Reviews For Defiance
Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 06/02/13 20:11
Chapter: Chapter Six - Lily

A lovely little short story which I love. I do think that in Lily's situation at the end I would have been a bit more indignant but I do love the ending overall. I suspected that James would already have a ring :) Keep writing more great fics!

Reviewer: Amortentia Black
Date: 07/18/12 20:36
Chapter: Chapter Six - Lily

This was genius! Great idea! The characters were so alive, and it was written impeccably.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was a tremendous experience to write. Thanks for the lovely review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Skarlett
Date: 05/21/12 5:51
Chapter: Chapter Six - Lily

Oh wow, I was also terrified that you would go AU and kill James. I actually sat there for a few moments, with teary eyes, thinking 'She wouldn't actually kill James, would she?'. Then I thought, 'No, of course she wouldn't. She enjoys putting him through endless torture too much.'

Poor Jamesie...

Anyway, I wanted to tell you that I absolutely loved the way you portrayed Dumbledore and Snape. I think you did a magnificent job of writing Dumbledore's genius, and Snape's love for Lily.

Disgusting, did I actually say Snape was capable of love? Your story might have almost convinced me to actually like him. Almost. ;)

I really liked Sirius and Remus in the story as well. Their personalities were revealed perfectly, in my opinion. Something about the hug from Professor McGonnagal to Lily was also something I enjoyed. Although it was a very insignificant part of the story, I thought I should point out that I really liked it. Sometimes the simplest of things really add to a story. I think it helped portray McGonnagal's character well.

Great story, and congratulations on making it to 100!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Wow! First of all, I had to laugh that you know me/my stories so well with the 'She enjoys putting him through endless torture too much' comment. LOL! But it's true! :) Thank you for the compliments on Dumbledore, and even Snape, hee hee. I may not like him, but he is interesting to write, and it seemed right for this story. I enjoyed writing the scenes with Sirius and Remus. They each got a scene with James and Lily because I can really see them all being close. Glad you liked the hug as well. Can't you just picture Maggie Smith doing that now? ;) Thanks again for the lovely review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 05/12/12 3:08
Chapter: Chapter One - James

Dude, that was a bit too close for comfort. I was seriously afraid you were going to go way A/U and let James die for her. (You have to admit, you put him through a lot--haha!) I was so relieved to found a happy ending in all that angst. Love the Marauders, and even loved Snape in this. I think you handled him just right.

Happy 100th fic! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lori! I'm sort of glad I got some readers with this one, thinking it might go AU, hee hee. Come on, would I really do that?? Well, he did die, but of course it was going to turn out in the end. And ooooh, a compliment on Snape. Yikes. I better watch myself, lol. Thanks so much for reading this Lori. I'm really glad you enjoyed it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 05/11/12 8:03
Chapter: Chapter Six - Lily

OOOH, very clever - yayayayayay. Aww, shame it's finished though. I enjoyed this and the intriguing puzzle you set us.

And I'm a bit teary at the end, too. They do have the rest of their lives together, but how sad that it will only be two or three years together :(

Great story and a wonderful one for your 100th.

~Carole~

Author's Response: Thank you, Carole! Yes, almost all my J/L seems to make at least one bittersweet reference to their doomed future. I can't help it, lol. I'm so glad you read this and enjoyed it. It always means a lot to me when I can get a Marauder story past you. ;) Thank you so much for the lovely review! My next story will be for your Mirror picture so here's hoping it's at least a few miles within what you were thinking, haha! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: ThatHPFan
Date: 05/10/12 21:48
Chapter: Chapter Six - Lily

EEEEEEEEE!!!! This was such a cute story!! Aww, I love the ending as well, I was thinking, "Alright, how is she gonna explain this one?", but it worked out perfectly!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the end, it took some working out but I'm pleased with it. I really appreciate the reviews, thank you!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 05/10/12 21:13
Chapter: Chapter Six - Lily

What a wonderful story! I'm so glad they figured it out with out having to wipe her memory. I could really feel her emotion when she thought she killed James! Thank you for writing this and giving us a peak into James and Lily's life.
~Cherise

Author's Response: You are welcome, and thank you for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I'm really glad the tension and emotion came through at the end there. Thanks again, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: dawndragon2
Date: 05/10/12 16:59
Chapter: Chapter Six - Lily

This was a great story Well done thank you

Author's Response: You are welcome, but thank you! I really appreciate you reading and reviewing. I'm so glad you know you enjoyed it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 05/09/12 19:04
Chapter: Chapter Five - James

OOOOOOOHHHHH. And now I need the rest!

Come on, come on, tap tap tappity tap. I'm waiting!

Sorry, I did say these reviews would be pants, but this is very tense and exciting and lush! Gorgeous writing, Gina. And ... hell, yeah, Dumbleddddoooooooorrrrr.

Is there going to be a link to the love sacrifice thingummy when Voldemort killed Harry and destroyed the Horcrux bit, I wonder. Hmmmmmmm, yes, I am perplexed and wondering now ...

Well done. ~Carole (who has never ever ever ever benn this nasty to James. poor poor Prongsie, what HAS he ever done to you?!) ~

Author's Response: He's done nothing, he's just my proxy, remember? ;) Seriously, thanks so much for all the reviews, I really appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the compliments. I don't know how gorgeous it is, but at least I feel like I've succeeded at something decent, especially with it being in first person. I'll post the next chapter tomorrow and you will see if any of your theories pan out. Thanks so much!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 05/09/12 18:55
Chapter: Chapter Four - Lily

OMGGGG!!! SHOOOOOOOOT! Gina, I've used 'The Hag's Rest' in my Seamus story? Is it a real pub in Potterverse, or have we got some hitherto unknown empathic link? I'm all spooked out now - eeeeeep.

I had suspected all along it was Severus, from the way he took my arm, the way he almost protectively stood by me.

*nods* I suspected it too. You can't fool me.

Uhm, I'm a bit scared now. I don;t want them going to see Snape. i think i'm also more scared that she's calling him Severus ... *shudder* That makes him seem almost ... likeable ... (really, hope there are SevGirls reading this *snort*)

Love Remus in this, and forgot to say before that I was impressed with Dumbledore. And no no no, don;t pair up peter with Benjy - no good will come of it.

~Caroooooleeeeeeeeeee (who is scared that WE share a Horcrux) ~

Author's Response: That is definitely weird about the Hag's Rest. I've used it before, though, so maybe it was in a book or movie or even some fanfic we read? Although I vaguely remember chatting with someone about it on AIM because I needed a good pub's name...yes, I first used it in Lost. Huh. How weird. We are creating new canon for sure! Well, glad I could scare you, haha. Thanks for all the reviews!!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 05/09/12 18:40
Chapter: Chapter Three - James

Still EEEEEEEEP ing.

This is scary-mary, Gina. Lily being cursed to kill James - wowzers. I think this is a very clever idea because we already have an inkling of this type of think when Voldypants tries to get to Dumbles through Harry - of course that is a Horcrux, but this is a great idea.

I just hope 'love' wins through.

~Carole (who has NEVER been thins ebil to James - setting his girlfriend up as an assassin. You is a meanie pants! ~

Author's Response: Yes, I am a meanie pants. Yes. You should see what I had planned for him in the fic I deleted. ;) Thanks so much for the compliments. I'm glad I actually had a clever idea, since I constantly worry about my J/L starting to repeat itself. Sometimes that's fine, but I'm glad this wasn't one of those times. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 05/09/12 18:34
Chapter: Chapter Two - Lily

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPPP!!!!!!
Sorry, please don't expect sense. I am sleep deprived and now on the edge of my bed, gnawing my fingers down to the knuckles.

~Carole (who is NOT as nasty to prongsie as you are, despite what you say ...)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you came back to read more. You may be right about me and poor James...especially by the end. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: G_Baker
Date: 05/09/12 13:10
Chapter: Chapter Five - James

Ah - Terrific!! - I actually believed for a minute that James will join the Death Eaters! O.O - I loved the argument between Sirius and James - well, James didn't really aruge back - but yeah xD - can't believe it's about to finish! :(

Author's Response: That would be an interesting way to take it...but no, he won't. I'm glad you enjoyed the Sirius/James stuff, I could totally see that happening! Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 05/09/12 12:48
Chapter: Chapter Five - James

What? How can you end here? Oh my!!!

Author's Response: It's not done yet, no worries. Thank you for reading, I'll be finishing it soon and hope you enjoy it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 05/09/12 12:00
Chapter: Chapter One - James

Wow! What an opening!

Author's Response: It was quite fun to write, so I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: ThatHPFan
Date: 05/08/12 21:39
Chapter: Chapter Five - James

Oh my gosh, why must it conclude? This was wicked cool, and I like how Dumbledore suddenly appears to give his sage advise like he normally does. Hee hee, gotta love Dumbledore!!!

Author's Response: I love writing Dumbledore like this. He's really quite cool, for all his faults. I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks so much for reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: StarsApartlover
Date: 05/08/12 19:42
Chapter: Chapter Five - James

Sorry I haven't reviewed yet! I always love your stories and this is definantly one of my favorites. What's funny is whenever I have a crappy day I see you have updated your stories and that makes my day a lot better :) can't wait for the next chapter!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry you had a bad day, but I'm glad you found something to make it better. Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 05/07/12 23:15
Chapter: Chapter Four - Lily

Yet another great chapter! :P I'm wondering how you're gonna wrap this up in 2 more chapters- I thought it would be longer with such a big problem. :D Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I didn't want to stretch it out all that long, so I always planned on resolving it relatively quickly. Last chapter will be up soon. I hope you enjoy how it resolves.Thanks for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: ThatHPFan
Date: 05/07/12 0:39
Chapter: Chapter Four - Lily

This is my favorite chapter so far!! It's much less confusing, because I read the other three a couple of weeks ago, and I got confused when Lily was narrating, thinking it was James, but now I have no problems with it because of the break. I liked it when Severus said 'pity'. I thought, "Does that mean pity she's trying to kill him or pity she hasn't killed him yet?"

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and things were a bit clearer. When Severus said 'pity' I was imagining him meaning 'pity she hadn't killed him' but it could be a bit of both. He can be both supportive and cruel. Thanks again, hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hopes Mom
Date: 05/06/12 1:31
Chapter: Chapter Three - James

Stubborn man - he couldn't just believe what Dumbledore told him and had to see for himself, I suppose. I am sorry for Lily - she is clearly not in control of herself. James is lucky to have survived this little tete a tete with his fiancee. I look forward to reading how you resolve this complication. It'll be difficult for Harry to be born if this little curse doesn't go away!

Author's Response: I'm a canon girl, you know, so obviously Harry will be born, lol. I could see James as stubborn. Harry seems to have a streak, after all. And no, Lily is not in control. It is sad for her. Thank you for reading, I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES