Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 08/03/13 17:48
Chapter: Chapter 11

Ahh, at last! : D
When you started to answer the reviews I hoped your life had stabilized enough for you to be able to write again. It seems I was right! Thankfully. ; p
I hope everything in your life is on the right track now.

I love your stories so much (as you know already) that everything was safely stored in my brain and I didn't even need to re-read anything.

Ah, I said that something might develop between Violet and Albus!
I would have liked to hear more about them! But I understand your desire to finish the story.
Of course, I loved this last chapter as well as every other!
And the end! It has a nostalgic feeling but is, at the same time, quite definitive.
In one chapter, you were able to sum up the best (and some of the worst : p) of each of the main characters.
Violet's shyness but also her quiet strength. Ashley's mischievousness as well as her fierce familial love.
Celie's ability to apease Severus's hesitations and her petulance. Severus's ability to always make Celie feel young and his acerbic wit.

(On another note, about your accidental stumble [I swear, it came out that way, it was not on purpose! Of course, when I read what I'd written, I burst out laughing] upon my username, I should tell that I chose it for that reason. I'm a cat person and I have three of them. : D
I even wanted to name one Bastet but my mother tongue isn't English and it sounds weird in it [I'm Portuguese]. xD).

On that note, please let me apologize for any linguistic blunders. : D
I read a lot but when you're not native, there's always something missing.

Author's Response: Dear Bastet ~ Thank you for being such a loyal and enthusiastic follower of my writing! :) I have loved hearing your thoughts throughout the series and I am so happy that you have enjoyed the stories so much! Your sweet review truly made me smile, especially when you felt that this final chapter was a "definitive" way to wrap up the series. (I was so nervous about writing 'The End'; hearing that it was a satisfying ending really means a lot to me!) I really liked your analysis about how Severus, Celie, Ashley, and Violet showed their "best and worst" sides during the chapter. Next, I loved your comment about my "accidental stumble" regarding your username! :) Also, I can't believe that English isn't your native language - I never would have guessed it! Anyways, I thank you for your patience with the terribly long delay for the final chapter of this story. I am so glad that I was finally able to return and finish this epilogue and I am equally glad about the kind reception that it received. I hope to hear from you again! Best Wishes! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/26/13 20:21
Chapter: Chapter 11

You know because I've said it so many times but need to say it again I LOVE THIS STORY, these characters, and every single beautiful Snape filled moment!!! He has the Elixer of Life ingredients memorized?! Heck yes he does!! That was brilliant!! I'll totally be looking for your new story and I so hope we get to visit these characters again even as a one shot with grand kids!! Love your writing!!!

Author's Response: Dear nevilleherosnape ~ Thank you so much for continuing to be such an outstanding supporter of my writing! :) I am truly thrilled that you have enjoyed this story and the entire "Accidental" series so much. It is a great compliment to see you returning to read and review my work! :) Like you, I have also enjoyed "every single beautiful Snape filled moment" in the stories; I only wish that Snape's character had been given more opportunities to be profiled and explored in the books. I thought he was a fascinating character even before he turned out to be a hopeless romantic (that only made him even MORE appealing!). You are the second reviewer to mention a possible future sequel featuring Snape grandbabies. The more I think about it, the more I like the idea...I'll have to wait and see if I can dream up a scenario. The new story is posted and, if you give it a try, I hope that you will enjoy it. Best Wishes! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 07/26/13 16:28
Chapter: Chapter 11

I can't believe it is over, but I suppose all good stories must come to an end. :( It's so funny that after you started responding to my reviews after a year of absence, I decided to reread the series, which helped because it was all fresh in my mind for this last chapter. And then this chapter was posted, and while I am sad it is over, I realized that I can always come back and reread it. The story never gets old! So instead of that empty feeling I get when some of my favorite series of books and shows and movies end and I don't know what to do with my life, I feel excited for the chance to relive it all again and again! :)

I only wish that I could peek into what Snape is like as a grandfather. *snickers* But I suppose I can let my imagination take over. You characterized him and Celie well enough that I can guess as to how their lives continued.

So, this isn't goodbye. I promise to return faithfully. And I promise to read more of your other work!

~Nagini

Author's Response: Dear Nagini Riddle ~ thank you for such a lovely review and for all of your encouragement and support for my writing! :) It is so validating to have someone to, not only read the stories, but to take the time out of their busy day to write a contemplative, thorough review about what they've read. Because you leave such detailed reviews, I have gone back myself to reread chapters and stories, which has only led me to want to return to my HP fan fiction writing. Thanks for providing me with the means to "reenergize" myself about writing! :) I am very happy to hear that my stories have provided so much enjoyment to you. I am not planning to write any future "Accidental" stories, but I won't say never...your comment about seeing Snape as a grandpa does sound rather tempting...I'll have to let the idea stew in my mind and see what I can brew up. I am almost ready to submit my new mystery story and I cannot wait to hear your thoughts about it - it is very different from these stories, but, hopefully, "different" won't equate to "rotten." Thank you again for being such a loyal reader and reviewer! :) Best Wishes! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 9:28
Chapter: Chapter 10

AWESOME! Is it Al? After you finish this you gotta make the accidental grandparents. Ashley could become a mum when she's about 20 much to Snape and Celie's horror. Please?????? Pretty please??????????? YOU ARE AN AMAZING FANTASTIC CLEVER COOL GREAT FABULOUS SUPER SPENDID GOOD EXCELLENT AWESOME AUTHOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Author's Response: Gee, I am really blushing! :) You will just have to wait and see if your predictions about Al are correct. The final chapter will be posted very soon. Thank you for always leaving such sweet and encouraging reviews. They always make my day! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 9:10
Chapter: Chapter 9

Awwww... Again, I have recreated this picture. Please tell me how to send it to you. You're amazing. Fantastic chapter

Author's Response: Thank you for your many compliments! :) Is there a way to post the drawing to this site? Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 8:56
Chapter: Chapter 8

Good thinking, including Lockhart and Sir Codogan! They crack me up too! I LOVE cadogans comeback! Cool chapter

Author's Response: I am so glad that I am not the only one who adores Gilderoy Lockhart and Sir Cadogan! :) They always cause me to laugh out loud when I read their scenes in the books. Thank you for sending me your thoughts! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 8:39
Chapter: Chapter 7

I just noticed but you said Al was a year older than the girls. Now you're saying he's a prefect. He should be a second year, not a fifth year. Also, Al and Rose start at Hogwarts in 2017. But the year in this is 2014. So it's a bit out of order but oh well. It's still an awesome chapter and story. :)

Author's Response: Oops...what sharp eyes you have! :) Thank you for pointing out my slip-ups; I hope that these mistakes didn't ruin the chapter for you. I have fixed the first mistake so that Al Potter is now a "Ravenclaw second year," but the problem with the different years will just have to stay as is, since it would be too hard to change all of the years in all of the chapters. Thanks for letting me know! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 8:30
Chapter: Chapter 6

I can so understand Ashley's annoyance. I'm a real injury attraction so I've accidently broken my arm twice and have had my finger broken by a volleyball. I had a cast for four weeks with my arms, then a backslab for two days with my finger, then a plastic spint for 6 weeks. That meant missing out on surf school AND I had my left hand rather useless at CHRISTMAS. When it's BOILING hot! So it got all sweaty and I had to be super careful when swimming. :-( overall great chapter and poor Ashley.

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that you are still enjoying the story! :) Please be careful! It sounds as if you have had more than enough injuries already. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 8:17
Chapter: Chapter 5

Cute................. Adorable.................... Aww...........

I think I'm gonna cry for the second time today! (Had things thrown at me, voldemorts magic wand got me in the eye!) great chapter

Author's Response: Hello, HermioneJean1! I truly appreciate your taking the time to tell me how much you are enjoying the story! :) Happy Reading! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Author's Response: Hello, HermioneJean1! I truly appreciate your taking the time to tell me how much you are enjoying the story! :) Happy Reading! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 7:57
Chapter: Chapter 4

So cute... I've drawn what I think violets picture is, is there any way I could send it to you? Fabulous chapter!

Author's Response: Hello again! :) I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for being such an interested reader that you are drawing pictures of the characters - is your artwork posted on an art website? Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 7:47
Chapter: Chapter 3

Seeing Draco’s wet locks, Ron sniped, β€œYou look like a drowned ferret, Malfoy.” I. Love. This. Line. It's awesome. Keep up stuff like this!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I appreciate your many kind reviews and especially your specific comments, like the quote that you particularly enjoyed - it allows me to know what my readers like, so I can (hopefully!) keep them engaged and happy throughout future chapters. :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 7:27
Chapter: Chapter 2

So funny! Couldn't stop laughing!!! Strangely enough, I did that to my brother when he was asleep. I put his short hair in tiny pigtails and hair clips and bobby pins plastered his head! Great chapter. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed the chapter! :) Happy Reading! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/25/13 7:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

Great! I love it. They're so cute!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/24/13 9:12
Chapter: Chapter 1

They're so cute! Are they inspired by your younger siblings or something. I 💜 this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree that Ashley and Violet are pretty dang cute. :) They are purely the creation of my imagination, since I am an only child. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: oddsocks
Date: 03/22/13 14:35
Chapter: Chapter 1

I have just finished reading your whole Accidental series and I must say that it is superb!
Your writing is sophisticated and mature, and you have done Snape very realistically.
Are you going to finish this??

Author's Response: Thank you for your glowing review! :) I truly appreciate your taking the time to read all of my stories and to send me your thoughts. Yes, the last chapter will be posted very soon; I apologize for the terribly long wait. I hope that you enjoy the upcoming conclusion of the "Accidental" series! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Fangirl-With-A-Quill
Date: 03/10/13 9:24
Chapter: Chapter 1

Love this story! But it's been over a year. Are you ever going to finish it? I really want to see what happens!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the story! :) Yes, the last chapter will be posted very soon - I promise! I hope that you enjoy the grand finale. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 11/19/12 11:04
Chapter: Chapter 10

Oh, I look forward to the last chapter!!

Beautifully written!
I adored Violet's evolution! Truly like a flower, blooming under the correct attentions.

I have to say I expected something like this (the eloping and Severus' attitude) but you did it so well! xD

Congratulations on your superb work. Loved it, as usual. : )

As for predictions, I see Albus Potter.... Eh eh, I think he's the only one who truly understood Violet throughout the stories, but especially first year. A silent companion is not necessarily a bad one.

Good luck with your new life and home! I wish you the best.

Author's Response: Bastet, thank you for sending me such a lovely and encouraging review! :) I am so happy to see that you have continued reading and enjoying my stories. Even though the year-long wait for the next chapter has been intolerably long, the last chapter in the "Accidental" series will be posted very soon. Your observation of how Violet has matured throughout the story was perfectly described: "Truly like a flower, blooming under the correct attentions." You will have to wait and see if your predictions about Al are correct. The move/job search/adjustment process has taken far more time than I ever expected, but I am now ready and able to return to writing. I hope to hear back from you again. :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: notquitegranger
Date: 06/26/12 20:25
Chapter: Chapter 10

Still loving it, can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter will be posted very soon. Happy Reading! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: notquitegranger
Date: 06/26/12 14:39
Chapter: Chapter 3

I noticed a possible error earlier in the chapter. Is it James or Albus who goes into the library? At the start it says Al but then theres the sentance 'James looked at him imploringly. β€œPlease? All Dad says is to be brave, you hafta listen to your heart.”'. Just thought I'd mention it. Otherwise, I'm loving these stories, I've read them nearly as much as I've read the original series! :)

Author's Response: You have such sharp eyes! I can't believe that I didn't catch that glaring mistake! It was Al who talked with Severus in the library and I've just changed the chapter to read "Al looked at him imploringly..." Thank you so much for mentioning it! I appreciate your help! :) Also, I'm super happy to hear that you are rereading the stories. Thanks for being such a loyal reader, reviewer, and mistake-spotter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 06/24/12 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 10

that was great! I wasn't surprised with Ashley and Scorpius eloping, but, as always, Snape's reaction to it all was hilarious. I'm quite excited to see what you have in store for Violet! I also hope Snape and Celie will be grandparents before the series is done. Looking forward to the last installment! :)

Author's Response: Hello, wamo412! Thank you for the kind review - I really enjoyed reading your thoughts about the chapter! :) I'm so happy that you liked Snape's reactions to Ashley's impromptu marriage. The next chapter - which will be posted, I promise! - will let you know what I've been planning for Violet. I hope that you enjoy the grand finale of the "Accidental" series! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
Human by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
It’s Christmas on the first floor and the young man who was bitten by a werewolf...
James and Me by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
Annabel is having a bad day. Her sudden and unexpected meeting with a face from...
FEATURED
Etched in Gold by Cirelondiel 1st-2nd Years
"It’s like a safe place, somewhere to watch the world, somewhere...
The Elder Tree by the opaleye 1st-2nd Years
It would have been no surprise to see Vernon Dursley sitting on the frosty concrete...
Perfect First by Hermiones Kneazle 1st-2nd Years
Hermione is at her first dance and on her first date, but the night for firsts...
blackbird over the dark field by psijupiter 3rd-5th Years
AU. Severus and Remus forge a damaged and damaging relationship in the aftermath...
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES