Reviews For Seven Simple Years
Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/11/13 7:22
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

Liked some of it a lot, some not as much. Too overwhelmed to analyze.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Well, I'm glad you liked some of it, but I'm sorry about the parts you didn't. Hopefully the last chapter will be better :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 01/10/13 8:01
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

Cheers and tears. I just love these two.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing again! It's always a rollercoaster when they are around :)

Reviewer: PeppermintToads
Date: 01/09/13 20:25
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

The ending of this was adorable, I loved the bacon sandwich argument. I am soooooo excited for the end!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Bacon sandwiches are very important to Ron. Very, very important. Argh, now I feel like it's going to be a proper anti-climax! Even so, it'll probably be submitted tonight :)

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 01/09/13 18:27
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

Ok, calling this excellent might be the understatement of the millennium. I've said it before, and I'll say it again - if you don't write the missing moments for the entirety of the Harry Potter Saga, it must be some kind of crime!

"Cease Fire" was gripping and soul-crushing and utterly sad. The pain that Ron, Hermione, Ginny, and the rest of the Weasleys were feeling was palpable to me as the reader, and combined with that was a looming sense of dread because I knew where Harry was and they didn't...yet. I like how you got Ginny outside, particularly, I had always wondered what she was doing out there.

For as sad as "Cease Fire" was, and I won't deny that I shed a tear, "A the Ravenclaw Table" filled me with such joy! Yes, there was still sadness, like the litany of those who had died against those who hadn't, and Ginny refusing to break down in front of her brothers, but doing so as soon as they were gone. The moment between Ron and Mr. Weasley was a real tear-jerker too. But Ron and Hermione! YES! It was perfect. Just...perfect. Leave it to Harry to bollocks it up, right?

Very very well done indeed, HalfASlug! Can't wait for the epilogue, and LITERALLY ALL FUTURE HP FANFICS YOU WILL WRITE. That wasn't coming on too strong, was it?

Cheers!
-kheldar

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing as ever! Casually going to point out there has only been 13 complete years of this millennium but the compliment is still very much appreciated :). Haha, if I could then I probably would! Cease Fire took forever to get right so it's nice to hear that it was worth it. It always bugged me too. And how did McGonagall get there first? Life's great mysteries. Yeah, it's weird writing the happy moment we've all been waiting for right after so many people died. It was never going to be a wholly happy moment but it's still them two getting together :). Yep, Captain Cockblock at his best. And thank you for using the titles! No one ever does. Thank you! Epilogue shouldn't be too far away. And no. Enthusiasm is always appreciated and I just hope I don't disappoint :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 01/09/13 18:02
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

I've been alternating between tears, laughter, and awwwwwww! Fantastic!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Haha, that sounds painful. I'm glad you enjoyed this despite the mood swings :)

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 01/09/13 17:53
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

Wow this was truly fantastic. Although you didn't have "the kiss" you certainly made up for it! And honestly everything about this is exactly how I would have pictured it to happen. Just please tell me this isn't the last chapter?

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Yay for not letting you down, haha! It isn't! There is one more, epilogue-ish chapter left. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it so far :)

Reviewer: ronhermione15
Date: 01/09/13 16:09
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

Great job with this story! I loved every minute of it! Hope to see more stories in the future! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it! I hope you will too :).

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 01/09/13 7:59
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

Brilliant, every part of it brilliant. I always wanted to know what was happening in the Great Hall while Harry was in the forest, plus the confession part was so good and in-character, done in a way that it could only be Ron and Hermione and not just any love story with any two people. The disappointing bit is the seven years are over now. :(

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! So did I and how Ginny ended up outside so I ended up writing it. And thank you! I really wanted it to be very them. Not quite! There is one more chapter that's sort of an epilogue :)

Reviewer: Mom2Rose
Date: 01/08/13 11:50
Chapter: Twelve Practically Fail-Safe Ways to Charm Hermione

You actually had me feeling Hermione and her mom's sadness and pain. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you think so :)

Reviewer: tonks58
Date: 01/07/13 18:44
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part One

The Lavender part was a nice touch. Congrats!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked a bit of jealous!Hermione.

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 01/07/13 13:07
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part One

How do I love this, let me count the ways!

Ok, first of all, the "second in command" "now that our only hope just walked out, we sort of expected you two to take charge" bit was hilarious. And perfectly fitting, really, because I imagine that the DA and everyone on the periphery of what those three were doing would view Ron and Hermione as, if not Harry's equals, then at the very least his more than capable lieutenants (a position of honor, I should think, quite unlike sidekicks).

Hooray for Ron finally getting one over on Hermione! That was such a brilliant turn-of-the-tables, and I loved the way you had Ron's "I'm thinking of an extremely clever plan and am at least 10 steps ahead" behavior mimic's Hermione's, and her recognition that that must have been what Harry and Ron normally felt like. Genius! I always knew Ron had it in him - anyone as good at chess as he is has to be smart. His "Chess Face" is as a harbinger of doom for his enemies.

Finally, I happened to be alone and in a dark room when I read this (I'm not as lame as that makes me sound, I promise), and the whispering voices in the Chamber seriously creeped me out. So thanks for that.

All and all, extremely well done! Can't wait for The Final Battle Part 2, but I hope that's not the end of this just yet!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing again! I just needed one last Fred and George moment in my life. Yes! I completely agree. To everyone else Ron and Hermione probably had some mystique about them because they were Harry's best friends. I'm really glad that you liked that bit! It was such fun to write. It was Ron's moment of glory after all and it was about time Hermione learnt how it felt to be on the other side of a genius plan. Haha, I'll believe you. I'm sorry. I'll give a warning next time or something perhaps. Thank you! Part 2 shouldn't be too far away. After that there is only one, epilogue-y type chapter left, I'm afraid. Hope they don't disappoint!

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 01/05/13 15:03
Chapter: Road to Redemption

Just thought I'd let you know I'm still enjoying this. :) I can't help but notice that on many of the missing moments we have both written, we have startlingly similar takes on it. Great minds think alike, huh? Looking forward to the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! That's good to hear :) Haha, yeah, I remember seeing Another Horcrux Down not long after I'd finished this chapter and wondering why I even bothered. It shouldn't be too far away :)

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 01/05/13 12:17
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part One

yay! sooo good. i can't wait for the next chapter! and the kiss... :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you enjoyed it! Next chapter shouldn't be too far away. Technically The Kiss is a missing moment so it won't appear in this story. That's not to say that there isn't any kisses though :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 01/05/13 10:21
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part One

"Excuse me? Seconds in command?" called Fred from the back of the room.
...
"Well, now that our only hope just walked out, we sort of expected you two to take charge," shrugged Fred.

I loved this part. Also, how the tables turn! Loved Ron's chess-face thinking.

The part with Snape was brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I couldn't resist having one last Fred and George moment before - well... that. This was Ron's big moment so I'm glad you think I did it justice. Haha, Snape just makes everything better, doesn't he? Anyway, glad you enjoyed this chapter :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 01/05/13 8:42
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part One

A lot of tension but there is always that "feel good" factor from the way they interact. This story will not end with a kiss because that will only be the beginning.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I really tried to make this like an adventure for the two of them. That's beautiful :)

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/05/13 5:27
Chapter: Road to Redemption

WOW! Masterful. I just read through all the chapters and LOVED it. I really am in awe of how you get Ron so perfectly. Your take on Hermione is also brilliant. What struck me was how you really know your canon, I never would have remembered that when Ron shows up alone at Shell Cottage that Bill and Fleur would have to first make sure its him.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading all of this! I'm really glad that you liked my characterisation of them both. Haha, well, that's what you get when you read these books way too many times - you know their lives better than you know your own :)

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 01/01/13 20:06
Chapter: Road to Redemption

What a fantastic New Year's gift! You know, sometimes missing moments stories are just fun ways to imagine what happened in the vast amount of time off-page in the Books, but I believe your stories, particularly this one, go beyond that. I feel like I actually gain a much deeper understanding of these characters and their relationships.

I stand in awe of your insights into Ron's and Hermione's characters.

I'm a fan of your recovery trajectory for Hermione's following her torture at Bellatrix's hands. She's clearly shaken and scarred by it, but she's not rendered completely incapacitated by it. And you clearly made the right choice by having Luna point out Hermione's "Thinking of Ron" face - those two paired up is always a win.

Finally, totally in love with your origins of names: Fred and George after Fabian and Gideon, Hugo coming from what Hermione's would have been, etc.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing again! Haha, sorry about the lack of bow on the present. Thank you so much for saying that. I've spent too much time thinking about all things Potter since I was 7 so it's nice to to know it's been worth it, haha. Yeah, in the books she seems to keep herself together afterwards so I sort of went with that because she is a strong person. Hermione V Luna is always amazing in the books. I'm glad you enjoyed this one :)

Reviewer: WrenWinterSong
Date: 01/01/13 18:08
Chapter: Road to Redemption

I think this is my favorite chapter yet. You've captured Ron's desperation at Malfoy Manor perfectly without even writing about those specific events, which was wonderfully refreshing. The conversation with Luna basically summed up the last fourteen chapters, and I loved your take on her. Luna is one of those characters I personally don't understand (and avoid writing about at all costs) but this scene is so... Luna. I also loved the ending conversation about baby names. I've never been fully comfortable with the name 'Hugo' and always wondered where in the world that name came from, but you're explanation made perfect sense. Keep up the wonderful work and I looked forward to the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked this! The Malfoy Manor bit has been written so many times so it's great that you think this version was refreshing. Thank you! Luna is hard to write, but she is one of my favourite characters. Hugo really did come from nowhere, didn't it? I mean - where? Thank you! Hopefully it shouldn't be too far away :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 01/01/13 12:10
Chapter: Road to Redemption

Super chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing again :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 01/01/13 9:18
Chapter: Road to Redemption

Hermione squirmed. Did Luna ever actually listen to herself?

That's our question, isn't it? Great chapter- from angst to tenderness...wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! A question I doubt we will ever get an answer to. I'm glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES