Reviews For Shamrock
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/17/13 14:17
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Wedding Crashers

That was lovely:D I'm glad the wedding was thwarted. And I'm glad that Seamus moved back in even though it was a weird relationship.

Author's Response: Yeah it was a weird relationship, and one I wasn't going to expand on after Orphans of the Storm, but after reading some really amusing Bridezilla type anecdotes (like writing future husbands vows for him - REALLLY?) I couldn;t resist writing something with Seamus in it. this was pure indulgence, written just for me, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/17/13 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 6 -Father of the Bride

It sounds like this all might work out. That is, unless Seamus is still going to marry Romilda. What's this about not going home but wanting to talk?

Author's Response: Oh, he thinks he's intruding, poor sweet lamb. I love Seamus, but sometimes he needs a good kick up the backside. Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/17/13 13:03
Chapter: Chapter 5 -The Princess Bride

I'm really enjoying this story. I think I'll go back and read this set of stories from the start. I hope they can get to Seamus in time. I'd really like to see this marriage not happen.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. Yeah, I hope he doesn;t marry her either - hee hee. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/16/13 17:59
Chapter: Chapter 4 -Stag Night

I find it hard to believe this story is sinking. I'm so intrigued. Will we find out soon why Romilda is marrying Seamus? I hope they can get to Seamus in time. It really doesn't seem like a good relationship between Seamus and Romilda. One thing I noticed is that Romilda is always telling him that she's told him something and that he just doesn't remember it. And it seems like he's always wondering is she really did tell him something.

Author's Response: Romilda is very domineering! ha ha. Yes, you do find out why she wants to marry Seamus, and why he thinks marrying her is a good idea (he's escaping) Thanks for all the reviews. This was kind of an odd story, but I was influenced by a certain 'Bridezilla' of my acquaintance and wanted to write something. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/16/13 16:42
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The Hangover

I liked reading it:D Blaise does have a good point. What does Romilda see in Seamus. Actually, what does he see in her. They really don't seem that close. Call me simple but were Seamus, Dean, and Parvati all living together? I like that someone's going to investigate.

Author's Response: Yes, they are all living together. I had a strange relationship between the three of them for a set of stories that started with Orphans of the Storm and continued in The Foolhardy Boys and Parvati, Too. Yes, Romilda is suspicious :) Thank you ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/16/13 14:27
Chapter: Chapter 2 -The Best Man

There's more than two chapters to this story isn't there? I thought there were only two and I was wondering why I felt like I didn't know anything for sure. I still don't like Romilda. She seems real bitchy. She asks Seamus to do something and then corrects him. Pretty soon he won't want to do anything. It's like she's setting him up to fail.

Author's Response: Yes, there are seven chapters. Nah, i don;t like Romilda, either - not in this. However, my good friend, ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor has written an amazing story called 'Steel Hearts' which is about Romilda (and was written for meeeee). You should read that and then you might like her :D Thanks for the review. ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/16/13 14:12
Chapter: Chapter 1 -The Wedding Planner

Romilda doesn't seem very nice. She seems to have a certain idea of how Seamus should be and it doesn't look like he wants that role.

Author's Response: She's not very nice in this story, but I think in general Romilda gets very bad press, and I've not been too kind to her - ooops. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 06/18/12 19:11
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Wedding Crashers

Great ending! You've wrapped it up nicely. Just the right amount of indecision and angst but heartfelt love in the end. I'm just going to bullet what I liked...
-The book is fantastic. I loved it. Just the visual of Dean tossing it out the window and all these people standing around looking at it, as if being taped - hahahaha!
-I loved the lipstick. Another great Carole invention.
-I also loved the visual of the four of them bursting in the back of the wedding. It's like some movie. And then Seamus and Dean slowly changing back - totally could see it as it happened.
-Was pleasantly surprised at how Seamus handled Romilda, and how she took it. But he's not a mean, bitter bloke, so it was perfect. Loved the line about her heading to the Hog's Head, lol.
-The whole idea of the shamrock at the end was lovely. Honestly made me a bit sentimental, and definitely left me with a smile. Really nice.

I think what you've really done here is not only create wonderful characters out of Dean, Seamus, and Parvati in general, but also create a very real, very special, very accepting way of life for them and their -let's face it - unusual relationship. It's no big deal here, it's really quite beautiful. So kudos on that, and on another wonderful story!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank youuuuuuuu. I liked my book as well. It was only when I thought if it, that i got the hook into the story and Mildew's intense need for control - Mwahahahahahahahahahah. Glad you liked Seamus' reaction to Romilda. Thing is, he realised he couldn;t marry her before he found out the truth, so I guess that made it easier.

Ugh, my responses are always rubbish - just thanks for sticking with this. I hope you got the reference to Jemzi that I stuck in there - hee hee hee. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 06/09/12 0:14
Chapter: Chapter 6 -Father of the Bride

Nice twists and turns! What did Romilda put in the tea? I hope Dean is all right. And I do hope you give them all a happy ending soon, they deserve it.
Fun chapter! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank youuuuuu. Final chapter is going up this weekend, I think. Just tweaking a little. :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 06/05/12 1:12
Chapter: Chapter 6 -Father of the Bride

My, my, aren't we plotty? ;) I love it. I suck at plotting ,which is why I'm so able to appreciate it in others. I love that Blaise was flashing back to a nightmare punishment--that was a nice addition to his character and his past. I will say the numbers distracted me, but perhaps I just don't remember how old Romilda is? I thought she was the same year as Harry and friends, but it seems Blaise is only 17 in this piece? Ah well, a momentary distraction.

Nice use of the polyjuice potion. I suspected he was going to use it to get by the old man, but a switcheroo... very nice, and a dangerous cup of tea in play as well? You are the master plotter, my friend.

Loving this!

Author's Response: Ummm, why do you think Blaise is 17? *puzzles* AHHHH, the incident in the Kappa cabinet happens in another story, perhaps I should make that clear. Romilda, btw, is two years younger than Harry. So, she's 24/25 and they're 26/27.

Thank you for liking the plottiness. I struggle with it, to be perfectly frank, so the fact that you've noticed really makes my day.

Thank you very much for reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Seedy
Date: 06/04/12 7:20
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The Hangover

R

Author's Response: eally enjoying reading this wondrous masterpiece?

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 05/27/12 2:03
Chapter: Chapter 5 -The Princess Bride

Ah, just more hints? You're such a tease!! So something with a will, huh? You've made Blaise a really good guy here, going through such trouble to find Seamus. The drunk scenes were highly amusing. And Romilda - gah, she's just awful. I can't believe she caught on to Lavender and Blaise. At least Dean and Parvati might find him. I can't wait to see the big showdown - and find out just why Romilda wants him so badly. Fun chapter! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahhahahahahah - you shall see, my pretty, you shall see. (desperately hoping it doesn;t turn out to be a huge anti-climax - ooops) Oh, as for Romilda catching on, she knew Lavender wasn't there for an interview as she was writing the article on her own wedding, and she also knew Blaise had been to France. So she's rather twitchy. Blaise is a good guy! Well, really it's because he loves Lavender so he does things for her, plus there is a link to the Mystery story (The Foolhardy Boys and Parvati, too) so he does have a certain obligation to my trio. :) Thank youuuuuu ~Carole~

Reviewer: Luna432
Date: 05/27/12 1:32
Chapter: Chapter 5 -The Princess Bride

Yay! I can't wait until you submit the last 2 chapters! :)

Author's Response: Yayayyayayaya - bar some minor tweaks not becoming major reconstruction, they should be up soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 05/26/12 19:22
Chapter: Chapter 5 -The Princess Bride

Oh, I can't wait! You are the master plotter, aren't you? Poor Lav and Blaise in the wardrobe... how will they ever amuse themselves? Hehe.

Really enjoying this, Carole... you've grown these characters up just right, and they are so much fun to read. I don't suppose I have any right to demand a quick update, do I? No? ;) Then I guess I'll just wait patiently.

Well done, you.

Author's Response: End of February springs to mind ..... - LOLOLOLOL. Lori, I know the burdens of updating from all my unfinished fics. This one is finished, and I shall post ch 6 next week. OOOH wardrobe smut ... why didn't i think of that? - hahahahahah.

Thank youuuuu ~Carole~

Reviewer: castrolovee
Date: 05/24/12 5:41
Chapter: Chapter 4 -Stag Night

Ahh! I swear equinox you get me hooked on all your stories! You have even inspired me to start writing my own fanfic :) anywho I really enjoyed this story so far and cant wait to hear the real reasoning behind romilda marrying seamus! Eek! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the kind words. OOOH, what fanfic are you writing? There are two more chapters (I've just posted ch 5, so 7 in total) so you should find out soon why she's marrying him. Thanks again :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 05/24/12 1:06
Chapter: Chapter 4 -Stag Night

Ahhh, cliffhanger! Hurry up, I want to know the reason! I have my theory, I think you laid a few good, subtle clues...or nice distractions. I hope Seamus has a good stag night, but I also hope he doesn't go through with the wedding. Dean's comment about it breaking him and Parvati was just too sad. :(
Good one! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: There were one or two clues ... I was hoping someone would pick up on them .... heh heh - intrepid Gina-the-Niffler! thank you for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: Ribe featherquill
Date: 05/23/12 14:00
Chapter: Chapter 4 -Stag Night

Uhh. Now I can't help but say that that's a cliffhanger. Why will I have to wait until nextg update to know the truth, or even longer maybe...

I haven't read your other stories, but I can't fully make Seamus as the same as in the books or the other persons for that matter...

Author's Response: Umm, not totally sure what you mean about Seamus. I have kept his close friendship with Dean to the fore, but in other stories I added the Parvati dynamic - plus the fact that he dated Lavender. There's not a great deal we know about him except that he was a Gryffindor and had a stubborn streak. I hope that's evident in the story.

Yeah, cliffhanger - I do like them - hee hee. Update should be here at the weekend as this is all written. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Luna432
Date: 05/23/12 1:34
Chapter: Chapter 4 -Stag Night

No! Keep writing it!! It is definitely NOT sinking!! I really am enjoying it as I do all your stories! Please, Please keep writing this story! You are really talented. I especially loved High :)

Author's Response: OH!!! thank you. Ha, I wasn;t going to not write it as it's actually all finished. I was just feeling a little ... um ... 'precious' about the story - ha. Thank you again. I shall stop being so needy. :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 05/22/12 19:58
Chapter: Chapter 1 -The Wedding Planner

Carole, you are the master plotter and rather evil with this cliffhanger! Methinks I should have waited until it was complete to read! Love your Seamus and all the characters from Lavender, Blue... especially your Blaise. *sigh*

Can't wait to see what Romilda is up to... hurry and update, please!

Author's Response: T'is all finished. I'm tweaking the end, but everything else is done, so I hope a new chapter will be up at the weekend. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, Lori. It means a great deal.

I want my own Blaise :( ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 05/22/12 1:45
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The Hangover

Ooh, wow, lots going on here. So we've got the backstory now on why Seamus left, which is really sort of sad and yet understandable. I'm sure it was hard for all three of them.
I'm glad Parvati went to see him, and you wrote the tension between her and Romilda really well. Poor Seamus, caught in the middle!
But I love what your setting up in the Lavender and Blaise scene. He's right, what does Romilda see in Seamus, when he doesn't seem her type? Something to do with France? I don't know. But their first hook up was intense, lol. Well done. I'll catch up with the latest soon! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Blaise isn't blind and he's a cool customer so he's going to ask what someone would see in Seamus (plus he's still a little jealous of him for dating Lavender - ha!) It is something to do with France ... you shall seeeeeeeee. Thank youuuuu ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES