Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/31/14 18:23
Chapter: Decisions Over Brunch and Their Aftermaths

I guess Wizards shouldn't smoke any more than Muggles do. I wonder how James will feel about this. Will it push him closer to Lily? At some point they're going to have to admit that they love each other. What I like about your writing is that you go forward and tell how these various people die and then you come back to the present.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/31/14 14:32
Chapter: Home, Highbury, and the Holidays

I liked the part when Petunia's in-laws kept commenting on James' hair and how messy it looked:D I feel really bad for Remus being interrupted during his time with Emma. I think that sometimes we remember our first loves all too well. I know I do and I wish I didn't.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/29/14 17:52
Chapter: The Last Week of Term

I guess I like romance and reading about relationships so it doesn't bother me if there's not a lot of action. I'm surprised that James and Lily have been able to keep their shagging a secret. It's hard knowing that a lot of these people are going to be dead in a very few years. I love that James has set up a running and yoga schedule for his team over the holidays.

Reviewer: kkilcoyne5555
Date: 10/29/14 1:10
Chapter: Drinks With Friends

I just finished reading all of these chapters in three days. I couldn't put it down! Honestly, great writing :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/28/14 16:49
Chapter: Mistakes

I wonder if Peter turned out the way he did because he was bullied by his three friends or was he mentally ill to begin with. I suppose his perceived lack of power was at least partially to blame. And I wonder why the other three even included him as a friend. Did they need someone to bully to reinforce their own power.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/24/14 17:49
Chapter: The Replacement, Part Two: The Ugly Side of James Potter

I hope you tell us what went wrong in their last transformation. The thing with transfiguring each other from human to animal and back is you have to trust the other person so much. That would probably stop me from doing that sort of thing:D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/24/14 16:08
Chapter: The Replacement, Part One: Hangovers

I guess I always thought that James and Lily fell passionately in love all of a sudden over their intense feelings against the war and Voldemort. So this is a little different view that you're presenting. Right now they sound like a couple of horny teenagers and that's not too unusual for that age group. I thought that was pretty slick how Peter got in to spy on the Slytherins. He was good for something at some point.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/23/14 17:35
Chapter: Halloween and the Time Lily Evans Stopped Sleeping

I'm glad Lily and Caradoc broke up. I hope it's for good. It still hurts though even if they both agreed to the break up. Are we supposed to know who Mary loved that died and made her leave Britain? I felt sorry for Peter. Not only was he feeling very sick but didn't James take off with the girl Peter had been with all evening? Maybe Peter won't remember:D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/23/14 13:36
Chapter: Flying

The thought of the Quidditch team doing yoga was hysterical. I think how Lily and James were slowly becoming friends was very believable.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/20/14 15:29
Chapter: Dear Frank

That was a funny ending to Alice's letter. It was interesting when you said that Caradoc loved Lily but loved her like something he had possessed for a long time and was just used to her. Sometimes I think we mistake that sort of love for the real thing.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/19/14 17:22
Chapter: A Temper Too Little Yielding

I'm starting to wonder how James and Lily ever got together. And it all happens in the next two years. Even though these witches and wizards can do magic, their personal issues seem to be the same as any other teenager. It puts them in a new light.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/18/14 17:19
Chapter: The Apology

I'm glad things are all patched up and there are four Mauraders again. The lines they used to get back together were hilarious. I'll have to remember that if I'm trying to make up to someone. Just ask a weird question--then discuss.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/16/14 17:45
Chapter: Fly, Ape, Dog

I wonder where Sirius will sleep all year--although I think they'll patch things up sometime during the year. It's hard to feud with your friends. Everything hurts. Enjoyed this chapter.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/15/14 18:35
Chapter: On Wine

That was an especially fun chapter. I chuckled out loud when reading about Caradoc and his wand or the pointy thing sticking out of his pants:D That was just hysterical. To top it off he was surrounded by Muggle women. I kind of liked the ending part too when what was coming out of their mouths did not match what was in their heads. You described Alice as boring. I could see that. I've always thought of her as kind of boring.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/15/14 14:18
Chapter: Subversion, Extortion, and a Very Particular Scarf

I agree with everyone but James. The feud has gone on long enough and is getting ridiculous. Love and hate are closely related. I don't think James would spend this much time over the Remus incident if he didn't have such strong feelings toward Sirius, and I don't think it's all hate. Are you portraying Sirius as gay? But why would he bring a guy home and then think about girls.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/14/14 15:37
Chapter: The Athleticism of Football and the Alcohol Content of Sangria

I'm wondering what will happen to the two girls after they went home with two strangers in another country who speak another language. Sounds a bit risky to me. Of course, that was in a different time when you could trust people more. I found myself envious of people who can travel around Europe. Embarrassingly, I've only been to Canada. I know this is early in the story but I really like your chapter titles. They're very creative. Interesting that you have Peter siding with whatever side had the most power. That causes him trouble later.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment! I think of wizards + witches as a little bit more able to defend themselves than Muggles, and I trust those characters' instincts, so hopefully they're all right. Europe seems to be super easy to just wander around, no? I'm glad you like the chapter titles! Hopefully they continue to satisfy <3

Reviewer: RitaSkeeterInvestigates
Date: 09/17/14 0:25
Chapter: Fly, Ape, Dog

I love the tone of your writing. I think it is perfect given the era and what we all know happens to the Mauraders. Really excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comments! I hope you're enjoying this fic + will continue to do so :)

Reviewer: RitaSkeeterInvestigates
Date: 09/14/14 22:11
Chapter: Subversion, Extortion, and a Very Particular Scarf

Sorry, got cutoff part way through there. That's what I get for trying to write a review on an iPhone. Anyway, loved the emotional importance you've placed an the friendship between the Mauraders. Great!

Reviewer: RitaSkeeterInvestigates
Date: 09/14/14 22:09
Chapter: Subversion, Extortion, and a Very Particular Scarf

Sorry, got cutoff part way through there. That's what I get for trying to write a review on an iPhone. Anyway, loved the emotional importance you've placed an the friendship between the Mauraders. Great!

Reviewer: RitaSkeeterInvestigates
Date: 09/14/14 22:07
Chapter: Subversion, Extortion, and a Very Particular Scarf

Sorry, got cutoff part way through there. That's what I get for trying to write a review on an iPhone. Anyway, loved the emotional importance you've placed an the friendship between the Mauraders. Great!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES