained in the next chapter. Oh and the dog-thing was sufficiently creepy!

Fenella

Author's Response: Hehe. :) It took a lot of googling and Harry Potter wiki-ing to make this chapter plausible. I know it was a little scattered, but that was mostly because Nick was slowly developing hypothermia. I knew the hellhound bit was coming for about half a year- I"m glad it had the right effect! Thank you so much for the review, Fenella, and I"m glad you liked it!

Ellie

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/15/12 11:08
Chapter: And miles to go before I sleep.

I really hope that was Al! You've got me on pins and needles!!

Author's Response: I don't know ... do you really want it to be him? Imagine it from his POV (coughHINTcough) ;). Thank you so much for the review- the next chapter should be up soon!

Ellie

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 10/15/12 10:14
Chapter: Prolouge: The Week of Tears

This does not paint a very good picture of the wizard world in general. I will see how it develops.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It will develop in time- both sides will be explained, and you can make the decision on your own. Keep in mind that Nick is *slightly* biased. :) Thank you, and keep reading!

Ellie

Reviewer: Padfoot11333
Date: 10/14/12 2:38
Chapter: The Fighter

i think OWEN is my favourite character.

...because he is a HUFFLEPUFF.

this has absolutely nothing to do with the story i just wanted to say this. so i had to go back a chapter to one that actually involves owen.

the end.

(p.s. updates are good :P)

Author's Response: I love Owen. :) He's that boy that you really want but don't have ...
I'll update today. I kind of spaced. (I have about five waiting, lol). Thank you so much for the review, twin!
Ellie
p.s. (all the other 'puffs in this story are EVIL).

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 09/22/12 23:35
Chapter: Hunter and Prey

As sick and dark as you've written this story, the end seems to have very little chance of being positive in a realistic way. Perchance this is your purpose?

Author's Response: Erm ... I know that the story can't have a completely happy ending, that's true, but I also don't think that it will end with the world burning. A lot of it depends on which way one scene swings (and yes, it is only based on one scene), but it WILL bring closure. It will either be bittersweet or heartbreaking (because there is honestly no way Nick can completely recover from this). I guess I just have to decide. Thank you so much for the review, though! (and how often in life are there completely happy endings?)

Ellie

Reviewer: PeppermintToads
Date: 09/22/12 22:39
Chapter: Hunter and Prey

Ohmygoshthatwasreallyscary. I hate Justin. At first I was laughing because of the crack about putting snakes in James Potter's bed and I thought that Lucas and Beth were cute (mini Scorose!) but I quickly stopped smiling.

This is a very dark chapter and I am on the edge of my seat, so please update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah ... that has the potential to be scarring. Justin is an evil, sadistic, just screwed up person. I have an odd sense of humor, and it's used a lot to lighten these type of things. And Lucas and Beth ... :'(. The next chapter is probably one of my favorite chapters I've ever written. :) Thank you so much for reading, and reviewing!

Ellie

Reviewer: the baking ravenclaw
Date: 09/22/12 17:00
Chapter: Hunter and Prey

This has always been one of my favorite stories. I first read it on HPFF and I had wanted to read the chapter you had excluded. I think this chapter was fabulous, and can't wait for the new chapter on hpff, seeing as that one is further ahead. Great story!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the review! :) I'm glad you liked this chapter- it wouldn't be accepted on HPFF. :) The next chapter will either be up today or tomorrow. Thank you, and keep reading!

Ellie

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 09/22/12 5:39
Chapter: Hunter and Prey

It would be weird to say just right but I think you struck a fine balance between too much and not enough. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I was so worried about this chapter; it's extremely important (you finally see why she's so scared of Justin), but I didn't want to overdo it. Thank you so much!

Ellie

Reviewer: Ribe featherquill
Date: 09/02/12 19:18
Chapter: The Fighter

WOW. This is powerful. Really powerful. I've just given myself time to read the whole story up till now today, and I just can't wait until the next chapter. I've seen this story pop up between the new stories a lot of times, but never really gotten around to reading it, because I didn't think it was my kind of story, or that it would be as spectacular it has proved. How wrong I was.

This is not how I imagine Hogwarts after the war, but you really pull it of very believable. How the Slytherins have formed some sort of family, and keep united, maybe more loyal that the Huffelpuffs, because they have to do that to survive. Their goal about winning the house cup is great, but I can't wonder if it'll work out, the always gets dogged points.

I like how you have build all of the characters. I also like how Nick has some black secret that she doing the story have told to three people, and two(?) more of the major bi-persons in the story knows some of it, but that we don't. Way to drive your reader mad ;-) Actually the hole plot about Nicki is great, hope she stays alive and keep going to Hogwarts.

I like that you've written most of it from Nicki's point of view, but also shows a bit from Albus (and Owens) point of view when it is necessary to keep up with, or helps to progress the story.

