Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 04/27/13 19:15
Chapter: Chapter Five

Love, love, love this ship! I've enjoyed all the fics of yours that I've read, but this is one of the first original ships that I've agreed with. I couldn't see how you could possibly end this tale in such a short space of time but it was true perfection.

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 07/21/12 10:39
Chapter: Chapter Five

Yayayayay - good story. I loved the way you brought the Voldemort part into the story and showed the difficult decision that Terrence had to face.

You really made the whole dragonwrangling scenario come alive, Gina. I loved the set up with Charlie, and Maggie was a good minor character in this. Very good description of the dragons and their relationship, too.

Really enjoyable. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thank youuuuuu! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, especially those things you mentioned. I had to really think through the timeline to get it to work, and try and develop Terrence a bit in my head. 'Twas fun, and one of the reasons I couldn't stop at 10K for the challenge. Ah well. Thank you for following this, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Karaley Dargen
Date: 07/19/12 21:51
Chapter: Chapter Three

This is as far as I got so far, so I'll leave you a review now and one tomorrow when I read the rest! I do like this story a lot. You've given them a proper profession as Dragon Keepers, and I think that's maybe the part that appeals to me most about this fic - the way you describe their work and the dragons.

The third chapter is my favourite out of the first three. I just love this line so much:
"If you want your rock, you can come sit on your rock." Terrence stood, surprisingly alone, and motioned to the edge. "I'm done with it."

I feel like Terrence's voice is getting better and better with every chapter. The dialogue in general in this chapter was really good, and you're developing the characters and their relationship so well. I love the part when they get to settling down vs living with the dragons. IDK if it's intentional, but the dragons work very well on a symbolic level in this fic too.

Can't wait to read the rest tomorrow!

Author's Response: KARA! Thank you!!!! Yes yes yes it was intentional! YAY! I'm so glad you picked up on it, lol. It was both planned and unplanned as I started the story and I'm really happy with the way it turned out. I actually made dragon characters!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the dragon parts, it was fun to write. I think it'd be fun to write again, too. Better than Quidditch, lol. Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Lost_Robin
Date: 07/18/12 14:52
Chapter: Chapter Five

I thought that this was very well written and you did a good job with the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the characters and really appreciate you leaving such a nice review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 07/17/12 11:46
Chapter: Chapter Four

Baby dragons on the horizon, Voldemort is back, will the relationship get anywhere? Will Terrence be forced to serve the Dark Lord (I think not? Plenty happening so why do you get so few reviews? Good rate of update by the way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Yes, there is more happening and sometimes I wonder the same thing myself. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the updating - it is finished now and hope you enjoy the last chapter! Thank you again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 07/16/12 9:58
Chapter: Chapter Three

More than an interesting relationship here, but I am not convinced I can see it happening. Excellent writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad you are finding it interesting at this point. Thank you for the compliments, I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 07/15/12 16:30
Chapter: Chapter Two

oooh, the SSP thickens and the beautiful and perceptive Healer enters. I like her, so I hope she's not going to turn out to be a bitch.

Great detail here, and in the first chapter - I forgot to mention that. Terrence's background is good. I like rebel Slyths - yay. Sorry for short review, I'm on a reading spree today. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Carolleeeee! Thank you thank you for coming to read the next chapter! And thank you for the comment on details - I still think there could be more, but I wrote for 10K so I had to watch myself and then just went with it so hopefully I've thrown in enough of what was in my head. I have had Terrence in my mind as this character for Charlie for AGES so I'm just happy to get him out already, lol. Thanks again, I hope you like the rest, at least they are fast updates, lol! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 07/14/12 20:03
Chapter: Chapter One

Interesting personal relationships developing, but the dragons are the main thing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I take it you are a bit of a dragon fan, then? I hope you like how the story plays out with both! Thanks for reading, I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 07/14/12 18:39
Chapter: Chapter One

I loved it! Can't wait until you update it! I thought you did a great job. I could see Charlie acting like that at first then getting comfortable later on. I feel like you were right on with his characterization. I also like Terrence. To me, he is a nice Slytherin out of all of them, so really good job!!!(: They don't do this here like at harry potter fanfiction, but if I were to rate this, it would be a (10/10)!!!(:

~Cris!(:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it enough for a 10/10! LOL! I do hope you'll read more and find it lives up to your score. ;) Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 07/14/12 7:12
Chapter: Chapter One

Yayayayayya - Dragons and Chalie - two of my favourite things (admittedly I have a long list of favourite things, but these two do feature on it). I like the opening, Gina. Charlie is suitably annoyed at being upstaged by this new handler, and Terence is holding hos own amongst the experienced and gruff Weasley. I like them. I like this dynamic already (and I can slip this into my canon because he doesn't meet Penelope for a few years yet - hahahahahahah)

Eagerly awaiting updates. I think you made the right decision to write this for 'you' and not the challenge - so YAY for Gina being fab!

~Carole~

Author's Response: Carollleeeee - thank you so much for reading this!! I'm glad you enjoyed the setup and do hope you enjoy the rest. So glad it works with your canon, lol. I really have had this idea for months so it's fun to be able to write it. And I think abandoning the word limit was probably the right thing to do, because I added quite a bit more once I decided to do that - like the entire second half of this first chapter! Thanks again for the reviewwww! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES