Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: PeppermintToads (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 22:39 · For: Hunter and Prey
Ohmygoshthatwasreallyscary. I hate Justin. At first I was laughing because of the crack about putting snakes in James Potter's bed and I thought that Lucas and Beth were cute (mini Scorose!) but I quickly stopped smiling.

This is a very dark chapter and I am on the edge of my seat, so please update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah ... that has the potential to be scarring. Justin is an evil, sadistic, just screwed up person. I have an odd sense of humor, and it's used a lot to lighten these type of things. And Lucas and Beth ... :'(. The next chapter is probably one of my favorite chapters I've ever written. :) Thank you so much for reading, and reviewing!

Ellie


Name: the baking ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 17:00 · For: Hunter and Prey
This has always been one of my favorite stories. I first read it on HPFF and I had wanted to read the chapter you had excluded. I think this chapter was fabulous, and can't wait for the new chapter on hpff, seeing as that one is further ahead. Great story!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the review! :) I'm glad you liked this chapter- it wouldn't be accepted on HPFF. :) The next chapter will either be up today or tomorrow. Thank you, and keep reading!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 5:39 · For: Hunter and Prey
It would be weird to say just right but I think you struck a fine balance between too much and not enough. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I was so worried about this chapter; it's extremely important (you finally see why she's so scared of Justin), but I didn't want to overdo it. Thank you so much!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 09/02/12 19:18 · For: The Fighter
WOW. This is powerful. Really powerful. I've just given myself time to read the whole story up till now today, and I just can't wait until the next chapter. I've seen this story pop up between the new stories a lot of times, but never really gotten around to reading it, because I didn't think it was my kind of story, or that it would be as spectacular it has proved. How wrong I was.

This is not how I imagine Hogwarts after the war, but you really pull it of very believable. How the Slytherins have formed some sort of family, and keep united, maybe more loyal that the Huffelpuffs, because they have to do that to survive. Their goal about winning the house cup is great, but I can't wonder if it'll work out, the always gets dogged points.

I like how you have build all of the characters. I also like how Nick has some black secret that she doing the story have told to three people, and two(?) more of the major bi-persons in the story knows some of it, but that we don't. Way to drive your reader mad ;-) Actually the hole plot about Nicki is great, hope she stays alive and keep going to Hogwarts.

I like that you've written most of it from Nicki's point of view, but also shows a bit from Albus (and Owens) point of view when it is necessary to keep up with, or helps to progress the story.

Thanks for the read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! :D

I'm so glad you took the time to read this. There is a lot that goes on in the next chapter, and I know what you mean. I don't want to sound cocky or proud or anything, but it seems that there is no in between with this story. People either hate it or love it. I'm so glad that you like it. :) I know that this is a dramatic image of Hogwarts post-war, but I think that there is a slight chance that this could happen. Maybe in a less dramatic fashion, but I think that there would definitely be hostility towards Slytherins. I also love how close they are. :) It just makes it seem that not everything is horrible.

The plan may or may not work out. You'll see why in a few chapters. ;) But I'm so glad that you like the characters. They have given me grief. I sometimes think that Nick is just too much, or Piper is too sweet or perfect. I know that the secret is killing everyone, but I just have to say: MOST OF IT IS REVEALED NEXT CHAPTER. (caps needed) As for her return to Hogwarts/fate ... let's just say the next chapter might create a mutiny. As for the POV's, pretty soon it'll turn to 3rd. Again, I can't say why. *sighes* Thank you so much for the amazing review, and I can't tell you how much it means to me that you like it!

Ellie


Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 08/31/12 12:56 · For: The Fighter
I'm crying, and you'd better post the next chapter soon or I can't be held responsible for my actions! I love your writing so much, and Nick is so human to me, she can't die. I won't let her ;)

Fenella x

Author's Response: I'm having Lily look over the next two chapters, but they should be up soon! I was at camp ...

Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you like Nick. I"ve had so much angst about her; I sometimes think it's too much. Thank you so much, Fenella!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 08/30/12 23:05 · For: The Fighter
I cried.

Author's Response: I cried when I was writing it. Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


Name: leftright (Signed) · Date: 08/21/12 3:54 · For: Consequences
Well i just wanted to say what you wrote so far is great!! I almost... almost... cried at the end of this chapter! Not many stories can do that to me. The cliff hanger on which you are leaving me no has made me check for updates everyday! I look forward to your next chapter!

Although I do have a question. Do you have a a rough estimate for what times you update you story? Is it weekly or monthly or randomly?

Thanks for giving me something enjoyable to read!!!!

Author's Response: Wow. :D Thank you so much for the review. I cried when I wrote this chapter and the next (which is in the queue, by the way). I am rather attatched to Nick. As for my updating, I try to do it right after the next, but I had a lot of stuff that I had to do so it got postponed. I have up through around nineteen done, so you should hear more soon. :) Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: padfoot2116 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/12 20:56 · For: Consequences
awesome story! I love nick, and everyone else in this story. Update soon please!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. :D The next chapter is in the queue. Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 08/02/12 15:51 · For: Consequences
Poor Nicki. This chapter is just… amazing. You can feel Nick's emotions.~Nidhi

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I may or may not have cried during it. :/ It was really hard to do this to Nick; it appears I'm rather attached to her. Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: BKL8008 (Signed) · Date: 07/29/12 1:28 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
I know I've left you reviews on that "other" place, but...just wanted to leave one here, too. I'm taking a break from fanfic in general, but I'll be back. 'The pure awesomeness of this story' (sic-Godson3, 14) will be enough to bring me back. I can't put into words how gripping the whole "abused Slytherins post-war" theme is. Your future in writing is certainly bright! Keep it up.

Author's Response: *grins from ear to ear* You came!!! This is my home. :) I'm sad that you're leaving, but hopefully by the time you came back I'll have actually caught up on your amazing fic. I am a great fan of your godson's language (same exact age), and I can never tell you how much your support means to me. Seriously. :D I hope (when you come back) you poke around here a bit. There are some AMAZING authors. Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/09/12 1:51 · For: The Match
For goodness sakes tell me you let them pull her memory out to use in a pensieve!

Author's Response: Hmm .... but if I did that it would ruin the mystery ... plus, you'll see what Nick is like and my reasoning for using/not using a pensieve. Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 18:41 · For: The Match
Wow! Another amazing chapter. This fic is so amazing, every chapter makes you wanna read more. I wanted to nominate this for the QSQ but Julie/ Peppermint Toads beat me to it. -pouts-
Amazing Chapter!~Nidhi

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, Nidhi. :D I'm so glad you like it; I'll post the next chapter soon- right now it is going through being betad. I was honestly shocked with the QSQ nom- I'm still not sure about it. But, thank you, and I promise to post more soon. I have up to seventeen done. :)

Ellie


Name: IBelieveInNargles_Luna4ever (Signed) · Date: 06/26/12 19:55 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
Messed up minds make the world more interesting :P Although...did you seriously just apologise for not disclosing personal stuff to people over the internet? And say thank you to me when I just thanked you for giving me and everyone else this awesome story? Maybe you have a more messed up mind than most :P
You're very welcome, and I plan to bring redvines to this garden party :) Big chapter is better chapter, I can't wait XD
You're teacher's right you know, you have talent. Seriously :)

Author's Response: Yes, I think I did. Ah well, proof of my messed up mind. The big chappie is in the queue, and red vines are the best. Thanks again, for everything, and I hope the next chapter makes it in the queue soon ....

Ellie


Name: IBelieveInNargles_Luna4ever (Signed) · Date: 06/26/12 15:37 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
Yup, my first review :)
Listen, I don't know you, but I do know you have talent. You obviously have a knack for seeing things from angles others don't think of too, which is invaluable as a writer. I'm sure you're equally talented at whatever "other people" want you to do...but honestly, will it make you happy? I know writing probably isn't as reliable a profession as what they want you to do or anything, but here's what I reckon you should do: Pretend to go along with whatever they want, but write anyway, then send it off to a publisher. And then we shall have a magnificent garden party and they're not invited :P
Anyway. Sorry. all that from a total stranger. I'll shut up now.
Thank you for replying, pretty please post more soon ( I know you said you would, but I'm getting withdrawal symptoms XD You know when you were waiting for the next HP book and you used to guess all the time about what was going to happen next? Yeah, like that :P)

Author's Response: Wow ... I'm really very speechless right now. I'm blushing really badly right now, Thank you so much for all the wonderful compliments; I blame my weird ideas on my utterly messed-up mind. (but I'm so glad you like it. It prompted me to post the next chapter. :D) Yes, writing isn't as reliable, but seeing as we don't really know each other I kind of just have to say there's more to it, and not go on. :/ Sorry about that. I was talking to someone I know and trust (who's also one of my teachers), and she had one of the same ideas. :) It really means a lot to me when people say things like that, and it kind of gives me more motivation. So, in short, thank you so much. And we will have our awesome garden party.

I did update, though, and I have up through fourteen written. Thanks for the amazing review, and I hope the next chapter is validated soon! (It's a big one)

Ellie


Name: IBelieveInNargles_Luna4ever (Signed) · Date: 06/25/12 15:44 · For: Halloween
I got an account just to review this :P It's always made me mad the way Slytherins are portrayed in the books, and this fan fic is just...wow. A rare thing, something on here that makes you think! I would read this if it were a book, have you considered becoming a published author? Anyway, the real reason for this review is...
PLEASE WRITE SOME MORE I DON'T THINK I CAN STAND THE SUSPENSE D:
Ahem. Thanks XD

Author's Response: Wow. So I'm taking it I'm your first review?

Anyways, I'm really glad you like it. This fic is probably my favorite, and I'm so glad you like it. Being a Slytherin myself, I started thinking about it, and I decided they probably wouldn't be the best house to be in after the war. Grudges and whatnot. As for the publishing bit, I have considered it, but some other people have different plans for me. I really want to write, though. It's what I love to do.

I promise to update soon. I kind of destroyed the next chapter with edits I made on paper and I'm trying to edit it .... but thanks for the review! It means a lot to me. :)

Ellie


Name: Phoenix Song114 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 20:02 · For: Halloween
AWESOME! I love you! Awesome story here! Fantastic! Almost wish I was a snake but I'm a Hufflepuff instead. :(

Author's Response: Haha. I'm sorry then; I kind of rip on Hufflepuffs a bit in this story. I'm glad you like the story, though, but I can say I wrote it as truly a snake. *hisses* Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 3:25 · For: Halloween
Brilliant!! I just read all that you have written and I couldn't stop! One thing that always struck me was how the HP books were so hypocritical with "ALL those guys were bad bc they were slytherins" and "ALL good guys are from griffindor!" fantastically written!! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I did find that kind of odd, and being a Slytherin myself I'm inclined to believe I'm not 100% evil. Thanks, and I'll update probably today. Thanks again for the review!

Ellie


Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 06/17/12 12:38 · For: Halloween
Happy birthday! I hope your day is filled with HP references and hugs!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, there are many HP references. I tend to take Nick's route, though, with huts .....

Thanks for the review! <3
Ellie


Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 2:28 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
Oh no, don't get me wrong. I don't usually read D/A, but I love a good D/A fic. I really like this fic, as its very well written. I'm almost done writing "mourning", so I'll get it to you soon. Thanks
~Nidhi

Author's Response: Oh, I get it. :) Thanks for the review, and send it over whenever you're ready!

Ellie


Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 0:51 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
I have no idea why I'm reading this… but great chapter all the same. ~Nidhi

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, Nidhi. It can be a *bit* dark, and I understand if you don't like it because of it. It can be a lot to handle. :)

Thanks again!
Ellie


You must login (register) to review.