Thanks for the read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! :D

I'm so glad you took the time to read this. There is a lot that goes on in the next chapter, and I know what you mean. I don't want to sound cocky or proud or anything, but it seems that there is no in between with this story. People either hate it or love it. I'm so glad that you like it. :) I know that this is a dramatic image of Hogwarts post-war, but I think that there is a slight chance that this could happen. Maybe in a less dramatic fashion, but I think that there would definitely be hostility towards Slytherins. I also love how close they are. :) It just makes it seem that not everything is horrible.

The plan may or may not work out. You'll see why in a few chapters. ;) But I'm so glad that you like the characters. They have given me grief. I sometimes think that Nick is just too much, or Piper is too sweet or perfect. I know that the secret is killing everyone, but I just have to say: MOST OF IT IS REVEALED NEXT CHAPTER. (caps needed) As for her return to Hogwarts/fate ... let's just say the next chapter might create a mutiny. As for the POV's, pretty soon it'll turn to 3rd. Again, I can't say why. *sighes* Thank you so much for the amazing review, and I can't tell you how much it means to me that you like it!

Ellie

Reviewer: silverlining95
Date: 08/31/12 12:56
Chapter: The Fighter

I'm crying, and you'd better post the next chapter soon or I can't be held responsible for my actions! I love your writing so much, and Nick is so human to me, she can't die. I won't let her ;)

Fenella x

Author's Response: I'm having Lily look over the next two chapters, but they should be up soon! I was at camp ...

Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you like Nick. I"ve had so much angst about her; I sometimes think it's too much. Thank you so much, Fenella!

Ellie

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 08/30/12 23:05
Chapter: The Fighter

I cried.

Author's Response: I cried when I was writing it. Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie

Reviewer: leftright
Date: 08/21/12 3:54
Chapter: Consequences

Well i just wanted to say what you wrote so far is great!! I almost... almost... cried at the end of this chapter! Not many stories can do that to me. The cliff hanger on which you are leaving me no has made me check for updates everyday! I look forward to your next chapter!

Although I do have a question. Do you have a a rough estimate for what times you update you story? Is it weekly or monthly or randomly?

Thanks for giving me something enjoyable to read!!!!

Author's Response: Wow. :D Thank you so much for the review. I cried when I wrote this chapter and the next (which is in the queue, by the way). I am rather attatched to Nick. As for my updating, I try to do it right after the next, but I had a lot of stuff that I had to do so it got postponed. I have up through around nineteen done, so you should hear more soon. :) Thanks for the review!

Ellie

Reviewer: padfoot2116
Date: 08/20/12 20:56
Chapter: Consequences

awesome story! I love nick, and everyone else in this story. Update soon please!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. :D The next chapter is in the queue. Thanks for the review!

Ellie

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 08/02/12 15:51
Chapter: Consequences

Poor Nicki. This chapter is just… amazing. You can feel Nick's emotions.~Nidhi

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I may or may not have cried during it. :/ It was really hard to do this to Nick; it appears I'm rather attached to her. Thanks for the review!

Ellie

Reviewer: BKL8008
Date: 07/29/12 1:28
Chapter: Prolouge: The Week of Tears

I know I've left you reviews on that "other" place, but...just wanted to leave one here, too. I'm taking a break from fanfic in general, but I'll be back. 'The pure awesomeness of this story' (sic-Godson3, 14) will be enough to bring me back. I can't put into words how gripping the whole "abused Slytherins post-war" theme is. Your future in writing is certainly bright! Keep it up.

Author's Response: *grins from ear to ear* You came!!! This is my home. :) I'm sad that you're leaving, but hopefully by the time you came back I'll have actually caught up on your amazing fic. I am a great fan of your godson's language (same exact age), and I can never tell you how much your support means to me. Seriously. :D I hope (when you come back) you poke around here a bit. There are some AMAZING authors. Thanks for the review!

Ellie

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/09/12 1:51
Chapter: The Match

For goodness sakes tell me you let them pull her memory out to use in a pensieve!

Author's Response: Hmm .... but if I did that it would ruin the mystery ... plus, you'll see what Nick is like and my reasoning for using/not using a pensieve. Thanks for the review!

Ellie

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Lifeless by ScreamingBanshee 6th-7th Years
Meet the Grays: Jonathan, Tilda, and little Jocelyn. They are everything pureblood...
The Green Knight Rises by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
In Creevey Wizard Comics, the Green Knight aids those in need under the cloak...
The Deathly Children by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Summer, 1899. In the village of Godric's Hollow, the Dumbledore family is falling...
FEATURED
Whatever Happened to Saturday Night by Simply Being 3rd-5th Years
A short tale of the Marauder's friendship and its subsequent demise. Songfic...
Love is Like a Wrong Turn on a Cold Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
Michael Corner muses on his short-lived relationship with Daphne Greengrass...
Maps by the opaleye Professors
Tell me, is the rose naked Or is that her only dress? -Pablo Neruda Four...
Pineapple in the Library by 1000timesingoldenink 1st-2nd Years
It's late on a Sunday evening, and Neville has a couple of questions...Why is...
CATEGORIES